Pakistan's collection is complete (World Cup, Champions Trophy, T20 World Cup and the Test mace)

Markhor

The full set is complete. The one that got away, the one trophy Pakistan had never bagged - the Champions Trophy - has finally been won.

1992 World Cup.
2009 World T20.
2016 Test mace.
2017 Champions Trophy.

Pakistan are the champions of cricket, and all is right with the world again.

1425129954454.jpg

Pakistan-beat-Sri-Lanka-to-win-2009-T20-World-Cup.jpg

135704334_14745010369761n.jpg

Just waiting for Sarfraz to lift what's ours...

Congratulations Pakistan : ODI WC, T20 WC, Champions Trophy, ICC Test Mace

So that's it circle complete we have got every trophy in pur cabinet.
:pkflag

Tweet from Official ICC account
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Cricket World Cup ✅<br>World Twenty20 ✅<br>Champions Trophy ✅<br><br>Pakistan's trophy cabinet is complete! &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; <a href="https://t.co/DRfEBm66uT">pic.twitter.com/DRfEBm66uT</a></p>— ICC (@ICC) <a href="https://twitter.com/ICC/status/876473638618312705">June 18, 2017</a></blockquote>

The full set is complete. The one that got away, the one trophy Pakistan had never bagged - the Champions Trophy - has finally been won.

1992 World Cup.
2009 World T20.
2016 Test mace.
2017 Champions Trophy.

We join India and WI as the only 3 countries to have won all 4 trophies!

Green Clean Sweep

ICC Test Championship - tick
ICC World Cup - tick
ICC World T20 - tick
ICC Champions Trophy - tick

1992 World Cup.
2009 World T20.
2016 Test mace.
2017 Champions Trophy.

Fantastic.. love it

Just Test series wins in Australia and South Africa remain.

Probably the toughest target of all for us.

Beat Windies in a test series for the first time on their own patch earlier this year as well.

Look at JK bouncing like a boxer in ring and Hasan Ali the champ getting mad with joy :-)

Lovely scenes MashaAllah.

Isn't it surprising that South Africa have been the better team for the last 15 years and have been way better than Pakistan yet they have an empty trophy cabinet. hopefully we win the 2019 world cup and level with India and the west indies.

Imran Khan- World Cup
Younis Khan- World T20
Misbah Ul Haq- Test Mace
Sarfraz Ahmed- Champions Trophy

If we had won the '99 world cup and '07 T20 world cup, we would've have two more trophies and Akram and Malik would've been recognized for their stellar leadership.

I don't know how we lost either of those matches. The 99 one was a disgrace we were a much better team than that. We should've won that match we had some great great players in that side.

We were the best team in both tournaments, should've won both.

Other than the 1992 World Cup, Amir has been a part of the other 3. Just needs to win the big one in 2 years time and as a player his set is complete. Cant think of too many players that can boast this honour other than Dhoni and Yuvraj if he was a member of the test team at the time.

[MENTION=46929]shaz619[/MENTION] now we are triple crown champions.

We have completed the GRAND SLAM ! bah gawd.

ICC ODI World Cup Champions

ICC World T20 Champions

ICC Champions Trophy Champions

ICC Test Mace Champions

Imran Khan- World Cup
Younis Khan- World T20
Misbah Ul Haq- Test Mace
Sarfraz Ahmed- Champions Trophy

We are the 4th team to win all three ICC Trophies and the second to win all ICC Trophy's and claim the mace under the official Test rankings which began in 2003

Congrats.

I reckon Aus will be the only other team to achieve this.

IIRC only WI, India and Pakistan have done this?

We are the 4th team to win all three ICC Trophies and the second to win all ICC Trophy's and claim the mace under the official Test rankings which began in 2003

2nd? Wow what an achievement then.

If India is first, then what trophy does Australia not have? World T20 i guess?

I think all 4 teams have been ranked number 1 in the past as well (WI, India, SL and Pakistan).

Edit: that may have been ODI rankings for SL.

I always thought the day we claimed all the trophies would be when we had an all conquering team that swept everyone away.

But we did it in a typically Pakistani way.

Predictably

Unpredictable

I think all 4 teams have been ranked number 1 in the past as well (WI, India, SL and Pakistan).

Edit: that may have been ODI rankings for SL.

Only two have won the Mace and all the other trophies since the official rankings began in 2003 and those are India and Pakistan.

But if we factor in the historical rankings and teams that were ranked no.1 then WI would be the other team to achieve the grandslam but have no won the Mace which was created in 2003. Lanka have never been no.1 or won the mace

2nd? Wow what an achievement then.

If India is first, then what trophy does Australia not have? World T20 i guess?

Yeah they have not won the World T20 yet, came close in 2010

Alhumdullilah - what a beautiful sight!

2laq6tg.jpg

@shz619 [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION] @AllPakistanisAroundTheWorld - enjoy this moment!

World cups we should have won: 96, 99, t20 2007, t20 2010, and maybe 2011

Alhumdullilah - what a beautiful sight!

2laq6tg.jpg

@shz619 [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] [MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION] @AllPakistanisAroundTheWorld - enjoy this moment!

You know what this shows?

England is a very happy hunting ground!

You know what this shows?

England is a very happy hunting ground!

Hey MR - long time! How you getting on these days?

Absolutely! It was thanks to our performance that 3 out of those 4 trophies were won.

Whats surprising is that none of those Trophy';s were won in home/sub-continent conditions.

[MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] seeing the above pics, especially Sarfraz standing with the trophy brings tears of joy. Beautiful! :)

KNOWING u by ur posts u must have been though khushi k aaanso unlike me...

Yes mixture of excitement, happiness, emotions. Hasan Ali's interview has inspired me alot and respect for him increased 300 folds.

Careers transformed.

Doctor sahib aap sotay kub hein ? Kya night shift hai aaj kal ? And Yes JazaakAllah.

ma bus abhi sonay jaraha ho...12 sa 2.30 tak phir 8 tak phir 3 sa 5,,a bid odd routine...but kya karo aaj kal wesay cricket k bukhar ha and all my friends in ward ask me what is the new talent coming on and it is fun to inform them about what will be good for pak criket they all enjoy it..thanks pakpassion for that...so u know never ending love for pak and pak cricket just let me awake for more times these dys..