Panamagate Case: Supreme Court disqualifies Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in unanimous verdict

Khosa is in the opposing judgement. Does that mean it goes for pmln as I thought he was the most hard on government lawyer

Sent from the mobile client - Forum Talker

Justice Khosa opposed forming the JIT. Because his verdict was to disqualify PM.

Not looking good for PMLN.
If PM doesn't resign, I can see a lot of disintegration within his party and key supporters.

PTI will be hoping that PM doesn't resign too soon because going by their history, PMLN are expected to go this route anyway.

I don't know how much you know of Pakistani politics, in our country the foreign affairs are pretty much run by the Army. While the domestic affairs by the civilians.

Army operations and Pakistan's foreign policy is an indicator. A sad system but the politicians really leave little choice and seem content with the arrangement as long as they can loot away. After Musharraf the army doesn't interfere in domestic affairs.

Excuse me but foreign affairs, in ALL MAJOR COUNTRIES, are definitely dictated by Army. It's only in Pakistan where non-state elements have some success in promoting a perception that role of army in foreign affairs is an ugly thing. Army may has shortcomings at some other fronts, but this certainly is their domain and they are supposed to dictate it. Coup isn't their domain, that's where we can criticise army, but not for dictating foreign affairs.

Which other democratic country has its foreign affairs dictated by the army?

In our country I understand why it happens, as I said above.

Which other democratic country has its foreign affairs dictated by the army?

In our country I understand why it happens, as I said above.

The United States, and nearly every other major country with a military that has any cahoonas..I'm glad our foreing policy is dictated by the armed forces because otherwise we are at the mercy of thick fools like the sharif brothers and khwaja asif..so no thanks..

Justice Khosa opposed forming the JIT. Because his verdict was to disqualify PM.

Not looking good for PMLN.
If PM doesn't resign, I can see a lot of disintegration within his party and key supporters.

PTI will be hoping that PM doesn't resign too soon because going by their history, PMLN are expected to go this route anyway.

abay kuch bhi nahin ho gaa..the PMLN have won this round...time to move on and prepare for the next election..

The United States, and nearly every other major country with a military that has any cahoonas..I'm glad our foreing policy is dictated by the armed forces because otherwise we are at the mercy of thick fools like the sharif brothers and khwaja asif..so no thanks..

Not really. Every operation in our country is taken by the army. I don't recall US COAS attacking Iraq. I remember Bush ordering those wars. Same now for Trump.

Are you guys incapable of reading? I have said above in our country I agree army running our foreign affairs. But it only happens in Pakistan because no other democratic country has looters for leaders.

Name them and give me instances.

Iraq, Palestine, Afghanistan.

Chaos remains the same no matter who heads United States or Israel ( or for that matter, any other country) at political forum. Bush-Clinton-Bush-Obama-Trump are just faces at surface. They are supposed to supervise and improve quality of life for citizens of their countries. Not to dictate foreign affairs.

Iraq, Palestine, Afghanistan.

Chaos remains the same no matter who heads United States or Israel ( or for that matter, any other country) at political forum. Bush-Clinton-Bush-Obama-Trump are just faces at surface. They are supposed to supervise and improve quality of life for citizens of their countries. Not to dictate foreign affairs.

Iraq, Palestine and Afghanistan?

The first and third country in that list are carved in about 3 pieces, controlled by IS/Taliban/Kurds and various militias which are controlled by various factions and the second name on your list (sadly) is not even a country.

Are these your examples of ''all major nations?'' :91:

So according to messers TGK and LK, Bush and Blair are not war criminals, as they did not order any wars since they did not have control over US's/UK's international affairs. Ofcourse those people are mere puppets but puppets at the hand of massive multinational corporations with interest in energy, oil, petroleum and private defence sectors like Boeing/Lockheed/Airbus. Not by American/British generals. :facepalm:

In Pakistan Raheel Sharif/Bajwa openly ran foreign affairs (which for the billionth time I agree with as I don't trust our civilans to do the same). Do you even know the name of US's chief of staff? :))

Expected and correct decision,you cannot simply remove your PM.More evidence required in very high profile cases.

Expected and correct decision,you cannot simply remove your PM.

