[PICTURES # 414] Islamabad win cliff-hanger by 2 wickets (D/L Method)

Wait a minute they reduced 7 overs but only reduced the target by 11 runs. How is this even fair?

Misbah is such a beast. Top, top player. Iftikhar doesn't seem too bad either at staying around the crease. And as I predicted, Sharjeel will fail which is looking good for Fakhar. Good to see fringe players like Hammad Azam doing well too. Still Islamabad's game to lose

Haha Misbah. He needs to take it to the end. Hammad should be the aggressor

If they don't change the pitch, then players like Sharjeel are doomed.

Hammad had excellent bowling figures in this match, if he can stick around and guide his side home with the bat he will surely be the man of the match and will also bring him in the spotlight of the selectors.

Hammad and Aamir Yamin could be ideal number 7 and 8 for us. Both contributing 7-8 overs in an innings and handy runs down the order.

Hope you and Uncle Inzy are on same page.

Misbah to salvage a sinking ship and steer it to safety? Haven't we seen this script before? #SarcasmNotSarcasm

Youngsta beauty Zohaib Khan is 32 years old :ibutt

According to Rameez Raja 30 year old is a youngster. Watch if Fawad Alam gets in any sort of ODI game Rameez will say "Fawad is classy youngster". Good ol' Rameez :raja

i still doubt misbah's ability to win this game... he hasnt finished many games in his history of chasing which is always like a monkey on his back

Asghar can destroy the tailender. Might not be a bad thing. Sami could be useful here

Dekha jai tou Asghar ki achi khasi phainti lagi hai aur koi wicketien bhi nahi li.. not good signs

Just saw the scorecard for federal.... Can't believe Misbah is playing Kamran, Sharjeel and Nasir Jamshed as 1,2 and 3 :facepalm: That's basically starting your innings as 0/3.....QUITE LITERALLY !!!!!!

Typical Pakistani style captainship by :yk2.

Should've bring Zia when Misbah and Iftikhar were new at the crease. Should've gone for kill.

Federal Almost home now, Barring a major Brainfreeze by Misbah and the other this should be a walk now....

Exactly. I thought he was like 28 or something.

Seesm to me he is around 28/29. But in Pakistan, its not a big deal to hide your age or have 2 Id cards for same person with different DOB :misbah.

Long live our Afghani brothers sitting at NADRA, who issue ID cards for Pakistanis :uakmal.

Seesm to me he is around 28/29. But in Pakistan, its not a big deal to hide your age or have 2 Id cards for same person with different DOB :misbah.

Long live our Afghani brothers sitting at NADRA, who issue ID cards for Pakistanis :uakmal.

lol haha :))

Misbah should work a lot on his short ball game before England. Its probably just the age

Teams are scoring lulloo scores and other teams are batting even worse while chasing. This is truly Pakistan Cup :kakmal

Misbah should work a lot on his short ball game before England. Its probably just the age

Its age and slow reflexes. Also, he was never a good player against fast bowling, specially against short balls.