[PICS & VIDEOS] Pakistan squad train at the Boot Camp in Abbottabad

548647c6aacafd2b4f7d262e27fd38f3.jpg

Those knees, those legs ;-)
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

[MENTION=133726]GoUgandaCranes[/MENTION] remember we had a debate few months ago ?

I told you he works very hard on his fitness and he is lean and muscular unlike majority domestic fast bowlers.

InshaAllah he will represent pakistan for more than 12 years.

I remember but I'm worried that he is eating rice and all that.

An athlete needs to make himself from the age of 15 to 23. Basics hi set nahi houn gi in logoun ki agar in ko abhi tak andaaza nahi hai.

But yes - it's good to see a Pakistani who emphasizes on fitness for a change.

Imran Khan Jr. ki fitness daikh kar afsos ho raha tha.

I remember but I'm worried that he is eating rice and all that.

An athlete needs to make himself from the age of 15 to 23. Basics hi set nahi houn gi in logoun ki agar in ko abhi tak andaaza nahi hai.

But yes - it's good to see a Pakistani who emphasizes on fitness for a change.

Imran Khan Jr. ki fitness daikh kar afsos ho raha tha.
Agreed.

I am not getting it actually. If you see last 20 meters of sprint than clearly IK is limping. Than why isn't he being withdrawn from the camp ? It would be further detrimental if he is carrying an injury.

Agreed.

I am not getting it actually. If you see last 20 meters of sprint than clearly IK is limping. Than why isn't he being withdrawn from the camp ? It would be further detrimental if he is carrying an injury.

Hopefully we've learnt our lesson after Zahid-gate. :raja

Agreed.

I've maintained it all through the while - these people shouldn't be trained by the army guys.

Send the young ones there. For six months if you have to. Not these guys. Seeing Sharjeel go up the incline was kinda funny though.

Send the under 16's and 19's here for a couple of months. Recruits ki tarah training ho gi bachoun ki soobayaaroun kay haathoun to set ho jaayenge

Rahat needs Wahab's stamena, Wahab's energy & Wahab's temperament.

Than he will become World class test bowler.

Spot on!!!

Rahat fitness and strength is not even 30% of Wahab. Wahab fitness is as Good as any international bowler, he has wrist issue but that is technical issue not a fitness one.

Wahab will be important member of test squad in all those 10 tests, we need to use him as power burst not work horse.

CivbLtLWYAEw6K0.jpg

On the flip side Ahmed Butt look super fit during A team camp.

You mean Ammad Butt the young fast bowler, he looks really good. First guy with 6 packs [emoji15][emoji15][emoji15]

The PCB should send a group the of the best 30-35 u19 boys to this army run training camp once every three-four months for a period of two three weeks.

This will probably ingrain a culture of fitness amongst the youngsters and hopefully our next generation of cricketers will be able to compete at an international level.

Is that Ehsan Adil beside Malik

I know he wasn't named in the camp but that dude sure looks likes him
It's shaan Masood with light beard.

Ehsan is 6'4 and had he joined the camp than it would have been reported

I can be wrong thought.

That is definitely Shan.

Adil is alot leaner..

078da04edb96fdeb40fd39a3c94c002e.jpg

Once again Immy stands out.

Can't bend.

Looks like he might be afraid to put weight on his knee... shouldn't be taking part if he is already injured.

If that is his natural fitness, which I doubt, then not sure of what to say... :59:

Pakistani fans ll not support anyone who is not good looking or fit their selection criteria (bowls 140+ or mindless slogger)

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Why are you after Imran Khan? Has he snatched your food or what?
Read other posts aswell. Read post 96 & 97.

We are stating the obvious.

If a person X is limping in a 50 meters sprint and isn't completing the sprint than Me pointing it out doesn't mean that he has snatched my food.

Read Abdullah's post.

Forget it look at his structure just filled with bones and not muscle seriously is he starving or something ???
You are right.

He looked much better in PSL.

I wonder if he is having some GIT illness or if he is seriously depressed because he recently lost his first child so he isn't eating much.

Feel sorry for him. Don't think he will make test team unless he improves his fitness drastically in this camp which doesn't look realistic.

From being leader of the attack 2 years ago to this state it's a huge slide.

You are right.

He looked much better in PSL.

I wonder if he is having some GIT illness or if he is seriously depressed because he recently lost his first child so he isn't eating much.

Feel sorry for him. Don't think he will make test team unless he improves his fitness drastically in this camp which doesn't look realistic.

