[PICTURES/VIDEOS] A case for Sharjeel Khan: no sense to keep him out of the side

He asked how much you think babar would score, give a rough estimate and take it from their.

Because FYI, Counternile and Brett Lee even in this age are superior to USA bowlers that were bowling in dallas.
How many wides do you think Coulter Nile and Lee even at this age would have bowled in a super over against US software developers?

I don’t know about the wides but what I do know is Babar and Rizwan won’t be coming out for the super over against Coulter Nile or Brett Lee even at this age unless the score they need is below 8 runs

Again, why apply this logic?
You already think Babar/Rizwan are useless so why justify someone else's selection based on their performances?

I'm really at a loss here.
I do feel that too many people are just fans of particular players and not the Team Pakistan as a whole.

I said after Babar was re-appointed captain that the PCB has fallen to new lows and that this is destruction of Pakistan Cricket, almost the final nail being hammered in.

Yet people still blame Riz/Bab for Pakistan's misfortune rather than the actual problem.

Babar and Rizwan are so useless that let's invent a fantasy about them retiring from cricket, playing against retired bowlers, scoring less runs than Sharjeel Khan in this fantasy and then slap my own back in congratulations at the logic I've used. If you say they will outscore Sharjeel I'll laugh because it's my fantasy and what I say goes in my fantasy world. If you think Sharjeel will score more then based on the results of the fantasy simulation he should be in the squad.

That's literally the post with all the fluff removed.
The sad thing is, they might outscore him in reality but then nothing changes the fact that they still crashed out of a World Cup because of a game against USA.

If he cant perform in this league so he cant perform anywhere else for sure!

VYvakUc.jpeg
17(11) against Brett Lee :yk

@Rana @mominsaigol This guy is not even a cricketer at this point

The sad thing is, they might outscore him in reality but then nothing changes the fact that they still crashed out of a World Cup because of a game against USA.
Facts are Rizwan and Babar failed. No doubt about it.

And Sharjeel has been failing for 5 years at domestic level. Again no doubt about it. He failed again as an active player against retired players. Lee was bowling in the nets to Piers Morgan a few years ago

We need to move on from them all. And quickly.

What about Rizwan’s 9 off 6 against Keninje?

This resulted in Pakistan losing…and crashing out of the World Cup
Then why not chose a tape ball batsman from Ramzan leagues and pit him against the Likes of Bumrah, Hazelwood, Nortje etc.

Just because someone plays with Intent doesn’t mean he is a good t20 batsman, there’s a threshold for quality of talent at international level, as of now Sharjeel is way below that. Also he is 34 Pakistani years old

Then why not chose a tape ball batsman from Ramzan leagues and pit him against the Likes of Bumrah, Hazelwood, Nortje etc.

Just because someone plays with Intent doesn’t mean he is a good t20 batsman, there’s a threshold for quality of talent at international level, as of now Sharjeel is way below that. Also he is 34 Pakistani years old
So go ahead. Keep picking Rizwan. I don’t care. I will enjoy the humiliation Pakistan suffers as an outcome and remind everyone again and again.

So you absolve yourself now by saying “I did say appointing Babar again was a bad decision”?

Can you absolve yourself from the many times where you have said Rizwan and Babar should be opening leading up to the USA match?
Which openers outperformed rizwan even in psl and ur dometuc circuit. Name them. Saim showed glimpse and they took him. Who else? Name better no 3 than babar.

What position did Babar play in the two matches Pakistan lost in the World Cup? Why did he have the audacity to go out and open? With Rizwan?

I’m sick and tired of arguing cricketing sense with you guys. Don’t bother. We don’t see things the same way, no point even trying. I’ve picked my path, I will stick to it.

And who was the biggest culprit that day?? After everything was done and dusted it was in amirs hand. You cant be conceeding 18 runs against usa.

And the thing about superover why babar didnt bat. You think if this indian team had to face super over virat ll go ahead of the powerhitters of the team?

Ur chacha azam fakhar all were just included because they could clear the fence but lol they cant even do that now.

Absurd logics. U ask how much babar ll score then tell how much brett lee will conceed against usa. And also it brett lee and coulter nile are so good then can we also bring misbah because he was spa king this attack for fun yesterday

What position did Babar play in the two matches Pakistan lost in the World Cup? Why did he have the audacity to go out and open? With Rizwan?

