[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Indian Politics - News & Updates Thread

These andolanjeevis are liars of highest level. Kejru used Anna Hazare, said everyone politicians are corrupt, how he will never join politics. Ended up with opening political party, became CM, joined the same Congress party as alliance partners against whom he led anti corruption march and himself ended up in jail for corruption.

Another guy is Kanhaiya Kumar. Remember his speech in Aaj Tak studio...where he said in his bihari accent "Hum politician nehi hai samjhe aur na kabhi join karenge". Ended up joining left party and fought election in 2019 (lost). Then joined Congress party in 2024 and contested election to lose again.

:klopp

Over Rs 45 lakh spent every month: PIL in Bombay HC questions Mohan Bhagwat’s Z-plus security cover​

New Delhi: A man moved the Bombay High Court challenging the Z-Plus security cover provided to the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) chief, Mohan Bhagwat, arguing that it was a misuse of public money as the RSS was not a registered organisation.

The Nagpur bench of the high court rejected the Public Interest Litigation (PIL) filed by activist Lalan Kishore Singh on Monday, observing that the plea lacked research and was not in the public interest.

Rs 40 lakh to Rs 45 lakh spent on Bhagwat’s security

In the petition, Singh, a resident of Nagpur, claimed that around Rs 40 lakh to Rs 45 lakh is spent on the security arrangement of the RSS chief every month and sought recovery of the taxpayers’ money from him.

Singh, through his counsel Ashwin Ingole, alleged that providing Z-plus VVIP security to a person whose organisation is “unregistered” is a misuse of taxpayers’ money. He said that it was a loss to the state exchequer and sought recovery of charges from Bhagwat for the top-tier security given to him by the government.

Petitioner cites Mukesh Ambani case

The petitioner cited the 2023 Supreme Court’s ruling wherein industrialist Mukesh Ambani was directed to bear the entire cost of the Z-plus security cover be provided to him as per the Government of India’s policy.

A division bench led by Chief Justice Chandrashekhar and also comprising Justice Anil Kilor, however, dismissed the plea and raised questions over the motive and intent of the petitioner in filing the plea, said the petitioner’s lawyer.

Mass violence in Bengal on election day. None of these Baskets will say a word. All busy criticizing Modi for going to the Temple and eating Jhalmuri. Check this bro @Hitman

Man, my blood boils seeing all this. However, if I speak my heart, @rpant_gabba gets upset and ask me to shut up.

:sanga

Mass violence in Bengal on election day. None of these Baskets will say a word. All busy criticizing Modi for going to the Temple and eating Jhalmuri. Check this bro @Hitman

Man, my blood boils seeing all this. However, if I speak my heart, @rpant_gabba gets upset and ask me to shut up.

Whenever BJP are involved in an election that they're desperate to win, violence follows. I'm happy to see that you are being fair though in condemning this.

How much you lie man?

Violence happening in Bengal elections since 1960s when BJP was not even formed a party.

Today there is also election happening in other state like Tamil Nadu.

Why no violence there or why CRPF/army deployment is not required there?

Whenever sanghis are desperate to win an election, violence happens. Nothing new in this.

Till the time these bloody vermins are beaten by chappals by Indian electorate, this violence will go on

And lol at that bloody stooge Gyanesh. Despite having entire government machinery and police rank and file at his beck and call, violence happens.

Guess he had to turn a blind eye to the violence committed by feku's minions.

Saw a video of a BJP candidate running full speed away from angry voters in Bengal.

Very sad :mw

del.png

Pls paste the link of the video...I need to send it to IT cell...i mean send it to someone else. Thank you.

Sure. Chronology samajhiye.

Part 1. BJP candidate thinks Bengal is North India where he can be a goon and intimidate people. He and his saffron scarf buddy chase after a goat first :dhoni , then some man.

Part 2. He runs away from angry villagers.

What do you think. Do you think his running speed was more, when he was running to or away? :srt

Part 1. BJP candidate thinks Bengal is North India where he can be a goon and intimidate people. He and his saffron scarf buddy chase after a goat first :dhoni , then some man.

What do you think. Do you think his running speed was more, when he was running to or away? :srt

What an absolute comedy. @Rajdeep :yk :inti

Dont you think stopping voters from voting is a crime in democracy?

That's where Rahulg is a little different from Modiji. He is willing to lose short term to not compromise longterm. Goes to Maharashtra when UBT was CM and attacks Savarkar despite being asked not to.

TMC and Mamata have been fussy partners. They didn't initially join the motion against Birla, the Speaker. And several such acts in the past where Mamata needs to be constantly mollified. Could be a way to make the TMC less complacent about their position in the alliance.

Or he could just be BJP's greatest B team :dhoni

I'm not wedded to any party by now. I just want Modi in jail. The rest is irrelevant. The one thing I'm clear about Rahulg is - never seen a politician in India who has a natural connection with the poor and marginalized. And they too feel comfortable around him. That's where it ends for me. The rest is the test when true power comes. Until then anyone can say this or that and it's just empty words.

When this Modi government falls, the CEC should be hung from the Red Fort and left for days, for all to see, so no one ever does this again.
Did you see this guy didn't even sound a word of caution to feku over his almighty rant on national TV, let alone reprimanding and censuring him?

I see his daughter and son-in-law getting benefits from this regime in return for turning blind eye towards feku's electoral crimes

Did you see this guy didn't even sound a word of caution to feku over his almighty rant on national TV, let alone reprimanding and censuring him?

