Panamagate Case: Supreme Court disqualifies Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in unanimous verdict

Imran Khan live now providing all the required proofs of his flat purchase in 80s. Even his mortgage statements, Kerry Packer contract, county letters and money trail worth 300k pound when his flat was only worth 117K Pound.

Geo/Jang and some media outlets were saying that Imran Khan failed to provide any evidence just because Sussex couldn't provide their records from 20 years ago which doesn't even matter considering Imran Khan has provided all required trail regardless (even if they think Sussex didn't pay him a penny for 11 years of cricket).

PMLN and Jang actually making it sound like Imran's letter from counties are like Qatari letters. Imran indicating next is Jang's owner Mir Shakil ur Rehman whose own name was exposed in Panama.

A very convincing press conference by IK explaining everything after the propaganda of Sharifs and Jang/Geo in newspaper today on their channels yesterday.

At the end of the day, Nawaz knows he will convince his supporters that Imran Khan is equally corrupt so even if you guys think i am corrut, at least i gave you motorway and bridges which Imran didn't so easy decision for you.

I spoke to a few PMLN supporters recently and although most are fully ashmed inside, their questions were:

- Awwal tou ye saazish hai laikin agar kal Nawaz Sharif chala bhi jata hai, konsa Imran Khan PM ban jaayega.

- Nawaz Sharif chala bhi gaya tou agla election tou hamara hi hai, Imran rota hi rahega

- CPEC ko tabah kar k yahoodion ka agent khush ho jaayega laikin milna kuch nahi isay.

- Imran ka tou apna naam Panama main hai (they probably meant offshore company), kis munh se isteefa maangta hai.

How do you even argue with such mentality, i was kind of speechless :)

Couldn't all this be done after Nawaz sb's tenure had ended? That way the PM's valuable time could have been used productively in formulating and implementing policies for national welfare. Now he is forced to focus his energy on the case.

When Narasimha Rao (when he was India PM) was once made to wait outside Sonia Gandhi's residence, he smiled and said that I don't mind waiting, the Prime Minister minds. In targeting Nawaz Shareef now, the time of the Prime Minister has been wasted.

Couldn't all this be done after Nawaz sb's tenure had ended? That way the PM's valuable time could have been used productively in formulating and implementing policies for national welfare. Now he is forced to focus his energy on the case.

When Narasimha Rao (when he was India PM) was once made to wait outside Sonia Gandhi's residence, he smiled and said that I don't mind waiting, the Prime Minister minds. In targeting Nawaz Shareef now, the time of the Prime Minister has been wasted.

Yes, let's let him rob the nation and lets not hold him accountable! If Indians like him so much, you should take him. It's mutual love.

So that he can move again to a place like Jeddah when his tenure end?

Only in Pakistan Imran have to prove that he played for Sussex county and yes he was being paid :facepalm:

I take back what I said. Ideally Nawaz Shareef should resign and let someone else do the job of a PM.

True and that's how to democracy functions. You got the majority so resign and someone else from your party become the PM while you face the cases.

Can't wait for him having to produce Garth Le Roux, Johnny Barclay and Dermot Reeve to to the courts to prove he actually played and got paid by Sussex.

Nooras will soon claim that he never played for PK and the video tapes are forged.

These noonis are do dumb :facepalm: In his money trail details IK mentioned Mushtaq Ahmed who also played for Sussex later and these noonies think Mushtaq Mohammad and Mushi are same :))

According to Asif Iqbal and Javed Miandad :
We and IK were playing KP series together. It was 3 years contract and each year we were given 25K dollars. So, net amount of 75K dollars.
Which proves that whatever IK told in press conference is 100 percent correct.

Or may be Asif Iqbal and Minadad are lying ;)

So one of the greatest alrounder to ever play the sport of cricket cannot afford a flat of £117,000 but a 19 year Hussian Nawaz can buy a £8,000,000 flat. Rest in peace logic

:salute

If Nawaz Sharif evade disqualification after he and his family has been caught lying so much then Pakistan ka Allah hi hafiz. Pakistan broke once because of injustice and will break once again if the injustice prevails. Remember what Hazrat Ali (RAA) said about injustice and nation.

