[PICTURES] ICC asks BCCI to remove Indian army insignia from MS Dhoni's gloves; COA says No [#207]

Should MS Dhoni be allowed to keep Indian army insignia on his gloves?

The best thing about it is that Dhoni has managed to rattle Pakistan camp and has the 16th June match up perfectly.

India one step ahead now wrt mind games.

Pressure back on Pakistan.

By the way what Pakistan got to do with all that drama? PCB did not bring this issue.

Bcci is acting like a bully. They shouldn't have defended dhoni.

The irony is that the same set of pak fans who are blaming icc for bias today would have mocked bcci's power if icc rejected their plea .
Secondly why are pak fans getting annoyed by this sticker, that sticker has no connection with pakistan.

So BCCI agrees that it was a breach of ICC code.

Pakistanis are such victims, indeed.

Jeez, India and Pakistan (to a lesser extent) are so much obsessed for a war between the two nations.

Itna dam hai toh khud ja kai larlo border pey.

Seriously do we guys even know what will happen to both countries?

No wonder why Asian countries have fallen behind the Europe, America and Oceania.

This is from a 2014 interview with Mark Nicholas:

"Winning the World Cup was very special because it meant so much to so many. One thing about our country that is constant is cricket. The smile it brought to people’s faces was the thing I shall always remember. It reminded me, reminded all of us, of our importance to the lives of the Indian people less lucky than we are.

“But personally, no. The proudest moment of my own life was the day I accepted my ranks at the Pipping Ceremony.” Your ranks? Pray explain. “From when I was a young boy, I read books on weapons and tanks and combat. I was so interested in the army. Then later, my profile as an Indian cricketer allowed me access to the real thing so I spent time with soldiers, learning about their lives and sacrifices. I had friends in the Special Forces and heard their stories of missions, the risks they take, the commitment they must have to succeed. I met the chief of the Army Staff and told him about my lifelong fascination with the military. I asked if it was possible to become involved myself. Incredible as it may seem, he took a recommendation through various channels that finished up with the president of the country. The result of all this is that I became an honorary lieutenant colonel in the Parachute Regiment.”

Source: https://www.wisden.com/stories/aoc-exclusive-ms-dhoni-interview

Even BCCI agrees with ICC decision... Yet [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] will come out and now say that BCCI stance is not important... Just like when I pointed out to him regarding ECB stance regarding Mo Ali issue

Seems like only opinion that matters to him is his own...

All these political gestures shouldn't be shown on a cricket field. There are other forums where you can share your political opinions. Showing them on a cricket view isn't necessary .

Let him be yaar... he is just burnt that his all powerful board didn't do jack... U can imagine with all wealth n supposed influence came to nothing... His and other indian fans must be hurting that is why they get personal

This is not the first and not the last time this has happened. He should get used to it because our board and fans can't walk the talk. They said they will boycott our match against Pakistan but you can see them getting all excited, buying as many tickets as they can and flooding the forum with their strategies for the biggest match of this year. :inti

Mamoon clearly showing his bias towards India. Seems like his moral compass is always tilted towards India.

Statement from the ICC

The ICC has responded to the BCCI to confirm the logo displayed by MS Dhoni in the previous match is not permitted to be worn on his wicket-keeping gloves at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019.

The regulations for ICC events do not permit any individual message or logo to be displayed on any items of clothing or equipment. In addition to this, the logo also breaches the regulations in relation to what is permitted on wicketkeeper gloves.

I wish the majority of Indian fans were like you. Current crop do a diservice to.

This was not a big issue but our fans made it big through social media. BCCI in the end did the right thing. But I doubt joshilay fans will learn anything from this. They always get a phainty in the end from BCCI. :inti

Statement from the ICC

The ICC has responded to the BCCI to confirm the logo displayed by MS Dhoni in the previous match is not permitted to be worn on his wicket-keeping gloves at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019.

The regulations for ICC events do not permit any individual message or logo to be displayed on any items of clothing or equipment. In addition to this, the logo also breaches the regulations in relation to what is permitted on wicketkeeper gloves.

Any fine issued as well?