From being leader of the attack 2 years ago to this state it's a huge slide.

He is a fast bowler and with this kind of structure I dont see what special he will do in future specially in test cricket where your body go through some punishment. It is sad that he is already playing international cricket for quite some time and yet we see a skeleton like figure.

Where did they get these part time athletes from? No wonder we never qualify from group stages of ICC tourneys.

He will play, whether you like it or not, don't hold grudges. His body motion is like this which gives an impression as if he can't run.

I'm not holding grudges, just stating the obvious. He's a fast bowler, yet he has shocking fitness. In England, he will need to bowl long spells, which he doesn't seem capable of.

He's lagging behind in every single drill, came last in that sprint, and that squat picture, he can barely bend. Even Sharjeel seems to be doing way better than him.

He is a fast bowler and with this kind of structure I dont see what special he will do in future specially in test cricket where your body go through some punishment. It is sad that he is already playing international cricket for quite some time and yet we see a skeleton like figure.

If I didn't know who he is, I would mistake him for a spinner after looking at the picture.

more pics

• Ci0K1OIWUAAipFY.jpg
    Ci0K1OIWUAAipFY.jpg
    201.5 KB · Views: 11,091
  • Ci0K5XPXEAEt1pC.jpg
    Ci0K5XPXEAEt1pC.jpg
    206 KB · Views: 913
  • Ci0Kw05XAAAr5ET.jpg
    Ci0Kw05XAAAr5ET.jpg
    146.4 KB · Views: 956
  • Ci0KypkWkAAkDnS.jpg
    Ci0KypkWkAAkDnS.jpg
    142.1 KB · Views: 902
more

• Ci0MT9AWYAAaoEn.jpg
    Ci0MT9AWYAAaoEn.jpg
    175.7 KB · Views: 910
  • Ci0MVVzWgAAX5ao.jpg
    Ci0MVVzWgAAX5ao.jpg
    170.4 KB · Views: 887
  • Ci0MS_VWUAIICM8.jpg
    Ci0MS_VWUAIICM8.jpg
    167.3 KB · Views: 892
  • Ci0MPttWYAQjVDl.jpg
    Ci0MPttWYAQjVDl.jpg
    95.7 KB · Views: 901
  • Ci0M650XEAAtK71.jpg
    Ci0M650XEAAtK71.jpg
    152.4 KB · Views: 902
  • Ci0M500WgAEBucK.jpg
    Ci0M500WgAEBucK.jpg
    167.4 KB · Views: 913
  • Ci0M6GvWsAADfVw.jpg
    Ci0M6GvWsAADfVw.jpg
    152.6 KB · Views: 898
  • Ci0LsZnWUAAIZFA.jpg
    Ci0LsZnWUAAIZFA.jpg
    197.9 KB · Views: 893
  • Ci0LrtpW0AA6mBO.jpg
    Ci0LrtpW0AA6mBO.jpg
    179.1 KB · Views: 899
  • Ci0LptrWsAAuFuF.jpg
    Ci0LptrWsAAuFuF.jpg
    197.5 KB · Views: 901
Imran Khan really needs to improve his fitness, Ehsan should have been part of the camp and should be back up of Imran. If he doesnt improve his fitness there is no use of selecting him

I was looking through pictures of the camp on PCBs website, and Ehsan is there. Not sure why he's not on the list.

I can be wrong thought.

I seen other pics on Pcbs website and he's indeed there, I think they just forgot to name him in the camp

He still should be there even though he's body is not up to par

Looks like Ehsan Adil was added to the boot camp

Apologies if this has been covered but unless my eyes deceive me, it looks like ehsan has been added. Pretty sure he is the one in the grey cap

Pretty happy about that, think he can be a handy bowler in English conditions and definitely a player for the future

image.jpg

image.jpg

Good to see him there

I think either the Pcb made a mistake in announcing him or he's just replacing the injured ones

Indeed he is there needs to work hard to improve his fitness as talent bhai has said before

Is Shan Masood doing Nare-Bazi while doing the running drill :)) :)) and how in the world is Sarfaraz right at the front of the pack :20:

Probably trying to set a good example

He relized if he doesn't get his act together the T20 captaincy will be gone

look at the calf muscles of misbah and the trundlers bilawal and imran khan...

bilawal is not cut for international

Good to see the players going through extensive fitness training. They were leagues below the standard fitness of other international teams and this camp will go a long way in atleast preparing them mentally.

I hope they get to peak condition before the England series both physically and mentally so that we can look forward for some exciting match ups in the Test series. Hoping to see them recreate the magic again.