The number of people Nawaz has angered over the past few months:

1. PTI and PTI supporters (they are in the millions and more will join if protests erupt)
2. Lawyers (who are demanding his resignation)
3. Section of the press (who the darbari ministers have targeted and also there was a scuffle recently between media persons and SECP chairman and FIA which led to reporters protesting in today's darbari minister press conference)
4. Aam awaam that are still reeling from loadshedding and lack of progress in the country while the rich continue to prosper
5. PPP and their supporters (because otherwise it will be political suicide)
6. PML-Q and their supporters (because they sense that this is a way for them to get back into politics)

Now you think all of these people will sit back and accept a garbage decision from SC when there is overwhelming evidence that should get any other person disqualified and thrown in jail.

Any newz on Ch Nisar's much awaited PC? Or is it just drama?

Press conference delayed to 5pm today, let's see if it goes ahead. It's purely party politics and scaring tactics so may well be cancelled.

Ok, thanks. It better be good after so much fuss about it, let's see..

Nisar just buying time hr doesn't want to be egg pelted that hr resigns and As if doesn't become PM

Trying to make sure that Asif gets the seat or not #grape-vine effect

Was court not in session today? Or just no substantial updates?

Court proceedings done. Only verdict is awaited. May take a week or if the judges are doing wheeling dealings behind the scenes then a month or two maybe more.

Kamran Khan today in his program tried his best to prove "Shah se zyada shah ka wafadar"

Latest reports says all 5 judges will sit to announce final verdict. 5 member bench didn't give final verdict but interim order so all of the 5 will sit again together.

One anchor person who correctly revealed thr April 20th date for interim verdict is now claiming that the full verdict will be delivered on the 27th of July. Let's see how accurate he is.

If the verdict is so early it seems like it is a unanimous decision for disqualification.

One anchor person who correctly revealed thr April 20th date for interim verdict is now claiming that the full verdict will be delivered on the 27th of July. Let's see how accurate he is.

If the verdict is so early it seems like it is a unanimous decision for disqualification.

27? Today is 25 so i don't think it can be that early but thn again there are reports that 2 of the judges from this bench are going to outside the country next week so it should be before that.

Looking forward to the temporary end of this saga.Case will most likely proceed to the trial court after this.

What's the probability that Nawaz will slip out again to Dubai/UK and come back after getting a deal?

the more late the verdict comes the more advantage Sharif family will get. already some people in media are giving impressions that Sharif family was not involved in corruption at all and the money involved in money laundering was all halal money they earned

All the delays so far have only made the case worse for the Sharifs.

Yeah keep making that up to satisfy your burning heart :))

dil ko bhelanay ke liyay, ghalib, yeh khayal acha hai

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PM Nawaz Sharif is answerable to the National Assembly only, says <a href="https://twitter.com/mujibshami1">@mujibshami1</a> to <a href="https://twitter.com/ajmaljami">@ajmaljami</a> <a href="https://t.co/pZgcQjhSr7">pic.twitter.com/pZgcQjhSr7</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/889857628079362048">July 25, 2017</a></blockquote>

While this tool is still stuck with "answer only to the national assembly" crap. Arai bhai, we should just close the SC and let you guys take care of it. A room full of mostly corrupt shameless people.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PM Nawaz Sharif is answerable to the National Assembly only, says <a href="https://twitter.com/mujibshami1">@mujibshami1</a> to <a href="https://twitter.com/ajmaljami">@ajmaljami</a> <a href="https://t.co/pZgcQjhSr7">pic.twitter.com/pZgcQjhSr7</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/889857628079362048">July 25, 2017</a></blockquote>

While this tool is still stuck with "answer only to the national assembly" crap. Arai bhai, we should just close the SC and let you guys take care of it. A room full of mostly corrupt shameless people.