I see his daughter and son-in-law getting benefits from this regime in return for turning blind eye towards feku's electoral crimes
Apparently he's been reaching out to the Congress through 3rd parties asking them to not probe his family members saying he's only doing his 'job' :dhoni

I'm not wedded to any party by now. I just want Modi in jail. The rest is irrelevant. The one thing I'm clear about Rahulg is - never seen a politician in India who has a natural connection with the poor and marginalized. And they too feel comfortable around him. That's where it ends for me. The rest is the test when true power comes. Until then anyone can say this or that and it's just empty words.
I have never seen Rahul working on actual issues except for election campaigns. He never seemed to be on ground during non-election time. So, all this comfortableness may also be his election gimmick.

He talks about education - Upper caste people setting IIT paper is the reason for not lower caste not growing up. We have defined seats for caste wise but don't understand how he came to that conclusion. Instead, he should have focussed on making primary and secondary education as low / free of cost. He relies more on sensationalizing issues and hence acts as if he connects with marginalized people. And this is my opinion. And i am not saying it as a fact.

Never felt any affinity to Modi as a leader and he always came as a shrewd person. But appreciated what he has done to Gujrat and we dont have nuch of a choice b/w Congress vs BJP. What Modi has succeeded is building his image and vilifying Congress. I feel BJP also is resorting to people appeasement policies which I hate but there is no 3rd party at the center.

Wished some regional party from South would take the PM chair but that is a gone scenario. Andhra Pradesh had some good leaders like YSR from Congress and Naidu from TDP. But with state division, Andhra needs rebuilding and regional parties are on decline these days. I prefer Naidu over any leader now because of his decent vision for the state and he did bring huge investments to AP in the last 2 years. Sad that people like him cannot go on to make a change at the Center.

Political affinity should be more towards the mandates but not the people always. But to win, these election mandates also became a competition for people appeasement policies. Don't know who can break this chain.

I have never seen Rahul working on actual issues except for election campaigns. He never seemed to be on ground during non-election time. So, all this comfortableness may also be his election gimmick.

He talks about education - Upper caste people setting IIT paper is the reason for not lower caste not growing up. We have defined seats for caste wise but don't understand how he came to that conclusion. Instead, he should have focussed on making primary and secondary education as low / free of cost. He relies more on sensationalizing issues and hence acts as if he connects with marginalized people. And this is my opinion. And i am not saying it as a fact.

Never felt any affinity to Modi as a leader and he always came as a shrewd person. But appreciated what he has done to Gujrat and we dont have nuch of a choice b/w Congress vs BJP. What Modi has succeeded is building his image and vilifying Congress. I feel BJP also is resorting to people appeasement policies which I hate but there is no 3rd party at the center.

Wished some regional party from South would take the PM chair but that is a gone scenario. Andhra Pradesh had some good leaders like YSR from Congress and Naidu from TDP. But with state division, Andhra needs rebuilding and regional parties are on decline these days. I prefer Naidu over any leader now because of his decent vision for the state and he did bring huge investments to AP in the last 2 years. Sad that people like him cannot go on to make a change at the Center.

Political affinity should be more towards the mandates but not the people always. But to win, these election mandates also became a competition for people appeasement policies. Don't know who can break this chain.
I always think Naidu is the best administrator in our country.as you said ,the investments he has brought to his state in last 2 years is stunning..in contrast ,more established state like Karnataka ,where I am from, is in total down trend

Hopefully, things materialize quickly. He has given tax holidays to many industries to attract them. It may dent state revenues but his target was to create economic development and employment. Many projects like Google’s $15B data center investment, Arcelor mittal’s $16B steel plant and Renew’s ~1b$ steel plant broke ground in the last 1-2 months. All these were announced and broke ground for execution in <2 years. Thats really some crazy execution speed given the investments size and bureaucracy. Hell, he brought a reform to give power license to a private player like Google / any industrial players who needs >300MW power (>51% should be renewable). I wish, whole India could move at this speed.

This is what China has been doing in past 2 decades. But we were moving at a snail’s pace. There can be pitfalls but we should move quickly as opportunities don't come often.

Sad part is the lack of regional parties representation at central level. BJP’s rise was due to Congress’s corrupt politics. Lack of strong majority for BJP this term has been a blessing in disguise for states like Andhra, Orissa.

Dear Indians, remember they were ruling you before 2014 #NeverAgain

And this tiger was hurting and venting with bated breath

India must never forget the significance of 2014

Pls keep yourself posted about India's political scene.

TMC and Congress have not aligned electorally for some years now. Both have fought assembly and LS elections separately.

Arent both in INDIA alliance?

Bengal election is a big test for Endians.

If they lose it, its 100% certain they will fall as a nation because there are too many Anti national Endians in their country.

If they win, it means Endians still have some nationalism left in them and they worry about their country.

Glorious Bangladeshi voters in Indian election. Surely these can be Indians or Indian accent.

#UriBaba

:shakib :klopp

Arent both in INDIA alliance?
Both are extremely selfish. They want to win but don't want others to get name/fame.extremely narrow mindset. Same goes for congress and aap too.Congress does not want to look weak before it's competitors for the parties with pm aspirations.Even the maha vikas is due to pawar.congress suffers from inflexibility.As die hard movie quotes goes " They are the rolex in the digital world ".

Yeh sab kya dekhna parh raha hai. BJP is praising Rahul Ghandhi?

And they say Ache Din nehi aaye

:klopp
images

How much you lie man?

Violence happening in Bengal elections since 1960s when BJP was not even formed a party.

Today there is also election happening in other state like Tamil Nadu.

Why no violence there or why CRPF/army deployment is not required there?

Kerala and bengal are always known for violence. Up and bihar too.even now andhra elections are getting more and more violent