The SC has the power to do so and it has been done 7 years ago and even today 2/5 judges wanted it. It can still happen, as the ruling party's entire defence was labelled as 'untrue and fake' (the defence which they came up with after changing the story four times_ so now Nawaz will have the humiliation of appearing before a JIT commision himself, like a common criminal does. And will have to invent another story as to how he got the millions to purchase off shore property.

But then again you have no knowledge of Pakistani law and are simply trolling.

The SC has the power to do so and it has been done 7 years ago and even today 2/5 judges wanted it. It can still happen, as the ruling party's entire defence was labelled as 'untrue and fake' (the defence which they came up with after changing the story four times_ so now Nawaz will have the humiliation of appearing before a JIT commision himself, like a common criminal does. And will have to invent another story as to how he got the millions to purchase off shore property.

But then again you have no knowledge of Pakistani law and are simply trolling.

2/5 judges wanted some thing doesn't mean some one is guilty that is why a bench is used in such cases to get majority verdict.

Otherwise you have to change the law saying unanimous verdict needed to pass a judgement.(this again will backfire in some other cases)

2/5 judges wanted some thing doesn't mean some one is guilty that is why a bench is used in such cases to get majority verdict.

Otherwise you have to change the law saying unanimous verdict needed to pass a judgement.(this again will backfire in some other cases)

The judges today, all five of them, agreed Nawaz's defense in this case was untrue and a fabrication. 2 then said he should be disqualified, while the other three said that he should now appear infront of a commission himself to explain his lies. If he still cannot explain himself on this fifth occasion he would be sent home.

If you'd read the judgement at all instead of babbling to wind up posters on PP.

Balanced desicion today,which both sides can claim as a victory.But a part of the JIT will be comprised of officials from the offices of ministers.Thats really disappointing to hear.

Nawaz Sharif had to be disqualified. He was found guilty of making up lies.

Lying is not strong enough reason for disqualification. For example: Past US President Bush lied about WMDs in Iraq and he kept his job. Current US President Trump lies all the time and he keeps his job.

Iraq, Palestine and Afghanistan?

The first and third country in that list are carved in about 3 pieces, controlled by IS/Taliban/Kurds and various militias which are controlled by various factions and the second name on your list (sadly) is not even a country.

Are these your examples of ''all major nations?'' :91:

So according to messers TGK and LK, Bush and Blair are not war criminals, as they did not order any wars since they did not have control over US's/UK's international affairs. Ofcourse those people are mere puppets but puppets at the hand of massive multinational corporations with interest in energy, oil, petroleum and private defence sectors like Boeing/Lockheed/Airbus. Not by American/British generals. :facepalm:

In Pakistan Raheel Sharif/Bajwa openly ran foreign affairs (which for the billionth time I agree with as I don't trust our civilans to do the same). Do you even know the name of US's chief of staff? :))

We will talk over this at some other thread at some other time.

Balanced desicion today,which both sides can claim as a victory.But a part of the JIT will be comprised of officials from the offices of ministers.Thats really disappointing to hear.

I don't think that matters. Their entire defense was Qatar, but that has been called a fabrication by the SC. So any new defense would mean they would have to explain why they committed perjury earlier by mentioning the Qataris.

Lying is not strong enough reason for disqualification. For example: Past US President Bush lied about WMDs in Iraq and he kept his job. Current US President Trump lies all the time and he keeps his job.

Contents and dynamics of a lie matter in varying degrees.

The judges today, all five of them, agreed Nawaz's defense in this case was untrue and a fabrication. 2 then said he should be disqualified, while the other three said that he should now appear infront of a commission himself to explain his lies. If he still cannot explain himself on this fifth occasion he would be sent home.

If you'd read the judgement at all instead of babbling to wind up posters on PP.

Unless you accused 3 judges being sold out I don't see any reason why judgement is incorrect.When a 5 member bench setup mandate is to have unanimous agreement or atleast majority.Obviously there will be difference of opinions between different people.If all judges thought entire defence is fabricated then they should have easily disqualified Nawaz but that was not the case here.

no but looting and raping the country is.

Unless you accused 3 judges being sold out I don't see any reason why judgement is incorrect.When a 5 member bench setup mandate is to have unanimous agreement or atleast majority.Obviously there will be difference of opinions between different people.If all judges thought entire defence is fabricated then they should have easily disqualified Nawaz but that was not the case here.

All judges did say the entire Qatari defense is a fabrication, look up the judgement. Hence why 2 wanted DQ from that point while the other three want a full explanation of where the money came from.

