[Pictures and Videos] Sarfaraz Ahmed's behaviour as captain

Hes gone after hasnain too

Hes not pulling up dale steyn tho

and the barking countinues.

The guy has lost it now.

Person place for a youngster to play is quetta. Feel bad for Zahid

I really doubt Moin Khan would let him be captain next season with quetta reaching last because of this guy getting mental break downs after every ball.

Its t20 for gods sake, boundaries are expected.

Really hate Sarfraz and I hope he keeps on losing and goes crazy on field.

First time in history i agree with you he is barking

Sarfraz is acting like a complete clown and has lost it mentally, why no action is being taken against him is beyond him. Should be stripped off his captaincy.

some people false praising his tactics has got to his head.

It’s funny how he don’t say nothing to steyn and cutting but even when a local player is maybe a metre out of place in his fielding position he gives him a mouthful

English language ka problem bhi ho sakta hai...

He can't speak it long enough while bashing Steyn...

Or else he is just afraid of foreign players

Quetta needs to replace him as a captain. He puts his bowlers under so much pressure it is ridiculous. I understand that sometimes you get emotional but after every single ball? He was lusting for Hasnain's blood and the poor kid was under so much pressure, he bowled that ridiculous 4 wides. This is unacceptable behaviour and is not a one match thing.

He put so much unnecessary pressure on hasnain. Who was bowling quite well actually
Absolute Muppet.

Lost the plot and you could see the player's faces getting more and more tense and nervous. That resulted in more and more mistakes from his team.

Horrible leadership.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Aamir Sohail whilst interviewing Sarfaraz Ahmed after the match "thank you, good luck for the rest of the games and also make sure you keep yourself calm" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL6?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL6</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PZvQG?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PZvQG</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1365379856704413701?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2021</a></blockquote>

Ego has taken over, mediocre player with an ego the size of the planet.

Shouldve be removed from captaincy asap. What a chump.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">With each passing over the Quetta skipper was losing his cool. That must have had a huge impact on his bowlers and fielders confidence. That's no way to lead a team <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL6?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL6</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PZvQG?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PZvQG</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1365383092647714818?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 26, 2021</a></blockquote>

Earlier this toxic person leaves the Pakistan cricket the better. Was never a good player himself (failed everywhere with bat) and now is destroying his franchise team.

Was he as bad today as the last game?

When things were going well, he was shabaash, well bowled, beta etc

When things started to go wrong, he lost it and started to behave as he had in the previous match.

When things were going well, he was shabaash, well bowled, beta etc

When things started to go wrong, he lost it and started to behave as he had in the previous match.

Wow! I really thought he'd improve after the criticism he got in the last game.

Acts like a tiger in front of local youngsters.

Not even a slight MEOW in front of foreign players, even when they're bowling trash and making the opposition win.

What a pathetic BULLY.

He can only BULLY THE WEAK.

So it's Sarfraz's fault that the bowlers were giving away wides and throwing up half trackers and half volleys?

Sarfraz gets a lot of stick for is inability to hide emotions, but he gets a pass in this case. The bowling was atrocious.

So it's Sarfraz's fault that the bowlers were giving away wides and throwing up half trackers and half volleys?

Sarfraz gets a lot of stick for is inability to hide emotions, but he gets a pass in this case. The bowling was atrocious.

Bowling got atrocious after he started behaving like a maniac on field. Young and unestablished bowlers needed support instead he started barking around.

1. He may have been portly but his fitness has never been an issue.
2. Two is a given, but he just wears his heart on his sleeve
3.Unless you know him, you can't comment on his off the field.personality. What has getting paid for an ad got to do with anything?
4. ?
5. I wouldn't call him a nothing player. He's more than held his own. Despite a massive slump in form when captaining all three formats and losing key players, he was a welcome change from Kamran and had a fantastic T20 record and won the Champions Trophy.
5. A player doesn't "block" anyone. That's down to management. Rizwan was nowhere near as good as he is now.

Calling players bete is a signal of slave like medieval culture where the bosses used to call even their old slaves as sons as a sign of civil ness and goodness.

This is another level of paternalistic medieval mentality well indoctrinated in desi civil society and I have seen it first hand especially in civil and defense culture,
It was never comfortable watching all this stuff

Sarfi may have the cricket skills but seriously he is at the height of his ignorance. He needs help lot of education about modern moral ethics.

The bowling and fielding got bad to worse because he was putting unnecessary pressure on the players.

If he is trying to follow IK he needs to forget that. Ik was born with inspirational personality both on the field and off the field.

The bowling and fielding got bad to worse because he was putting unnecessary pressure on the players.

If he is trying to follow IK he needs to forget that. Ik was born with inspirational personality both on the field and off the field.

IK was not a maniac like Sarfaraz is with every ball.

Sums up Sarfaraz and the Phattu that he is

• FB_IMG_1614384350978.jpg
    FB_IMG_1614384350978.jpg
    51.3 KB · Views: 822
Sarfaraz averages 20 against top teams in T20Is and he behaves like he was some Kohli equivalent in Pakistan.