Meanwhile Pak fans are condused. One side they want to spit venom against evil BCCI which controls ICC and on the other side they want to celebrate this incident of ICC showing BCCI its place. What a contradictory world!!

It is pretty clear. BCCI has agreed with ICC and ignored all the bravado coming from Indian fans and media

However, fact remains that ICC did not fine nor ban dhoni.... Like they did to moeen ali or imran tahir

Both above are statements of fact. So its good that BCCI did not walk the talk as per usual. Its also proven that ICC is hypocrite by not imposing a fine or ban on dhoni.

Our side of fans are also confused. On one hand they want to boycott our match against Pakistan and on the other hand they are buying tickets, booking large screens etc. for 16th June. Strange world isn't it? :inti

It is pretty clear. BCCI has agreed with ICC and ignored all the bravado coming from Indian fans and media

However, fact remains that ICC did not fine nor ban dhoni.... Like they did to moeen ali or imran tahir

Both above are statements of fact. So its good that BCCI did not walk the talk as per usual. Its also proven that ICC is hypocrite by not imposing a fine or ban on dhoni.

BCCI hardly walks the talk because all that talk is done by fans. Fans think they will put pressure on BCCI through social media, dharnas or breaking public property. But BCCI knows they need ICC money and have to do what the boss tells asks then to. :inti

Hence BCCI not equal to ICC unlike Pak fans want to ascertain.

Thats the thing. With all its wealth and supposed influence BCCI is perhaps weaker than other boards as it only cares for $$

This dhoni fiasco has put indian armed forces and fans in a really awkward position

There should be some internal investigation on why dhoni was allowed to wear this without approvals...

Then why can't they ignore the ICC request?

Ok it is hard for u to comprehend..

You said it yourself..ICC made a "REQUEST" ..they didnt ban or fine dhoni. BCCI agreed because they didn't have courage to walk the talk... All bravado by indian fans and media came to nothing...

Similar to boycotting pak in WC ..all talk only..

You said it yourself..ICC made a "REQUEST" ..they didnt ban or fine dhoni. BCCI agreed because they didn't have courage to walk the talk... All bravado by indian fans and media came to nothing...

If BCCI = ICC, why shouldn't they have courage to walk the talk? It was a request after all

Both of you are right. The only losers are those who thought that BCCI will bring ICC to its knees. Those fans are nowhere to be seen now. :inti

I see you are gonna duck my question.

No. Just that I realize your fox news tactic.

Fact is "mighty" BCCI did jack for your nation's pride and honor

Fact is also that ICC was not fair.. As dhoni should be banned for the offence similar to mo ali and imran tahir

Of course you choose not to understand this. Burn is real... I know. You have my sympathies :)

Then why can't they ignore the ICC request?

Wait for 22nd OCT when BCCI elections are done then everyone will see BCCI calling all the shots as the old guards of BCCI will return, till then ICC will keep getting away with BCCI as it is run by incompetent COA.

No. Just that I realize your fox news tactic.

Fact is "mighty" BCCI did jack for your nation's pride and honor

Fact is also that ICC was not fair.. As dhoni should be banned for the offence similar to mo ali and imran tahir

Of course you choose not to understand this. Burn is real... I know. You have my sympathies :)

Just like i said, Pak fans are confused. ICC requested something, BCCI agreed. Now you want to somehow make the jigsaw puzzle fit to suit your narrative of BCCI = ICC and in the process you're making a mockery of yourself.

Will this make you happy?

If so.. Be happy... I want you to be happy..i have nothing against you.. And only sympathies ..as your toothless board has insulted a nation of over a billion..

So be happy buddy :)

Will this make you happy?

If so.. Be happy... I want you to be happy..i have nothing against you.. And only sympathies ..as your toothless board has insulted a nation of over a billion..

So be happy buddy :)

So, BCCI followed the rule and still they are being mocked. But hey BCCI = ICC.

Please don't hesitate to come back if you find some logical reasoning.

You mean seeing you happy is illogical? How so?

I only want the best for you.. After all BCCI has messed up so badly and you can't seem to understand simple logic...

