Pakistan Vs South Africa|pakistan Batting|part 2|match 10!

Ntini bowls well. But those deliveries that picked the wickets of Farha, Younis, Shoaib did not deserve wicket. But Pakistan managed to get out of those balls. Having said that lot of very good balls did not get them wickets.

as long as malik was there pak had a glimmer of hope ... but with players like akmal, razzaq, afridi its just a throw of the dice ...

you have to admit, malik was extremly unlucky another day, that could have been 4 easy.

loud appeal not out kamran.

I guess now people will realize the value of Inzi as a captain.

Now you know why I was being so pessimistic earlier, could see this happening , totally predictable.

Still, lot of overs left, time for another Razzi and Kami rearguard special al la Mohali'05 and Karachi 06

Oh dear! Where is Nauman - he may well predict an innings defeat for Pak now! :))

Relax People,

First take a look at who's batting at the moment

Second remind yourself of the venue of today's match.

Younis khan failed as a captain, made a huge deal before coming to the tournament and did not even perform with his BAT in a single match.

This sucks

I have turned the TV off

UsmanhailsAfridi said:
it possibly wont be as bad as us

Trust me South africa has the best bowling attack suited to these surfaces. Not even Ozzies. Their bowlers never failed them But Ozzies will beat India closegame or whatever but they will beat India. India, Pakistan and Srilanka all will be goners. These pitches have good carry and bounce. If you bend your back you can be a handful.

Not watching the game right now...but by judging from the comments on cricinfo, South Africa seems to bowling absolutely brilliantly. I think some of us here should chill out and give the opposition credit when they play exceptionally well as South Africa are doing at the moment.

Muhammad said:
Relax People,

First take a look at who's batting at the moment

Second remind yourself of the venue of today's match.
Been there said that mate :) people should not lose hope

they should now, noooooooo not out :D:D

go grap that idiotic new CEO Dr. SAAB....n ask him if he would like to captain pakistan for the WC....if this doesn't say it...wat else does...that Pakistan is crap with inzi

maybe i'm optimistic because im not watching...but we still have afridi and yasir to come in.

if these guys can see off this little spell, be patient and wait for the dew...this match is all ours for the taking.

and dont forget kami and his ability to deliver under pressure.

Those jagging back deliveries from Ntini are quiet unplayable. You need to have great technique to play those balls.

will akmal do a karachi? similiar conditions come on aky you owe us one. all will be forgiven for the past year.

Team Slayer said:
maybe i'm optimistic because im not watching...but we still have afridi and yasir to come in.

if these guys can see off this little spell, be patient and wait for the dew...this match is all ours for the taking.

and dont forget kami and his ability to deliver under pressure.
of course bhai, all these 2 need to do is bat out a session, think of it as a test match, runs will come Automatically.

if they bat till the 30th over, inshAllah we are winning this!

Ntini becomes a monster in these kind of surfaces. A sample of what awaits india when they tour south africa after this series...

come one dude...horrible captaincy by yk on the field...let sa off the hook...42 for 5 to not even all out....n now horrible shot by farhat....ppl who want specialist openers should be shot after looking at farhat n butt.....horriable shot by younis...

Wiji said:
Not watching the game right now...but by judging from the comments on cricinfo, South Africa seems to bowling absolutely brilliantly. I think some of us here should chill out and give the opposition credit when they play exceptionally well as South Africa are doing at the moment.

ermm... yes, I'd give them credit but I've seen similar batting display from PKs far too many times in my life.. and the fact is that they can't bat on bouncy, seaming tracks..

pak4life said:
will akmal do a karachi? similiar conditions come on aky you owe us one. all will be forgiven for the past year.
True that, n i'll be off his case as well, promise

big appeal outtttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

YK seems to have crumbled under the pressure in this tournament. Nothing else could explain the terrible and unnecessary shots he's played in the last few matches.

I noticed he seems to have been extra smiley these last few matches too. I think that's a sign of the pressure.

And another out now.

Good to see Bob's mate Jonty - the messiah of Pak fielding, cheering on Pak's demise! :))) Must be looking forward to another super-paid coaching stint. :19:

Wiji said:
nope, poor shot selection to say the least.

We can still win, Afridi and Razzaq have scored centuries before in ODIs

Lowest totals in one-day internationals:

36 Canada v Sri Lanka, Paarl 2003

38 Zimbabwe v Sri Lanka, Colombo 2001-02

43 Pakistan v West Indies, Cape Town 1992-93

we have been humiliated yaar..laughing stock of the world..not only in cricket but in all fields. we spend so much money on these idiots and this is how they repay us.

Farhad said:
Good to see Bob's mate Jonty - the messiah of Pak fielding, cheering on Pak's demise! :))) Must be looking forward to another super-paid coaching stint. :19:
how did you know :))):))) was thinking the same.