Pakistan vs South Africa | 2007 Series | 1st Test | Karachi | 01/10/07 | Day 4

The format of cricket is irrelavant to your archetypal wrist-slitter. Friendly or WC final - makes no difference to the reaction when the 'chips are down'.
yes 20 20 - irrelevant...
you will soon realise that when both the 20 20 finalists lose consistently..
dont bask on 20 20 glory...

Come on yaar....they aren't doing anything to you or your wife. Look away if you don't like it.

If it is a woman's human right to go out shrouded like a corpse then it is a woman's human right to show her arms.

Thank you! (not that I show mine)

Back to the cricket, England are having a torrid time in their second, Lankan, one-dayer. They were 61 for 4, now moved to 72 without further loss - Collingwood and Shah in.

What's the feeling on our Pakistani brothers out in the Karachi heat - I'm assuming it's hot, hence flesh on display?

I didn't invent it.

It's been around PakPassion for years. You are the first to have an issue with it.

I think it's an insensitive term and you may be inadvertently hurting some people by using it.

khalidali7070 said:
Its not his fault he is from the part of Pakistan where people really think they are amune to what ever they say and do.

But at least I am from the part of Pakistan where people know how to spell 'immune'

And if we had played Rao or Tanvir or any other newbie who subsequently proved not to be ready you would have bashed them for that! Always lose-lose for the PCB!
wouldnt have said a word if they played 3 pacers and a normal Karachi track..I have no expectations from a new team atleast for a year.
And for heavesn sake 20 20 is no cricket to judge a team..pls

Not 5 man,just 2

Wake up our Openers score 1 each

...true, I just woke up....doing my sehar...but I think, you are haviing a tough roza.... :D

Pakistan 2nd innings (target: 424 runs) R M B 4s 6s SR
Mohammad Hafeez b Steyn 1 6 5 0 0 20.00
Salman Butt c Amla b Steyn 3 26 15 0 0 20.00

But scored way more than 1......!!!

Ye javed ka Bhanga spin tu khel he ley ga

aap bhai log kia kehtey hu?

Blistering Barnacle said:
I think it's an insensitive term and you may be inadvertently hurting some people by using it.

well, I'm not the only one who uses it. As I said, its been around PakPassion for years. I think it was first used in the tour of India in 2005! You are the first person to ever complain about it.

But you can take it up with the mods and if they ban the use of the word, I will stop using it. Until then, I will carry on.

inzidabest said:
wouldnt have said a word if they played 3 pacers and a normal Karachi track..I have no expectations from a new team atleast for a year.
And for heavesn sake 20 20 is no cricket to judge a team..pls

where have I said it was?

Though I bet if we had got knocked out early you would have taken a different line on that one too!

But at least I am from the part of Pakistan where people know how to spell 'immune'

Thankyou for the correction brother...........That will help people to understand my point.

Pathan007 said:
according to zaheer chacha Younis khan is hitting the ball with the middle of the bat.

Colly and Shah need to do that in their second, Lankan one-dayer too. Have you noted the scores there chaps? England were 61 for 4 at one stage.

filosofee said:

Colly and Shah need to do that in their second, Lankan one-dayer too. Have you noted the scores there chaps? England were 61 for 4 at one stage.

yup at one stage they were 52 for 2

where have I said it was?

Though I bet if we had got knocked out early you would have taken a different line on that one too!
just saw one game in the entire tournament....Pakistan v India league game..thats all..
no stand from 20 20...no credit to any team

Younis 38 in 36 balls.......

Smart batting because he knows he won't be able to score freely vs Harris!

YK is playing top shot today

What is a top shot

and how one sees a nice sight?

well, I'm not the only one who uses it. As I said, its been around PakPassion for years. I think it was first used in the tour of India in 2005! You are the first person to ever complain about it.

But you can take it up with the mods and if they ban the use of the word, I will stop using it. Until then, I will carry on.

If the most perfect term on earth to describe these 'fans' goes - I go! I didnbt realise how much that term hurt :D

Just a bit of friendly advice my friend, no need to get defensive.

I've been around for years on Pak Passion too, never approved of the term. If someone in your family actually slit their wrists I'm sure your opinion would change and that's all I'm saying about it.

YK with 7 boundaries already for a 44 runs scored by him. In a test match? Is the man going for it or what?

Bhaiyo - Roza and Pakistani cricket dont mix !!

Please relax Hash and BB - I am sure you can see each others points very clearly

I've been around for years on Pak Passion too, never approved of the term. If someone in your family actually slit their wrists I'm sure your opinion would change and that's all I'm saying about it.
easy yaar..thats more of hatred coming out..I am sure he actually does not mean it

YK is batting with brains,man he is hitting if the ball is there to be hit and defending the good ones

We should have opened with Kaneria and Asif. Think about it, they wouldnt have got less than hafeez and butt and one of them may have scored a few>

Pakistan in a test is scoring at a faster rate than England in the ODI

England 86/4 (26.1 ov)
Sri Lanka
England won the toss and elected to bat first

England RR 3.28
Last 5 ovs 22/0 RR 4.40

Full scorecard

Hours of play: 14.30 start, First Session 14.30-18.00 Interval 18.00-18.45, Second Session 18.45-22.15
Current time: 16:31 local, 11:01 GMT