Sorry we don't allow external FB content on PP.

more pics today

• CjIsTFHXEAA9k_Y.jpg
    CjIsTFHXEAA9k_Y.jpg
    145.5 KB · Views: 588
  • CjIsSgAWEAEWEgs.jpg
    CjIsSgAWEAEWEgs.jpg
    120.2 KB · Views: 607
  • CjIriKJWYAA-T6l.jpg
    CjIriKJWYAA-T6l.jpg
    172.7 KB · Views: 4,749
  • CjIrhUzWsAEgbG-.jpg
    CjIrhUzWsAEgbG-.jpg
    196.5 KB · Views: 625
  • CjIqntDWEAEy2Gx.jpg
    CjIqntDWEAEy2Gx.jpg
    156.1 KB · Views: 584
  • CjIqHSzXEAA_nTH.jpg
    CjIqHSzXEAA_nTH.jpg
    149.8 KB · Views: 600
  • CjIqH4AW0AAb7sd.jpg
    CjIqH4AW0AAb7sd.jpg
    169.7 KB · Views: 594
  • CjIqG7nXAAIapt7.jpg
    CjIqG7nXAAIapt7.jpg
    162.4 KB · Views: 597
  • CjIq16tWYAAE7To.jpg
    CjIq16tWYAAE7To.jpg
    200.6 KB · Views: 597
  • CjIq1-lWgAA59K4.jpg
    CjIq1-lWgAA59K4.jpg
    151.8 KB · Views: 593
I wonder what will be the result of it? Who will be dropped? Imran Khan already seems to be earmarked? Who else?

More pics....

• CjMvPE8WEAAxV_Q.jpg
    CjMvPE8WEAAxV_Q.jpg
    198.5 KB · Views: 483
  • CjMvQDmWYAE-_sc.jpg
    CjMvQDmWYAE-_sc.jpg
    247.8 KB · Views: 465
  • CjMvW-2XIAEFm3O.jpg
    CjMvW-2XIAEFm3O.jpg
    190.9 KB · Views: 469
  • CjMvWKDWUAACvac.jpg
    CjMvWKDWUAACvac.jpg
    150.2 KB · Views: 468
  • CjMvHG6W0AAWbjV.jpg
    CjMvHG6W0AAWbjV.jpg
    208.5 KB · Views: 461
  • CjMuyFnXEAAbIC_.jpg
    CjMuyFnXEAAbIC_.jpg
    195 KB · Views: 468
  • CjMuwLNWgAAE5Y9.jpg
    CjMuwLNWgAAE5Y9.jpg
    168.4 KB · Views: 458
  • CjMu60TWYAAMfcp.jpg
    CjMu60TWYAAMfcp.jpg
    160 KB · Views: 4,100
  • CjMu6OWWgAAQOpc.jpg
    CjMu6OWWgAAQOpc.jpg
    150.9 KB · Views: 472
  • CjMu4vkXAAABTs-.jpg
    CjMu4vkXAAABTs-.jpg
    124.9 KB · Views: 478
While all this effort and danda is good to see Im not sure of its efficacy in the long run when we all know that as soon as the camp finishes, majority of the boys will go home and revert to their diet of paaye and nihari.

The problem is that most of our boys think that as long as you are training hard enoughit gives you the license of eating whatever the hell you want. Whereas in reality the training and fitness regiment has to go hand in hand with a proper, well laid out diet plan.

I really wanted to see Akmal/Shahzad there.

Good way to torture them.

Yes actually they should have been there

they got to skip the toughest camp in years (maybe ever)

Complete tamasha, these videos and this camp.

Completely demystifying national heroes and opening them up to public ridicule. PCB may be thinking it makes them look professional - getting their players fit. Not even Zimbabwe board will put their players' fitness test reports and harsh training public. No wonder players act like children when they are treated like children.

Not to mention that the camp itself is poorly timed, eating into valuable off season. See them since in England laden footed.

No athlete or board in any sport gives out confidential reports. Fitness regimes a routinely covered but they are heavily edited and support a massage.

I don't like this. Our players deserve better.

our players deserve all the humiliation and tough love they can get

@ corridor : they are not heros ....... may be younis khan and misbah are to be well repected but I do not see anybody who is a star .... forget wasim waqar miandad imran inzi etc.... they are not even close to underrated ... aaqib javed, mushtaq ahmed and even a long list of average players ... like yasir hamid, m wasim etc etc

The boys should really have taken before and after photos to visually see the difference. This might have pushed them to continue to work hard even when the camp ends.