You know what? These lifafas and their royal family thinks votes give you a 5 years license to do all the illegal things and you are not answerable!

Exactly, it's like they have a free pass to do whatever they please.

With everything happening, as we await the verdict. I think it's time for Imran Khan to be more proactive, wait a few more days and announce jalsas around the country. This will put pressure on the supreme court, don't know why it's taking them this long to announce a verdict. Sure the writing is on the wall for the nooras.

Exactly, it's like they have a free pass to do whatever they please.

With everything happening, as we await the verdict. I think it's time for Imran Khan to be more proactive, wait a few more days and announce jalsas around the country. This will put pressure on the supreme court, don't know why it's taking them this long to announce a verdict. Sure the writing is on the wall for the nooras.

He already did a presser today requesting SC to please announce it soon if possible because poora mulk or govt ruki peri he.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">'Judges should speed up Panama verdict as nation awaits justice' <a href="https://t.co/0oveUuk317">https://t.co/0oveUuk317</a> <a href="https://t.co/PwF3FDcB0M">pic.twitter.com/PwF3FDcB0M</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/890216404951207938">July 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Yes, now needs to put more pressure in the coming days. Can't have non of this "sell out" crap.

I hope he gives them max week or two and then starts mounting pressure. Imagine the loot and plunder the Nooras would be resorting to since the last year and half (when all this Panama case emerged) so that they can secure their future even if their present wealth is seized.

Forget year and a half, I don't even want to know what they are trying to pull in the last couple of weeks. They must be ready to put everything on the line so that they don't lose power. They know that they can gain it all back if they make this "one time" small investment.

According to reports brief case nahi banks ke mu khol diay hen her us bande ko khareedne ke liay jo inko is hole main se nikaal sake.

Another gem:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Supreme Court is not a trial court: <a href="https://twitter.com/mujibshami1">@mujibshami1</a> <a href="https://t.co/OgtnF0HADa">pic.twitter.com/OgtnF0HADa</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/890215912648867841">July 26, 2017</a></blockquote>

Where the hell do they come up with this stuff? Lagtda hei iisni poora fiyda aatiya hei banks ke mu khold dina ka.

According to reports brief case nahi banks ke mu khol diay hen her us bande ko khareedne ke liay jo inko is hole main se nikaal sake.

My friend's sussar used to be a columnist for an Urdu daily back in the nineties. We were all sitting with him over the weekend and as usual siasi discussion came about and he told us his life story. He was vociferously anti-Nawaz journalist and tried to expose his corruption. One day he gets a call from someone that Mian sahab is calling him to Raiwind. He goes there and Mian sahab asks him "bataye hum apki kya khidmat kar saktay hain" so tameez daar as if he is the most honest/innocent person in world, but sussar refused to take money. Soon after he started receiving death threats and some of his family members got roughed up by henchmen. They all had to run away to Canada to save their lives.

This is all a classic trait of a mafia. Inshallah one day these Nooras will be crying and wailing and no one will come to help them.

I've always been against military dictatorship because democracy is the way forward. Recently, due to this Panama case, I've come to understand that moral and criminal justice is nigh on impossible to come by in Pakistan which creates a void coupled with an existential threat that only the army is capable of filling.

A docile army that didn't intervene would be far more dangerous for not just Pakistan but the entire region.

I've always been against military dictatorship because democracy is the way forward. Recently, due to this Panama case, I've come to understand that moral and criminal justice is nigh on impossible to come by in Pakistan which creates a void coupled with an existential threat that only the army is capable of filling.

A docile army that didn't intervene would be far more dangerous for not just Pakistan but the entire region.