Refresh scorecard
ODI career
Batsmen Runs B 4s 6s SR This bowler Last 5 ovs Mat Runs Ave
*OA Shah (rhb) 14 27 1 0 51.85 3 (5b) 11 (17b) 28 602 26.17
PD Collingwood (rhb) 11 20 0 0 55.00 6 (8b) 10 (13b) 133 3310 35.59

Bowlers O M R W Econ Current spell Mat Wkts Ave
*SL Malinga (rf) 5.1 1 23 0 4.45 (0nb, 0w) 2.1-0-9-0 42 62 24.45
TM Dilshan (ob) 1.0 0 2 0 2.00 (0nb, 1w) 1-0-2-0 128 43 42.69

inzidabest said:
easy yaar..thats more of hatred coming out..I am sure he actually does not mean it

I'm sure he does not either.

But loose words can hurt people. I'm not one to be overly politically correct, but I'm just saying what I think.

khalidali7070 said:
Thankyou for the correction brother...........That will help people to understand my point.

No problem sis.

But to be honest I didn't understand your point either. Seemed like some sort of generalisation about the people of Pakistan.

YK is batting with brains,man he is hitting if the ball is there to be hit and defending the good ones
fair enough bhai....but it's too little, too late.

I can't help thinking that YK is just playing for his place in the next match.

Who is athe 3rd umpire for this match?

The Third umpire is Riazuddin. However the commie said that before the third umpire could give a decision on Butt umpire Benson already ruled him out !!!!!

come on guyz, there are all kinds of people out there. nothing is perfect and if everybody is perfect on PP then there wouldn't be any thread and forum would be dead.

This isn't the right place to bring this up though. If you want the term banned from PP then e-mail one of the mods.

And I wasn't getting defensive

Ok now I will just switch between cricket and AC Milan VS Celtic Match :D

Younis is in for the long haul, another career-best required Younis bhai, all he need is SUPPORT from the other end, someone with the same mental stamina as him.

filosofee said:
Thank you! (not that I show mine)

Back to the cricket, England are having a torrid time in their second, Lankan, one-dayer. They were 61 for 4, now moved to 72 without further loss - Collingwood and Shah in.

What's the feeling on our Pakistani brothers out in the Karachi heat - I'm assuming it's hot, hence flesh on display?

No worries filo! :19:

No idea what the temp is in Karachi, though things are becoming very nice these days in Isloo.

I'm sure he does not either.

But loose words can hurt people. I'm not one to be overly politically correct, but I'm just saying what I think.

yes loose words can be offensive but you have to think of the context the words are used in. hash used the words in a cricketing sense which is fine. for example if you call some one a nutter ie Nel for his on field antics, its not the same as calling a actual pychiatric patient a nutter.

No problem sis.

But to be honest I didn't understand your point either. Seemed like some sort of generalisation about the people of Pakistan.

No, it was not some kind of generalization about the people of Pakistan, because for me Pakistan is a nation that starts from Balochistan and ends in Kashmir. Not starting from the other side of the road in Pindi........
And you calling me sis, lol i though you were older then that but yet again i am proven to be wrong.............

This isn't the right place to bring this up though. If you want the term banned from PP then e-mail one of the mods.

And I wasn't getting defensive

Peace man. I know two people who have slit their wrists, so perhaps I'm being overly critical given the context.

It will be good If Yk faces the pace bowlers and Bhanga sahib the spinners

Boucher seems to be having a few words with faisal...
giving him the invitation to go for it

khalidali7070 said:
No, it was not some kind of generalization about the people of Pakistan, because for me Pakistan is a nation that starts from Balochistan and ends in Kashmir. Not starting from the other side of the road in Pindi........
And you calling me sis, lol i though you were older then that but yet again i am proven to be wrong.............

Oh right, so it was just a generalisation about Punjabis! That's ok then!

As for you...to be honest I had not even heard of you before today so never thought about how old you might be. Never mind.

khalidali7070 said:
finally some relief uncle Zaheer gone for a while atleast.

Is Zaheer that bad a commentator? Sorry, not near a TV or radio at this point and having a 'quick' skive.

Chaps, one question - do any of you remember why, exactly, umpire John Holder reported the English cricket team during a match in 1991, I believe, the 5th and last Test at the Oval, against the WIs?

The reason why I ask is that I'm contending that there's some double standards in the way the (black) umpire John Holder was treated, removed from officiating in Test cricket for nine years after lodging his complaint/report and the way umpire Hair is being glorified as some hero.

Any light on this will be illuminating, thanks! :)

As for you...to be honest I had not even heard of you before today so never thought about how old you might be. Never mind.

Hmmmmmmmmm Punjabis! gash that hurts i wonder what would that make me being from Lahore, cause the last time i checked that was in Punjab........................So please dont play the race card.............

Sorry bhai, but I can't help thinking that you are one angry person. Are you fasting?

AWAN IN A MILLION said:
Sorry bhai, but I can't help thinking that you are one angry person. Are you fasting?

I'm not angry

I'm actually really enjoying some excellent cricket at the moment....with a wry smile on my face.

I'm enjoying watching Younis shove his haters words back down their throats!