Pakistan vs Sri Lanka | 1st ODI | Dubai | Oct 13, 2017 | Pakistan innings

Nah we're taking this to 250 easy.

No one apart from Gamage and this new spinner seem threatening at all.

Thisara will surely be giving us freebies in the last 10.

LOL :))

Fat Gamage is nothing without the new ball. Yes, he is in rhythm, but Pakistan shouldn't be afraid of him.

Now Team will be in sleepy mode again. Why can't our batsmen simply rotate strike and score at least 3 runs instead of maiden. Pathetic!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dhananjaya is an off-spinner with a leggie's grip. Why are our batsmen not learning and playing for the leg-spinner continuously?!

Maybe because he is easier to play from behind the keyboard than on the pitch.

Looked in 2 minds.

If he keeps thinking like this he will struggle, needs to play his natural game, could have played that but he was confused after playing a big hit. Anyways has done his part.

Shehzad drafted back on what form
Hafeez again back to 4 when he was very good as finisher

What's with the lack of strategy and mindset

You cannot even compare. If Fakhar is Sachin then your beloved Shehzad is Balaji.

Mate you need to calm down, I have not even mentioned Shahzad today. And just because someone defends a Lahore boy doesn't mean you believe he is a Shahzadian or whatever you call them. Maybe we draft khuram manzoor instead of him don't you think?

I'm beginning to think even Manzoor would be better than Shehzad.

Just looking at the Pakistan XI playing today, minus Imam ul Haq looks as per wishes and desires of Inzamam the destroyer.

No Faheem ashraf or Harris Sohail, only EXPERIENCED PLAYERS like Shehzad, Malik, Hafeez, Azam to make viewers blood boil .With these amazing players scoring rate wont go past 5, needed the pitch is worse than Abu Dhabi.

One option is probably to open with Babar & send Hari at 3. Shehzad needs to learn placement, otherwise he'll need to stay 100 balls, to make an impact.

This is why it’s good to listen to Bazid, he knows about the domestic affairs unlike Ramiz. Never knew Professor was a tape ball beast.

Look at Hafeez play him just as an off-spinner. Confident. Fakhar just wasn't picking the lad.

Sir... offies always trouble lefties more than righties. Just like leggies trouble righties more than lefties. It is basics of cricket.

One option is probably to open with Babar & send Hari at 3. Shehzad needs to learn placement, otherwise he'll need to stay 100 balls, to make an impact.

Open with Hafeez and send Haris at 4.

These pitches can't ever expose Hafeez's weaknesses.

I'm beginning to think even Manzoor would be better than Shehzad.

Beginning? You definitely know he is better than him. Obviously he is better than him. The selectors have a thing against him, they want Shahzad instead. That's what you know, not think

Was anybody else cringing when Rambo sahab kept calling Bobby as Babar Zaman???

Get the freaking name right... it is your job :facepalm: :facepalm: :facepalm:

Open with Hafeez and send Haris at 4.

These pitches can't ever expose Hafeez's weaknesses.

Babar will be fried live by Lankan spinners, even part-timers. Good player, but he has limitation against spin at the start. Opening allows him to settle before spinners come. Hafeez's limit against pace & new ball is UAE & SRL/BD/ZIM - PAK probably don't need his experience & class to master those opponents.

One thing is clear golden boy needs a basher at the other end at all times.

Hafeez treating dangerous spinner well here, easy going.

Just saw that Azam has played almost 60 deliveries for only 36. Not too bad, but not setting the world alight either. Gosh, he's in seriously poor form.

Hafeez has totally changed expectations. Get RR up to 6 now. Looking to get 350+. We have plenty of accumulators if a wickets falls.

Just saw that Azam has played almost 60 deliveries for only 36. Not too bad, but not setting the world alight either. Gosh, he's in seriously poor form.

I am hoping he will up the SR once he gets to his 50

B. Azam, needs to be batting at a higher strike-rate at this stage of his innings, he needs to develop that aspect of his game, the ability to hit cleanly at will. So that he can manage and dictate terms. What ya all say?

Sad thing is Shehzad will get atleast the first three ODIs and if he gets a 30-50 score in any one of those three matches he will play the rest of the matches and possibly the next series too.

Buhat oochi connection hai bhai... then they say there is no provincial bias.

Rameez is such an idiot man. Rashid supposedly speaks a cockney accent when he actually is from Yorkshire.

Babar is passing his most difficult phase - 2 spinners from both ends. Ifhe can survive, should get a hundred.

I am afraid [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] was right. Babar Azam, even in Tests will have splendid stats, average in the 50's and a lot of hundreds but all of them will be soft runs.

Babar will be fried live by Lankan spinners, even part-timers. Good player, but he has limitation against spin at the start. Opening allows him to settle before spinners come. Hafeez's limit against pace & new ball is UAE & SRL/BD/ZIM - PAK probably don't need his experience & class to master those opponents.

Maybe we don't but it'll open up a slot in the middle order to groom a youngster no matter the opposition

Sri Lanka losing the plot here, some poor bowling now by the spinners

Hafeez is a good batsman when on song and when confident. Don't understand why he starts playing selfishly sometimes. He's such a good bat

Wow Professor is ready for the start of the semester

Hafeez you beauty. Loving this new approach.

Sad thing is Shehzad will get atleast the first three ODIs and if he gets a 30-50 score in any one of those three matches he will play the rest of the matches and possibly the next series too.

Buhat oochi connection hai bhai... then they say there is no provincial bias.

:)) :)))

The reasons for me loving your comments keep increasing

M. Hafeez, is a key-wicket, he is holding the innings together, but then again this SL team is very weak, does not bode well for the future.

in like 140 deliveries

Around 120 I guess, his last 60 should come at better than a ball. You have to criticize players constructively - his 50/90 stats isn't possible if he takes 140 balls to reach 100, it's maths. But, he has his weakness against spin, better to open

When on song Hafeez is the classiest Pakistani batsman since Moyo.

#Unpopular opinion

Around 120 I guess, his last 60 should come at better than a ball. You have to criticize players constructively - his 50/90 stats isn't possible if he takes 140 balls to reach 100, it's maths. But, he has his weakness against spin, better to open

Wouldn't more exposure to spin help rectify these defeciencies?

If only Mohammad Hafeez could play like this more often.

When on form, he is genuinely a lovely batsman to watch.

Listening to the players voices being picked up by the mikes on the field, I realized the difference between Tamils and Sinhalese?

Tamils say "Aiee aiee yo"
Sinhalese say "Aiee yo"

Babar struggling to time a short ball out of the park. Especially considering he is in the 40s. Looks very much out of touch

Hafeez is a good batsman when on song and when confident. Don't understand why he starts playing selfishly sometimes. He's such a good bat

He hasn't done justice to his ability in his career mainly because of a congenital weakness against the outswinger outside off-stump.

But yeah, he's great to watch when in his comfort zone against mid-level opposition in Asia.

Listening to the players voices being picked up by the mikes on the field, I realized the difference between Tamils and Sinhalese?

Tamils say "Aiee aiee yo"
Sinhalese say "Aiee yo"

And what does it mean?

Seems like Bobby is nervous - his Test form is affecting him and it being extra cautious in not losing his wicket.