[PICTURES] Imran Khan gets married for the third time

Then why it comes to marriage in case of imran but not in case of Shahbaz.i think it should be in bith cases if you think so.

When was the last time Shehbaz got married? I am not even aware. Apart from Tehmina Durrani, his marriages have mostly been low-key affairs without much hype. If he marries again and it becomes public, I will say my piece.

If my father goes through situation like IK and he feels uncomfortable in his life then i think one can think beyond himself ..but anyways luckily i have never been through such situations which you posted earlier,,,but don,t forget everyone life is not the same.
We dont know how much is IK suffering.
Not wanna criticise you for what you said but here comes a bit of double standard when you took Shahbaz as next you PM despite knowing he has done worst in this sense.

Isnt it 5 times [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]. You seem to want to hold IK to higher standards than the people you support. Maybe you should worry about the personal lives of people you spend endless hours defending.

As I said earlier, neither of them have covered themselves in glory as far as personal life is concerned.

When was the last time Shehbaz got married? I am not even aware. Apart from Tehmina Durrani, his marriages have mostly been low-key affairs without much hype. If he marries again and it becomes public, I will say my piece.

Google is an amazing tool. Have you considered using it?

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you put forward your personal experience here regarding the issue which is very reasonable and yes it is always a a bit weird an old man marrying .
But too much fuss about it is not right,
And another things i miss here that you never ever crticised shahbaz for his marriage etc before this if i remember .
It should have been come straight away when you said Shahbaz is best for the next PM.
Here i see a bit of biase .

This thread has potential to be in ATG category :))

Some people are more concerned how this will look for kids and family than the kids and family member themselves :))

As i said earlier i think IK has every right to persue happiness, he owes nothing to anyone. IK has changed PK forever and whether he becomes PM or not, he has awoken a sleeping giant.

You remember the Dawn journalist, Cyrill Almeida, the guy behind the Dawn leaks? Today he has article in Dawn in which he called IK a "zero man" and someone who has zero contributions to Pakistani politics. I mean some journalists do not even hide their obvious lifafay.

I think whether IK becomes PM or not he should go after this government-media nexus, that would be a huge service to the people.

You remember the Dawn journalist, Cyrill Almeida, the guy behind the Dawn leaks? Today he has article in Dawn in which he called IK a "zero man" and someone who has zero contributions to Pakistani politics. I mean some journalists do not even hide their obvious lifafay.

I think whether IK becomes PM or not he should go after this government-media nexus, that would be a huge service to the people.

The pain of lifafas is every where to see. Dawn never publish my replies even though i have commented as soon as they are published. The guy thinks that by using a thesaurus he has some great insight. In reality his articles are just repetitive tripe,in which he talks about the boys as evil aliens and NS as the democratic knight in shining armour. Maybe someone can post a single comment from him on the fake evidence provided by the Sharifs to JIT.

Yeah Dawn doesn't post my comments either

I know grown up men and women with children who have remarried, still living in Pakistan.

I can’t believe one person, who now comes accross as extremely desperate, is using a simple things as marriage to gain the moral high ground.

That person doesn’t have to reply. I just find it pathetic and will not say anymore on this topic.

Congrats to Imran Khan and bhabi jee, wish them all the best and all the happiness.

To others who don't have a life: It's his choice. It's his life, his wife. Their personal life. Who are you to say anything. Live and let others be happy.

He has not done anything wrong, unethical, illegal or haram.

I know grown up men and women with children who have remarried, still living in Pakistan.

I can’t believe one person, who now comes accross as extremely desperate, is using a simple things as marriage to gain the moral high ground.

That person doesn’t have to reply. I just find it pathetic and will not say anymore on this topic.

IK is getting criticised for trying to find personal happiness. IK is getting hate for doing what anyone else would see as a personal matter, whilst the real issue of billions stolen is not even discussed, apparently the Nooras dont like it because its old hat.

