Pakistan v West Indies | 2nd ODI | Sharjah | Oct 2, 2016 | Match Thread

Saeed Anwar and Amir Sohail had a third wicket partnership?!?!?!

Didnt they both open?

Point to be noted guys!

'Since June 30 2016, in Pakistan victories, Azhar averages 19.5 as captain, while in losses he averages 34.5. It's pretty clear that Pakistan can only get a decent total if he's out early'

I want us to have a batting collapse :srini

Bhai bowlers ko bhi khelnay do.. plus the Windies are not going to chase anything over 200 anyway, if the target is around 250 then Azhar will have to do good captaincy and the bowlers will have to work hard. If the target is 350 the bowlers can just roll their arms over and will still win with 75-100 runs.

I would rather win without Azhar's "captaincy" so that he can be removed after this series.

330+ should be on the cards.

Great knock bay Malik - this should keep him till 2017 CT at least at No. 4. Bechara Umar - paying for bad company.

That's too bad, it would have been nice if he reached his 100. Superb innings nonetheless.

Bhai bowlers ko bhi khelnay do.. plus the Windies are not going to chase anything over 200 anyway, if the target is around 250 then Azhar will have to do good captaincy and the bowlers will have to work hard. If the target is 350 the bowlers can just roll their arms over and will still win with 75-100 runs.

kaali zubaan

Wah, kush ho gai?

Takes the broom out again.

Man Viv is the best commentator :))

Babar is really good through the covers against spin ... this is what Umar needs to improve on against spinners

South Africa 361/6 (50.0 ov)
Australia 87/4 (16.1 ov)
Australia require another 275 runs with 6 wickets and 33.5 overs remaining

I'm off,.,,,,..we've won..

the fundamental knock with six sixes comes to an end and hopefully Micky won't ask for more sixes.

Should have sent rizwan in. We are not going to learn anything new about Sarfraz as he is a good player of spin anyway and also Sarfraz is going to just rotate the strike mainly vs spin.

Rizwan can accelerate slightly more and needs to be tested vs spin a bit more.

Azam has more runs than any other Pakistan batsman after 17 ODIs

lol after sucha great start pakistan gonna make same mistakes again
they just dont have good finisher apart from imad i wonder why there is no umar akmal he is the best hitter in this lineup.
sarfraz and rizwan looks same kind of batsmen who cant hit out of the ground.

the guy picking up the bowl after the third six #respect

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/JMuYWd8OS4E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

lol after sucha great start pakistan gonna make same mistakes again
they just dont have good finisher apart from imad i wonder why there is no umar akmal he is the best hitter in this lineup.
sarfraz and rizwan looks same kind of batsmen who cant hit out of the ground.

IDK how much you know about Riz, but he is the premier bat for the most successful Pak T20 side in recent years (Peshawar). Scoring quickly isn't a big issue for him.

Ok we have definitely slowed down since Malik's departure

IDK how much you know about Riz, but he is the premier bat for the most successful Pak T20 side in recent years (Peshawar). Scoring quickly isn't a big issue for him.

yaa idk much but from what i have seen he cant hit boundaries and he is not at all a finisher.. so better to sent imad ahead of nawaz and riz.

I understand Babar slowing down since he is nearing another ton. But Sarfu needs to accelerate..

Babar will open up after his ton in sha Allah, but Sarfraz needs ro up the Aunty here

Not really understanding why they are not playing more aggressive with so many wickets left...

Who is Vishual Singh? Batsman or bowler?

We definitely need a Buttler, Miller kinda player who can come in and thrash 80 off 40 balls. Sarfraz can't hit sixes at all.

Great selfish batting going on. Then we wonder why are we at 9.

Perfect platform for last 10 overs. 310-320 should be gettable but Sarfraz doesn't have a power game.

What a player Babar is! So calm with his celebration as well. Congrats Young boy.

Sarfraz needs to get out for the betterment of the team. He's not helping with his singles.