mominsaigol
- Post of the Week
If I do that Muhammad Haris is miles and Miles superior to babar and rizwan? You sure you believe that?Do that for whole team
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
If I do that Muhammad Haris is miles and Miles superior to babar and rizwan? You sure you believe that?Do that for whole team
He is not thay poor fella cant buy a run in domestic nowadays.If I do that Muhammad Haris is miles and Miles superior to babar and rizwan? You sure you believe that?
Even shadab outperformed him back thenHe is not thay poor fella cant buy a run in domestic nowadays.
He has a better record in wc t20 world cups then both babar and rizwan.He is not thay poor fella cant buy a run in domestic nowadays.
Got dismissed but made 35 of 15@Rana Big boy sharjeel dominating WI
Why is sharjeel even here? He's 34? Not 45?Destroyed 2 times World Champion Samuel Badree. One time World Champion Jasprit Bumrah will be a baby bowler for him.
Now it’s his level if he does ok?This is his level.
Yes, we have openers on the level of Salt, Head, Gurbaz, De KockTell him to stay there we dont need him
All part of the plan. Chachus giving him a chance to get some exposureWhy is sharjeel even here? He's 34? Not 45?
Retired from what?Sharjeel has retired so move on.
You still need to be able to understand modern cricket, which I don’t think you do.Dont know why he went down the hill. I know he was banned but I would have rocked the world if I had his abilities.
not retired yetSharjeel has retired so move on.
In case of T20 cricket....I doIf I do that Muhammad Haris is miles and Miles superior to babar and rizwan? You sure you believe that?
Misbah at 50 years old still look better than many finishers in PakistanLOL he looks worse than the players who have been retired for years.
Anyway I don't think even Pakistan are dumb enough to select him. He's absolutely awful...egregious fitness...zero strike rotation...complete leg-side hack. Could have been great like 8 years ago in 2016. That's when he was really starting to come into his own. But he burned it all away by becoming a match-fixer and was never the same when he came back. He dug his own grave.
Retired from what?
He's semi retired that's why he's got picked in the Champions league going on in Birmingham with the likes of Misbah, YK and Afridi.not retired yet
Bro, you said the exact words I said a few days ago without even being aware of what I said? Zindabad buddy.Thank God Misbah isn’t the captain of the Champion’s side otherwise he would make Sohaib Maqsood and Younis Khan open with Sharjeel coming in at 4
The biggest useless white ball cricket mind in Pakistan history: Misbah ul Haq
I believe it too but @Hyder Obviously doesn't.In case of T20 cricket....I do
The guy doesn’t get a PSL gig, but openers like Rizwan, Babar and Shan Masood do…and these types of openers are also captains of PSL franchises. Think about it, just how far Pakistan cricket and its fans have fallen. This is your level of excellence, openers like the ones who are captaining PSL franchises. Then, it is you people who cry about the national team and why it is incapable of competing with the top teams of the world, because of how far away you are from their style of play.He's semi retired that's why he's got picked in the Champions league going on in Birmingham with the likes of Misbah, YK and Afridi.
The guy doesn't even get gigs in LPL of all leagues and you guys are crying over him to get into the PAK side....Geez!!!
The structure of Pak Champions is infinitely superior to pakistan's current team.He's semi retired that's why he's got picked in the Champions league going on in Birmingham with the likes of Misbah, YK and Afridi.
The guy doesn't even get gigs in LPL of all leagues and you guys are crying over him to get into the PAK side....Geez!!!
But what about 40 off 40 v USA?Sharjeel Khan dismissal from Brett Lee is akin to showing a person right hand and slapping him with left hand.
Enough of this Bs that Bring Sharjeel back or he deserves selection in national team, Sharjeel is a badly mediocre player who should be no way near the national team
Sharjeel Khan has already given us enough sample.size at international level to gauge his abilities . Thank you Sir! Your services no more required. SIND premier league is your levelBut what about 40 off 40 v USA?
So, is that Babar and Rizwan’s level too or you are conveniently going to be biased?Sharjeel Khan has already given us enough sample.size at international level to gauge his abilities . Thank you Sir! Your services no more required. SIND premier league is your level
Whatever Babar and Rizwan are still better players than Sharjeel Khan it's just their lust for opening is not rightSo, is that Babar and Rizwan’s level too or you are conveniently going to be biased?