I have seen this outside Pakistan in the West as well where Pakistan men and women in unhappy marriages with kids brave up, pursue their own happiness by divorcing the spouses with whom they are unhappy and marrying the Pakistani guy or girl they like. Here they don't have to worry about how they will look in society unlike in Pakistan which makes it easier for them.

IK is getting criticised for trying to find personal happiness. IK is getting hate for doing what anyone else would see as a personal matter, whilst the real issue of billions stolen is not even discussed, apparently the Nooras dont like it because its old hat.

It’s disgusting and that’s why I said in another thread that i’m done debating with these people.
They go silent 80 pct of the time, in the face of blatant indisputable facts and then rear their heads when they think it’s going their way...

It’s disgusting and that’s why I said in another thread that i’m done debating with these people.
They go silent 80 pct of the time, in the face of blatant indisputable facts and then rear their heads when they think it’s going their way...

Bro, i noticed this so everytime they come on board i have set of questions ready. They run faster than you can blink.

Marrying multiple times and marrying women/men who have grown up kids will always be looked down upon in our society, irrespective of what Islam says. I will not say it is right or wrong, it is simply a matter of values and norms that differ from society to society and culture to culture.
You do realise that you're talking about a society that allows upto 4 wives concurrently? And a society in which it is not uncommon to have 2 wives even nowadays? And which was quite prevalent not that long ago!

It is also a society where it's not unusual to see young women in their late teens/early 20's being married off to men in their mid-30's/early 40's.

It's also not that rare to see (usually well-to-do) men in their late 60's and 70's or even older, who already have grand-children/ great-grandchildren, then getting married to (often from poor backgrounds) young girls in their late teens.

IK, a man with a background and physique of being an international athlete, along with (allegedly) a history of being intimate with the daughters and wives of most of the British aristocracy, cannot go long without needing the comforts of a woman even at this age.

In his current circumstances of being a leading politician in a society like Pakistan, the only way is/was to marry again. And he's done that. So it's no big surprise.

What a stupid tweet. How do these stupid people live with themselves.

Looks like they are having a competition.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="tl" dir="ltr">Naya Pakistan = faceless women <a href="https://t.co/gcw04T4Wgd">https://t.co/gcw04T4Wgd</a></p>— Sabahat Zakariya (@sabizak) <a href="https://twitter.com/sabizak/status/965291844270780417?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Looks like they are having a competition.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="tl" dir="ltr">Naya Pakistan = faceless women <a href="https://t.co/gcw04T4Wgd">https://t.co/gcw04T4Wgd</a></p>— Sabahat Zakariya (@sabizak) <a href="https://twitter.com/sabizak/status/965291844270780417?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 18, 2018</a></blockquote>

Its getting ludicrous.

Congratulations to Imran Khan, hoping all goes well in married life and this brings a bit more discipline in his life.

Imran's marriage has always been controversial

Why did he marry a western girl, her dressing is too western
And now why has she covered herself so much.

It's her choice what she wears, i was fine with how Jamima or Reham chose to dress so i won't have any problem how Bushra bibi dresses.

The kind of filth we have seen from Jang/Geo is quite unbelievable even by their low standards.

I am very happy for Imran Khan, he needs some personal space and a companion. Hopefully he can shift the focus back to politics soon as 2018 election isn't far away.

Not because i am bothered about Shahbaz Sharif or his wives, here is what i found about his marriages:

Shahbaz Sharif who is a younger brother of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has married with 5 women so far as he first married with his cousin Nusrat Shahbaz in the year 1973 who was a mother of 5 children including Hamza Sharif, Salman Sharif and three daughters. Nusrat Shahbaz died in the year 1993.

After which Shahbaz Sharif did his second marriage with the sister of Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) officer Tariq Khosa in the same year of his first wife death. The name of his second wife is Nargis Khosa. Aaliya Honey became third wife of the veteran politician whom he also married secretly as he accepted his marriage with Aaliya Honey formally when the news of his third marriage emerged. But during his exile in Saudi Arabia, Shahbaz Sharif divorced her as he has one daughter with her named as Khadija Sharif. Aaliya Honey died just after the six month of her marriage with Shahbaz Sharif.