Still happy for you buddy.. Chin up and tell all your friends :)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">LEGITIMATE QUESTION: ‘Are <a href="https://twitter.com/ICC?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ICC</a> Laws above India’s pride?’ | <a href="https://twitter.com/thenewshour?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thenewshour</a> with <a href="https://twitter.com/navikakumar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@navikakumar</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaWithDhoni?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaWithDhoni</a> <a href="https://t.co/5tLR8YwgBG">pic.twitter.com/5tLR8YwgBG</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1137021201333727232?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 7, 2019</a></blockquote>

Looks like this is quite a serious issue in India apparently if they're having full-on 'debates' about it... :13:

Even BCCI agrees with ICC decision... Yet [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] will come out and now say that BCCI stance is not important... Just like when I pointed out to him regarding ECB stance regarding Mo Ali issue

Seems like only opinion that matters to him is his own...

Once again, I am not arguing that whether it was (or wasn’t) a breach of an ICC code.

My point is that sporting a small symbol that is (a) not very visible and (b) is highly unrecognizable to the point that no one outside India even knows what it is means should not be a big deal.

If ICC have a problem with this, they may as well nan Dhoni’s camouflage backpack.

I think it should not matter what nationality the individuals are from.

Political insignias should be banned altogether because there is a time and place for those expressions and it is not on the cricket field, per the ICC rules.

India wore their army caps during the standoff and Dhoni the gloves DURING the game; if it was a part of their POST-GAME celebrations, I think there would be less controversy like the Pakistani push-ups.

I agree that political insignias should be banned, but this is an innocuous symbol that is not very visible and more importantly, it is not recognizable. You have to be an Indian Army geek to know that it is an Indian army symbol.

People who saw this before the ICC acted on it would have most likely thought of it as a logo of the manufacturer.

You can’t really compare it to the military caps which are easily recognizable and anyone can tell that it is a tribute to the armed forces of India.

I think banning Dhoni from wearing these gloves is nitpicking of the highest order by the ICC, and they have simply invented a controversy and stirred unwanted drama because it is highly improbable that someone would have spotted it and linked it to the Indian army.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">LEGITIMATE QUESTION: ‘Are <a href="https://twitter.com/ICC?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ICC</a> Laws above India’s pride?’ | <a href="https://twitter.com/thenewshour?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@thenewshour</a> with <a href="https://twitter.com/navikakumar?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@navikakumar</a> | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/IndiaWithDhoni?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#IndiaWithDhoni</a> <a href="https://t.co/5tLR8YwgBG">pic.twitter.com/5tLR8YwgBG</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1137021201333727232?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 7, 2019</a></blockquote>

Looks like this is quite a serious issue in India apparently if they're having full-on 'debates' about it... :13:
Navika Kumar has always been a BJP stooge and this false bravado and pseudo nationalism is something which comes naturally to her and indeed all ******.

Why are you always whingeing about how "we" are always whingeing? Do you think this is some sort of conspiracy to undermine India? This is a fan site for heavens sake, people are allowed to pass opinions. Stop with the victim mentality already, it is pathetic.

We are all whingeing here. Why is it it wrong for me to whinge and pass opinions but right for you and others? Or perhaps it is because I am whinging about other people whinging?

I am not trying to force you or anyone else to agree with me, but I will say what I have to say.

I want all XI Pakistani players to sport the Mig & Sukhoi hunter patch recently displayed by the PAF pilots who shot down Indian planes in the Feb. skirmish.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DNAPoll?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DNAPoll</a> Should India withdraw from the ICC World Cup <br>over Dhoni’s glove controversy?</p>— DNA (@dna) <a href="https://twitter.com/dna/status/1137037318815043585?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 7, 2019</a></blockquote>

Yes 42%, No 47%. Interesting.

Who gave you the RIGHT to speak for me or the rest of Pakistani? Please answer?

Are you trying to appear as self proclaimed righteous person for the Pakistani?

Do you think you are messiah that you need to preach?

Like what make you believe you can speak for the rest of Pakistani and lump every Pakistan in one group so you can appear holier then thou?