Bhai is quom ka kuch nahi ho sakta.Whatever Babar and Rizwan are still better players than Sharjeel Khan it's just their lust for opening is not right
In t20? Or overall?Whatever Babar and Rizwan are still better players than Sharjeel Khan it's just their lust for opening is not right
Rizwan has more match winning innings in t20i than sharjeel.In t20? Or overall?
Babar I can understand since he's technically more correct and will perform more in ODIs. It'll be similar to the Fakhar Zaman vs Misbah debate, Fakhar is 100x more impactful but Misbah is more consistent.
But why rizwan? Rizwan in t20 desperately needed a respite from Misbah to ever function. He has zero good innings against proper sides in t20?
In odi he has 1 good performance against sri lanka, The bashing sharjeel did against australia in their home den and his Ireland butchering is > Rizwan and his capabilities especially after we already saw how rizzu performed against Ireland lol.
No one cares about his innings in t20 against b string and c string sides.Rizwan has more match winning innings in t20i than sharjeel.
So you want Sharjeel to do wicket keeping as Rizwan replacement,In t20? Or overall?
Babar I can understand since he's technically more correct and will perform more in ODIs. It'll be similar to the Fakhar Zaman vs Misbah debate, Fakhar is 100x more impactful but Misbah is more consistent.
But why rizwan? Rizwan in t20 desperately needed a respite from Misbah to ever function. He has zero good innings against proper sides in t20?
In odi he has 1 good performance against sri lanka, The bashing sharjeel did against australia in their home den and his Ireland butchering is > Rizwan and his capabilities especially after we already saw how rizzu performed against Ireland lol.
Where's the written rule of cricket that an opener has to be a wicket keeper?So you want Sharjeel to do wicket keeping as Rizwan replacement,
Sharjeel is a specialist batsman where as Rizwan is also a wicketkeeper, therefore the expectation from Sharjeel as an opener should be higher than Rizwan as an openerWhere's the written rule of cricket that an opener has to be a wicket keeper?
The rule applies in the ‘how do we wriggle out of making cricketing sense to justify Rizwan’ worldWhere's the written rule of cricket that an opener has to be a wicket keeper?
So Rizwan is allowed to be a below international standard T20 opener because he is a keeper?Sharjeel is a specialist batsman where as Rizwan is also a wicketkeeper, therefore the expectation from Sharjeel as an opener should be higher than Rizwan as an opener
The depths for the love of Sharjeel Khan is unreal, Sharjeel as a specialist opener has a SR of 133 in T20 Whereas Rizwan being a keeper has SR of 126.So Rizwan is allowed to be a below international standard T20 opener because he is a keeper?
Let’s see if happen first.The depths for the love of Sharjeel Khan is unreal, Sharjeel as a specialist opener has a SR of 133 in T20 Whereas Rizwan being a keeper has SR of 126.
If Rizwan plays at no. 4 or 5 all the debate will end, whereas Sharjeel with these numbers will still remain a failure and a tainted player
Sharjeel is a specialist batsman where as Rizwan is also a wicketkeeper, therefore the expectation from Sharjeel as an opener should be higher than Rizwan as an opener
You realise rizwan at no 4 and no 5 was terrible for years since his 2015 debut in t20? It was in 2020 when he was given a respite by Misbah due to SNGPL.The depths for the love of Sharjeel Khan is unreal, Sharjeel as a specialist opener has a SR of 133 in T20 Whereas Rizwan being a keeper has SR of 126.
If Rizwan plays at no. 4 or 5 all the debate will end, whereas Sharjeel with these numbers will still remain a failure and a tainted player
Cricket is not played on forums and keyboards whenever a team is made, certain players with their strength and weakness are selected to maximise the overall output, at present Rizwan fits in Pakistan team though batting order is debatable.You realise rizwan at no 4 and no 5 was terrible for years since his 2015 debut in t20? It was in 2020 when he was given a respite by Misbah due to SNGPL.
Also wdym by higher expectations? So what were your expectations of sarfraz?
