This should clearly the controversy around the waist height
no, by drawing a line on paint, it does not clear anything. Rules mention being upright, the batsman is not upright here.
Second, the batsman is NOT inside of the popping crease
also this image used is not a correct image, as this is not where the batsman made contact, the point of contact is the next frame. plus ur line is slanted near the left
Most of the non Indian cricketing world tbh.
And its funny because its usually Indians who complain Englands world cup victory is tainted![]()
the West Indies Vs Pakistan test series that was drawed is still remembered as a series that was tainted due to unfair umpiring. No one is taking credit away from Kohli but the innings and the win is tainted now, whether you like that or not. Its nothing to do with Pakistani fans, neutrals are also calling it out as being unfair for the third umpire not to make the decision.
England won the World Cup, but even till this day people dont claim it as being a fair one, infact its the indian fans that talk about it being the most unfair one.
People remember the WI series since there was no iconic.performance except umpiring blunders.
People are appreciating the ATG knock by Kohli. No one is really "getting their pants in a twist about a marginal no ball". If you are going to ask neutrals, they are going to SAY KOHLI WON his team a sensational match. They won't say umpires ROBBED Pakistan of a win.
Regarding England, who is the World Cup Winner? England. You can cry about being decided on number of 6s and 4s. Who won? England. Who is WC winner ? ENGLAND.
Who won today ? India. Asterisk? Sure the asterisk can keep jumping up and down. We lost from 48 from 18 balls. That is a bigger asterisk that keeps jumping up and down but hey its all good.
why are you speaking for the Neutrals? Let them speak, neutrals have started to speak as the game ended.People remember the WI series since there was no iconic.performance except umpiring blunders.
People are appreciating the ATG knock by Kohli. No one is really "getting their pants in a twist about a marginal no ball". If you are going to ask neutrals, they are going to SAY KOHLI WON his team a sensational match. They won't say umpires ROBBED Pakistan of a win.
Regarding England, who is the World Cup Winner? England. You can cry about being decided on number of 6s and 4s. Who won? England. Who is WC winner ? ENGLAND.
Who won today ? India. Asterisk? Sure the asterisk can keep jumping up and down. We lost from 48 from 18 balls. That is a bigger asterisk that keeps jumping up and down but hey its all good.
Really? I am checking the record books. Nowhere it says that.
Well said, Dr Sahab.People remember the WI series since there was no iconic.performance except umpiring blunders.
why are you speaking for the Neutrals? Let them speak, neutrals have started to speak as the game ended.
No one is getting their pants in a twist, it is you who wants to give a pass to faulty umpiring that allowed India to take the game.
You dont want to talk about it and accept the defeat as is, thats fine.
But dont expect others to not mention or challenge Indian posters who claim otherwise. The whole purpose of this thread is to discuss whether that was a no ball or not. Its not as if this is being discussed in some other thread
so a potential poor umpiring call is equal to underarm ball, super over farce of a game ending on boundary count. I think spot fixing, match fixing and murder are next.
Good to know. Will note down for reference
why are you speaking for the Neutrals? Let them speak, neutrals have started to speak as the game ended.
No one is getting their pants in a twist, it is you who wants to give a pass to faulty umpiring that allowed India to take the game.
You dont want to talk about it and accept the defeat as is, thats fine.
dont expect others to not mention or challenge Indian posters who claim otherwise. The whole purpose of this thread is to discuss whether that was a no ball or not. Its not as if this is being discussed in some other thread
When you can speak for them, why can't I be given the same privilege?
No, I don't want to moan about a 50 50 call and if you deny it's not a 50 50 just look at the poll and get an idea.
Wrong. There is nothing to accept. We have lost. Does the points table show us having 2 points? No. Then nothing needs to be accepted.
Sure, but take it with a grain of salt.
We lost a close match, so your emotions are all over the place.
You can bet your bottom dollar that it'll be raked up for decades to come.2011 world cup all over again lol
You can bet your bottom dollar that it'll be raked up for decades to come.
In cricket things happen. Umpires made a mistake but there is no supreme court or D chowk we can go & give dharna. That is how it is. Umpires are umpires. Imran khan’s very bad controversial dismissal by British Umpire Dickie Bird in 1987 semi final world cup changed the course of match & perhaps even history. Because Imran would have retired in 1987 then instead of 1992. And may be he would not have been as big an iconic figure as he is today. Neither we would have had Waqar, Inzamam and Amir Sohail as Pakistan players in first eleven.
There are 2 ways one can look. Either you keep protesting umpire decision or focus on next 4 matches & reach Semi Final.
I know Indians are famous for not getting sarcasm but in this case it seems they also do not understanding analogies/comparisons.
Today's match wasn't equal to those incidents. I didnt say that.
All I said was that discussions aren't limited to record books only.
