Pakistan Vs England | 2nd ODI | Abu Dhabi | England Innings

apparently Rehman in for Wahab and Azhar in for Shafiq.

only ONE fast bowler!

Really excited. Inshallah we win this game. We need to win the toss and BAT BAT BAT

The toss just about to go now. A bit warmer apparently.. Heads it is.. England bat,

Anything over 200 is difficult for this Pakistan side, so advantage England once again.

Hafeez, Farhat, Azhar, Younis, Misbah, Umar Akmal, Afridi, Rehman, Ajmal, Gul, Cheema.

Why the hell is Umar still keeping, look how long our tail is!

My dad comes in and asks "Toss kon jeeta hai?"

Me: Dad, England is batting first.
Dad: chalo haar gaye, mai soneh ja raha hoon

Advantage England, but by no means is the result sealed. We have to make sure we don't blow it against the spinners. Hafeez is the one they can afford to safely play out at 3s or 4s, but risks will need to be taken against Rehman and Ajmal who are more attacking bowlers.

hahaha azhar had to open .. still farhat their
UK again to keep :facepalm:

happy malik is out

Pakistan Vs England | 2nd ODI , Abu Dhabi | England Innings

And England bat first - what did Pak learn from previous game?

Malik out

thank God

undeserved to Keep Farhat in ahead of Asad, maybe this match will be his last as well

Pakistan team
Mohammad Hafeez, Imran Farhat, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal†, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Abdur Rehman, Azhar Ali, Aizaz Cheema

Our batting seems a bit thin, but hopefully we will bowl them out cheaply and chase it down InshaAllah!

So Asad once again made the scape goat with pakistans batting. We continue with faliures like Farhat and YK! Shabash! only in pakistan hey!

so 3 changing i understand the changing of malik and rehman in place but to drop asad for azhar :facepalm: i have go more for farhat out and azhar in

Happy that a tuk tuk asad kicked out but only to accomodate another tuk tuk. Abig loss InshaAllah.

Farhat to be honest does appear to be a club-level player. I know cheap remarks like this are ten a penny when we don't rate a player, but he honestly looked incapable of playing out the quality of bowling on show the other night.

Hafeez actually has a pretty good technique, I think it's a mental/concentration thing for him.

So Asad once again made the scape goat with pakistans batting. We continue with faliures like Farhat and YK! Shabash! only in pakistan hey!

Mate, we need YK for stability, and undoubtedly he's been in better ODI batting form then Shafiq/Hafeez/Farhat/Ali/Afridi.

On topic of Farhat, maybe Farhat isn't the problem, maybe its Azhar Ali? He's got enough rep to probably say he doesn't want to open?

Great move dropping Shafiq and keeping Farhat. :facepalm:

Rehman in? Well Misbah sure loves spin!

At least Malik is out.

not a big fan of this lineup. my lineup would have been

Azhar Ali
Hafeez
Asad Shafiq
Younis Khan
Misbah
Umar (wk)
Hammad
Afridi
Gul
Ajmal
Cheema/Junaid.

Oh dear... a very long tail that starts as soon as Farhat is on strike...oh dear!!

Anything around 200 and it's going to be an uphill task.

Flop selection i will say again
hw many spinners will u play
no keeper ... :adnan
farhat still their.. azhar should have been opener
shafiq treated badly

unfortunately our best openers are playing in the BPL. zaka needs to sack ilyas at once. and inshallah he will

We got rid of one failure Malik, yet we continue to pick consitant failures like Farhat and YK!

Shabash pakistan! no wonder when it comes to massive pressure ODI games we always fail! :facepalm:

Lets hope we can restrict england to less than 260 this time!

A very long tale and a brittle batting line up our one day team looks soo average. Toss lost means match lost unless they restrict them to less then 200.

England batting first is a danger. Anything over 230 will pose a challenge I think.

We got rid of one failure Malik, yet we continue to pick consitant failures like Farhat and YK!

Shabash pakistan! no wonder when it comes to massive pressure ODI games we always fail! :facepalm:

YK is a good batsman and makes runs hes the pilot for the Pakistan team he fails at time though

Farhat is not consistent they should have got sharjeal khan he plays like adam glictrist and we need a batsman like him.

Difference between these batting lineups is England could still win a game 6 down, Pakistan probably not.

for god's sake losing the toss only means that the other team's captain decides whether they'll bat or field first, it doesn't decide the result. such loser talk!

+1

scroll up to read my post about my dear father.

I agree - this also makes the 'but they won the toss' excuse banded about after the first match a poor one...

Pathetic!

dropping Asad Shafiq and retaining Imran Farhat!