I’m sick and tired of arguing cricketing sense with you guys. Don’t bother. We don’t see things the same way, no point even trying. I’ve picked my path, I will stick to it.
Just name better openers with their performances. I will say sorry here. Right now. Name.

He gave up openeing position but ur no look star didnt catch it and he had to come back.

And who was the biggest culprit that day?? After everything was done and dusted it was in amirs hand. You cant be conceeding 18 runs against usa.

And the thing about superover why babar didnt bat. You think if this indian team had to face super over virat ll go ahead of the powerhitters of the team?

Ur chacha azam fakhar all were just included because they could clear the fence but lol they cant even do that now.

Absurd logics. U ask how much babar ll score then tell how much brett lee will conceed against usa. And also it brett lee and coulter nile are so good then can we also bring misbah because he was spa king this attack for fun yesterday
Calm down.

No one asked Babar and Rizwan to hide in the super over. Especially when they are always gearing up to bat against below par international bowlers in the powerplay during useless bilaterals.

The onus of the defeat is on those two selfish cowards. No one else.

Amir lost the match against super over.

No better opener is available in whole country but babies ll cry.

Sharjeel doesnt even get into a club xi rn and they want him in intl t20s.

Laughable.
The only respectable and note worthy omayers you have right now are babar shaheen naseem. And yet you mock one of them like its his fault everytime any wrong happens

Babar actually captained good in this wc. Not his fault that all ur superstars are a laughing stock against any decent bowling.

Sharjeel needs to turn world upside down. Get into shape. Play 2 years. Perform. To get into a decent club even.

Well carry on mocking them…and I will continue to remind you all of U S A! U S A!
Keep on doing that. Just remind urself that shaheen outscored azam fakhar usman chacha with bat. Tells u about ur wannabee strikers

If these 2 are bowling to chacha and Fakhar in a super over who in their history have

A) Scored 2 runs of 6 against Zimbabwe in 2020.

B) Scored 4 of 3 runs againat usa and then getting dismissed by a full toss

Then their wouldn't even be a score. Falhar has zero confidence in t20 due to being shoved at no 4 and chacha is so bad that buddei babei afridi, Misbah and YK are superior to him

No loyal Indian fan wanted kohli to open. They all wanted jaiswal.

Kohli was a passenger throughout the entire tournament until the final.

If dravid wasn't around, rohit and jaiswal with pandya at 3 is 100% the combination.

England is sending Phil salt and Butler for obvious reasons.

Australia would send Travis, warner with maxwell at 3.

That's the point. Openers in t20 utilise the PP. that's why no one sane wants kohli, Babar and rizwan to open.

If these 2 are bowling to chacha and Fakhar in a super over who in their history have

Then their wouldn't even be a score. Falhar has zero confidence in t20 due to being shoved at no 4 and chacha is so bad that buddei babei afridi, Misbah and YK are superior to him
What did fakhar score while opening in psl this year and while opening for pakistan earlier. Kindly show. Apart from one inning he has nothing.

Amir lost the match against super over.

No better opener is available in whole country but babies ll cry.

Sharjeel doesnt even get into a club xi rn and they want him in intl t20s.

Laughable.
The only respectable and note worthy omayers you have right now are babar shaheen naseem. And yet you mock one of them like its his fault everytime any wrong happens

Babar actually captained good in this wc. Not his fault that all ur superstars are a laughing stock against any decent bowling.

Sharjeel needs to turn world upside down. Get into shape. Play 2 years. Perform. To get into a decent club even.
Babar captained good how? By putting chacha at slip? I can't recall chacha ever catching it in slips.

No loyal Indian fan wanted kohli to open. They all wanted jaiswal.

Kohli was a passenger throughout the entire tournament until the final.

If dravid wasn't around, rohit and jaiswal with pandya at 3 is 100% the combination.

England is sending Phil salt and Butler for obvious reasons.

Australia would send Travis, warner with maxwell at 3.

That's the point. Openers in t20 utilise the PP. that's why no one sane wants kohli, Babar and rizwan to open.
Then tell names of people who should open. In pakistan
Why dont you name those players and back it with evidence.