While all this effort and danda is good to see Im not sure of its efficacy in the long run when we all know that as soon as the camp finishes, majority of the boys will go home and revert to their diet of paaye and nihari.

The problem is that most of our boys think that as long as you are training hard enoughit gives you the license of eating whatever the hell you want. Whereas in reality the training and fitness regiment has to go hand in hand with a proper, well laid out diet plan.

This is why hiring a dietitian for junior levels to senior team is vital. Was one of waqar recommendations

more pics!

• CjSqEQNWYAAQkM-.jpg
    CjSqEQNWYAAQkM-.jpg
    161.5 KB · Views: 315
  • CjSqEmeXIAArHzz.jpg
    CjSqEmeXIAArHzz.jpg
    176.6 KB · Views: 317
  • CjSqEkKWgAALXpr.jpg
    CjSqEkKWgAALXpr.jpg
    211.4 KB · Views: 319
  • CjSpYLyWkAADp2t.jpg
    CjSpYLyWkAADp2t.jpg
    184.3 KB · Views: 320
  • CjSpYagWYAAXcxW.jpg
    CjSpYagWYAAXcxW.jpg
    186.7 KB · Views: 325
  • CjSpxB6XEAE04ZB.jpg
    CjSpxB6XEAE04ZB.jpg
    147.4 KB · Views: 348
  • CjSpw70WgAQesYU.jpg
    CjSpw70WgAQesYU.jpg
    159.1 KB · Views: 366
  • CjSpw4CWYAAp6Hd.jpg
    CjSpw4CWYAAp6Hd.jpg
    169.2 KB · Views: 357
  • CjSpw0oXAAAscpS.jpg
    CjSpw0oXAAAscpS.jpg
    184.4 KB · Views: 374

• CjSqZ5fW0AA8IRp.jpg
    CjSqZ5fW0AA8IRp.jpg
    195.4 KB · Views: 304
  • CjSqQqpXEAAN9hd.jpg
    CjSqQqpXEAAN9hd.jpg
    73.8 KB · Views: 304
  • CjSqRcUWkAEPOsS.jpg
    CjSqRcUWkAEPOsS.jpg
    180.1 KB · Views: 309
  • CjSqQzvWsAA-vIj.jpg
    CjSqQzvWsAA-vIj.jpg
    102.6 KB · Views: 312
  • CjSqZW7W0AADDZm.jpg
    CjSqZW7W0AADDZm.jpg
    136.3 KB · Views: 4,393
  • CjSqZdaW0AAf5jE.jpg
    CjSqZdaW0AAf5jE.jpg
    148.5 KB · Views: 338
so when will we get an official report ...... there was another report about 21-22 players getting selected ...... cant wait to know how much vacant spaces they have kept for A squad ........

It's shameful to notice that PAK T20 Captain has the belly of the size of the current Chief Selector.

The Pakistan lineup this time includes Misbahul Haq, followed by Junaid Khan, Muhammad Asghar, Rahat Ali, Imran Khan Sr, Shan Masood, Younus Khan, Azhar Ali, Ehsan Adil, Iftikhar Ahmed and Sharjeel Khan as the man-anchor at the end.

After a lot of ‘hoo-haa’, see who wins this tug of war.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1110840/pakistan-cricketers-take-army-tug-war/

Lol 40% people have voted "impossible" for the question whether Pakistan can beat England..

Pakistanis are so pessimistic:narine

The Pakistan lineup this time includes Misbahul Haq, followed by Junaid Khan, Muhammad Asghar, Rahat Ali, Imran Khan Sr, Shan Masood, Younus Khan, Azhar Ali, Ehsan Adil, Iftikhar Ahmed and Sharjeel Khan as the man-anchor at the end.

After a lot of ‘hoo-haa’, see who wins this tug of war.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/1110840/pakistan-cricketers-take-army-tug-war/

Lol khush tou aisay horahay hain jaisay WC jeet gaye hoon.

And Rizwan reminds me of those hyper school boys who want to be involved in everything. Funny how he was giving his own sound effects with the whistle. :))

Lol khush tou aisay horahay hain jaisay WC jeet gaye hoon.

And Rizwan reminds me of those hyper school boys who want to be involved in everything. Funny how he was giving his own sound effects with the whistle. :))

Haha those celebrations at the end by Pak players were hilarious. They don't celebrate like this even if they win a match :)))

So it means our players took fitness camp way way seriously. (I hope i am right)