In the year 2003, Shahbaz Sharif got married with the ex-wife of former governor Punjab Ghulam Mustafa Khar who was Tehmina Durrani. It was also his secret marriage first but a well-attended wedding ceremony of Shahbaz Sharif with Tehmina Durrani was held in Dubai 2003. However it was third marriage of Tehmina Durrani with Shahbaz Sharif as her two ex-husbands were Anees and Ghulam Mustafa Khar.

The 63-years old politician Shahbaz Sharif did his 5th marriage with Kalsoom Hay who was a wife of former DPO Okara Tariq Qureshi with whom he has three children. Shahbaz Sharif asked Kalsoom Hay to take divorce from Tariq Qureshi after which he married with her in 2012.

---------------------------------------------

Reason why we don't hear about it? Because his opponents (PPP and PTI) don't stoop low like Sharifs attacking personal lives and don't use media houses to launch campaigns otherwise you will find many shocking details, if i use your argument that multiple marriages are looked down upon then Shahbaz Sharif who you adore has done following:

- Married 2nd time in same year his wife passed away.
- Had secret marriages that he never disclosed.
- Forced a police officer working under him to divorce his wife so Shahbaz could marry her and that too in his 60s

Congrts to him and his family. Everyone is busy with petty issues but no one mentioned that the sofa on the right side doesn’t match with the other two Sofas.

Marrying is not the issue. Marrying someone who was recently and probably still is your spiritual source or leader is a bit weird imo.

Bhai in Pakistan people marry their first cousins who they had been living with in joint family system since their childhood and considered them to be their brothers/sisters just a day before. Now that is weird, but accepted as social norm. :danish

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] bhai to [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

:amir2:ashwin:yk3:maqsood

His endless marriages are becoming embarrassing now. His self centred personality where he always wants to be in the limelight suggests marriage is not for him. I get the impression that he just wants a lady who agree's with everything he says instead of someone with her own mind. Reham was not willing to be treated like a toy by him. Marriage is about compromise which men like him are unable to do. Most likely his third marriage will also end in divorce due to his arrogance and attitude problems. Men like him just take advantage of a very noble rule in Islam. I know most here will disagree with me but I have never been one to shy away from speaking my mind.

You can't keep blaming the ladies for one man's failed marriages. There are at least two sides to every story especially when the husband is a former womaniser like IK was.

Bhai in Pakistan people marry their first cousins who they had been living with in joint family system since their childhood and considered them to be their brothers/sisters just a day before. Now that is weird, but accepted as social norm. :danish

Bhai jaan tu aap kehna chahte hain ke Pakistan main sab hi weird hai tu Khan sahab ne ju apne rohani peshwa se shadi kar bethi tu kia bari baat hai. Bhai jaan Khan sahab tu Oxford se pare lakhe aadmi hain jo dunya ke toor tareqe achi tarhan jante hain, tu Khan sahab kuon aam Pakistanion ke tarhan weird cheezen karne lage hain.

A rich, famous and handsome person who can have anything he wants or desires, but goes for a marriage seeking spiritual connection, is a lesson for all of us. Many of us marry based on looks, money, career but are not able to connect at the spiritual level with our spouse and spend entire life trying to make a relationship work.

He has done this at the age of 66 after a lifetime of going after women for looks. Whats the point so late in life? Old to soon, wise too late is always true for everybody.

Maybe for you and me there is no point. But maybe for Imran as an individual who is still seeking personal satisfaction and peace, it is not pointless. We all are not the same.

