Kianig89
Senior Test Player
Very strange may be some strong connectionHow is he in Platinum? How?
Who is salman ali mirzaView attachment 149653
Note: Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi have reserved their picks from this round.
Note: Sam Billings was picked by Lahore Qalandars using 'Right to Match' against Islamabad United.
Could be so but not sureReserved means if players join they can pick them up?
So if Jonny Bairstow joins, they can sign him
Very strange may be some strong connHow is he in Platinum? How?
Shoaib Malik enters 26th year in cricket, astonishing from 1999 to 2025View attachment 149653
Note: Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi have reserved their picks from this round.
Note: Sam Billings was picked by Lahore Qalandars using 'Right to Match' against Islamabad United.
Whatever you may think of them, atleast they play for Pakistan and are some of the most recognizable cricketers in Pakistan.He’s in the platinum just like Rizwan, Babar, Naseem, Shadab, Usama Mir
Who is salman ali mirza
You need items like him in leagues.
Yaar yeh kya banda hai?
Who should have been the Pakistani player to make platinum according to the draft rules?Whatever you may think of them, atleast they play for Pakistan and are some of the most recognizable cricketers in Pakistan.
I wouldn't put Usama Mir in that category either but even he atleast was the leading wicket-taker last time around and does get contracts for BBL and Hundred teams.
But Faheem Ashraf makes zero sense in Platinum.
Akheer level ki item hai waiseYou need items like him in leagues.
Stuck in PSL 7,8,9Some strange picks by multan and peshawar. They are having shocker
The amount of abuse and taunts they sufferedKK against all odds have picked players sensibly this year.
Baat Croro ki aur Dukaan pakoro ki
Their balance is off. Too many top order playersKK against all odds have picked players sensibly this year.
Very good lower middle orderTheir balance is off. Too many top order players
bro they havent really. They have no pace attack.KK against all odds have picked players sensibly this year.
Will Williamson be willing to play in supplementary? How much a player earns in supplementary in psl?
Stacked squad QGThe full squad scenario:
View attachment 149665
Source for this?Same as platinum but they will paid according to number of matches they play. For eg of david warner or mathew short sits on the bench whole season they will still get full amount but supplementary will get match per fees.
The rules on supplementary are unclearI don't think Williamson will turn up unless he is guaranteed to play.
How much do they get paid do you have any idea?The rules on supplementary are unclear
There is no proper explanation of this rule.
You get paid for the category you were registered in. But this makes no sense.How much do they get paid do you have any idea?
Even in this side, the most you will add is Johnson CharlesIf the supplementary means you can’t play the player unless a squad member picked during the draft first 4 categories+retained are either injured or have to leave for personal reasons meaning they will not be returning to the league….
Then Multan’s team lines up like this:
1. Rizwan
2. Yasir Khan
3. Kamran Ghulam
4. Usman Khan
5. Tayyab Tahir
6. Iftikhar Ahmed
7. Michael Bracewell
8. Chris Jordan
9. David Willey
10. Usama Mir
11. Akif Javed
I haven’t even included the emerging option here.
This is a pathetic side, something you would expect Pakistan cricket team to field!
How is Usama Mir in platinum category.How have Zahid mahmood and Asif afridi got in to PSL sides.
Sajid khan should of been given an opportunity.
Multan has a much worse squad.Once again Karachi Kings has a pathetic squad this year. I think they participate in the event just to be a meme material.
Either a opening batter or a spinner for emerging. Unless you are a tearaway level seamer like Ali RazaSince every team needs to have 1 Emerging playing in the XI. I think the best emerging pick is an opening batter. Every year you get exciting young openers, as supposed to fast bowlers. Your opening emerging batter can at least hit some boundaries in the power-play.
I suppose the best combo is having 1 emerging opener and 1 emerging pace bowler.
Spinner is a risky choice unless its a mystery. Because if an emerging spinners gets under the hands of someone then rip.Either a opening batter or a spinner for emerging. Unless you are a tearaway level seamer like Ali Raza
Who cares. We already got a good overseas pool and better T20 players than Smith even.Steve Smith prefered an IPL commentary contract vs registering and playing in the PSL. There cannot be a bigger chamat on the face of PSL then this.
Oh bhai why are you crying for these types of players?Steve Smith prefered an IPL commentary contract vs registering and playing in the PSL. There cannot be a bigger chamat on the face of PSL then this.
Baffling to say the least.How is Usama Mir in platinum category.
Oh bhai why are you crying for these types of players?
You should be crying about players who can lift the playing standard of your tournament with dynamic batting.
Where is Beretzkee?
Where is Brevis?
Where is Konstas?
These are 3 players who will have a bigger net value in T20 throughout their career than Smith, Kane, Root. These are the players you should be asking for. They are not in the IPL this year! Expand your horizons to understand the game!
He still isnt a platinum player.Baffling to say the least.
I think there going of him being Top wicket taker in the PSL last season.
He ll come because he will want to acclimatise to conditions with the CT round the corner.I don't think Williamson will turn up unless he is guaranteed to play.
Agreed.He still isnt a platinum player.
Good question, these are what you need to be asking. Otherwise it’s these Brevises and future big names that will also snub you in the PSL like Smith is doing now if you don’t know their reason.Why did Devald Brevis not register in the PSL?
I wonder if some of these foreign players think playing in the PSL hurts their IPL prospects or they were approached by the PCB and they demanded an excessive amount of money and a guarantee of being picked?
Yeah he will acclimatise to the conditions of the CT after the CT finishesHe ll come because he will want to acclimatise to conditions with the CT round the corner.
Yea. This season everyone had eyes on Hasan Nawaz and Maaz Sadaqat instead.Has Shamyl Hussain missed out?.
Islu had him last season they should of backed him this season instead of going with an overseas player.Yea. This season everyone had eyes on Hasan Nawaz and Maaz Sadaqat instead.
yea the window has moved.Yeah he will acclimatise to the conditions of the CT after the CT finishes
No need to get upset.It is up to the players to decide what is best for them.If Steve prefers commentary instead of playing in PSL then good luck to him.It will make no difference to PSL.Steve Smith prefered an IPL commentary contract vs registering and playing in the PSL. There cannot be a bigger chamat on the face of PSL then this.
So anyone willing to do so?Someone give me a summary when it's all over! Thank you
Who cares?
It means nothing.If he's not with the franchise making decisions on who to pick, maybe there's a rift.
Who do you hate more between Ali Tareen and Rizwan?
Johnson charles, Usman, Shai Hope, and Yasir are all openers... And much more capable ones...LOL...That was secured as MS really didn’t pick anyone who can threaten his position.
It is.Faheem Ashraf , diamond ??????--------------- please tell me it is a typo,