Pakistan v Sri Lanka | 1st Test | Day 4 | Abu Dhabi | 21/10/11

Pathetic fielding from pakistan today! if we dont win this game now then this shoddy 2nd inns effort in field is to blame!

Hafeez being the prime culprit!

Pakistan continue to shoot themselves in the foot.

Bowling has been top-drawer, catching gutter level.

So Thirimanne has been dropped 3 times ? THREE TIMES ? :))) who were the culprits ?

koi nahi i am here now , ab kuch ghalat nahi hoga :altaf

The drop chances will be the difference between win and draw which will feel like a loss!!

Sad effort from the fielders, dropped catches as usual returning to haunt us.

Bowling was decent that they got a few chances, but not as tight as in the first innings.

We got 9 wickets in 3 hours on the first day. I am hoping we can repeat that performance. The ball will start reversing soon, I am still very hopeful.

Team must be feeling very demoralised at this moment, Hopefully the captain can lift their spirits.

^ this is where Coach can help, just remind them that they have this test in the bag, it is their's to lose. Just shake it off and play like they have for the last 3 days

Yup. Best they can do is come out with clear minds and confidence. Just look to be more alert in the field, and grab on to those catches.

Bowling wise= amazing MashaAllah.
Fielding wise= below par.

As I said on the 2nd day, it wouldn't surprise me if it ends up being a draw. Drop catches don't win you matches.

even after dropping 4 odd catches ... still in a position to win this test match by an inning margin

I hope they start fresh after prayers and lunch .... hafeez is having no luck today ... sheer bad day for him

man this is just so demoralising..when catches are not taken the thought remains till the match ends

catches catches catches..pakistan when will you be good and stay that way..in other words consistently good..

When younis starts dropping catches , its a real bad day.

To be honest, both were hard chances. The first one was a toss up. The second one was out of reach and he tried his best to get his hand to it. On the other hand, 2 out of the 3 catches should have been caught by :hafeez

I think we'll chase more than 250 on the final day. Just have a gut feeling Sanga, Jaya, Dilshan and Matthews will score big.

pakistan making loose pakistan

"apne pair de kud hi kuladi marde payn"

bring cheema and khan on , i have a feeling they will provide the breakthrougg

Some Waqar's relative in crowd with sign "ICC, we need A Cricket in Pakistan"

Need a pacer from one end at least, these two especially Sanga can play spin with ease.

If we carry on dropping as many chances as we have, it doesn't matter what bowlers we have.

I think we'll chase more than 250 on the final day. Just have a gut feeling Sanga, Jaya, Dilshan and Matthews will score big.

That's impossible.

With 56 overs left and 183 trail, it's unlikely they will get a lead today. Even at 3 rpo, they will get 168, so trail by 15. So even if they bat till tea on day 5, they will only have a lead of 140.

They have positive players, and the pitch isn't getting any better for bowlers. I expect a big chase non-the-less.

abbay saray fielders aagay karlo ... khelna nahi aata hai kissi ko bhi. sab namakool hain.

So disappointed, Sri Lanka look on course for a draw.

aisa lag raha hai grandpa poori team ko ice cream khilaane laaye haiN :amir

Players like Sanga, you just tell them 'here are your 50-60 runs take them and leave'

I am surprise why Lankans aren't more attacking, they are satisfied with the bare minimum (draw). They have the batting to go for a win, at least try!

If SL bat a bit quicker they might end up with a lead at close and if they make a quickfire 150 tomrrow and put in Pakistan for 45 overs Herath will eat our batters alive on the fifth day!

Still all three results possible.

At the end of the day, catches win matches. Pakistan have dropped too many. If this match ends as a draw, the catching should be blamed more than the bowling or slow batting or anything else.