[PICTURE] MS Dhoni's super stretch!

Say what you want about him but this man is fit!

I can imagine a few not bothering with this type of stretch but he did it to save himself!

msd.jpg

he can be fit but his hitting abilities are on the decline for 2,to 3 years,

Fitness is useless when he is not good at his job (finisher) anymore.

He can be fit. But he completely lost the ability to hit at will which he used to be good at from 2006-2011.

I cannot believe that MSD is still playing T20. He should retire from T20 format ASAP and let the next keeper get the international exposure. Clearly blocking the growth of some youngster.

Fitness is useless when he is not good at his job (finisher) anymore.

He can be fit. But he completely lost the ability to hit at will which he used to be good at from 2006-2011.

I cannot believe that MSD is still playing T20. He should retire from T20 format ASAP and let the next keeper get the international exposure. Clearly blocking the growth of some youngster.

You do realize that finishing is the MOST difficult job in LOI cricket? It is not easy to come in and smash 50 off 30 balls every single match.

Let Dhoni retire and replace him with some IPL shupa-ishtaar I'm sure you lot will be calling for his head soon after too.

He's still the best wicket-keeper batsman in the world after QDK. Just because he's not playing like an ATG in ODIs doesn't change that fact. People forget that he can walk into any team as a WK batter. [Other than SA of course].

He should've retired after 2015 with a lot more grace than seems to lie ahead for him. His current form doesn't change anything about him. Everyone gets older and slower, and I don't judge MSD for that.

You do realize that finishing is the MOST difficult job in LOI cricket? It is not easy to come in and smash 50 off 30 balls every single match.

Let Dhoni retire and replace him with some IPL shupa-ishtaar I'm sure you lot will be calling for his head soon after too.

You cannot hit 50(30) every day.

But when the Req Rate is almost 15 and you score a run a ball 25, what does that tell you about the batsman?

It is not just this 1 meaningless T20. This has been a trend with MSD. He cannot hit the big shots anymore. Struggles with singles too. You cannot have someone coming at No.5 who struggles to even score at 100 S/R even in T20's.

If MSD has to be in the team, his role should not be of a finisher. He should bat at NO.7 or No.8. Which means India needs to find a couple of big hitters down the order. Pandya is unreliable as he is still a fledgling. BKumar, Jadhav, Karthik are not the answers.

Indian ODI and T20 teams are messed up. South Africa will expose our team badly shortly.

These meaningless T20's were the right time to test some youngsters and see who has it in them to play big shots. If a couple of them show promise, we could have given them chance against Lankans in the upcoming series.

I am satisfied with MSD's keeping abilities. But his batting position is very disputable.

At least for T20's India could bring in KL Rahul in place of MSD. Rahul already keeps for RCB and does a decent job. Rahul is also a much better hitter than MSD and can accelerate better than Dhoni..

Agreed...
This is biggest problem of Subcontinent fans... first they make players super-superstars and literally become their devotees and when they start to show signs of regression, they treat the same SuperStar like he is a nobody.

For Last T20 i can't understand why is he getting all the blame??? Rohit,Dhawan,Iyer, No1 Allrounder failed but still Dhoni getting all the blame.

He's still the best wicket-keeper batsman in the world after QDK. Just because he's not playing like an ATG in ODIs doesn't change that fact. People forget that he can walk into any team as a WK batter. [Other than SA of course].

He should've retired after 2015 with a lot more grace than seems to lie ahead for him. His current form doesn't change anything about him. Everyone gets older and slower, and I don't judge MSD for that.

Bhai, nobody is asking to score at over 150 S/R every match. He should at least mantain 120 S/R which is a minimum in T20's. MSD can barely keep up with 100 S/R these days.

MS will have a Great Match tomorrow .... he usually does .... after being criticized !!!!

He is still the best keeper in India. His work is lightning quick behind the stumps. His batting is below par and he is just a tailender who can bat a bit now.