Bhai our army is of pakistani's only so woh bhi koi doodh ke dhule nahin hain. Difference is they know that without Pakistan they are nothing and unlike most politicians don't have an exit to another country. The armed forces are the only institutions left where their is some meritocracy though so most of the financially corrupt don't climb very high. But as the saying goes power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely so whenever army takes over it corrupts the army. In last 8 years they have been cleaning themselves up of the corruption that took root in Mushraffs tenure so I don't think they want to take over again. It will be interesting to see if they let IK(if he comes to power) dictate foreign policy as so far they haven't trusted any of the civilian corrupt goverments.

I agree with you, they are corrupted by that power and yes I'd never want to see a military dictatorship ever again.

Like you said, they have no where to run and it becomes an existential threat for them unlike the Zardaris and the Sharifs who can trot off to the Middle East and Europe at a moment's notice.

The worrying aspect about this case is the delaying of justice. The JIT report was damning and its contents were publicised so everyone can see now that even if no legal case is pursued, NS and his family must answer to the moral case. These people are shameless crooks who don't care about right or wrong as long as they themselves benefit. This case has opened up a can of worms and a lot of questions need to be answered, if the democratic process is found to be corrupted then only a dictatorship can push for answers.

My friend's sussar used to be a columnist for an Urdu daily back in the nineties. We were all sitting with him over the weekend and as usual siasi discussion came about and he told us his life story. He was vociferously anti-Nawaz journalist and tried to expose his corruption. One day he gets a call from someone that Mian sahab is calling him to Raiwind. He goes there and Mian sahab asks him "bataye hum apki kya khidmat kar saktay hain" so tameez daar as if he is the most honest/innocent person in world, but sussar refused to take money. Soon after he started receiving death threats and some of his family members got roughed up by henchmen. They all had to run away to Canada to save their lives.

This is all a classic trait of a mafia. Inshallah one day these Nooras will be crying and wailing and no one will come to help them.

Inki aik he polich he qeemat lagao nae to banda tikao but let's hope the mafia finally comes to an end this time and there is no safe exit for them.

Next 48 hours are really important the verdict should be announced in next 2 days otherwise one judge of this bench is leaving the country and isn't going to be available next week and thn there are upcoming annual summer vacations of SC so a long delay can be blessing for the Nooras.

Next 48 hours are really important the verdict should be announced in next 2 days otherwise one judge of this bench is leaving the country and isn't going to be available next week and thn there upcoming annual summer vacations of SC so a long delay can be blessing for the Nooras.

What chances are there that the SC could be in on this?

TBH i wasn't expecting much from SC (going by their history) from the very beginning if you look at my opening post in this thread. So far they proved me wrong but let's if it was just an illusion?

Yeah, the SC's past doesn't fill me with much hope either. I have an inkling that this summer delay is a tactic to ease public pressure and scrutiny, i.e., people will get bored of waiting and business as usual.

SC is also in catch 22 position disqualify NS and face wrath of Noora's and non state actors don't disqualify NS which will be a murder of justice and everyone will curse them

There we go...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پاناما بنچ کے 2 رکن ججز 11 اگست تک اسلام آباد میں دستیاب نہیں ہوں گے،روسٹرجاری</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/890445465098928129">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">جسٹس اعجاز الاحسن آیندہ ہفتے سے چھٹیوں پر چلےجائیں گے،روسٹرجاری</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/890445551032049665">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">جسٹس عظمت سعید شیخ سپریم کورٹ لاہور رجسٹری میں کیس سنیں گے،روسٹرجاری</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/890445668174712832">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>

There we go...
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پاناما بنچ کے 2 رکن ججز 11 اگست تک اسلام آباد میں دستیاب نہیں ہوں گے،روسٹرجاری</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/890445465098928129">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">جسٹس اعجاز الاحسن آیندہ ہفتے سے چھٹیوں پر چلےجائیں گے،روسٹرجاری</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/890445551032049665">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">جسٹس عظمت سعید شیخ سپریم کورٹ لاہور رجسٹری میں کیس سنیں گے،روسٹرجاری</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/890445668174712832">July 27, 2017</a></blockquote>

Sorry, I can't read urdu. What's this about?

