Panamagate Case: Supreme Court disqualifies Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in unanimous verdict

From this statement of Khawaja Saad it's pretty clear what's coming....
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ہم پاناما کامقدمہ عوام کی عدالت میں لڑیں گے ،سعد رفیق</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/834324269421195264">February 22, 2017</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] remember this statement by IK? Now see the practical in every derbari PC :))

C5Qeqo7XAAApwWN.jpg:small

"Main inko rulaunga" : Imran Khan

Saad Rafique is the most detestable politician, I despise him. Arrogant.

If the court do not find Nawaz guilty now, I don't know what else they need.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ہم پاناما کامقدمہ عوام کی عدالت میں لڑیں گے ،سعد رفیق</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/834324269421195264">February 22, 2017</a></blockquote>

Aao lado awam ki adaalat mey, log tumhe sadkon pur ghastain ge, baighairat insaan.

Bro can you translate that in English? I can't really read Urdu

Finally D-day is tomorrow. Almost a year since Panama leaks, and 4 months of following the trial, it may all be over tomorrow. It's been great to see Noon league squirm, regardless of the result.

No judge is powerful enough to send the Sharif's home. That is the unfortunate reality of Pakistan. I expect a very, very "diplomatic" judgement tomorrow.

Let us See what happens tomorrow.

Doesn't seem that SC will give clean chit to Sharif family. Gov and gov institutes will be thrashed aswell and will be stamped by SC judgement to be incompetent, lacking will and failing badly.

For the likes of you and me and other people on here and elsewhere who value izzat, this would destroy us but for the Sharifs, their Darbaris and supporters its water of a ducks back. All they care about is staying in power to mint money.

Lets be hopeful, Allah SWT is the greatest and being hopeless is a sin :)

In shallah, it will be good news tomorrow! Lets pray hard.

No judge is powerful enough to send the Sharif's home. That is the unfortunate reality of Pakistan. I expect a very, very "diplomatic" judgement tomorrow.

Doesn't seem that SC will give clean chit to Sharif family. Gov and gov institutes will be thrashed aswell and will be stamped by SC judgement to be incompetent, lacking will and failing badly.

Lets be hopeful, Allah SWT is the greatest and being hopeless is a sin :)

In shallah, it will be good news tomorrow! Lets pray hard.

I don't think a decision is coming tomorrow. Day 2 day hearing is probably going to end tomorrow but SC will announce the decision later maybe after a week or two

Bro can you translate that in English? I can't really read Urdu

We will fight this case in the people's court (in simple words we are not going to accept supreme court decision if it comes against us)

And Geo reported in the 9 o' clock headlines today that PTI's lawyer took u-turn in the court today.

Twitter reports saying Sharif family no longer in Pakistan in case the courts ask for their arrest. Princess Maryam had already moved to London a month or two ago on the pretext of visiting her son who is studying there.

Win or lose this case I'm waiting for Nawaz to come see the PSL final in Lahore and the entire stadium starts chanting "Go Nawaz Go". Now that would be epic.

I like his timing of the foreign tours.

I heard erdogan didn't come on airport to recieve king nawaz and sent just a minister 9f sports? Whole shareef royal family was on airport to recieve erdogan when he visited pak

Saad Rafique is the most detestable politician, I despise him. Arrogant.

If the court do not find Nawaz guilty now, I don't know what else they need.

He is the most arrogant PMLN politician, he once saids "Main koi Sharif family ka munshi/accountant nahi hon jo Hussain Nawaz k business empire ko defend karon and now he defends Sharifs on Panama case like a private secretary.

When he was asked by Shahzaib Khanzada why PM doesn't mention his daughter in Panama case, he said 'Hum cultured log hain, hamaray haan betion ko is tarah discuss nahi kiya jata and Shahzaib almost murdered him by saying "Betion k naam pe offshore companies bana letay hain laikin naam lena bura hai" :)) :))

I don't think the final verdict is expected today, more like end of hearing today and then whatever time they will need to announce the final decision.

I think judges have created way too much hype with their strong statements against Sharifs based on observation so if they deliver a greay verdict, it will really damage their reputation and statements of Sharif's personal servants (federal ministers) also indicate things are looking bad for them.

Bara sher buna phirta hai.. jub faislay ki baari ayi tou murghi ki tarhan Turkey mein chup gaya

Looks like Justice afzal already made his mind to give a clean chit to nooras based on technicalities

Well he is worried about unverified documents so he can't possibly give them clean chit based on that, at worst he will form a commission. But after calling NAB, FBR as useless institutions, i wonder what can judges expect?

Justice Khosa issued important statement that both parties have submitted non verified documents so they will be considered on same level.

Well he is worried about unverified documents so he can't possibly give them clean chit based on that, at worst he will form a commission. But after calling NAB, FBR as useless institutions, i wonder what can judges expect?

Justice Khosa issued important statement that both parties have submitted non verified documents so they will be considered on same level.

The lies in speeches and parliament were proved i think they are big enough reason tp disqualify nawaz.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have given my best & fought to the last ball for my country against corruption & for justice. Now I am praying to the Almighty for success</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/834692217172262914">February 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

Reading through the judges statement where they are saying "documents submitted as evidence are unverified" means they will form a commission and we all know what happens with commissions in Pakistan. Matti pao program.