Does the planet look at Jos Butler and Quinton de kock and say, Yeah we should replace Butler with Alaistair cook and Quinton with bavuma, But we won't because they are keepers so let's lower our expectation?
On what criteria is Sharjeel better than RizBar as openerLet’s see if happen first.
Sharjeel>>>Babar and Rizwan as T20 openers
Let’s see this happen. And then Babar batting at 3, Rizwan at 4 or 5. Put your money where your mouth is. And don’t talk about ‘depths of love’ especially having blundered with your justification of Rizwan’s pathetic T20 approach as an opener because he is a keeper.
Every criteria. He is a proper T20 opener.On what criteria is Sharjeel better than RizBar as opener
Dream on ! Only in video games Sharjeel will play for PakistanEvery criteria. He is a proper T20 opener.
So shadab khan at no 5 is their to maximise pakistan's output?Cricket is not played on forums and keyboards whenever a team is made, certain players with their strength and weakness are selected to maximise the overall output, at present Rizwan fits in Pakistan team though batting order is debatable.
Whatever flaws Rizwan has will not make Sharjeel Khan a better player , rather Sharjeel got a chance to represent Pakistan in 20+ T20s yet he failed to Cement his position
I know, and on the same video games can you use Rizwan and Babar to set up a score of 220 against England, Australia, India and South Africa. And you can maybe push it to 240 against Sri Lanka, Bangladesh. You can go for 260 against USA, Ireland and Scotland. In video games, you can ensure Babar’s XI isn’t 10 runs shortDream on ! Only in video games Sharjeel will play for Pakistan
Nobody is talking about Shadab and Abrar, only the pathetic performances of Sharjeel Khan for Pakistan team are being analysedSo shadab khan at no 5 is their to maximise pakistan's output?
Abrar not being played is to maximise pakistan's output?
So shadab khan at no 5 is their to maximise pakistan's output?
Abrar not being played is to maximise pakistan's output?
You talked about pakistan maximising output, So I'm asking you how exactly are they maximising output via the decisons they are making.Nobody is talking about Shadab and Abrar, only the pathetic performances of Sharjeel Khan for Pakistan team are being analysed
He has a valid point. You people love to single Sharjeel, Fakhar, Saim, Azam etc for their roles whilst overlooking the complete nonsense upon which this team is based upon.Nobody is talking about Shadab and Abrar, only the pathetic performances of Sharjeel Khan for Pakistan team are being analysed
RizBar have some number.of years left in international cricket unlike Sharjeel KhanI know, and on the same video games can you use Rizwan and Babar to set up a score of 220 against England, Australia, India and South Africa. And you can maybe push it to 240 against Sri Lanka, Bangladesh. You can go for 260 against USA, Ireland and Scotland. In video games, you can ensure Babar’s XI isn’t 10 runs short
Have him play the game on Hardest difficulty with physics being set at hardest he'll get bowled out for 10.I know, and on the same video games can you use Rizwan and Babar to set up a score of 220 against England, Australia, India and South Africa. And you can maybe push it to 240 against Sri Lanka, Bangladesh. You can go for 260 against USA, Ireland and Scotland. In video games, you can ensure Babar’s XI isn’t 10 runs short
I'm talking about Rizwan being in the team not the overall selection of team hold your horsesYou talked about pakistan maximising output, So I'm asking you how exactly are they maximising output via the decisons they are making.
Rizwan is 32, Sharjeel is 34. So retirement for rizwan is in 2 years?RizBar have some number.of years left in international cricket unlike Sharjeel Khan
So we carry on with a pathetic approach to this game because those two curses are 30 and have some years left??!!!RizBar have some number.of years left in international cricket unlike Sharjeel Khan
Hope for the best, Rizwan has some spark to turn the tables unlike Sharjeel KhanSo we carry on with a pathetic approach to this game because those two curses are 30 and have some years left??!!!
