Pakistan v West Indies | 3rd ODI | Abu Dhabi | Oct 5, 2016 | Pakistan Innings

So new record for most runs in three match series belongs to Babar Azam and it is exactly 360 runs. wow

These type of hundreds doesn't help the team to be honest.

Just 3 wickets and still struggling to get to 300?

And now they send Rizwan! I FEEL LIKE TEARING MY HAIR OUT. I SWEAR. Such daft management. Ugghh.

Well guys. Windies might win this. They almost won last game. Looks like our score will be lower here.

I blame Safraz today. 14 ball 8 coming in, in that position. Should be more like 14 ball 29 or atleast 25. That would change the entire game.

if you ever want to see same batsmen batting at both end check out now.
both cant hit any boundaries.
just hit and run till they get runout

Since when did playing wit singles and doubles got the definition of PROPER CRICKET?? Or perfect game

Read the full post & do you own maths. Now watch & enjoy last 4 overs with 2 new batsman at both end & PAK still having 6 wickets at hand.

Very ordinary innings by Sarfraz so far. Babar is having time of his life. I always new that this lad is special. Sami Aslam is a similar kind of talent, lot better than Sarjeel.

Pak with be short by 20 runs atleast on this flat wicket.

If you mean 20 runs short of a winning total then no, Windies can't play spin at all so Pakistan should still win comfortably.

If you mean they should have scored more runs given the way Babar and Azhar batted for the first half of the innings then yes, Pakistan should have been aiming for 350.

Bye Rizwan. he should have been sent out sooner with Azam set, he could have gone over the top.

Let' see if Wasim can do anything.

What is the lowest innings score, batting first, with 2 batsmen hitting hundreds?

Wickets just adding to the trouble, coupled with Sarf's beautiful innings.

It's not the fault of both who scored hundreds, checkout their SR.

It's Sarfu who has killed it.

This is going to be a chaseble total.Pakistan need to know how to finish.

This might be Riz's last innings for a while, unfortunately (fortunately for some)

Rizwan has to be jinxed by someone. Probably Umar Akmal. Keeps finding new ways to get out.

Somebody tell Sarf that only 3 overs are left... :facepalm:

If you mean 20 runs short of a winning total then no, Windies can't play spin at all so Pakistan should still win comfortably.

If you mean they should have scored more runs given the way Babar and Azhar batted for the first half of the innings then yes, Pakistan should have been aiming for 350.

Pakistan is winning this game without a doubt.

But against team like Australia or india, you'll need at least 350. Both azhar and Babar were a bit slow. A 80-85 ball hundred is what can be called an appropriate one.

like Play Sarfraz at 5 where there are 20 over or more...Umar could be promoted in such suitations

Oh Pollard on, Sarf can now hit his four fours and give shut up call to haters

This is going to be a chaseble total.Pakistan need to know how to finish.

Oh bhai kya hogya hai apko. 300 is on the card. This WI team dont like running between wicket, they will be stuck on 1 end like a ducks and will throw away their wickets. Pakistan already have enough runs on the board.

This is not sarfarazs game .. idk why they keep sending him low down .. he is more of a gap finding .. single double kinda player with the odd boundary

Sorry but Windies was rubbish last game too. If it wasnt for the 3-4 catches dropped it would have been another blowout.

Score is already enough but Rizwan needs to go for Akmal. This line up is far too one dimensional

This is not sarfarazs game .. idk why they keep sending him low down .. he is more of a gap finding .. single double kinda player with the odd boundary

Get with the times bro, Sarf hit four fours in last match. He is better hitter than Razzaq..

Because Babar and and Azhar can already do that job. Maybe you switch him with Malik and send him at #4, but no higher.

We should be flexible with our batting order moving forward

Umar would have been tried but it's fine now I hope rizwan won't make next series squad.Just not good enough!!

"Last ten over just one boundry that too of a misfield !!" -Cricinfo

Don't worry Sarf the destroyer is still getting his eye in

Oh bhai kya hogya hai apko. 300 is on the card. This WI team dont like running between wicket, they will be stuck on 1 end like a ducks and will throw away their wickets. Pakistan already have enough runs on the board.

I hope so. But Windies may play better today i think after getting 5 match practice.

Shocking finish from Pakistan. Team is so unbalanced. Need a Razzaq right now.

Get with the times bro, Sarf hit four fours in last match. He is better hitter than Razzaq..

I'm not sure if you're being sarcastic or serious .. hehe .. but it's just not his game to hit .. even last game he could barely hit the first half of his Innings

A terrible end to the innings here!

Really haven't been able to capitalised on what was a fantastic start.

Having said that - even though WI batting looked good in the last match - I'd still be shocked if they chase this down.

The highest score at this ground is 313 - just for the record :)

Sarf the destroyer finally decides to hit out when only 12 balls are left.

A terrible end to the innings here!

Really haven't been able to capitalised on what was a fantastic start.

Having said that - even though WI batting looked good in the last match - I'd still be shocked if they chase this down.

The highest score at this ground is 313 - just for the record :)

I think they should have been flexible with our order given the position we found ourselves in Rizzy and Imad should have been promoted, only somewhat "power hitters" we have

What is the lowest innings score, batting first, with 2 batsmen hitting hundreds?

Australia v India in Jaipur 1986 - 250/3 from 47 overs, Marsh and Boon both scored a hundred opening the batting.

Second lowest is also in a shortened game, Pakistan scored 252/3 in 33 overs against India in 1982.

Lowest total with 2 centurions in a full 50 over first innings is India v Pakistan in 2005.

India scored 281/8, Sehwag and Dravid scored 108 and 104 respectively.

Somebody tell Sarf that only 3 overs are left... :facepalm:

Sarfraz cannot hit boundaries, he will fail 8 out of 10 times against top 4/5 side. He is not a finisher, other than Umar and maybe Immad(still work in progress), nobody can hit boundaries at tail end... This is our weakest link, you can add 40/50 runs by having couple of them....Again high octane is missing big time...

I think they should have been flexible with our order given the position we found ourselves in Rizzy and Imad should have been promoted, only somewhat "power hitters" we have

Yea - when Malik was dismissed thats the ideal position to send in someone like Imad, Rizwan or Umar Akmal. Even when Azhar got out - I would have liked to see one of those 3 (obviously that is if Umar is in the final XI) coming out to bat. Sarfraz was not needed at that stage

It's not Sarfu's fault - he is not the type who can come & slog. PAK should change batting order if 3rd wicket fells after 35th over.

pretty good performance from our batters overall considering we are ninth and this team is a work in progress.. bacha loag need to calm down a bit

doubt he could do much in four overs...

He is better than Rizwan

You can do a lot in four overs, if you remember all those Razzaq innings.

I'm saying Sarfraz should play at 5 when there are 20 overs or more left but in such suitation you could promote Umar so this gives you flexibility.

Sarfaraz almost run a ball

If you are content with "almost a run a ball" with a guy who played majority of his innings in the last 10 then I have to seriously question your cricketing acumen

Australia v India in Jaipur 1986 - 250/3 from 47 overs, Marsh and Boon both scored a hundred opening the batting.

Second lowest is also in a shortened game, Pakistan scored 252/3 in 33 overs against India in 1982.

Lowest total with 2 centurions in a full 50 over first innings is India v Pakistan in 2005.

India scored 281/8, Sehwag and Dravid scored 108 and 104 respectively.

Thanks.