I hope selectors grow a pair and gets rid off him. He is hanging onto his place based on his reputation with Zero performance. I cant believe some fans actually defend a selfish cricketer like him.

He will be added to list of past legends who hang on for far too long and was discarded.

We would be glad to lose with a young IPL star then with Dhoni. Atleast young players will learn and perhaps become better, but with Dhoni its only gonna get worse.

But im sure you already knew this, you just want Dhoni in our team so that you get to enjoy many more Indian defeats.

I am feeling a healthy amount of schadenfreude over this. Indian fans experiencing what is a norm amongst pak fans. Seniors who just don't want to leave. It seems Kohli and Dhoni are good friends so he has all the backing he needs.

I hope selectors grow a pair and gets rid off him. He is hanging onto his place based on his reputation with Zero performance. I cant believe some fans actually defend a selfish cricketer like him.

He will be added to list of past legends who hang on for far too long and was discarded.

Its clear. BCCI is all about brand name. Big names sell tickets even though they are pass their sell by date by a few years.

India winning most of the matches due to the Top 3 (Rohit/Dhawan/Kohli) was a disaster in the long run. Our middle and lower middle are extremely inefficient and brittle. A little pressure and the likes of Jadhav/Dhoni/Karthik will all crumble and fold.

Its clear. BCCI is all about brand name. Big names sell tickets even though they are pass their sell by date by a few years.

India winning most of the matches due to the Top 3 (Rohit/Dhawan/Kohli) was a disaster in the long run. Our middle and lower middle are extremely inefficient and brittle. A little pressure and the likes of Jadhav/Dhoni/Karthik will all crumble and fold.

If thats the case then Screw Team India. I give up on bunch of losers.

Dhoni is still a better batsman than Sarfraz, at the moment.

We would be glad to lose with a young IPL star then with Dhoni. Atleast young players will learn and perhaps become better, but with Dhoni its only gonna get worse.

But im sure you already knew this, you just want Dhoni in our team so that you get to enjoy many more Indian defeats.

No the real reason is that Dhoni is my favourite Indian cricketer ever :ashwin

We can see through you [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

First, you want India to carry over the hill players and lose.

Then you come to PP to post - "Jo Maza India ke haar mein hai, wo Ishq mein nahin, Biryani mein nahin....". Very predictable you are :viru:ishant

I would not want Sarfraz in my team. He is a dud with the bat. His keeping is also inferior to MSD.

Yeah cos only duds can get a century on a seaming wickets at lords and play a match winning 90 when pretty much every1 else was failing around him. Also only duds can play a match winning innings when it team is in trouble at 160/7 chasing 230. Yes he was lucky but still needed a cool mind to get through that.

He won't walk into English side either. Both Buttler and Bairstow are better options.

Jos Buttler and Jonny Bairstow say Hi!

One of the most unnatural batsmen I've seen, despite his inhuman fitness levels. There are many hilarious pictures of Dhoni batting that make you think he's simply there to make a parody of the sport we love.

He's still delivered in many, many crunch situations despite being "unnatural." I'd rather have him over a choker like Amla every day of the week.

Agreed!He’s the greatest finishers of modern times(tho he has gone a bit downhill with age) and one of the best ever captains in cricket....He’s called Mr.Cool for a reason!!

I would not want Sarfraz in my team. He is a dud with the bat. His keeping is also inferior to MSD.

MSD is the best KEEPER today in international cricket and has been for the last decade or so. He is simply sublime behind the stumps and come to think of it there hasn't been any chances dropped by him that you can think of on top of your head.

I second this! Our Indian fans think there are some superstar Wicketkeeper Batsmen better than Dhoni are waiting in queue. But the fact is Pant is just not the international material yet and the less I speak about Karthik's keeping abilities, the better! Oh yeah! Samson, KL Rahul and Jadhav are some IPL super star WK batters after all and hence a youngster should be given a way immediately. The same fans would cry out loud for Dhoni's comeback when the going gets tough with these IPL stars. There's not even one youngster who's ready to replace Dhoni in LOIs at the moment and that's the bitter fact!