C92zHNjW0Ak_scw.jpg:large

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6PhRKiw1oBfTFlyczNONll6YzA/view

''We have no reason to believe the Qatari investment is true'' are their words. Read them yourself.

This is a total win for PML-N. As Asif Zardari correctly said today: what Supreme Court could not do, would Grade 19 officers under PM be able to do?. Like it or not but Nawaz Sharif has again beaten Imran Khan.

He will have to admit, in person, that he lied about Qatar and present a new theory for the funds. A sitting PM being forced to admit he lied is humiliation enough.

these are all grapes are sour logic to satisfy ourselves. the truth is PML-N is celebrating on roads today. the supreme court has again proven that they will never give verdict against Nawaz Sharif.

The next 2 supreme court judges of Pakistan thought there was enough ground to have Nawaz disqualified, the other 3 stated they did not disagree, but needed further time to agree.

Past history suggests nothing comes of JIT's but this time there is a good chance of the result being different, simply because the Sharif family have lied so blatantly. The process of complete accountability has began

That's why they are forming a commission to probe further.This is PM of a country you can't simply disqualify him without water tight case.Even petty criminal let go due to minor loopholes.

You can't compare the crimes of a petty criminal with the actions of a Prime Minister.

Not comparing just saying repercussions are far greater for head of state so you cannot simply disqualify a PM when there is slight doubts are there.

Nawaz Sharif supporters are distributing sweets when 2 judges said Nawaz deserves to be disqualified and 3 said further investigations are required but all 5 said proof submitted by PM and family was pathetic. 3 are basically giving him another opportunity to provide further proofs before they disqualify him. Any neutral person will tell you this is huge insult but mithayi bantnay main kya jata hai :)

Nawaz Sharif and corruption won. Imran Khan and Pakistan lost. I hope you and your corrupt friends are happy.

Not comparing just saying repercussions are far greater for head of state so you cannot simply disqualify a PM when there is slight doubts are there.

Slight doubts are there?

You clearly don't follow Pakistan Politics. You are here only to serve your own interests which in your case is India.

Slight doubts are there?

You clearly don't follow Pakistan Politics. You are here only to serve your own interests which in your case is India.

I guess i missed writing 'even if there is' slight doubts.

Again it doesn't matter whether its Pakistan politics or US politics judgments doesn't provided based on sentiments.

Nawaz Sharif supporters are distributing sweets when 2 judges said Nawaz deserves to be disqualified and 3 said further investigations are required but all 5 said proof submitted by PM and family was pathetic. 3 are basically giving him another opportunity to provide further proofs before they disqualify him. Any neutral person will tell you this is huge insult but mithayi bantnay main kya jata hai :)

they are distributing sweets because the JTI will comprise of officials who works under Nawaz Sharif. Asif Zardari is right.

So SC says that NS is corrupt and we need to further find out why?

And thats a cause for celebration

Nawaz Sharif and corruption won. Imran Khan and Pakistan lost. I hope you and your corrupt friends are happy.

Don't give up on this.

The judgement was not that bad and it is certainly not a victory for the thieves.

They will make it out like it is a win and they treat the public with their usual contempt, assuming they are so gullible that if they continue to claim victory then the public will believe it.

Again it doesn't matter whether its Pakistan politics or US politics judgments doesn't provided based on sentiments.

Like I said you need to know the history before you pass remarks such as "based on sentiments".

Don't give up on this.

The judgement was not that bad and it is certainly not a victory for the thieves.

They will make it out like it is a win and they treat the public with their usual contempt, assuming they are so gullible that if they continue to claim victory then the public will believe it.

That is true, but the issue is the public is infact gullible and they will take it as a victory for Nawaz. Open Dawn or Tribune and the headlines are "Nawaz survives to see another day....." "PML-N declares victory....."

Sharif to the people in his speech: the property was bought via loans and investments

Sharif in Parliament: the property was bought from the sale of our factories

Sharif in court: the property was bought from funds via Qatari prince

Now he will have to make up a fourth lie as the last lie above has been dismissed by the court as well. Either he makes up a new lie thus admitting he has committed perjury, or he sticks to his Qatari lie. He has simply been given another, generous, chance to explain himself.

You're only here to troll, such a nonsensical person would garner same hate in India.