This happens when Media gives hypes to nobodies and it gets to their heads.

Why don't people understand that shouting at young players is what makes the bowling atrocious

Question to sarfraz defenders

1) OK let's agree the bowling was atrocious. How is shouting and bullying young bowlers going to help? Will qgt make them bowl better or worse?

2) Steyn was even more atrocious. Why didn't sarfraz shout at him? Why didn't he shout at Cutting? If its because he cannot hide his emotions, how is he able to hide his emotions against foreign players? Its clear he is able to control his emotions when he chooses

3) How does every young bowler become atrocious under Sarfraz

I know you are not going to reply, but a captain shouting at young bowlers who are just starting to play in front of huge crowds, with high hopes, is one of the saddest things to watch

Why don't people understand that shouting at young players is what makes the bowling atrocious

1) OK let's agree the bowling was atrocious. How is shouting and bullying young bowlers going to help? Will qgt make them bowl better or worse?

2) Steyn was even more atrocious. Why didn't sarfraz shout at him? Why didn't he shout at Cutting? If its because he cannot hide his emotions, how is he able to hide his emotions against foreign players? Its clear he is able to control his emotions when he chooses

I know you are not going to reply, but a captain shouting at young bowlers who are just starting to play in front of huge crowds, with high hopes, is one of the saddest things to watch

Sarfaraz is lucky that Nadeem Omar is his blind supporter but even he himself might run out of patience with Sarfaraz should things continue like this.

I believe Sarfraz dislikes certain players based on where they originate from within Pakistan. He always behaves that way against players from KPK. I have seen him in past scolding Anwar Ali, Sohail Khan and now Shinwari.

I really feel for the youngsters playing under him, not a proper environment to learn and grow.

I believe Sarfraz dislikes certain players based on where they originate from within Pakistan. He always behaves that way against players from KPK. I have seen him in past scolding Anwar Ali, Sohail Khan and now Shinwari.

Sarfaraz seems to target players that he knows will not answer back, or are fairly new to the side.

At the moment, Zahid Mehmood and Usman Shinwari seem to be the ones who are in the firing line. If other players make the same mistakes as they do, he says nothing to them.

QG need to get rid of sarfaraz. His behaviour in field was nothing short of disgraceful.

Sarfaraz seems to target players that he knows will not answer back, or are fairly new to the side.

At the moment, Zahid Mehmood and Usman Shinwari seem to be the ones who are in the firing line. If other players make the same mistakes as they do, he says nothing to them.

Exactly, which is why I am not buying this mental breakdown thingy. This selective targetting is his crude and twisted way of showing he is the boss. A primitive but calculated and well planned approach.

Lol enjoyed his expressions each time Zahid was hit for a boundary.. Pure comedy gold.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sarfaraz Ahmed "Zahid Mehmood is improving day by day and bowing really well and taking wickets for us. Unfortunately he’s not getting much support from the other bowlers" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/psl6?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#psl6</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IUvQG?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IUvQG</a> <a href="https://t.co/iz4tQtxgfE">pic.twitter.com/iz4tQtxgfE</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1366809509218447365?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 2, 2021</a></blockquote>

Should take hassan khan instead of nawaz

He was very down in the post match interview.

Looked like a skipper who knew his team are down and out and a skipper who is being let down by his team-mates.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sarfaraz Ahmed "we are in a nothing to lose situation now & can't make any more mistakes. As a team, we haven't clicked with the bat, with the ball, or in the field" <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL6?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL6</a> <a href="https://t.co/wc9APn45xA">pic.twitter.com/wc9APn45xA</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1366831555038052356?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 2, 2021</a></blockquote>

Another tough day as captain.

3A5A41CF-3689-4543-941E-67D35EF8D555.jpg

He has lost the teams confidence, should forget being captain and just bat and wicket keep. Dudes attitude with other players is beyond horrendous.

Is he crying?...
They should end his missary or he'll end up getting a heart attack or something...

I agree, just remove him as a captain, give him a role in the team and get him to focus on one thing. He is never captaining Pakistan again but maybe he has a miniscule chance of coming back as a player and he can work on that.

He has good thinking mind but he is mental midget and his behaviour resonate with the that of a senior class bullies who go hard on the junior kids but as soon as they are around fellows their age or senior . They complertely transform their attitude .
This is disgusting and unacceptable as a captain. Can't image how young lads go through this terrible verbal abuse and insult.
He must be removed as captain and so should moin khan. They have choosen a squad based on personal likings and its their performances is reflective of it .

In the last season Quetta's performance was viewed as an anomally and where they blamed the constant travelling and the tiring impact it had on the players as a reason for their poor performance. This time they will hopefully be forced to introspect deeply.

his behaviour just keeps on getting worse and worse, you cant be berating young players after every ball. Moin khan needs to step in, this is where the coach has to think about the team overall.