Don't get riled up at every opportunity. It was not meant to be an offense to Dhoni. His success is all the more surprising seeing how he bats.

I second this! Our Indian fans think there are some superstar Wicketkeeper Batsmen better than Dhoni are waiting in queue. But the fact is Pant is just not the international material yet and the less I speak about Karthik's keeping abilities, the better! Oh yeah! Samson, KL Rahul and Jadhav are some IPL super star WK batters after all and hence a youngster should be given a way immediately. The same fans would cry out loud for Dhoni's comeback when the going gets tough with these IPL stars. There's not even one youngster who's ready to replace Dhoni in LOIs at the moment and that's the bitter fact!
This.Desi fans are the biggest wrist-slitters out there and lack of a sporting culture clearly shows in this behavior.To me, the funniest thing is how they hype the likes of Pant who right now is nothing more than a slogger who hack some runs in IPL but fails miserably even against second string trundlers.He is nowhere near interantional standard either in batting or keeping.

The same Pant who averages almost 60 in first class cricket? People have been arguing that the domestic cricket has become too bowling friendly and people like Vinay Kumar are running through sides and then we also say that scoring runs in domestic cricket is not good enough as the pitches are flat. We need to stick to one theory here, either Pant is talented or he is not. You cannot have it both ways. He is a young talent and is only 20 years old. You cannot expect him to perform in just one game he got a chance in. You might like Dhoni but that doesn't mean you need to berate a young player. They guy is talented and probably needs some more time in domestic cricket before he is ready for International games.

Dhoni gets into the Indian team solely as a batsman these days. India should bat him at #4 and leave the power-hitting to someone else.

The same Pant who averages almost 60 in first class cricket? People have been arguing that the domestic cricket has become too bowling friendly and people like Vinay Kumar are running through sides and then we also say that scoring runs in domestic cricket is not good enough as the pitches are flat. We need to stick to one theory here, either Pant is talented or he is not. You cannot have it both ways. He is a young talent and is only 20 years old. You cannot expect him to perform in just one game he got a chance in. You might like Dhoni but that doesn't mean you need to berate a young player. They guy is talented and probably needs some more time in domestic cricket before he is ready for International games.

People are expecting Tendulkar like talent and performance from someone like Pant! It seems Tendulkars are born everyday like flies! Anyhow Pant should be watched out carefully and he should utilize the opportunities he gets in domestic and IPL especially... That's how most people got into Indian Side (even Kohli) On the other hand Dhoni should either bat permanently at No.4 or should go down at No.8, nothing in between. At No.4, he should try to build innings, accelerate and then he can burst out. If he can't do that he can come at No.8 and slog or at least good at running between wickets and give the strike to others. He is too good in Wicket-keeping, his experience and reputation to be dropped! There is a problem in Indian middle order which is bigger problem than Dhoni's decline! So why not take fix this problem with other! I mean use Dhoni at No.4 and solve both problems (Indian middle order fragility, at least he can hold the innings & rotate strike! He is definitely not that bad in that! And let Pandya do his destructive job at No.7 instead of coming at No.4. We don't want Pandya to only concentrate & hit against spinners, he should learn to attack any bowlers in the slog overs! Hitting spinners even Dhoni can do!) Dhoni should come at No.4, no excuses Gilchrist used to open the innings and Sanga used to bat at No.3 or 4 and used to bat longer till the end of their careers!

Bhai, nobody is asking to score at over 150 S/R every match. He should at least mantain 120 S/R which is a minimum in T20's. MSD can barely keep up with 100 S/R these days.

Yeah, the problem is that India doesn't need him anymore in the lower order and batting higher just would mess up the jigsaw and push players out unfairly.

I think his T20s are certainly over.