Pakistan Vs Srilanka First Odi

I am going to sleep, will wake up when Pak do better.

oh for gods sake..........forget about papabear committing suicide, i think i am going to do it in a minute.....

what a bloody sham this management has turned one of the most talented teams into..whoever is behind Younis at 6 must go

spare a thought for me, i will be making my debut as the match reporter today:(

anyways im sure pak can win this one just need to bat out our 50 overs :D inshAllah!

the Great Khan said:
Papabear= hidden indian/troll..ignore this fool!!
I was supporting Pakistan before you were born buddy!
Good supporters always look at their teams weaknesses as well as strengths.
They dont praise blindly no matter what!!!!
You are an immature Kid!!!

well on the other hand, heavy rain is forcasted for today .........so ;-)
128 for 6 , 37.1 overs

Some of the posts in this thread have been crap.

We haven't lost yet.

inzidabest said:
impact of India series.lol
oy, have you changed sides ehh?? soon as india start winning you start supporting them again :O nice!!!!

ball changed by the umpires.................

oye papabear..how old are you..and dont assume you know me troll-boy..go crawl into that rat hole you just came out of

madaboutlfc said:
what a bloody sham this management has turned one of the most talented teams into..whoever is behind Younis at 6 must go
I agree. It is looking like a club level team. club level.puts me to shame in front of my friends

Easatheman - agree

we can blame the batters etc but the pitch for a odi is poor,

Easatheman said:
Some of the posts in this thread have been crap.

We haven't lost yet.
dont worry , if we carry on in the same manner then that wont be long!!!

cant we supersub waqar younis in for raoo??? ;-)

that was rather foolish by freedi, if he wasnt lbw then was runout/stumped....

Razzi needs to bat a few overs, then unleash.

the Great Khan said:
oye papabear..how old are you..and dont assume you know me troll-boy..go crawl into that rat hole you just came out of
You dont have to go that low, and I will not come down to your level. I will let you stay down ther! dont need to become peronal.
You are really proving that you are a stupid immature kid.

ok papabear and great khan, chalo yaar you both are better then that, so just give it a rest we all here are disapointed but im sure its all part of the plan...rana will score a quick fire 50 ;-)

cavin420 said:
oy, have you changed sides ehh?? soon as india start winning you start supporting them again :O nice!!!!

ball changed by the umpires.................

In my dreams also I cannot support India. But I am laughing at the person who said that there will be no impact of Indian series.

I still hope Pakistan win today

We need a Razzaq special here. YK aint gonna do much but get singles, twos and the occaisional boundary.

A lot lies on Razzaqs shoulders to get us up to a competitive-ish total

Big Mac said:
It's not a flat track, we can do the same to Sri Lanka.

but still, i mean does it always have to be either 300+ or 100+? I mean nothing in between?

i just hope asif and rana can swing their magic here..otherwise the lankans will be 1 up im afraid

Did anyone tell them it is not Test cricket they are playing. I wonder what will Inzamam say after today batting performance.

Is the wicket sooo hard to play on that But could only make 24 of 64 balls ??
His really pis5ed me of this innnings.. he played way to slow i mean when was he
planning on attacking the bowlers ?? or was his aim to make 65 of 147 balls in which
all the overs would have run out today...

and the other thing is that we have had 3 weeks off - while Srl were playing Bang, makes a difference

PapaBear said:
I was supporting Pakistan before you were born buddy!
Good supporters always look at their teams weaknesses as well as strengths.
They dont praise blindly no matter what!!!!
You are an immature Kid!!!

well how about being postive instead of being a jerk

give it a rest both you , cricket passioners...no worries..this is pakistan cricket , they always do that to us ;-) but im sure they are doing it on purpose...playing a trick or 2.....

on a serious note...if pak under 19 can win the world cup final against india scoring 107 then why cant pakistan? same pitch , same ground?

look at the bright side...133 for 6 pak and 11 overs to go:D

cavin420 said:
ok papabear and great khan, chalo yaar you both are better then that, so just give it a rest we all here are disapointed but im sure its all part of the plan...rana will score a quick fire 50 ;-)
Pakisan can still win despite Inzi and Woolmer. They have talent and anything can happen no matter how hard inzi and woolmer try!

oy, chadoo yaar ....match still isnt over........dont forget rana is still waiting........after the 20/20 knocks he has played surely he can score a 50 in 15 balls :D

clouds coming in........looks grey...intresting :D

135 for 6!

PapaBear said:
Pakisan can still win despite Inzi and Woolmer. They have talent and anything can happen no matter how hard inzi and woolmer try!
ok sir, whatever you say.....! i seriously think your an amir sohail in disguise :D

135 for 6..

39 .3 overs

madaboutlfc said:
ah jeez.. watching paint try is probably more enjoyable than this game
nah not really, the smell just gets to me....

razi opening up now peeps gives him self A ROOM (waqa), clear his legs and plays it straight to the fielder for no run :D
next one same again for 1 run to extra over
137 for 6

40 overs

that was close razi lucky.........
this lad is impressive this new leg spinner thay have got..
raziiiiiiiiiiiiiiii 6666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666666

Razzi clueless vs legspin, almost gone.all

Next ball smashed for six!

cavin420 said:
ok sir, whatever you say.....! i seriously think your an amir sohail in disguise :D

135 for 6..

39 .3 overs
Perhaps i am also an Imran Khan and Ian Chappel in disguise and many other expergts; they also say the same things. Lets agree to disagree Cavin. Inzimm is a brainless captain and woolmer is an old mama who is behind times.

huge apeal against younis khan, looked close...
umpire gives it not out...phewww hit outside the line

PapaBear said:
Perhaps i am also an Imran Khan and Ian Chappel in disguise and many other expergts; they also say the same things. Lets agree to disagree Cavin. Inzimm is a brainless captain and woolmer is an old mama who is behind times.

I was thinking u were Gangu in disguise:91::91::91::91::91: Or G. BoyCott perhaps.

cavin420 said:
batting paradise...another 400 !

murali comes back.....into the attack single

146..for 6

HAHA v funny im sure razi and younis can pull of 400 frm ere

PapaBear said:
ok i see where your coming from..........but this isnt something new, if you have been following pakistan cricket like you say you have , then you should know that we love repeating the same mistakes for about 50 times atleast?

146 for 6

42 overs gone!

Anwar said:
HAHA v funny im sure razi and younis can pull of 400 frm ere
no reason why they cant...!! with rana waiting to unleash some of his firepower should be achived without any major probs

147 for 6

Kean0 said:
Thanx cavin
your welcome (been ages since came across a gentlemen like your self, we need more of you these days ;-)

ouuttttt not droppedddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

phewww, younis tried to be extra smart there...thankfully an eazy catch dropped straight in and straight out so no harm done, why play such silly shots when 6 down :|

149 for 6
with 7 overs remaining