Youre making drivel along as you post. You said the SC does not have power to dismiss him, which they do under our law. Our previous PM was dismissed by SC, his dismissal cheerled and demanded by Nawaz. Even in today's judgement they have said that unless Sharif explains himself the "court will go ahead with disqualification".

Right now the only people in Pakistan who have had the humiliation of going infront of a JIT have been mobsters in Karachi. This is how far he's fallen. And this commission can and probably will result in his entire family, and his children who seek office, to be barred.

Youre making drivel along as you post. You said the SC does not have power to dismiss him, which they do under our law. Our previous PM was dismissed by SC, his dismissal cheerled and demanded by Nawaz. Even in today's judgement they have said that unless Sharif explains himself the "court will go ahead with disqualification".

Right now the only people in Pakistan who have had the humiliation of going infront of a JIT have been mobsters in Karachi. This is how far he's fallen. And this commission can and probably will result in his entire family, and his children who seek office, to be barred.

Where did i said that?

All i am saying when a case is about head of state it cannot be treated like how you treat a petty criminal.

Don't give up on this.

True. No judge has given a clean chit to NS.

I don't follow pak politics as much but one of the leading UK media platforms the BBC covered Panamagate today and pointed out how 2 judges said " Mr.Shaif you have been a very naughty boy haven't you!" while the other three said "You can leave the naughty chair for now :afridi" so please explain to me why is the Nawaz family celebrating and being made to look like some hero who was framed :))

ایف آئی اے کے ایڈیشنل ڈائریکٹر کی سربراہی میں قائم ٹیم میں آئی ایس آئی، ایم آئی، ایس ای سی پی، سٹیٹ بینک اور نیب کے نمائندے بھی شامل ہوں گے

So JIT will comprise of representatives of 6 institutions; out of which 5 are under PM Nawaz Sharif including the head of the JIT. :facepalm:
Still think this is not total win for PML-N? [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=491]IMMY69[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

Where did i said that?

All i am saying when a case is about head of state it cannot be treated like how you treat a petty criminal.

You said it above. I quoted your post but it seems like it you edited it and added an extra line about "more evidence"

He is being treated like a petty criminal now. Long time coming as well. Wonder what new story he comes up with now, maybe the aliens gave him millions.

I don't understand Indian love in with Nawaz. The banned organisations Indian bash in Pakistan are all linked with Noon League and some actively support them in elections all with the blessing of Noon leagues top brass :))

ایف آئی اے کے ایڈیشنل ڈائریکٹر کی سربراہی میں قائم ٹیم میں آئی ایس آئی، ایم آئی، ایس ای سی پی، سٹیٹ بینک اور نیب کے نمائندے بھی شامل ہوں گے

So JIT will comprise of representatives of 6 institutions; out of which 5 are under PM Nawaz Sharif including the head of the JIT. :facepalm:
Still think this is not total win for PML-N? [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=491]IMMY69[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

I always said it is a win for Nawaz and corruption and a big loss for Imran and Pakistan.

They will be overseen by SC. And with people like Khosa in SC I still hold some hope.

No one won yet bro, i actually agree with judges after reading some further details. All 5 judges rejected Nawaz Sharif's defence and 2 even agreed with disqualification and 3 were bit of defensive and gave Nawaz another chance. What do you think will Nawaz Sharif provide to JIT? He has been asked to provide money trail (DOES NOT EXIST) & further details about Dubai steel mill (they would've provided already if they had these). More humiliation awaits PM when he answers questions about his corruption (which 2 judges stamped already).

Justice Azmat disappointed me most he was the one taking Sharifs to cleaners with his remarks in every hearing and he also had a heart attack and hearing of the casr was stopped for more than a week i think

They will be overseen by SC. And with people like Khosa in SC I still hold some hope.

Till you are complainant about judgement and now saying you have faith in SC. What will be your opinion if Nawaz acquitted completely? will you have same opinion about Khosa?

A point to note 2 more months of humiliation for nooras means nawaz and family will never had enough time to recover and change people minds before next elections. This is actually going to hurt nooras badly in next elections

Till you are complainant about judgement and now saying you have faith in SC. What will be your opinion if Nawaz acquitted completely? will you have same opinion about Khosa?

Why not you indians invite nawaz and give pmship of india if you love him so much because he is taking Pakistan to a massive mess.