I’ve said since 2019 ‘HE HAS NO SPARK’. I’ve been right sinceHope for the best, Rizwan has some spark to turn the tables unlike Sharjeel Khan
No your words were Cricket is not played on forums and keyboards whenever a team is made, certain players with their strength and weakness are selected to maximise the overall output, at present Rizwan fits in Pakistan team though batting order is debatable.I'm talking about Rizwan being in the team not the overall selection of team hold your horses
Khich ke rakh. This guy deserves this humiliation having jumped into this discussion with his arrogant stanceNo your words were Cricket is not played on forums and keyboards whenever a team is made, certain players with their strength and weakness are selected to maximise the overall output, at present Rizwan fits in Pakistan team though batting order is debatable.
You clearly stated Certain players with their strengths and weaknesses are selected to maximize output.
Who are the certain players in pakistan that play every game and have title cards. I'll give you the answer.
1) Babar and rizwan (Play every game at positions 1 to 3)
2) Shadab (Plays every game at position 5)
3) Chacha (plays every game at position 6/7)
4) Fakhar (Plays every game at position 4)
5) Shaheen, Naseem and rauf( Main trio that Play majority)
^^ Now from this list kindly justify how pakistan is maximising its output qith shadab at 5, Chacha at 6, fakhar at 4, Babar and rizwan at 1 to 3.
Please back up your claims
I think he'll dip after this.Khich ke rakh. This guy deserves this humiliation having jumped into this discussion with his arrogant stance
He had a shocker like Pakistan did against USA when he claimed Rizwan is allowed to be a mediocre T20 opener because he is a keeper.I think he'll dip after this.
Rizwan justifies his place in the team regardless of your analogies but the sad thing is Sharjeel Khan even in mid 30s failed to establish himself as an international player and now stop this rona Dhona, nobody has defended or tried to defend Shadab Iftikhar and others the debate being is about Sharjeel Khan' s failure rather than trying to portray him as the next messiah or reincarnation of Matthew HaydenNo your words were Cricket is not played on forums and keyboards whenever a team is made, certain players with their strength and weakness are selected to maximise the overall output, at present Rizwan fits in Pakistan team though batting order is debatable.
You clearly stated Certain players with their strengths and weaknesses are selected to maximize output.
Who are the certain players in pakistan that play every game and have title cards. I'll give you the answer.
1) Babar and rizwan (Play every game at positions 1 to 3)
2) Shadab (Plays every game at position 5)
3) Chacha (plays every game at position 6/7)
4) Fakhar (Plays every game at position 4)
5) Shaheen, Naseem and rauf( Main trio that Play majority)
^^ Now from this list kindly justify how pakistan is maximising its output qith shadab at 5, Chacha at 6, fakhar at 4, Babar and rizwan at 1 to 3.
Please back up your claims
How?!!???Rizwan justifies his place in the team regardless
Let me try this in a different language.Rizwan justifies his place in the team regardless of your analogies but the sad thing is Sharjeel Khan even in mid 30s failed to establish himself as an international player and now stop this rona Dhona, nobody has defended or tried to defend Shadab Iftikhar and others the debate being is about Sharjeel Khan' s failure rather than trying to portray him as the next messiah or reincarnation of Matthew Hayden
Because his overall record speak for itHow?!!???
I cannot help you , Rizwan fits into Pakistan team long story short , rest of the players they are responsible for their performance or the team management is accountable for this,Let me try this in a different language.
Tum nei Kha Tha kei
Cricket is not played on forums and keyboards whenever a team is made, certain players with their strength and weakness are selected to maximise the overall output, at present Rizwan fits in Pakistan team though batting order is debatable.
Abh wo Players Babar aur rizwan (no 1 to no 3), Fakhar (no 4), Shadab (no 5) aur Chacha (no 7) hain.
Abh Mere dost Mujhe batao kei team Pakistan apna output kesei maximize kar li hai is Combination kei sath?
So are you saying you cannot answer the premise that you yourself claimed?I cannot help you , Rizwan fits into Pakistan team long story short , rest of the players they are responsible for their performance or the team management is accountable for this,
So he opens for Pakistan still?Because his overall record speak for it
Cause he's a keeper, so we must lower our expectations.How?!!???
Rizwan is maximising the team output unlike others , team management failed in their decision of selecting other players what if Rizwan was dropped the replacement Azam was even worst . Simple as thatSo are you saying you cannot answer the premise that you yourself claimed?