RIP Pakistan

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have given my best & fought to the last ball for my country against corruption & for justice. Now I am praying to the Almighty for success</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/834692217172262914">February 23, 2017</a></blockquote>

What a beautiful tweet.

one of the most shocking things about this case for me is not the likelihood of sharif being allowed to get away scott free, but just how horrendously poor the legal profession is, both i terms of judgement and advocates - there seems to be a total suspension of logic and cause and effect.

The fact that someone can't prove how they earnt their MILLIONS should be enough for disqualification in any damned sane country regardless of PTI's documents or not.

Reading through the judges statement where they are saying "documents submitted as evidence are unverified" means they will form a commission and we all know what happens with commissions in Pakistan. Matti pao program.

RIP Pakistan

And guess what same wafaat paane wali (according to judges) NAB and (we don't know anything) FBR/FIA are going to be part of the commission :facepalm:

ہم آپکی عدالت میں کھڑے ہیں اور آپ خدا کی عدالت میں، سراج الحق کا جج صاحبان کو خطاب

why the SC did not ask Nawaz Sharif to come to court?

Some people still don't understand how Sharifs work. Remember, what happened to former Chief Justice Sajjad Ali Shah? and in the recent past to former NADRA chairman ? Remember, how hard they tried to hang Musharraf too? Only that army as an institution got in their way.
We as a nation don't have any moral standards left and this system including judiciary is a part of this system.

So the judgement is reserved - whats the timeline on the final decision?

Some people still don't understand how Sharifs work. Remember, what happened to former Chief Justice Sajjad Ali Shah? and in the recent past to former NADRA chairman ? Remember, how hard they tried to hang Musharraf too? Only that army as an institution got in their way.
We as a nation don't have any moral standards left and this system including judiciary is a part of this system.

Surely SC is not going to disqualify Nawaz Sharif without hearing him in the court. I think SC will let go Nawaz Sharif on some technicality

As some one rightly said that " It is the judiciary which is in fact on trial"

Former Justice Wajihuudin said if the trial comes down to disqualification on article 62-63 then there may be a split verdict.

SC will first take steps to make FIA and NAB politically independent; and then ask FIA and NAB to investigate the Panama Leaks without taking any political influence and file the cases against the concerned parties on merit. Until then all the accused personnel can continue to go on with their lives.

Ho do you know this

Secret reports are that a verdict is coming against Nawaz. The government is aware of this and has requested the judges to delay the verdict until 4th March or something since there is an international conference stated to start in Islamabad on 1st in which seven heads of states are participating. A disqualification for Nawaz before the conference would have been a source of embarrassment for Pakistan.

+ PSL final.
i am having doubts on govt's Intention. something is fishy here.

+ PSL final.
i am having doubts on govt's Intention. something is fishy here.

Nawaz himself wasn't sure if the judges will delay the verdict or not and therefore went to Turkey for a two day useless 'visit' in case the SC asked for his arrest.

I fully expect him to leave the country again when it is imminent that the verdict is being released.

Nawaz himself wasn't sure if the judges will delay the verdict or not and therefore went to Turkey for a two day useless 'visit' in case the SC asked for his arrest.

I fully expect him to leave the country again when it is imminent that the verdict is being released.

Tweet of Shehzadi Maryam on 7 Feb. If i am not wrong she isn't back? Inki teraf week 20+ days ka hota he? :13:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In UK to see my son. Will Insha'Allah be back in a week or so. The spin being given to my benign visit by a section of media is ridiculous.</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/829016466532003841">February 7, 2017</a></blockquote>

Aapke moo mey shakar ho

Tweet of Shehzadi Maryam on 7 Feb. If i am not wrong she isn't back? Inki teraf week 20+ days ka hota he? :13:
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In UK to see my son. Will Insha'Allah be back in a week or so. The spin being given to my benign visit by a section of media is ridiculous.</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/829016466532003841">February 7, 2017</a></blockquote>

She has caught a cold in London.

Aapke moo mey shakar ho

Verdict against does not mean that it will be completely against Nawaz.

Personally I think the courts will ask Nawaz to step down as PM but not bar him for contesting the next elections and the way things work in Pakistan the Nooras and their supporters (you got a glance of their mentality in the Cricket section today) will spin this as a victory for Nawaz.

We will see again PML-N forming government.

Verdict against does not mean that it will be completely against Nawaz.

Personally I think the courts will ask Nawaz to step down as PM but not bar him for contesting the next elections and the way things work in Pakistan the Nooras and their supporters (you got a glance of their mentality in the Cricket section today) will spin this as a victory for Nawaz.

We will see again PML-N forming government.

That's true. I had heard about ''barring him for 10 years''. I mean come on.:facepalm:

As for their supporters, they still believe he is a farishta, ab kya kahay aur aadmi iis zaihniyat pe.

Noora and their hiding tactics :)) currently they are busy bashing Imran Khan in cricket section over a game of cricket instead of showing their face in threads like this where we are talking about far bigger issues so they are running away from the reality of their beloved big noora and his family.