Some people are just not made for marriages. Its not about issues with fidelity or commitment. They just don't have the mental makeup for marriages. IK seems to be one of those people. His first marriage to a girl half his age seemed to have come out of a desire to dominate and control. The second marriage may have come from genuine attraction but ultimately he could not tolerate a strong independent minded woman by his side. The third marriage may have happened because of some Pir's belief that he will not become PM unless he is married and secondly, after his second divorce, he may want to show the world that he can in fact hold a marriage together and be successful at it knowing his competitive nature. In any case, it makes no sense to me why a guy his age, stature and political and national standing, getting married to a freshly divorced mother of many kids, who also happens to be his spiritual guide. Absolutely no sense at all.

Yeah. I've always been annoyed by old folks who lived a wanton life in their youth but spout spiritual stuff once they hit their sunset years.

His endless marriages are becoming embarrassing now. His self centred personality where he always wants to be in the limelight suggests marriage is not for him. I get the impression that he just wants a lady who agree's with everything he says instead of someone with her own mind. Reham was not willing to be treated like a toy by him. Marriage is about compromise which men like him are unable to do. Most likely his third marriage will also end in divorce due to his arrogance and attitude problems. Men like him just take advantage of a very noble rule in Islam. I know most here will disagree with me but I have never been one to shy away from speaking my mind.

Its for having three marriages at a time, not a total of three marriages.

This merry-go-round of marriages isn't helping his political cause.

It paints him as a volatile personality and can start leaving the impression of "if he can't manage his marriage(s), how can he run an entire nation?"

It's unfortunate and one's personal life should remain personal but that's the reality of modern-day politics. I'm surprised he made this decision from a political standpoint at least.

Age of 66 or 96, who are you to judge him? Generally speaking the door of Allah SWT’s mercy is always open.

And takling about Imran Khan, he has done a likeable halal act by marriying and most people who are muslims here should understand this. And people critisizing his timing are out of their mind, this is his personal matter and as already said he hasn’t done anything unlawful. If the voters take this as a negative thing then they really have their prioriteres wrong.

Amazed to see such opinions on this thread

Congrats to IK. One of the most charismatic Pakistanis to have ever lived. Ideally, his marriage would've been kept a secret until he becomes PM but nonetheless, good for Khan Sahab. Say what you will about him, but his charismatic personality has done great things for Pakistan. From leading an ATG Pak team to a WC to his philanthropic efforts, the man has done everything one can hope to achieve in this life.

This merry-go-round of marriages isn't helping his political cause.

It paints him as a volatile personality and can start leaving the impression of "if he can't manage his marriage(s), how can he run an entire nation?"

It's unfortunate and one's personal life should remain personal but that's the reality of modern-day politics. I'm surprised he made this decision from a political standpoint at least.

That's the only concern I had when reports of his marriage initially started appearing. Could seriously hurt his political campaign because of the nation's thinking about getting married at older ages.

Imran Khan 's marriages have been like a typical cricket innings.
- Coming on to bowl with the new ball
- A small burst in the middle overs
- Coming back to bowl with the old ball towards the end

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

I am aware of SS's history, you do not need to provide me a summary. However, as I said, I am not aware of his recent marriage(s). I do not need to Google - if some news pops up, I will condemn it.

Age of 66 or 96, who are you to judge him? Generally speaking the door of Allah SWT’s mercy is always open.

And takling about Imran Khan, he has done a likeable halal act by marriying and most people who are muslims here should understand this. And people critisizing his timing are out of their mind, this is his personal matter and as already said he hasn’t done anything unlawful. If the voters take this as a negative thing then they really have their prioriteres wrong.

Amazed to see such opinions on this thread

It is easy to shut people up by bringing Islam to the table, and what is halal and what is not. Unfortunately, this has nothing to do with Islam.

Imran Khan was a known womanizer in his youth. Where was Islam back then? A legacy of his actions is now lives in the UK, protected by his ex-wife because he does not want her to ruin his political career in Pakistan.

If you have a predisposition to these things, age is not always going to be a barrier. He is not a man of clean character and he is not marrying multiple times because of Islam. After consuming 900 mice, he has adopted a religious facade for his political career and his social media team does not shy away from posting pictures of him praying.

