[PICTURES] Was the brainfade from Indian players responsible for Mohsin Naqvi's hijacking of Asia Cup 2025 trophy distribution ceremony?

O bhai stop digressing... This isn't even a challenge obviously you have 2 billion more people than Sky anyone can take it from ACC office
Oh Bhai captain team india ka ek hi hai. Ye hi to Naqvi chahta tha ki uske hand se trophy le or Surya kya koi bhi Indian citizens uske hand se trophy nahi lega. #Haihimmat ?

:klopp :kp

Oh Bhai captain team india ka ek hi hai. Ye hi to Naqvi chahta tha ki uske hand se trophy le or Surya kya koi bhi Indian citizens uske hand se trophy nahi lega. #Haihimmat ?

So a guy ruined your whole tournament and you are still just talking about removing from a post which keep changing after some time on rotating basis..... Wow full OP sindoor stuff 😂

Hahah... It makes one laugh literally.... If you have won a trophy then definitely you will get that some time along the line but what about that 1 hour humiliation??? Lol now don't tell us that you guys will reorganize Asia Cup ceremony in India

At the Asia Cup, had the intent been to insult Pakistan, India could have blindsided Naqvi during the trophy presentation. Instead, they informed in advance. On field and off it, India stayed pragmatic.

After the final as well, when SKY dedicated his match fee to Indian army, mentioning nothing about Pakistan. Salman Ali Agha chose to do the same but dragged in the Indian Army. That contrast says it all.

Pakistan fans may complain, but India has kept it professional and measured, while Pakistan has let emotions take over and at times crossed the line.

So a guy ruined your whole tournament and you are still just talking about removing from a post which keep changing after some time on rotating basis..... Wow full OP sindoor stuff 😂

Hahah... It makes one laugh literally.... If you have won a trophy then definitely you will get that some time along the line but what about that 1 hour humiliation??? Lol now don't tell us that you guys will reorganize Asia Cup ceremony in India
Still runaway from the challenge? Now i said no Indian citizen will take the trophy from Naqvi hand. #HaiHimmat ? :klopp :kp

Lol Indians are twisting things here... Let's make it plain

First Dev started thread "India refused" to collect trophy then why are you lot whining... Has Mohsin Naqvi ever denied Indians trophy??? The answer is "No"... Lol then how come does he become a chor and if he is a chor then why not punish him straight away instead of begging "Plz send us trophy before November" or else we will remove you from ACC.

By the way, ACC is dormant most time of the year except tournaments and in next tournament which is scheduled for 2027 Mohsin Naqvi wouldn't have been around anyway because it is a rotating post... So what will Indians achieve by removing him. The answer is nothing. But what Naqvi achieved can be gauged from whining of captain, ex players and politicians of a particular country.

That is why it is said "a stitch in time saves 9" that is why I called it Brain fade moment.

Runied tournament for us ? Oh Bhai we are the champion after thrashing Every team including Pakistan ( tum ko to 3 bar zaleel kiya hai ) 😂😂😂

Trophy chor li iska matlab hamara tournament kharab gya 😂😂😂😂😂

Kha se ate hai ye log yar ?

Lol Indians are twisting things here... Let's make it plain

First Dev started thread "India refused" to collect trophy then why are you lot whining... Has Mohsin Naqvi ever denied Indians trophy??? The answer is "No"... Lol then how come does he become a chor and if he is a chor then why not punish him straight away instead of begging "Plz send us trophy before November" or else we will remove you from ACC.

By the way, ACC is dormant most time of the year except tournaments and in next tournament which is scheduled for 2027 Mohsin Naqvi wouldn't have been around anyway because it is a rotating post... So what will Indians achieve by removing him. The answer is nothing. But what Naqvi achieved can be gauged from whining of captain, ex players and politicians of a particular country.

That is why it is said "a stitch in time saves 9" that is why I called it Brain fade moment.
We will not take the Trophy from Naqvi hand why don't you understand this.

Naqvi kya pure Pakistan ko trophy deni padegi. but unke hand se hum lengey ni ye such hai.

Still runaway from the challenge? Now i said no Indian citizen will take the trophy from Naqvi hand. #HaiHimmat ? :klopp :kp
You literally surrendered as I mentioned in post 320, and despite tall claims yesterday now has plainly back down from removing Naqvi from PCB so no point engaging with you as I only accept challenge of those who don't surrender. 👋

😂😂😂😂😂😂 ***? Why should i care about Naqvi postion within PCB. Meri tref se wo bhaad m Jaye.

Im talking about ACC chairman post .

Koi sense hai is bat ka? Stop embarassing yourself

Hypocrisy ke bhi seema hoti ha 😂😂😂 and now everyone can see who ducked 🦆.... "I don't care" 😂😂

Hahaha. What has PCB chairman position do with Asia cup?