He won't be acquitted. He will have to bring a new defence thus admitting he's committed perjury, a crime in itself. It will almost be impossible for him to be acquitted. The only chance of acquittal was today. Hence my worry before today. But now it's a matter of time. [MENTION=143285]tomato[/MENTION]

No one won yet bro, i actually agree with judges after reading some further details. All 5 judges rejected Nawaz Sharif's defence and 2 even agreed with disqualification and 3 were bit of defensive and gave Nawaz another chance. What do you think will Nawaz Sharif provide to JIT? He has been asked to provide money trail (DOES NOT EXIST) & further details about Dubai steel mill (they would've provided already if they had these). More humiliation awaits PM when he answers questions about his corruption (which 2 judges stamped already).

Yaar.. I'm no longer as optimistic as I was before.

In Pakistan there is a saying "koi bhi cheez dabani hoto ospay commission behta do"

I can't wait to see Nawaz answering to JIT like a criminal hahaha pehle ozair baloch or mqm ke criminals pesh hote thai JIT ke saamne ab PM Nawaz pesh hoga what a humiliation

The more i am reading the verdict the more convinced i am that Nawaz Sharif is in a far bigger hole now with no clear exit.

Yaar.. I'm no longer as optimistic as I was before.

In Pakistan there is a saying "koi bhi cheez dabani hoto ospay commission behta do"

Think about it, justice Khosa (potentially next SC CJ based on merit but Nawaz won't let it happen now) and one other judge said Nawaz should be disqualified immidiately while others want further investigation. This actually means there is a strong case for disqualification pending further investigation. If this wasn't the case, at least one judge would have given him a clean chit but 2 wanting IMMEDIATE disualification means there is enough proofs against Sharifs.

This is the very opposite of a total win for PML-N.

He will face more humiliation and there will be a proper mandate to remove him and his family from the throne.

The worst case scenario in all this will be what Mamoon advocated against. i.e. a strong revolt by the masses, demonstrations that will finally force change.

This is the very opposite of a total win for PML-N.

He will face more humiliation and there will be a proper mandate to remove him and his family from the throne.

The worst case scenario in all this will be what Mamoon advocated against. i.e. a strong revolt by the masses, demonstrations that will finally force change.

Bhai 5 members of the JIT are his own. Thats what I was referring to. Only 1 member of JIT is independent (from ISI). How can that 1 member make sure that justice is prevailed?

You are asking too much from a man with no dignity or self respect.
I didn't mind him. But the report pretty much is a respectful way of saying he's guilty. If he doesn't resign then the awaam really needs to rise up against him. This is cheap and pathetic by him.

Former CJ from Zardari era on a roll.

'Criminals like Ajmal Pehari are presented to and investigated thru a JIT.'

'JIT is for criminals.'

Bhai 5 members of the JIT are his own. Thats what I was referring to. Only 1 member of JIT is independent (from ISI). How can that 1 member make sure that justice is prevailed?

I say this because the Court will oversee the investigation and there is nothing, absolutely nothing, barring a miracle, that they can produce that will prove their innocence.

The JIT will add further legitimacy to the proceedings so that if he is removed no one will be able to appeal anything and the entire dynasty should and will fall in one final swoop.

If for whatever reason this does not happen, then we will see how the people react.

I didn't mind him. But the report pretty much is a respectful way of saying he's guilty. If he doesn't resign then the awaam really needs to rise up against him. This is cheap and pathetic by him.

Majority of Pakistani Awaam is a soi hui qaum don't expect them to rise up against him or for any big issue. They follow a simple rule of a life "Jo jese chal raha he chalne do"

Yeah I know what you mean. I have seen it with my own two eyes when I visited. Truly sad state of affairs but any honest person who cares about the future of this country (regardless of which part you support) should rise up against this guy. He was pretty much just proven guilty from the SC. Law needs to be upheld. He's not a dictator.

lying under oath is a strong enough reason but then this is pakistan we are talking abt.

JIT is not investigating Mariam Nawaz? :facepalm: Looks like Mariam Nawaz is on her way to become Pakistan's next PM.

Maryam's exclusion is a massive surprise though, if anything she was the key culprit in all cases being beneficial owner. How did she manage to get a clean chit?

Ridiculous. She is at the center of it.

This is an era of darkness, where deceit prevails and truth struggles, but those few people carrying out the struggle for truth will be the ultimate winners.