If you think they are then like Joshilla bhai you should just post scorecards.
you are right, sometimes those marginal calls can go against us. But the issue, why always us? Do you think such a marginal call in such a match would go against India?
Also, another thing i have notice is that Pakistani fans want to dust these things down and dont wanna talk about it for I dont know what reason.
If you dont speak up on these things, how do you expect them to be fixed in future?
Fine if poster A doesnt want to talk about it, but I find it hilarious that while Indians can disrespect and do chest thumping Poster A (who is a Pakistani) going around other Pakistani posters saying accept it, only because he doesnt like his own team and wants to bash it one way or another
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Pakistan not happy with the no-ball decision but it looked like a fair call <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/INDvPAK?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#INDvPAK</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/T20WorldCup?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#T20WorldCup</a> <a href="https://t.co/WMKN1y5k3t">pic.twitter.com/WMKN1y5k3t</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@SajSadiqCricket) <a href="https://twitter.com/SajSadiqCricket/status/1584153189640642562?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 23, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Oh man. Are we gonna have geometric lines drawn in red for the next decade like that Ajmal delivery to Sachin
Two wides and two questionable no balls
Who made this guy pakistans best all rounder
Oh man. Are we gonna have geometric lines drawn in red for the next decade like that Ajmal delivery to Sachin
atleast we dont whine to the match officials that Rizwan is wasting time on purpose and killing the momentum
Its not a fair call, this was a spinner bowling.
Dont know whats up with Saj..
Remember if it was not a No Ball Kohli was bowled out by Nawaz next ball.
What has spinner got to do with the no ball?
I just heard for a spinner it needs to be chest-high to be called a no-ball? Any truth in that?
Is PCB going to quit ICC over this?
Call the police then or send a legal notice because as far as I am concerned game is done and dusted fair and square.
If you think it was fair and square then why spend your time trying to justify the cheating on the forum?
Fact is umpiring was biased and India won because of that. So as a fan of cricket I am disappointed that cricket is becoming WWE.
Remember Kohli was trying to hit a Free Hit.
Remember if it was not a No Ball Kohli was bowled out by Nawaz next ball.
There's no cricketer in the world who creates so much drama over the smallest bit of pain he suffers on the field. Even today he started again. You can see his teammates are used to it and don't have much sympathy for him any more.
No India got an extra ball because of that.
48 off 18
28 off 8.
And you blame umpires?
Lol.
Don't think Kohli would have slogged if it's not a free hit..
)
oh bhai, free hit or not, Kohli was still gonna hit as 7 were required off 3 balls. No Free Hit than 8 required off 2. So he was gonna hit it either way.
You think he would had stopped it for a single?
ture, 8 required off two, kohli wouldnt had slogged it, he would had taken a single and make it 7 needed off 1 new batter other end
It was 7 off 2 or 6 off 3.
Ended up being 6 off 3.
Nawaz bowled a wide so became 5 off 3 with Free Hit remaining.
In your alternative picture, 7 off 2 would have become 6 off 2 after the wide, which is doable and doesn't need an absolute slog.
No-balls can't be reviewed, that's an unfortunate fact. Indian team knows that for sure, because there was an enormous incident around this rule in an IPL game last season with Delhi Capitals threatening to walk off.
It depends on where Kohli was taking guard, but this was most probably not a no-ball and a bad call.
The third umpire should be making all these calls honestly because they have enormous significance. This potentially cost Pakistan 4 runs and an extra ball.
Don't let that distract you from a truly horrendous over by Nawaz. Not because India got there, but he just got so scared that he wouldn't trust his normal bowling action and opted for this strange medium pace style with Rizwan standing back. If he had just bowled normally Pakistan would have deservedly won.
Fact is umpires were pressured into giving a non existent no ball. Result is what it is and not first or last time that Pakistan has lost a match.
You can Lol or make attempts to get pats on back by indians on the forum or try and act smart makes no difference to facts.
You are the second "doctor" on this forum who acts this way, lagay raho.
You are right, it would had been 7 off 2. but Kohli was gonna slog either way and, no batter is just gonna dab the ball and risk it on the last Even if it was 6 needed off 2, You think Kohli would had dab for a single and than get the new batter to hit a 6 becuase you cant hit 5 runs you need a six
I just heard for a spinner it needs to be chest-high to be called a no-ball? Any truth in that?
No what I am saying is, he slogged because he had NO FEAR of getting out because of Free hit.
If it had been a legal delivery, he could have chosen a safer shot instead of a swipe, with the same attempt of 4 or 6.
And that makes sense logically too..
Most of the non cricketing world !!!!! In which universe?Most of the non Indian cricketing world tbh.
And its funny because its usually Indians who complain Englands world cup victory is tainted![]()
bhai there is no sense in taht.
He was gonna slog either way because situation required