You speak for yourself, if you believe you are correct then state your opinion about yourself and you do not speak for any other Pakistani.

Your hypocrisy and ignorance comes to display every time when you try extremely hard to defend something that is clearly not defend able according to the rules and law of that entity.

When I use “we” I refer to the general psyche of this sorry nation of which I have a very good measure. I consider myself an authority on how the people of our country think, what they think and the issues that the suffer from.

When I pass my opinion, I usually do state that it is well my opinion, which is of course not enforceable because I don’t have the power. I wish I did, but I don’t.

Times Now at it again. One of the most OTT news channel. Their anchors keep barking like mad dogs.

Who said free Palestine is a religious cause? You do realise there’s Christian Palestinians. The free Palestine cause is much more of a Human rights campaign rather then a religious one, your constant idiotic remarks on this forum are really starting to get embarrassing.

There are only about 5% Christians in Palestine, so it is predominantly a Muslim issue.

There is no doubt that it should be a human rights problem because Israel is guilty of serious human rights violations, but do you honestly think that if the Muslims weren’t at the receiving end, the Muslim community around the world would care as much as they do now?

If a Christian or Hindu community suffer oppression to the same degree, do you think the Muslim community would have express their empathy to the same degree?

The honest answer to both question is no, which is why our empathy for Palestine is driven by religion and not by humanity. True humanity exists and I am sure there are examples, but they are very rare.

Empathy is greatly driven by nationalism, politics and religion. They play a huge part in determining who we we care about and in what order of preference.

If Moeen was a humanitarian, he would have shown solidarity with other oppressed groups as well.

The fact that he didn’t give a damn about the biggest Christian massacre in Pakistan’s history that happened a few months before he wore the “Save Gaza” bracelet, clearly shows that the safety of Christians is not a priority for him.

Of course it is possible to support Palestine on humanitarian grounds, but Moeen isn’t one of them.

And how do you know that for sure? I think it'd a bad idea to assume what Moeens intention were. Maybe he prayed for the Christians that were massacred. What's the point of attacking what Moeen was trying to do?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DNAPoll?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DNAPoll</a> Should India withdraw from the ICC World Cup <br>over Dhoni’s glove controversy?</p>— DNA (@dna) <a href="https://twitter.com/dna/status/1137037318815043585?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 7, 2019</a></blockquote>

Yes 42%, No 47%. Interesting.

Yes up to 47% now! :)) Indians have spoken, let's see if BCCI goes through with this :inti

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">While we are on the field, we devote ourselves to our country & we give all we can to make India proud. We all love our country & that’s exactly <a href="https://twitter.com/msdhoni?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@msdhoni</a> has done, saluting the sacrifices of our heroes & honouring them. It should be taken as an act of patriotism & not nationalism</p>— Suresh Raina&#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819; (@ImRaina) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImRaina/status/1136939286576685056?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 7, 2019</a></blockquote>

The rules are the same for all teams.

As far as I am aware there are no special rules in cricket for India and the BCCI.

Its only logical what mamoon said and is 100% true .
One country where muslims are in majority and minorities are not crushingly opressed? They cry everywhere but in thier homes they r even worse

What he is saying has no place in this thread and not relevant to the topic in the OP. It's just another excuse for him to bash Pakistan, and of course the majority of Indians will enjoy and agree because he is fighting their corner.

Remix by Mamoon. The tune changes!

Rewind selectah!

Please point me to any post of mine in this thread where I have stated that Dhoni has not broken any rules. My point from the word go has been simple - unless a symbol is very common and thus recognizable, it should not be a problem.

Whether a symbol is recognizable or not can often be a matter of dispute, and this is ICC needs to evaluate on case by case basis.

Half of the people here didn’t even know that the Indian military had a symbol, and the other half had no idea what it looked like. As a result, in my view, it was not a big deal.

And how do you know that for sure? I think it'd a bad idea to assume what Moeens intention were. Maybe he prayed for the Christians that were massacred. What's the point of attacking what Moeen was trying to do?

He prayed for Christians but he didn’t think their suffering was important or significant enough for him to show solidarity publicly by wearing a bracelet in their honor. He prioritized Palestine and it is obvious why.