Now I will get the usual "oh do not be judgmental" and it is not as if you are a perfect Muslim yourself etc. Yes I am not a perfect Muslim and yes I am being judgmental. There are certain actions that are not acceptable in our society/culture and if you do them, people will judge you. period.

There is no need of being disingenuous. It is what it is.

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

I am aware of SS's history, you do not need to provide me a summary. However, as I said, I am not aware of his recent marriage(s). I do not need to Google - if some news pops up, I will condemn it.

Actually we do. Once you stated that the sole reason you hate IK is because he divorced his wives and because your parents did the same. You said it yourself so I'm not going low. I don't think there is anything wrong with divorces, if things don't work they don't work. But the fact you don't hate SS because of the same reason is massive hypocrisy. But then again that's your modus operandi on PP.

Yes, it is about the social norm. It is not about right or wrong.

The West is repulsed by first cousin marriages, but embrace gay marriage and people changing their genders and even morphing themselves into objects. It is all about perspective.

Marrying multiple times and especially marrying women/men who have grown up kids is a no-no in our society.

Lmao its still going on.... :)))

People in the thread also need to find some peace and happiness...

Actually we do. Once you stated that the sole reason you hate IK is because he divorced his wives and because your parents did the same. You said it yourself so I'm not going low. I don't think there is anything wrong with divorces, if things don't work they don't work. But the fact you don't hate SS because of the same reason is massive hypocrisy. But then again that's your modus operandi on PP.

I am not a fan of Imran's actions, but I am not judging his political career based on his personal life. I used to do that before but now I don't. He can marry as many times he likes, I am only going to talk about his politics.

The only reason I am posting in this thread is because the discussion spiraled. However, the gist of my argument is the same - this is not acceptable in our society and people will obviously talk about it. There is nothing Imran or his supporters can do to ensure that people do not sling mud at him.

He likes to make a mockery of his personal life and that is his call, but what happens outside of that is not in his or his followers' control.

You do realise that you're talking about a society that allows upto 4 wives concurrently? And a society in which it is not uncommon to have 2 wives even nowadays? And which was quite prevalent not that long ago!

It is also a society where it's not unusual to see young women in their late teens/early 20's being married off to men in their mid-30's/early 40's.

It's also not that rare to see (usually well-to-do) men in their late 60's and 70's or even older, who already have grand-children/ great-grandchildren, then getting married to (often from poor backgrounds) young girls in their late teens.

IK, a man with a background and physique of being an international athlete, along with (allegedly) a history of being intimate with the daughters and wives of most of the British aristocracy, cannot go long without needing the comforts of a woman even at this age.

In his current circumstances of being a leading politician in a society like Pakistan, the only way is/was to marry again. And he's done that. So it's no big surprise.

Islam does, but Pakistani society does not. Marrying multiple times - especially to spouses with grown up kids - is not acceptable in our culture. Of course that does not prevent it from happening, but it is rare. There is a stigma against it, which is why men often have secret mistresses in our society rather than having multiple wives.

Marrying again means a fractured relationship with your first wife and it will lead to a broken home in most cases. In addition, it is also unacceptable for the kids. Hence, most people stray away from it and have secret relationships.

Furthermore, a divorcee remarrying a spouse who has kids is also considered wrong in our society. Yes it is contrary to what Islam says, but this is our Pakistani culture that we are talking about. Again, it is not about right or wrong, it is what it is.

Unfortunately, people who have been born and brought up in the West including people like [MENTION=491]IMMY69[/MENTION] do not have a good understanding of the social norms and conventions in Pakistan, and are basing their opinions based on a few examples that they are aware.

It is something normal for the Westerners but for people who have been born and brought up in Pakistan, it is inappropriate.

Congrats to Imran Khan and bhabi jee, wish them all the best and all the happiness.

To others who don't have a life: It's his choice. It's his life, his wife. Their personal life. Who are you to say anything. Live and let others be happy.

He has not done anything wrong, unethical, illegal or haram.