Ab ham eng se import krayein buttler?

What did fakhar score while opening in psl this year and while opening for pakistan earlier. Kindly show. Apart from one inning he has nothing.
Awesome, So why is bobby sending him in a super over as am opener? And not himself?

Your own words are bobby is more in form correct? And before usa gane fakhar and chacha collectively scored 2 of 6 against Zimbabwe correct.

So what's the logic of sending an out of form opener in the SO and not himself?

See how bad your logic is?

Babar captained good how? By putting chacha at slip? I can't recall chacha ever catching it in slips.
If u think you go in there and just randomly place fielders then u are wrong. Had you played any cricket you d know there are discussions in dressing room and with coach about field placing and everything. Yes he should ve removed him esrlier and shouldnt have trusted amir. Thats 2 mistakes. The lattet one putting end to.our journey this wc.

Then tell names of people who should open. In pakistan
Why dont you name those players and back it with evidence.

Ab ham eng se import krayein buttler?
For t20 shabzada farhan and Saud shakeel/Abdullah shafiq seem good options for now.

If you want more explosive options then bring sharjeel back and open with shabzada or being falhar back at opening. Either is fine.

This is why you don't understand cricket. Our pak champions team showed why we won in 2009 in the first place.

Openers and no 3 are all aggressive, Thanks to these 3 they achieved 70 in the first 6.

Afterwards YK and Misbah provided stability and carried on with afridi finishing.

3 spinners taking 2 wickets each ala malik, Afridi and ajmal also proved why 3 spinner were gun in the past for pakistan, not to mention YK proved why he's still the best cap for pakistan after all these years.

Look how crap your main team is, With 2 openers who cannot utilise PP and think batting through is the new trend, your no 3 to no 7 either being out of position or crapola players like shadab and chacha who are their to make bobby and rizzu look good and a non existent spin unit that doesn't help the pacers out in the Middle overs.

If u think you go in there and just randomly place fielders then u are wrong. Had you played any cricket you d know there are discussions in dressing room and with coach about field placing and everything. Yes he should ve removed him esrlier and shouldnt have trusted amir. Thats 2 mistakes. The lattet one putting end to.our journey this wc.
Right and those discussions include placing chacha at slip?

Awesome, So why is bobby sending him in a super over as am opener? And not himself?

Your own words are bobby is more in form correct? And before usa gane fakhar and chacha collectively scored 2 of 6 against Zimbabwe correct.

So what's the logic of sending an out of form opener in the SO and not himself?

See how bad your logic is?
What is wrong with you man. Opener in super over?? 😭
Bro.
Azam Fakhar Chacha saim they all are in team because they can hit big(which we have inly seen in leagues as of now). They are supposed to be the one hitting it.
Idk which cricket have u seen. Even if tendulkar was in team he wont get to bat super over ahead of pandya dube rohit sky pant. The fact is all ur superstars are pathetic that they cant out score a out of form babar and rizwan.

If you can give names of openers that you want then go ahead else dont run arouns

For t20 shabzada farhan and Saud shakeel/Abdullah shafiq seem good options for now.

If you want more explosive options then bring sharjeel back and open with shabzada or being falhar back at opening. Either is fine.

This is why you don't understand cricket. Our pak champions team showed why we won in 2009 in the first place.

Openers and no 3 are all aggressive, Thanks to these 3 they achieved 70 in the first 6.

Afterwards YK and Misbah provided stability and carried on with afridi finishing.

3 spinners taking 2 wickets each ala malik, Afridi and ajmal also proved why 3 spinner were gun in the past for pakistan, not to mention YK proved why he's still the best cap for pakistan after all these years.

Look how crap your main team is, With 2 openers who cannot utilise PP and think batting through is the new trend, your no 3 to no 7 either being out of position or crapola players like shadab and chacha who are their to make bobby and rizzu look good and a non existent spin unit that doesn't help the pacers out in the Middle overs.
Bro why are you even bothering man? These guys don’t want that kind of cricket we are advocating for. They like their mediocre approach to the game. Their mission is to achieve glory through mediocrity. There is no point, let them be.