I am not attacking Moeen, my point is that we should be honest about the fact that Muslims in general care about what happens in Palestine because of the Muslim connection and not because of humanity.

He prayed for Christians but he didn’t think their suffering was important or significant enough for him to show solidarity publicly by wearing a bracelet in their honor. He prioritized Palestine and it is obvious why.

I am not attacking Moeen, my point is that we should be honest about the fact that Muslims in general care about what happens in Palestine because of the Muslim connection and not because of humanity.

How many non muslims talk about Palestine and show solidarity publicly??
People have an agenda. They don't care.

Moeen can support whoever he wants. It's none of your business to say if he's right or wrong

Please point me to any post of mine in this thread where I have stated that Dhoni has not broken any rules. My point from the word go has been simple - unless a symbol is very common and thus recognizable, it should not be a problem.

Whether a symbol is recognizable or not can often be a matter of dispute, and this is ICC needs to evaluate on case by case basis.

Half of the people here didn’t even know that the Indian military had a symbol, and the other half had no idea what it looked like. As a result, in my view, it was not a big deal.

Oh I see, you agree Dhoni had broken the rules, in the same breath state if the symbol is not common/recognisable it should not be a problem, insinuating that Dhoni shouldn't have been pulled up. Make your mind up.

I think you just like arguing for the sake of it and other obvious reasons motivate you, but one thing is for certain, you are a champion at spinning yarns. If BCCI had not caved in, your second phase of contributions wouldn't have been so humbling.

Rules are rules; but you go the extra mile trying to fight BCCIs corner by claiming ICC have made a big deal over violation of rule. Who'd have though it. The reality is if this was a Pakistani player then not only would you be gunning for a punishment but would be claiming ICC are well within their rights.

This is the issue with your 7", 12", and radio edits of your arguments - they're warped.

Yes up to 47% now! :)) Indians have spoken, let's see if BCCI goes through with this :inti

Nearly half the Indian population thinks they should withdraw from the worldcup because ICC 'requested' Dhoni to not wear gloves with the army symbol :)))

That's some ego.Is it India or a new damaad(son in law)?:faheem

Nearly half the Indian population thinks they should withdraw from the worldcup because ICC 'requested' Dhoni to not wear gloves with the army symbol :)))

That's some ego.Is it India or a new damaad(son in law)?:faheem

To be fair, internet warriors tend to be a little OTT and those are the ones voting on that Twitter poll. I am sure many Indians just want the cricket to continue. :inti

Almost 10,000 votes according to the poll.
So even 5000 people is quite a considerable amount to have such an OTT viewpoint though it most certainly is not the common opinion.

Rules are rules if icc are saying remove it remove it.

If Dhoni thinks his some top shot go to the border & take a bullet for your country... doubt it if war broke out the bollywood/cricket celebrities will be the 1st to hide in there bunkers!!

You mean seeing you happy is illogical? How so?

I only want the best for you.. After all BCCI has messed up so badly and you can't seem to understand simple logic...

Still happy for you buddy.. Chin up and tell all your friends :)

The logic so simple that the creators of it needed classic detours to avoid egg on face situation. It is ok bud. We get it.

Once again, I am not arguing that whether it was (or wasn’t) a breach of an ICC code.

My point is that sporting a small symbol that is (a) not very visible and (b) is highly unrecognizable to the point that no one outside India even knows what it is means should not be a big deal.

If ICC have a problem with this, they may as well nan Dhoni’s camouflage backpack.

Have you even looked at ICC clothing regulations? If not suggest you read

Backpacks are not part of on field clothing but gloves are and rules are clear.

What you will never understand or accept is the hypocrisy of ICC. Its not rocket science.

ICC has flagged this as an issue and something we agree on i.e it was a breach. In my opinion dhoni is another player who should be meted with same punishment as others.

This is where ICC has failed. They make rules but do not apply transparently. Some players and boards (Big 3) seem more equal than others.