After tomorrow 2 of the judges from Panama bench are not available till 11 August so no chance of verdict coming out anytime soon if not tomorrow.

Indeed. Whats the odds of its coming out tomorrow? Clock is ticking quick :) I think it will be a 4-1 judgement against Sharif.

Very less chance of it coming out tomorrow. SC will have to notify all the involved parties today if it's coming out tomorrow so let's see.

Its nearly 12 o clock; Chaudhary Ghulam Hussain said yesterday that we should hear something today so lets see. But I don't think anything will happen today or tomorrow.

Yea very less chance but let's see... Rumors coming out of Islamabad from last 2 days about some deal taking place are not very positive

We have been hearing about such deals for a long time now, fingers crossed that nothing like that happens.

62/63 implementation here on NS means disqualification as MNA. He is a MNA first thn PM so by same rule at least more thn half of MNAs/MPAs will have to go home...

Yes, I understand that! But if the court want to disqualify, am sure they can justify it in one way or another by interpretation of 62/63 scope.

So SC put its own interest ahead of the country. Another nazarya-e- zarurat.

No but they are going on vacation for the next two-three months after tomorrow.

This is crazy! I am not well versed with the legal procedure and jargon in Pakistan but I got an impression that the court needs to do a certain procedure today for the judgement to follow tomorrow. I may be wrong.

If the judges go on holiday then this only further paralyse the country.

This is crazy! I am not well versed with the legal procedure and jargon in Pakistan but I got an impression that the court needs to do a certain procedure today for the judgement to follow tomorrow. I may be wrong.

Usually the court issues a "cause list" which lays down the cases that are going to be heard (or verdicts given) tomorrow or the upcoming days. The cause list was issued for Friday and it had no mention of the Panama case. So judgement isn't coming tomorrow.

According to Babar Awan they can issue a notice in the morning that they will issue judgement in the afternoon

Federal Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan on Thursday said he will give up politics the day Supreme Court announces its verdict in the Panama Papers case.

“I will resign from the ministry and the National Assembly seat as soon as the top court issues its verdict [in the Panama Papers case],” he told reporters, as he addressed the “extremely difficult” presser of his life.

He added, “God willing Nawaz Sharif will emerge successful and I will head to the PM’s House to congratulate him, Nisar said. “I will do the same even if a decision comes against him.”
The highly anticipated news conference came hours after Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif the Interior Minister in Islamabad, a second meeting between the two party leaders in less than 24 hours.

Shahbaz was reportedly accompanied by other PML-N leaders including Finance Minister Ishaq Dar, Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique and Minister for Petroleum Shahid Khaqan Abbasi.

Nisar goes public with grievances against PML-N

Lamenting that he was not invited to important party meetings for the last one and a half month despite being the senior most leader, the minister said: “I am not a traveller of any misguided train.”

Nisar went on to confirm that he had decided to step down from the party position a couple of days ago. “I had decided exactly as was being speculated,” he said. “It was supposed to be a short press briefing wherein I would have made public a major decision.”

According to the minister, the country was facing a very difficult situation, saying the nation must remain alert.

The speculation of the minister’s resignation arose in the wake of the top court reserving its decision in the case relating to Sharif family’s offshore wealth.

‘No reaction’

Meanwhile, PM Nawaz has reportedly directed the party’s leaders to abstain from reacting or showing any response to the minister’s presser.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1467949/interior-minister-addresses-crucial-press-conference/

BREAKING BREAKING

5 members larger bench to announce the verdict tomorrow!

Khosa sahab again back to lead the bench...

BREAKING BREAKING

5 members larger bench to announce the verdict tomorrow!

Khosa sahab again back to lead the bench...

Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

:yahoo:

:yahoo:

Bilawajah itna bora bhala keh diya SC ko. Important life lesson here. :afridi

Predictions of 4-1 and 5-0 in the market...

Rauf Klasra predicted yesterday that there will be one dissenting note. I'm guessing the judge who claimed all this evidence will be used for pakora paper will be the one dissenting.