I am glad someone picked up on this. Hilarious thing is bashing players over fixing in cricket yet ignoring the looting PMLN have done. When confronted with this nonsense the usual drivel given out is ''oh just because we are anti-PTI doesnt mean we support PMLN''.

Attack PTI: check
Ignore PMLN's mass looting: check
Back Sethi and his massive ego regarding the final: check
Never have the guts to show their faces in this thread: check

But they aren't PMLN's supporters, no sir.

I am glad someone picked up on this. Hilarious thing is bashing players over fixing in cricket yet ignoring the looting PMLN have done. When confronted with this nonsense the usual drivel given out is ''oh just because we are anti-PTI doesnt mean we support PMLN''.

Attack PTI: check
Ignore PMLN's mass looting: check
Back Sethi and his massive ego regarding the final: check
Never have the guts to show their faces in this thread: check

But they aren't PMLN's supporters, no sir.

Agree with every singlein your post. Some of these nooras are ok with corrupt Nawaz becoming 3rd and 4th time Prime minister of our country and corrupt sharif family ruling over this country but they were against Amir coming back in just a team of cricket even after serving his ban and punishment. Nooras and their stupid logics and than trying to act smart by saying no we don't support PMLN but we are not going to comment on their scandals because we don't like PTI so PMLN is automatically better than PTI!

Maybe cricket and psl is more important than saving lives and exposing corruption?

cc [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Watch Naeem Bukhari's interview with Kamran Shahid :))

Very amusing and interesting discussion on Panama case arguments from PTI lawyer. Entertainment guaranteed!

Ustaad daaman ki punjabi poem on corruption in the end.

For any government officer, lack of awareness of his authorities and responsibilities or SoPs of his institution concerning his competency makes him ineligible for the job. I wonder how can such reply be tolerated from the head of an institution.

Its Pakistan, anything goes I suppose. You'll still find apologists for it.

Same old typical excuse "Democracy ko time dena chahiye System khud apne aap ko theek kerlega". They don't even tell us how System is going to fix the institutions when there is no Accountability or even an effort? Give this System 100 more years and it will remain same if there is no Accountability and people like Nooras and Bhuttos/Zardaris are sitting on top.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif approves provision of bulletproof SUVs to all retired chief justices of the Supreme Court, at public expense

ahem ahem...

Naeem Bhukari is a lively person, always seems to be in happy mood. Saw this highly enjoyable short clip other day...

<div id="selectorElement" style="width:560px;height:315px;">
<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2F15 45787645751584%2Fvideos%2F1738677996462547%2F&show_text=0&width=560" width="560" height="315" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>
<script data-cfasync="false" id="EboundAd" type="text/javascript" src="//eboundservices.com/ads/ads.js" width="560px" height="315px"></script>
</div>

I watched the show on your recommendation and even though my understanding of Punjabi is very, very limited but that was one hilarious interview.

Naeem Bukhari current age is 68 is bande ke pas konsa aysa totka he jawan rehne ka :13: Mene jabka hosh sambhala he yeh banda wese ka wesa he. Remember him from his PTV days back in 90s

did you guys see this? I thought all the nooras were crying about pit's contention that the corruption in the country was far reaching. do they support this type of activity?

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1341807/lhc-judge-resigns-following-sc-councils-proceedings-misconduct/

"ISLAMABAD / LAHORE: Lahore High Court (LHC) judge Justice Mazhar Iqbal Sidhu resigned on Tuesday, two days before he was scheduled to appear before the Supreme Judicial Council in connection with a corruption reference."

"A source privy to the development told The Express Tribune that a massive bank transaction in the name of Sidhu’s driver was unearthed."

"The council also sought a written reply from LHC judge Justice Farrukh Irfan Khan who was reportedly named in the Panama Papers"

did you guys see this? I thought all the nooras were crying about pit's contention that the corruption in the country was far reaching. do they support this type of activity?

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1341807/lhc-judge-resigns-following-sc-councils-proceedings-misconduct/

"ISLAMABAD / LAHORE: Lahore High Court (LHC) judge Justice Mazhar Iqbal Sidhu resigned on Tuesday, two days before he was scheduled to appear before the Supreme Judicial Council in connection with a corruption reference."

"A source privy to the development told The Express Tribune that a massive bank transaction in the name of Sidhu’s driver was unearthed."

"The council also sought a written reply from LHC judge Justice Farrukh Irfan Khan who was reportedly named in the Panama Papers"

Nooras on PP are too busy shouting about corruption from fixers and crying about IK's tweets, they won't show their face here.

Obviously for them IK's tweets about PSL are alot more important than the future of the country

So they see IK`s views on PSL something worth discussing but not the cancer that is destroying our beautiful country. I said on another thread that their morals would even embarrass my alley cat. And the pretence of i am not a Noora but..... really gets on my nerve. At least be honest guys- you support a corrupt PM, who has systematically destroyed the institutions that were supposed to be a check on him but you want IK( who once again was proved right) to go through these corrupt institutions to get justice.

but but the dates are all wrong...
all the money laundering took place before Noora was in power :)