BCCI has shown no bossiness about this issue at all. All they have said is and it is on record that they will comply with ICC rules. If the rule is very specific then there is no question of breaking it. If the rule is not specific they will request ICC to allow it.

What the fans and media say about it is an entirely different matter.

The best thing about it is that Dhoni has managed to rattle Pakistan camp and has the 16th June match up perfectly.

India one step ahead now wrt mind games.

Pressure back on Pakistan.

Plain stupid! A team so much better than Pak, it doesn't need to rattle Pak to win the match especially not in this way.Also, Pak team will have no effect on it from this crazy scenario.
Some indians like jateshsexana thinks that it has nothing to do with Pak, and this person think it was mind game to rattle Pak.!!

The rules are the same for all teams.

As far as I am aware there are no special rules in cricket for India and the BCCI.

True. Punishment and fines seem to be different. Otherwise how can ICC explain ban on Mo Ali and Imran Tahir but not Dhoni?

The logic so simple that the creators of it needed classic detours to avoid egg on face situation. It is ok bud. We get it.

Haha. That is your problem... You think its an ego ride for folks pointing out genuine fallacies... Not everyone is a ***** or supporter of chai wala :)

Just look at ur media... National pride has been hurt. As i said you have my sympathies.. I have nothing against you. Be happy as BCCI as board will continue to insult your nation. Good luck :)

The problem i see is with their media and public, they made it a matter of national pride.I have nothing against dhoni, icc asked him to changed the gloves, and it should have ended there, unfortunately their media wanted to create a mega tamasha.

Haha. That is your problem... You think its an ego ride for folks pointing out genuine fallacies... Not everyone is a ***** or supporter of chai wala :)

Just look at ur media... National pride has been hurt. As i said you have my sympathies.. I have nothing against you. Be happy as BCCI as board will continue to insult your nation. Good luck :)

In your extra intent to bash Indians, you forgot to check which side i am on in this farce. And a few medias don't define our country. You have your own set of buffoons there i am sure. My only intention was to point your topsy-turvy ride as far BCCICC logical fallacy is concerned.

some think that such mind games have rattled Pak camp, when the fact is that Pak players just like any another must be having a good laugh.

Rattled? LOL The Pak players are not bothered by it, dhoni can have any symbol on his gloves whether its army one or a monkey one or a nazi one, it wont interest Pakistani players.They will be concerned about facing indian spinners for first time or bowling to their fab three batters, and not about some dumb symbols on gloves.

In your extra intent to bash Indians, you forgot to check which side i am on in this farce. And a few medias don't define our country. You have your own set of buffoons there i am sure. My only intention was to point your topsy-turvy ride as far BCCICC logical fallacy is concerned.

Let's try again.

ICC did not ban or fine dhoni for this breach yet they banned both Mo Ali and Imran Tahir. How do you justify this?

When I use “we” I refer to the general psyche of this sorry nation of which I have a very good measure. I consider myself an authority on how the people of our country think, what they think and the issues that the suffer from.

When I pass my opinion, I usually do state that it is well my opinion, which is of course not enforceable because I don’t have the power. I wish I did, but I don’t.

Sure.

Now please explain, why do you get to speak for the rest of Pakistani?

You get one vote and that is for yourself.

I’m so glad that Pakistan has democracy, imagine if people suffering from narcissism, attention seeking behavior and arguing for the sake of argument had authority to control the rest of the nation.

So why do you think you get to speak for me and rest of Pakistani?

Next time try “ I, Me, or myself”

Let's try again.

ICC did not ban or fine dhoni for this breach yet they banned both Mo Ali and Imran Tahir. How do you justify this?

Bhai..Look at the reaction of millions on ICC ruling on gloves, now if ICC had handed a ban to Dhoni, what would have been the reaction of millions?

ICC would bend its Knee infront of mighty BCCI but theyb are only worried about retaliation from Pak players and it could easily become ugly
Tbh i feel all this is being done to hype the June 16 match

Let's try again.

They won’t ban Dhoni in the middle of the World Cup. If they do, it would lead to a huge controversy. ICC has common sense.

And rules are supposed to be the same for everyone, but you know it’s not like that anywhere in this world.