Marrying at the age of 65 and that too a spouse who has grown up kids is highly unethical and wrong in Pakistani society. Yes it is not illegal or haram, but it is not acceptable in our society. Again, it is not something that I expect overseas Pakistanis to appreciate.

Some people are more concerned how this will look for kids and family than the kids and family member themselves :))

To be honest, it is neither of that.

His family members are obviously oblivious to these things. His sons have (apparently) no issues with their secret sister and Jemima has had numerous relationships as well.

They are British and it is not a problem for them. If Imran's family was conventional in Pakistani terms, it would have created problems for him, so it is good that they are not.

However, is it acceptable in our society? You and I both know that it is not. You are obviously not ignorant to the social and ethical issues in Pakistan (unlike the overseas Pakistanis) because you were born and brought up here, and you also know why it is a "big deal".

It is not going to have any influence on people who do not know Imran personally. Generally, the actions of your family and the people around you have more impact on you than what a public figure does. Nonetheless, people are going to talk about it and the political rivals will use it as a tool to attack him with.

Obviously they have skeletons in their closet, but politics and hypocrisy go hand-in-hand, something Imran himself is fully and wholly aware of.

I am not a fan of Imran's actions, but I am not judging his political career based on his personal life. I used to do that before but now I don't. He can marry as many times he likes, I am only going to talk about his politics.

The only reason I am posting in this thread is because the discussion spiraled. However, the gist of my argument is the same - this is not acceptable in our society and people will obviously talk about it. There is nothing Imran or his supporters can do to ensure that people do not sling mud at him.

He likes to make a mockery of his personal life and that is his call, but what happens outside of that is not in his or his followers' control.

You're not judging him by his personal life now is because it turns out SS has an even worse one, is what you mean.

Everyone is aware of his personal life. However, any news of him getting married has not caught my attention lately. Secondly, his personal life does not validate Imran's and vice versa.

To be honest, it is neither of that.

His family members are obviously oblivious to these things. His sons have (apparently) no issues with their secret sister and Jemima has had numerous relationships as well.

They are British and it is not a problem for them. If Imran's family was conventional in Pakistani terms, it would have created problems for him, so it is good that they are not.

However, is it acceptable in our society? You and I both know that it is not. You are obviously not ignorant to the social and ethical issues in Pakistan (unlike the overseas Pakistanis) because you were born and brought up here, and you also know why it is a "big deal".

It is not going to have any influence on people who do not know Imran personally. Generally, the actions of your family and the people around you have more impact on you than what a public figure does. Nonetheless, people are going to talk about it and the political rivals will use it as a tool to attack him with.

Obviously they have skeletons in their closet, but politics and hypocrisy go hand-in-hand, something Imran himself is fully and wholly aware of.

I do understand that such things are frowned upon in our society but I also think IK as a person is an anomaly to this and that he frankly doesn't care. Otherwise his behavior over last 30 years may have been different (womanizing in 80s, marrying someone half his age almost in the 90s and then Reham Khan marriage.) The shenanigans listed would have eroded his support and popularity long ago if the people really cared for his personal life

Also while you and many others may disagree, I dont think this has any major impact on his political future in anyway. As in I dont believe that as a result of this decision there will be a swing in voters to or from PTI. Certainly no one will

Personally I have always found personal life to be irrelevant to politics which is why over the years I have never attacked personal life of anyone be it Zardari, Bilawal, Nawaz or Shehbaz. However in this particular case I think it has even less consequences than normal which is why I think its an irrelevant topic.

Everyone is aware of his personal life. However, any news of him getting married has not caught my attention lately. Secondly, his personal life does not validate Imran's and vice versa.

You were not aware of it because we don't shout about his personal life anywhere unlike PMLN supporters who have made a habit of it. Not only SS but his son has married more than once too but again it bears little on their political policies.

