Pakistan v West Indies | 3rd ODI | Abu Dhabi | Oct 5, 2016 | Pakistan Innings

I bet you someone will burn about that and imply that they'll be glad if we lost against tougher teams so they can put waqar over and bury mickey because the way we are playing is entirely because "WI's are weak" .....

:)) its Coach Waqars Fanclub man!

that was just media ********. If PCB wanted to give captaincy to someone else they would have stripped it off. They have done it before with malik,afridi,yousuf. don't believe everything watch on tv

That was under Ejaz Butt. After Zaka ashraf's appointment, PCB has changed this policy of sacking captains.

No, i would prefer a better batting prospect. Fakhar, Amin, Jaahid, Saud, Sami, Imam.

Sami couldn't even clear the inner circle against england. Jahid, is slower than Azhar, Saud is not an opener. and umar amin. I'd say lol. He ll prove to be worse than imran farhat if given chances. seen him a lot in domestic and nothing impressive. Azhar averages 50+ in ODIS.

Sharjeel just can't always bat like this. You can't perform and stay in the team on the back of ur SR, You've got to score runs at a decent average too.

Oh man :facepalm: am going to get bored now, wish Sharjeel had stayed at the crease longer; such a pleasure to watch

Once again Sharjeel throws away his wicket softly.

Why would you try to take on the fielder on the fence on such a large ground?

Kher - he's had a decent ODI series, however, could have achieved a lot more if he applied him self.

Lets see what Babar can do today!

Can't criticize Sharjeel for that. It's his game. Has done very well for us since he's come back in the side. The only destructive opener we have, and been fairly consistent with the starts he's got. Before people start taking their knives out for him, ask yourselves if we've got a better bat than him in that position.

Looking at sharjeel's SR which usually is 110-120 in odis, This pitch is pretty bad to bat on.

Sharjeel was told to slow down. Look at the no. of deliveries he has faced. That's very un-sharjeel. This is the most easiest pitch to bat on.

Kher - he's had a decent ODI series, however, could have achieved a lot more if he applied him self.

Hopefully he improves in the long run and I've seen signs of him making an effort so with Mickey's whip he'll come good but I think 30+ at a 100+ S/R at the top consistently is still a steal for us if you factor in our past troubles but ideally we want him to average around 35-40 at his typical S/R

No one is criticizing sharjeel. Hes improving and will be our regular opener.

Last 10 overs we've only scored 39 runs despite having almost all 10 wickets in hand. :facepalm:

Sami couldn't even clear the inner circle against england. Jahid, is slower than Azhar, Saud is not an opener. and umar amin. I'd say lol. He ll prove to be worse than imran farhat if given chances. seen him a lot in domestic and nothing impressive. Azhar averages 50+ in ODIS.

Assumptions.

Azhar averages less than 30 in 2016.

Hopefully he improves in the long run and I've seen signs of him making an effort so with Mickey's whip he'll come good but I think 30+ at a 100+ S/R at the top consistently is still a steal for us if you factor in our past troubles but ideally we want him to average around 35-40 at his typical S/R

Yea an average of 40ish with a SR of 100+ is great for a an all rounder for us.

InshAllah hope he improves the physiological side of his game and his fitness allowing him to play the big knocks

Azhar Ali was 41 off 42, but now that captain fantastic is approaching a fifty he has slowed down to 46 off 56 balls. Mashallah nazar na lagay

Good smart innings by Sharjeel. Pinched singles and looked confident. Needs to focus on batting long and finding gaps

I'm OK with Sharjeel's approach because it puts less pressure on the middle order to hit out. Sometimes his aggressive approach won't come off but on the days that it does he wins you a game.

Yes we've slowed down now but the overall RR is still good.

I'm OK with Sharjeel's approach because it puts less pressure on the middle order to hit out. Sometimes his aggressive approach won't come off but on the days that it does he wins you a game.

Yes we've slowed down now but the overall RR is still good.

Yea I like Sharjeel's approach and think our team desperate needs a player or 2 with Sharjeel's approach. However, I'm just a bit annoyed at his shot selection. Today he was playing brilliantly through the off which is fantastic to see, however, I dont know why he decided to take on a fielder on the boundary on such a big ground.

If he can score 30-40 consistently at a SR of 100+ like he has done recently Im happy with that. However, he just looks like he can offer so much more and isn't living up to his potential because he throws it away.

Meanwhile Babar dancing down the ground and playing a beautiful inside out shot over cover for 6. Aggressive, but good shot selection, since even if he didn't go all the way it would have landed safely and gone for four.

