Syed1
ODI Captain
- Post of the Week
Kids these days think they hit a few shots and then can start doing galam galuch like Kohli. With his attitude issues he will not end up going very far despite the talent.
Is he a Shia or a sanatani freelancer bhai ?

Rashid khan of indiaSURYAVANSHI OFFICIALLY BECOMES ELIGIBLE TO PLAY FOR INDIA.
Happy 15th Birthday, Vaibhav Suryavanshi.
Vaibhav Suryavanshi: The 15-year-old Indian that cricket can no longer ignore
At 15, prodigy Vaibhav Suryavanshi is forcing India to ask if he is already ready for the big stage.www.bbc.com
Maybe all penned out Indian lies on the PP forum including Vaibhav's age-fraudHahaha.I smell something burning in here.![]()
Nobody is disrespecting the talent. ChillPakistani fans, the proud fans of an all-time incompetent team, are stuck at Vaibhav's age. More they talk about it, more they sound like losers, jealous and frustrated. Keep it up while the young kid keeps plundering centuries![]()

Rashid khan of india
And Rashid doesnt hold a candlellight in front of Lala, forever 16Rashid khan of india

It will be interesting to see how he progresses as international teams always watch for weaknesses.Vaibhav needs to judge the length of balls better and then hit - he tries to hit EVERY single ball and sooner than we realize teams will figure what length he typically loses his wicket on. If he gets a little more careful on the lengths he attacks, a more consistent Vaibhav will be so much more dangerous.
He is not like others. He bats this way in all formats. Check his Test match in Australia.I just wish Vaibhav didn't play IPL for next 2-3 years but concentrated on red ball cricket & the domestic grind....
So much to learn there.
Hope he remains grounded & does not loose his headvto the IPL riches & advts &;other stuff...hope his priority is to excel in test cricket...the pinnacle of cricket
Even visually. How old does he look to you, throw me a realistic number and be fairRashid khan of india
Yeah...but my point more is, his priority list. I hope test is at the very top.He is not like others. He bats this way in all formats. Check his Test match in Australia.
15 - his stated ageEven visually. How old does he look to you, throw me a realistic number and be fair![]()
Tinkering with his batting will be the worst thing to do. He should figure out on his own without losing his aggressive intent. He might occasionally get out soon. Sehwag wasn't exactly successful across the world. We still carried him. Because he was an X-factor.Yeah...but my point more is, his priority list. I hope test is at the very top.
Regarding batting same way in tests, what if he is on a green top is headingley- over cast conditions or like hamilton, NZ or Capetown, kingston etc?
My point is more if he gets more exposure in longer format first....he can always join any T20 league anytime in future....
I feel a spell in county cricket will also stand him in good stead...
The word gifted you can confidently use. At this age, without much proper training, playing like this is pure talent. Yuvraj had similar vibe. But he was 18 at that time.Prodigy
He has had plenty of training. If anything, he overtrains.The word gifted you can confidently use. At this age, without much proper training, playing like this is pure talent. Yuvraj had similar vibe. But he was 18 at that time.
Well, that also is right.Tinkering with his batting will be the worst thing to do. He should figure out on his own without losing his aggressive intent. He might occasionally get out soon. Sehwag wasn't exactly successful across the world. We still carried him. Because he was an X-factor.
Definitely not 15, lol. He should be 17.15 - his stated age![]()
Maybe you weren't around in the 90s, but even Indian fans used to question the ages of several young Pakistani cricketers like Afridi, Saqlain, and Hasan Raza. Was that due to jealousy too?Pakistani fans, the proud fans of an all-time incompetent team, are stuck at Vaibhav's age. More they talk about it, more they sound like losers, jealous and frustrated. Keep it up while the young kid keeps plundering centuries![]()

16. Not more than that.Even visually. How old does he look to you, throw me a realistic number and be fair![]()

He is well on his way to becoming India's Inzamam-ul-Haq.I am not fully convinced by his technique. It looks good for T20, but I am not sure how he will perform in other formats if given a chance in the future. He is still a teenager and can adapt his technique according to the format. Let’s see how he develops.

Good jokeThe key to ending the losing streak against India for Pakistan is finding a solution against their new generation of batting strikers like Abhishek, Krishan, Vaidhav, Dube etc
How about Vaibhav vs Azam?Suryavanshi vs Rizwan thread has potential.
Definitely not 15, lol. He should be 17.
Nahh..No one can beat Rashid Khan and Afridi, they are on another level. Afridi is a dumb, he himself has fudged his age many timesC’mon bro, he looks and sounds like a kid. A few months here and there maybe but does this really look as blatant as Afridi and some of the Pak and Afghan cricketers?
In other words u r saying he was 14 in 2023 & turned 15 on 27 march 2026, right ?He's a special special talent and must be managed properly otherwise there is high risk he could become a burnt out alcoholic too.
Already he has defied cricketing laws with some of his innings at a tender age, and also defied law of nature by aging only 1 year in 3 years.
A brother once claimed that he shaves his beard every single day to maintain the baby-face.No facial hair/beard sprouting yet....he is , what his age is...let the haters turn green with envy...guy isa champ![]()