Bro.
Azam Fakhar Chacha saim they all are in team because they can hit big(which we have inly seen in leagues as of now). They are supposed to be the one hitting it.
Idk which cricket have u seen. Even if tendulkar was in team he wont get to bat super over ahead of pandya dube rohit sky pant. The fact is all ur superstars are pathetic that they cant out score a out of form babar and rizwan.

If you can give names of openers that you want then go ahead else dont run arouns
Tendulkar played in a different era and has played a total of 1 t20 game in his life. He isn't relevant to today.

England is sending their openers 90% of the time, Salt + Butler are opening in a so.

Australia is sending Travis + Warner with maxwell at 3.

So what's up with bobby hiding? Why is he opening for t20 but not for the SO?

Also you're claiming people like azam, Falhar are their to basically be one hit wonders? So why would risk takers ever score more then bobby and rizzu, who open with only 2 fielders outside the inner ring and don't bother taking any risks?

Sahibzada and fakhar didnt out number even usman in psl and u expevt them to do it in intl?? Fakhar scored less than what shaheen did at no 8. Sharjeel cant buy a run in oldies league. Please keep em to clubs.

You need to accept the fact that you dont have great players sitting in dugout.

It's difficult to bat against the new ball in these conditions. Openers have struggled or got off to a slow start in this tournament so far.

Bro

What’s wrong with the world champions? Why are they sending an opener in the super over? Pathetic

Tendulkar played in a different era and has played a total of 1 t20 game in his life. He isn't relevant to today.

England is sending their openers 90% of the time, Salt + Butler are opening in a so.

Australia is sending Travis + Warner with maxwell at 3.

So what's up with bobby hiding? Why is he opening for t20 but not for the SO?

Also you're claiming people like azam, Falhar are their to basically be one hit wonders? So why would risk takers ever score more then bobby and rizzu, who open with only 2 fielders outside the inner ring and don't bother taking any risks?
Fakhar sr as opener is 130. He is lucky that he is still team with that 20 avg.

It's difficult to bat against the new ball in these conditions. Openers have struggled or got off to a slow start in this tournament so far.
I dont know what are they smoking but this tournament all they needed was to put bat against ball. Hut no he cant do that at no 4 lets give him opening now. Lol.

Fakhar sr as opener is 130 as opener. He is lucky that he is still team with that 20 avg.
IKR, I wonder which moron would send an out of form opener who plays at no 4 in t20 in a super over to chase 19 when the last time he walked out he and Chacha scored 2 of 6 against Zimbabwe.

Kya kamal captaincy hai, what a brilliant leader who leads from the front.

This makes less sense than your fantasy post from before.

What’s wrong with the world champions? Why are they sending an opener in the super over? Pathetic
Bro 😭😭 he said why boby is sending him as opener in superover. There are just three batters in superover.

Sharjeel will keep trying to pump the ball. We know that.

IKR, I wonder which moron would send an out of form opener who plays at no 4 in t20 in a super over to chase 19 when the last time he walked out he and Chacha scored 2 of 6 against Zimbabwe.

Kya kamal captaincy hai, what a brilliant leader who leads from the front.
Yes he was wrong. Fakhar should be dropped permanently from t20i.

Fakhar has played 92 games with 22 avg.

So you now believe babar captained poorly in the wc?
No. We all know fakhar can hit a few long ones and he should ve been the one to bat in superover provided that he was in team. Going forward he doesnt merit a place in team

What's the logic of sending the same pair who scored 2 of 6 last time against Zimbabwe to get 19 of 6 against usa in a SO?

Where's the good captaincy in it

By talks here u d think sharjeel is someone with sr over 150. That dude abged 22(same as fakhar) at sr of 133. Thats it.

Still more than Babar and Rizwan isn’t it? Those two have 70 odd continuous games against B string sides on roads.

Yes same games fakhar also played what did he come up with? 22 avg?? 130 sr??

He isnt a bad player but he was the biggest flop of this world cup.
Atleast he has some other innings to show for but ur super stars doesnt.

He isnt but again even he failed in world cup.

And mukhtar ahmad has better record than ur sharjeel idk why such support for a useless fixer here.
Okay so he isn't correct? Your own words?

Now, What are Finn Allen's stats in t20?