Naqvi the ACC chairman is problem for Me not the Naqvi the PCB chairman. Why don't tou understand this simple thing.

Yes we can suspend him from ACC chairman position through no confidence motion , which eventually happened if Naqvi do not surrender before Next ICC metting.

Why the hell we care about Naqvi the PCB chairman ?????????

Now please Stop embarassing myself. Ok

India should come to Pakistan for a 3 match T-20 Series. Winner gets the Asia Cup 2025 Trophy

Did he really take the trophy to Pakistan?
I dont think so, he may have tucked it in acc office, bcci warned him they will lodge theft complaint against him in UAE so he stopped that idea.

At the Asia Cup, had the intent been to insult Pakistan, India could have blindsided Naqvi during the trophy presentation. Instead, they informed in advance. On field and off it, India stayed pragmatic.

This is exactly where Indians keep missing the point. It doesn’t matter if India was informed in advance or 5 years ago — the tradition is that the trophy is handed over by the ACC chairman. By dragging politics into cricket, India has only embarrassed itself on the world stage: first refusing to collect the trophy, then crying about it later. Why should a long-standing tradition be changed just because India demands it? If they’ve got issues with any team or the ACC management, they shouldn’t have entered the tournament in the first place. And if SKY wants to prove his patriotism, he should be at the borders, not on a cricket pitch.

Quite awkward' - AB de Villiers criticises India's Asia Cup trophy controversy with Mohsin Naqvi

Speaking on his YouTube channel (AB de Villiers 360), the former South Africa and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) legend felt that sports should unite and be celebrated. According to him, such events do not reflect well on the sport.

As things stand, India are yet to receive their winning medals and the trophy from the ACC and Naqvi, who has asked the Indian skipper to collect them in person from him.

India also refused handshakes with Pakistan throughout the three meetings in the Asia Cup and continues to remain firm on its stance with the India-Pakistan Women's World Cup clash coming up.

"Team India sort of weren't happy with who was handing out the trophy. I don't feel that belongs in sport. Politics should stay aside. Sport is one thing, and it should be celebrated for what it is," said de Villiers.

"Quite sad to see that, but hopefully they will sort things out in the future. It does put the sport, the players, the sportsmen, the cricketers in a very tough position, and that's what I hate to see. It was quite awkward there at the end," he added.

Days after the end of the Asia Cup, India is already back in action with their home Test season underway, as they host the West Indies for two Tests.

On the other hand, after losing to India in the final, Pakistan will host South Africa for two Tests, three T20Is, and three ODIs from October 12.

Just before Pak-UAE match, Naqvi demanded to remove match refree Pycroft from Asia cup else Pakistan withdraw from Asia cup. However, ICC turned down his request... Pakistan played match against UAE, but Naqvi's ego hurt. At that time pak fans were annoyed on Naqvi's last hour drama.

Before final match BCCI made it very clear that India will not accept trophy from Naqvi if India wins, therefore Naqvi could have made alternante arrangement. Naqvi thought Pakistan fans are already annoyed about boycott issue and Pakistan teams dismal performance, it may cost his PCB chairmanship. To dustract Pakistan ppls from core issues he staged this drama. Now in Pakistan Naqvi become hero for bring cup with him. Pakistan teams performance and other issues are at bankbench.

I hope Indian players will also stop handshake with England team as the British ruled India for around 90 years and they did lot of atrocities during their rule

Bcci is going crazy now since its day 4. They are talking about starting a vote of no confidence or what not.

They seem rattled

Bcci is going crazy now since its day 4. They are talking about starting a vote of no confidence or what not.

They seem rattled
This will end up like Sindoor for them

No one will buy their narrative. Only Israel maybe. Even that’s a bit doubtful now :ROFLMAO:

Did he really take the trophy to Pakistan?
Come on man.

I thought u were one of the sensible indians here.

Why would the trophy be taken to Pakistan. The ACC doesnt have that authority. The trophy stays at the ACC hq. Infact, even after winning the tournament the trophy stays at ACC hq. I am not sure if there is a replica trophy of ACC that the winner takes and keeps in their boards office.

Icc trophies have replicas.

This is why, Indian team messed up, whether fans want to admit this or not. They missed on their photo ops with the champion board and the trophy celebration. All because they wanted to tow the party in powers political stance

I hope Indian players will also stop handshake with England team as the British ruled India for around 90 years and they did lot of atrocities during their rule

Retarded logic..

It's not about the past actions. Pakistan are currently the sponsors of state backed terrorism on Indian soil.

This will end up like Sindoor for them

No one will buy their narrative. Only Israel maybe. Even that’s a bit doubtful now :ROFLMAO:
Even if they get the trophy now, their is no point.