Bhai jaan tu aap kehna chahte hain ke Pakistan main sab hi weird hai tu Khan sahab ne ju apne rohani peshwa se shadi kar bethi tu kia bari baat hai. Bhai jaan Khan sahab tu Oxford se pare lakhe aadmi hain jo dunya ke toor tareqe achi tarhan jante hain, tu Khan sahab kuon aam Pakistanion ke tarhan weird cheezen karne lage hain.

Why not apply same standard to oxford educated Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto??? Is having secret wives better hidden from your second wife better, your first wife also being your first cousin

Zulfiqar Bhutto = Hero
Shahbaz Sharif = Future Prime Minister
Imran Khan = ???

Nooras and Jiyalas are worst

Our society and the world, the people would remain the same no matter what happens.

His life, his decisions, why are others so infuriated that he married for the 3rd time? He can marry 4 times if he wants to it is nothing to do with anyone else apart from the 2 people who chose to get hitched.

There are more severe issues and important things to be addressed yet every single news channel Pakistani which is 100's of them are just going on and on since last night about his wedding and getting anchors and other political people to get their opinion on it.

Like why are you so concerned about it? Is he asking you why you not married or why did you not get married again?

In our society and in Pakistan especially, there is nothing as "Live and Let Live". Even in this day and age people have to poke their nose in others business regardless of anything.

You were not aware of it because we don't shout about his personal life anywhere unlike PMLN supporters who have made a habit of it. Not only SS but his son has married more than once too but again it bears little on their political policies.

This shows how much the PK media is controlled by the Nooras as most people dont even know these facts. Our friend is disingenuous with his selected facts because it was pointed out to him a number of times before yesterday. Then he pretends he didnt know.

Not that different in western society either in reality. Divorce is a fact of life, people grow apart and lives are rebuilt on different relationships. Ideally once married, couples would stay together for ever and they and their children would live happily ever after like in some 60's sit com, but reality is different. I'm surprised some people who criticise Pakistani culture for being too conservative and backward in so many other aspects, suddenly finds IK remarrying a problem.

Why not apply same standard to oxford educated Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto??? Is having secret wives better hidden from your second wife better, your first wife also being your first cousin

Zulfiqar Bhutto = Hero
Shahbaz Sharif = Future Prime Minister
Imran Khan = ???

Nooras and Jiyalas are worst

Its the hypocrisy that stinks.

Irrespective of which side of the fence you sit on I think we can all agree ImranKhan(official) facebook page is hella cringe:

Capture.JPG

:danish :danish

Must be a proud moment for him and his fans. Another glorious chapter of his life starts.

Its unethical in Pakistan society for Imran to marry but ethics are fine when someone apparently ran away from their house to marry. And don't even get me started on the ethics of having a child. I am not even going to mention it but those who know; they know.

And where were the ethics when you had your eyes on an executives wife and married her breaking a house!?!?!?

Nooras deserve this type of answer. Dont teach the world about moral and ethics when you live in glass houses, are thieves and killers. Wake up and smell the coffee. Can Mamoon Patwari Noora please inform us about ethics and mortality now.

Props to [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] for being mature

Yes very unexpected response from him.....i was searching from him and got happy to see friend responding in a mature way.

There's no personal vendetta against Imran Khan. I have said it before on this very forum that IK as a person is better than entire Sharif clan put together. He has probably done as much for the country as any Pakistani can hope for.

The fact I don't agree to any of his politics since August 2014, doesn't change my stance on him as an individual.

People saying its not a big deal and that this is the norm. Its his personal life

Let me remind you Imran Khan when he got married to Jemima was also 'not a big deal', but he infinitely rose to fame in tabloid journalism because of that, center of attention, inviting Lady Diana to Shaukat Khanum and what not, he enjoyed being a socialite and enjoyed the perks of it. Gave tabloids all the comfy and lovey dovey pictures not just here but in England as well.

His second marriage was the well publcised marriage to anchor Reham Khan, another celebrity/noteworthy marriage, so much so he announced to that he wanted 'naya pakistan' so he can get married finally - in one of his jalsas.

