Pakistan vs New Zealand | 1st ODI | Abu Dhabi | 3/11/09 | Pak Innings

so now if U. Akmal gets out to a jaffa I am going to give a kick in the face to everyone who was wishing that someone gets out in the previous partnership.

3/4 runs an over is fine considering the kind of start we had. its a 300 balls innings, lets get to 150 in 30 with minimum loss of wickets!

Vegitto1 said:
so now if U. Akmal gets out to a jaffa I am going to give a kick in the face to everyone who was wishing that someone gets out in the previous partnership.

3/4 runs an over is fine considering the kind of start we had. its a 300 balls innings, lets get to 150 in 30 with minimum loss of wickets!

spot on!

Vegitto1 said:

Hinting at me :13:

Lol at 'Umer Akmal will be the next Miadad' poster. How can you screw up the name of a legend?!

khalid latif is a seasoned cricketer and he must be know how to play slog shots in tensed situation---waqar younis :P

Kamran Akmal have 5 younger brother and two of them are already famous adnan and umar ---Vicky :P

0, 15, 18, 20.

23, 128, 27, 2.

One of them is the captain, one has been dropped for this game. Can you guess who is who?

Not playing at Dambulla!

yaar i have to stay positive...otherwise might as well have given up within first few overs when we were 0 for 2!!!!!

Malik should have been selected, he didn't even perform badly he is the top batsman currently because Yousuf is still finding form

Guys to be honest we have to be patient here, these are not the flat pitches that every one is use to seeing. Remember the Pak Australia series, they were low scoring games. And the the inning is not even half way through. give them a chance and I am sure they will pull it off.

P.S giving the chance dont count for Buttaaaaaaaaaaa

something very very very very special required from here!!!!

Easa said:
0, 15, 18, 20.

23, 128, 27, 2.

One of them is the captain, one has been dropped for this game. Can you guess who is who?

0 , 15 , 18 , 20 --fun cricket :yk

23 , 128 ,27,2 ---msn chatting meri fun ka funda hai :malik

Latif is really ticking me off now. He takes 5 balls to get 1 run and is wasting valuable overs.

If we wanted to drop Malik, we should have dropped him for the Sri Lankan ODI series where he was in all sorts of trouble and way out of knick. To drop him when he was regaining some of his ODI form is just pathetic and a sad indictment of us when the likes of Salman Butt are playing over proven ODI performers.

Still, the game is far from over yet. 74/3 from 23 overs.

Khalid: "''Pakistan has always struggled to find a good opening pair ever since Saeed Anwar retired from cricket, trying out youngsters is in my opinion not a sensible thing to do. Im kinda surprised to see that Imran nazir has been ruled out for this match as he has always performed against New Zealand. How did Salman Butt come back into ODI. Pakistan should make up their mind and dont mix test-players with-one players especially openers as they are missing out taking advantage of the powerplay''. Someone should let the pakistan team that Younis should give up his place at no.3 as it hasnt been workin for him, give Yousuf or Umar an opportunity to make big runs."

pak made a mistake not selecting malik

Yaro, batting Khalid Latif kar raha hai aur sharam mujhe aa rahi hai.

Ayyub said:
28 of 88 balls khalid latif what he is doing ?
Trying to be a permanent member of the team, what else. I like it he is playing like he has a head on his shoulders.

Umar gone.

We know who's in to bat now.
And we know he's going to save us.

:afridi

Umar gone. Brilliant ball by Vettori, opened up Akmal. Ball goes past the bat and disturbs the stumps

Pakistan 75/4

Great ball. Big trouble now. Anything less than 250 on this pitch and we are major underdogs.

something wrong with the pak players they look down some thing wrong in the dressing room for sure

"We want a good batting" says a signboard, referring to Shahid Afridi. :afridi

That delivery from Vettori was outstanding though.

New Zealand's plan should be to keep Latif at the crease for as long as possible. Getting him out could be a mistake.

adiabbasi said:
something wrong with the pak players they look down some thing wrong in the dressing room for sure

Are you a lip reader? Did you read the lips of any of the players saying something which might suggest something is 'wrong' in the dressing room?

If not, don't speak. The last thing we need here is people spreading even more rumors about something wrong in the dressing room. There's nothing there. Chill. :inti

Yaro, batting Khalid Latif kar raha hai aur sharam mujhe aa rahi hai.

hahahaahahh he is decent opener for test not odi and t-20

yk needs to vacate the no.3 position..he'sgetting wasted there..if we had him in now handling vettori would have been easier..our batting is a disaster zone at the moment..we shouldnt have dropped Nazir ..and we should have kept the akmal nazir partnership..!! im not expecting us to win this one today..unfortunatley! cant believe NZ have us on the rpes..kya zamana aa gaya hay!!

Paradox said:
Are you a lip reader? Did you read the lips of any of the players saying something which might suggest something is 'wrong' in the dressing room?

If not, don't speak. The last thing we need here is people spreading even more rumors about something wrong in the dressing room. There's nothing there. Chill. :inti

cant u see how they are playing

Yeah latif in for malik is a poor call. Need a 6th bowler and malik is one of our best odi batsmen.

Oram is bowling dibbly dobblies, batsmen should come down the track.

Paradox said:
"We want a good batting" says a signboard, referring to Shahid Afridi. :afridi
I think he meant "We want a good assault and battery" :afridi

The true ability of Afridi to take his team to safety while in crisis to be tested here.

He doesn't have to 'slog' or anything here because he has more than half the innings to bat along with Latif, Akmal and Razzaq and get his team to a solid total.