Yeh kaisa administrator hai - trolling incharge hai kya ?Rashid khan of india
i dont think any 15 year old kid comign through system cares too much about other formats aprt from T20I am not fully convinced by his technique. It looks good for T20, but I am not sure how he will perform in other formats if given a chance in the future. He is still a teenager and can adapt his technique according to the format. Let’s see how he develops.
CTO (Chief Trolling Officer) of PPYeh kaisa administrator hai - trolling incharge hai kya ?
BB , kid is running 16 & looks his age .
It is a pleasing prospect ... if all 3 fire , 150 in 10-11 overs is a certainity .Vaibhav and Abhishek opening for India with Kishan at number 3. Already getting nightmares, 200 runs in 8 overs is a strong possibility. Please don't play Shaheen and Rauf against this duo.
Current unit as it is has done that a few times 150 in 10 overs.It is a pleasing prospect ... if all 3 fire , 150 in 10-11 overs is a certainity .
Good to see what I have been saying for last 10 years people like you are also finally understanding itIts really threatening for other teams that India has a great t20 batting power house, and they have this kid who is yet to make an appearance. He is not even on the bench, so just shows what India has got lined up
Calm down, don’t actVaibhav and Abhishek opening for India with Kishan at number 3. Already getting nightmares, 200 runs in 8 overs is a strong possibility. Please don't play Shaheen and Rauf against this duo.
Azam the Babar choker… or Azam Khan, the junk-food vacuum masquerading as a cricketerHow about Vaibhav vs Azam?![]()
Vaibhav vs Azam KhanAzam the Babar choker… or Azam Khan, the junk-food vacuum masquerading as a cricketer
He has already played other formats at junior level. In modern cricket being all formatter is very very tough. In Kohli's days 138 strike rate was acceptable. Not anymore. It will impact your long format game as we saw with Kohli who kept on playing cover drive and getting out because it is his staple shot in ODIs. But Vaibhav is unique. He has done well in all 3 formats at youth group level with same approach as the field set is more aggressive in Tests.He needs more coaching at this point.
Him playing IPL will not develop his batting game for the other formats.
I get he's a special talent. But I'm worried on two fronts. He shouldn't be fast tracked to international cricket because the strain on his body will be much more. Let him finish his growth spurt and let the likes of Dravid , Laxman and Tendulkar mould him into a much more proper batsman before he's unleashed into international cricket.He has already played other formats at junior level. In modern cricket being all formatter is very very tough. In Kohli's days 138 strike rate was acceptable. Not anymore. It will impact your long format game as we saw with Kohli who kept on playing cover drive and getting out because it is his staple shot in ODIs. But Vaibhav is unique. He has done well in all 3 formats at youth group level with same approach as the field set is more aggressive in Tests.
At this point nobody will touch him. Rahul Dravid is the finest technician out there. If they really find any flaw that needs to be fixed that will have already been done. But one thing guys like Dravid, Tendulkar, Laxman is they are very clear about messing up the technique by overcoaching. Natural flair is what got him this far. If you look at his childhood videos you can see how technically sound he is. At this point shot selection may be pointed out as an issue. But he backs himself. If he gets out more and more in a specific way he will find a way if he is good enough.I get he's a special talent. But I'm worried on two fronts. He shouldn't be fast tracked to international cricket because the strain on his body will be much more. Let him finish his growth spurt and let the likes of Dravid , Laxman and Tendulkar mould him into a much more proper batsman before he's unleashed into international cricket.
Not sure what you mean by technical short coming. Kohli and Gill have the biggest short coming. Both play far away from the body. KL Rahul has the supreme technique. But he chokes. Jaiswal has this issue around the off stump channel something most lefties would have. When the ball slants across he plays indecisively. Everyone has them.I see him and still see some technical shortcomings. Nothing that can't be fixed and India has the coaches now that can work on him without him losing too much on effectiveness or his flair.
The point is that he shouldn't be fast tracked to the Indian team. Not till he's 18-19 at the very least . Important for him to finish his inevitable growth spurt , get his game well sorted and then he can be introduced.
I've seen far too many cricketers and footballers mismanaged and their initial promise lost due to injuries. Ansu Fati among footballers being the most recent one.
Any shortcomings that he has are best addressed now before he gets on to the international game when there's little time to address and to learn.Not sure what you mean by technical short coming. Kohli and Gill have the biggest short coming. Both play far away from the body. KL Rahul has the supreme technique. But he chokes. Jaiswal has this issue around the off stump channel something most lefties would have. When the ball slants across he plays indecisively. Everyone has them.