Not to forget the much public fallout after 'national bhabi' was not allowed to be going to party of rallies, not to forget making a movie production house together which released the movie 'janaan', countless appearance on morning shows/interviews together, and doing a tv show from Bani Gala and inviting guests over. All part of a publicity, used by both husband and wife for being noted purposes.

As a result the divorce was even more public, and even more dirty.

Now people say the guy who has always been in the public eye, should be left alone because its his personal life? Well you didn't shy away from publicity when the same people were always using this to project their 'happily married fantasies' on you and called you the 'ideal married couple'.

People know Khan marriages are news, for what they are and they become in the future. It becomes from 'oh I'm a happily married man, to Oh Chorain usay mai uskay baaray mai baat nahi karna chahta'

IK giving me hope, I don't get depressed anymore. Marrying a women can happen at any age in this society now. IK Zindabad

At his age, IK should be looking for a companion. Not a wife.

With marriage comes a lot of baggage and the need to keep the wife happy at any cost. There will be lot of friction.

Conditioned women will keep quiet and silently suffer. Educated women will not keep quiet.

Not that different in western society either in reality. Divorce is a fact of life, people grow apart and lives are rebuilt on different relationships. Ideally once married, couples would stay together for ever and they and their children would live happily ever after like in some 60's sit com, but reality is different. I'm surprised some people who criticise Pakistani culture for being too conservative and backward in so many other aspects, suddenly finds IK remarrying a problem.

That doesn't stop the media from covering about it, or posting big articles on it... or mornning shows from discussing the wedding/breakup

But no one is saying they can't cover it or discuss it. They can pass their judgements and the rest of us can judge them in turn.

Congratulations to IK. He's sacrificed a lot and deserves some happiness in his personal life.

At his age, IK should be looking for a companion. Not a wife.

With marriage comes a lot of baggage and the need to keep the wife happy at any cost. There will be lot of friction.

Conditioned women will keep quiet and silently suffer. Educated women will not keep quiet.

Do you feel you're a relationship expert like others on here because you've watched a few Bollywood films?

I'm sure he knows better than you what he needs.

So that is IK's fault that the media covers every minute detail of his life. This was such a low key event that IK was only accompanied by his two close friends(no relatives) and the lady was accompanied by her immediate family. Still the media is covering it as if it is the event of century.

Unfortunately, people who have been born and brought up in the West including people like [MENTION=491]IMMY69[/MENTION] do not have a good understanding of the social norms and conventions in Pakistan, and are basing their opinions based on a few examples that they are aware.

It is something normal for the Westerners but for people who have been born and brought up in Pakistan, it is inappropriate.
Or more likely the fact that those of us looking in (to Pakistan) from the outside can see things much more clearly and objectively. In contrast to the locals not being able to "see the wood for the trees".

I completely disagree with your assertion that in Pakistani society generally (as opposed to the society/circles you move in) having a 2nd wife, or marrying for the second time after having children with the 1st (now ex-) wife, is frowned upon to the extent you claim. From my understanding, there's a world of difference between the general attitudes/culture as regards divorce, 2nd wives, re-marriage after divorce etc between those living in the larger town and cities (especially those from the affluent sections of Pakistani society), as opposed to those living in rural villages and the countryside.

Marrying at the age of 65 and that too a spouse who has grown up kids is highly unethical and wrong in Pakistani society. Yes it is not illegal or haram, but it is not acceptable in our society. Again, it is not something that I expect overseas Pakistanis to appreciate.

I love how you complain about Pakistani society and its norms on one hand, and then on the other want others to follow it completely.

DWa2FNwWkAEOYN3.jpg

There may be another angle to all this. Of course IK can marry again and there is no stigma attached to this. I now suspect the marriage was done so that IK can continue tovsee this lady and have her as a mentor or whatever... whilst she was married I think, in her view, it was fine to see IK.

However after her divorce she may have found it difficult to continue seeing IK.

Of course I don’t prescribe to this but maybe worth looking into it to find out if there is another reasons for this marriage.