Okay so he isn't correct? Your own words?

Now, What are Finn Allen's stats in t20?
I dont know but i am sure he ll have sr above 140 or maybe even 150 with the way he plays.

A sub 22 avg with 130 sr and 22 avg with 150 sr. Is not same brother.

What are u trying to prover?? Finn allen strikes at 150 sharjeel sr at 130.

I dont know but i am sure he ll have sr above 140 or maybe even 150 with the way he plays.

A sub 22 avg with 130 sr and 22 avg with 150 sr. Is not same brother.

What are u trying to prover?? Finn allen strikes at 150 sharjeel sr at 130.
Finn Allen has an avg of 24 in t20 with a 158 sr

And he also knows how to give severe reality checks to bowlers.

He ended Pakistan’s T20 World Cup campaign in January before it even started in June
I'm aware. No clue why people are bringing averages into this.

Are babar and rizwan better then Travis head as openers in t20 as well?

So you absolve yourself now by saying “I did say appointing Babar again was a bad decision”?

Can you absolve yourself from the many times where you have said Rizwan and Babar should be opening leading up to the USA match?
Absolve myself?

If you haven't read my posts when Babar was re-appointed then your reply is extremely disingenuous bordering on being deceitful.

Absolve myself?

If you haven't read my posts when Babar was re-appointed then your reply is extremely disingenuous bordering on being deceitful.
Why do you insist on Babar and Rizwan to open?

This is a thread about Sharjeel.
Some of you bring in Rizwan and Barber as an argument for his return to the side.

You miss the big picture.

I'm aware. No clue why people are bringing averages into this.

Are babar and rizwan better then Travis head as openers in t20 as well?
I m bringing avg because their sr isnt even great. If they were striking at 150 no one ll complain about avgs. Problem is they strike at 130 and avg 20. So thats a problem dear

This is a thread about Sharjeel.
Some of you bring in Rizwan and Barber as an argument for his return to the side.

You miss the big picture.
Well, you can’t discuss the inclusion of Sharjeel in Pakistan cricket without discussion Babar and Rizwan…because they are the national team openers. Sharjeel is an opener who will bat in their spot. So how can you not discuss those two?

Again, I ask why do you insist on Babar and Rizwan to open.

I m bringing avg because their sr isnt even great. If they were striking at 150 no one ll complain about avgs. Problem is they strike at 130 and avg 20. So thats a problem dear
What's the SR of Sharjeel when he's performed.

Again key word performed, Avg and SR naturally decrease when someone doesn't perform, for example look at your bestie babar's stats in 2022 wc and 2024 wc

Well, you can’t discuss the inclusion of Sharjeel in Pakistan cricket without discussion Babar and Rizwan…because they are the national team openers. Sharjeel is an opener who will bat in their spot. So how can you not discuss those two?

Again, I ask why do you insist on Babar and Rizwan to open. I know your answer but you can answer it before you start saying I am making disingenuous comments about what your views are.

lol
you just don't get where I coming from.

Let me start by saying that I hardly followed this World Cup and the reason for this was because of what transpired prior to it.

Issues with Pakistan Cricket are deep rooted and not because of Babar or Rizwan or their batting positions.
It stems from the very top filters down to the team. It affects the selections of players, things like sacking the captain and re-appointing a previous captain, how much authority is given to the captain and promotes seniority culture within the team structure...

The list is actually endless and this is why comparing the performances of existing players against those that haven't even performed in domestic or league cricket and are closer to retirement ages is futile.

When you have Ifti chacha getting a free ride in the side, or Shadab not being told to play any first class cricket and pick obese cricketers with no real pedigree then the results will continue as they are.....

It really doesn't matter who opens the batting in a set up like Pakistan has and the only way to progress is to look forwards and not to the past or even the present.

What's the SR of Sharjeel when he's performed.

Again key word performed, Avg and SR naturally decrease when someone doesn't perform, for example look at your bestie babar's stats in 2022 wc and 2024 wc
What is this nonesense. He played 20 odd t20s and we need to just filter those where he performed and delete others?? Why?

Do you want me to filter put wc 2022 and wc 2024 and asia cup 2022 for babar? And check sr and avg in those?