All this points to a deeper issue, for sarfaraz this is his job, his source of income, but you have to manage your stress levels, and cant be taking it out on your colleagues, needs to seek professional help in dealing with stress

Sarfaraz giving a talk to debutant Usman Khan in the strategic timeout.

amir2.jpg

I can't imagine a single player enjoying playing under Sarfaraz. It's one thing to be unhappy when you bowl a bad ball, it's completely another to be not able to experiment because the grumpy captain would start yelling if the experiment doesn't pay off.

Yea thats why Shadab and Hasan ali were smiling with him yesterday, definitely not happy:ds

QG player’s body language says it all. This is akin to working under a boss that degrades and demoralizes you every day. Coming to work is I longer fun and you dread hearing his voice. The dirty looks he gives the bowlers, the death stares, the yelling and screaming has gone too far. Even though they won, I can’t see this problem getting rectified any time soon.

Good show today. Much more controlled and looked Sarfraz of old that we loved and championed!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What a difference a win can make <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PSL6?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PSL6</a> <a href="https://t.co/gQJyiaweyA">pic.twitter.com/gQJyiaweyA</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1367175404151312384?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 3, 2021</a></blockquote>

I wont look too much into this win, Multan Sultans have been totally dependent on Rizwan, they were shockingly poor against the QG spinners today

Quite contrast to Kohli.
Sarfraz shouting at his own team players. Today Kohli fighting with Stokes for Siraj.
:misbah

With all the hates Kohli gets here I have never seen him giving even an angry stare to his team mates let alone shouting and abusing. There is a reason why fast bowlers thrive under his leadership.

Sarfaraz Ahmed’s stint as Pakistan captain was an eventful one. The 34-year-old experienced highs and lows in equal measure during his run as a Pakistan skipper. Pakistan cricket team won the Champions Trophy in 2017 by beating India in the final but his run ended on a whimper as Pakistan exited the 2019 World Cup after failing to qualify for the semi-finals.

Sarfaraz was dropped from the side after the tournament but made a comeback during Pakistan’s tour to England as the team’s second-choice wicketkeeper behind Mohammed Rizwan.

Sarfaraz has always been an animated character on the field and had some emotional outbursts during the Pakistan Super League 2021. He talked about his reactions on the field while maintaining that it is his style to be expressive.

“It is just my style (to be expressive). During crunch time, and when you are not doing well, it is important to avail all the opportunities that come your way. But all these things (getting angry) happen on the ground, nothing is taken off the field. Everything is normal once we come out of the ground,” Sarfaraz told Cricket Pakistan.

Sarfaraz said that playing second fiddle to Rizwan is not disheartening and his aim now is to improve skills and fitness.

“There is nothing to be disheartened about. My aim when I am with the Pakistan team is to improve my skills and fitness as much as possible. Irrespective of whether you are playing or not, when you are part of the team, you get a chance to interact and learn from top coaches. We have Misbah-Ul-Haq, Younis Khan and we also get a chance to work with Mohammad Yousuf sometimes. So we get a lot to learn from these great players. I always try to keep on learning and, even when I play PSL games, I try to implement what I have learnt and do my best on the field."

https://www.hindustantimes.com/cric...l-outbursts-on-the-field-101622104597395.html

Shouting away at his players, jaldee karro etc - somethings never change!

What the hell is wrong with Sarfaraz . . some days he is screaming and shouting like he is playing with a bunch of toddlers who know nothing about cricket . . other days he is so quiet and pensive as if the whole team is a torture on him . . like . . I understand he isn't the most emotionally stable person on the field, but what kind of attitude is this?! Almost seems like he's the first person to give up

He is way too emotional. It reminds me of cricket from 90's.

He should step aside as QG captain.

It'll be better for him and the team.

Salman Butt has done all of us a favour and exposed him as a captain. I wanted him removed in 2018 but nobody saw how horrible he was because Pakistan was supposedly the world number 1 T20 team. If Quetta retains Sarfraz as a player let alone as a captain, then you should know that Quetta doesn't have any ambition whatsoever.

The biggest sign of emotional instability. I think he gets too invested and gets too upset at being unable to make a difference and goes into a shell.

He should focus on playing as a keeper/batsman and let someone else take the leadership role.

Sometimes you have to look at yourself and Sarfaraz should do that now.

He should realise that he is not getting the best out of the team and they are not performing for him. On top of that he is struggling as skipper and with his performances.

The best thing to do in this situation would be to stand aside as skipper.

Had never ever liked his captaincy even when we were winning T20 matches under him. He is not fit to be a captain as he can never keep his emotions in check & takes it out on his teammates. High time he steps down.

Sometimes you have to look at yourself and Sarfaraz should do that now.

He should realise that he is not getting the best out of the team and they are not performing for him. On top of that he is struggling as skipper and with his performances.

The best thing to do in this situation would be to stand aside as skipper.

This is going to be the third PSL where they have not made the playoffs. Surely Nadeem Omar cannot justify keeping Sarfaraz on as captain to QG's investors and sponsors forever.