Azhar needs to go on and make a big hundred

And try and not run anyone out

Rubbish knock by Azhar, scoring a fifty off 60 balls, lol, he should be axed even if he scores a double century, not cut for modern cricket, clueless cricketer.

whats your hatred against azhar?
He is one consistent opener we have found in like 15 years.

Want to play shezzy,butt,farhat,jamshed instead of him ?

He is obsolete in Odis, there is reason why in recent times his record has been okay when we loose and awful when we win.

Today is the exception not the norm. He almost always comes in a bats like we are 3 down

108-1 after 20 overs. You'd take that start every day of the week.

Babar Azam Control %: 85 in 1st game, 86 in 2nd game, 100 in this game.

With this fifty Azhar has booked his seat for another series... :facepalm:

Yeh technique sahi hai.. poori series kuch na karo. Akhri match mein 50-60 kardo. A method perfected by Malik and now being implemented by Azhar.

With this fifty Azhar has booked his seat for another series... :facepalm:

Yeh technique sahi hai.. poori series kuch na karo. Akhri match mein 50-60 kardo. A method perfected by Malik and now being implemented by Azhar.

Going to NZL and Aus later on i would take him anyday over some players who will struggle. Azhar may not be a odi player but he can bat on seam pitches compare to some players like Shaoib malik.

one of them needs to do what malik did in last match Get R.R above 6

Going to NZL and Aus later on i would take him anyday over some players who will struggle. Azhar may not be a odi player but he can bat on seam pitches compare to some players like Shaoib malik.

No ODIs in NZ series and I don't know when was the last time you saw an ODI in Australia. The pitches are as flat as they get. I'd say they are subcontinent level flat, but just with a bit of extra bounce and zip (which is actually welcomed by most good batsmen)

Azhar is a A-grade minnow basher and his true potential will be exposed in Australia and it won't be because of the "seaming" pitches.

I dont enjoy ODI cricket anymore. No room for bowler anymore. It should be 11 batsmen vs other 11 batsmen sad time for cricket fans.😔

Abay yaar.. free hit pe hi catch out hona tha :facepalm:

Babar effortlessly playing at SR of 80-100. Captain fantastic struggling to rotate the strike even after playing 70 odd balls. Mashallah nazar na lagay

No ODIs in NZ series and I don't know when was the last time you saw an ODI in Australia. The pitches are as flat as they get. I'd say they are subcontinent level flat, but just with a bit of extra bounce and zip (which is actually welcomed by most good batsmen)

Azhar is a A-grade minnow basher and his true potential will be exposed in Australia and it won't be because of the "seaming" pitches.

Bhai saab aus kon sa batsmen hai tumhare paas. We have to wait till Australia Series as we didnt prepare anyone else as an opener. Azhar do have limitation as a batsmen in odi but he is scoring runs, so why should he be dropped, if he fails in aussies then umar or babar should open for us.

Good innings by Azhar so far. I have been unsure about him, been leaning towards the side of wanting him out of the ODI side. But we should all remove our previous biases and appreciate his approach in this innings. He has looked solid, and is batting with intent.

Babar effortlessly playing at SR of 80-100. Captain fantastic struggling to rotate the strike even after playing 70 odd balls. Mashallah nazar na lagay

come on he scored 70 runs in 75 balls . what else you want from him ?

Bhai saab aus kon sa batsmen hai tumhare paas. We have to wait till Australia Series as we didnt prepare anyone else as an opener. Azhar do have limitation as a batsmen in odi but he is scoring runs, so why should he be dropped, if he fails in aussies then umar or babar should open for us.

Fakhar is way better.

Let's be fair now, I'm not a big fan of Azhar in ODIs, or players only showing up in dead rubbers, but his SR is 93 today.

We are set for another ODI series loss against Australia in ODI cricket, knowing that our dumb selectors will retain Azhar now, tragic times :facepalm:

Babar Azam - 94.59
Azhar Ali - 93.33

PcwhqPv.gif

Can someone please mute the mic next to the crowd that is chanting the worst and most random chants :moyo

Babar's stroke play looks so sublime. Feels sort of surreal that we have unearthed a gem like him.

At one time Babar was batting a S/R of under 80, I think, now look how had made up for it, and is batting above 100 S/R now, while on the other hand, Azhar's S/R is slipping down yet again, this shows how poor his strike rotation is, not cut for modern cricket, but what do you expect from Inzamam, who doesn't understand cricket statistics at all.

When I made that post Azhar was at a SR of 75 or something :facepalm:

when you wrote that post at that time azhar was on 59 in 68 balls . at that time he was not at sr of 75 . or you know any special formula to calculate SR