They got robbed of their photo ops. The ACC trophy gets returned to ACC hq at the end of the day.

Dont know if there is a replica given for home taking.

India really messed this one up. I think they will get their medals though

I think its a non-issue and it dies down in a day or two.

It’s an ACC trophy for Gods sake and no one remembers after a few years. The handshake moment was in a poor taste but not taking the trophy from Naqvi was fine as he is the interior minister of Pakistan.

The issue only serves the purpose of Pakpassion to keep debates on😂

We got good 3 India vs Pakistan games and of-course India winning all three of the games made if sweet😁

I understand these politicizing thing is not good for the game. But one of the greatest thing for humans from God is to FORGET WITH TIME. Obviously, its only a couple of months from Pehalgham attack and emotions still run high. But one cannot live in the past and we will learn to move on. Things will get normalized in the field soon enough.

Lol what

What attacks were made in broad daylight by Pakistan? India was the one that actually attacked and hit. Pakistan never managed to hit anything.

Here is a Washington Post article showing actual damage by satellite data.

And lol, why would airbases be empty? Is this a new cope?

Your own DGISPR confirmed deaths including Squadron Leader Usman.

Pakistan could never come up with a SINGLE satellite image in spite of daddy China having so many satellites.
The world's grand daddy Trump saved your puny butts on the cusp of our op when it began. Who ran to vance to intervene? Us or your nation? Are your satellite images verified? You can produce a one sided narrative as much as you want, the fact is the pahalgam attack wasn't even dealt with the right manner, insurgencies created and installed then modi goes on a banger and says Pakistan did it because it is the easy way out. Somehow ppl from Pak end up breaching all your security personnel and conduct "terror attacks" yet when we ask for an open investigation you guys run as usual. You went on the offensive without even conducting an open investigation and then claim victory akin to a starplus skit "operation sindoor" *** is that? The script is rotten, the more you beg for attention the little you will get. Your entire country is always worried about what Pakistan is upto, get over it, if you claim to be better then act like it. Something most of you can't. After all you do come on a Pakistani forum to help overcome your insecurities over a sport that is run by BCCI.

When your insecurities are served behind a computer screen or a phone, go outside and find out how to get rid of the curry stench from your hair my dear neighbor. The entire world saw how our air force is more than a match for your pilots when shi* goes down. Just pick a side, you want war then declare it otherwise stick to cricket and back on topic.

Naqvi successfully distracted pak ppls from Pakistan team dismal performance and 3-0 loss to India.

Who cares what Imran Khan thinks?

He probably criticises Pakistan’s handling of the 10th May situation too.

IK was a great cricketers, PCB should utilized his knowledge/ advise for betterment of Pakistan team, but your government prefers to minister as a PCB chairman who is anti-indian... Pakistan cricket is sinking

Right! Saeed Ajmal is lying on national TV about his own government! Watch the interview.
He lied. Govt cheques dont bounce. He exaggerated..

Idiots will believe everything that they see on TV, but people who live in the country know how it operates.

Govt cheques are issue from AGPR, so its not possible that AGPR had no money at all when issuing the cheque

Sir, please respond 🙏
====
According to a top BCCI official who spoke to an Indian source, “Shelar informed members that the BCCI secretary Devajit Sakia has already written to ACC about the same but there has been no response. The BCCI wants the trophy and medals to be delivered to ACC’s office in Dubai from where the Indian board will get it collected. However, Shelar didn’t get a positive response for the same. So Shelar and Shukla decided to quit the meeting marking their protest.”

It's the fifth day already, Mr Naqvi should show some mercy, no way one can deny other their "hard-earned" trophy.

Meanwhile Naqvi: Bhai aa jao lelo...I'm still waiting

again you need to learn how govt spending works, instead of believing everything you read and start assuming like a fool you are.

Spendings are budgeted in an year advance. ANd AGPR handles those spendings and payouts.

THis isnt some cartoon that oh look, we are out of money, waiting for IMF to give us money and than we start spending.

Need to stop watching too much Indian TV and come into the real world instead of fantasy.
Pakistan’s greatest athlete 👇 (ps: not Indian or “Godi” media”)

again you need to learn how govt spending works, instead of believing everything you read and start assuming like a fool you are.

Spendings are budgeted in an year advance. ANd AGPR handles those spendings and payouts.

THis isnt some cartoon that oh look, we are out of money, waiting for IMF to give us money and than we start spending.

Need to stop watching too much Indian TV and come into the real world instead of fantasy.
Argue on the point instead of resorting to personal insults

Did your government budget for it a year in advance that they would be giving out crores in prize money to a team that hadn’t won anything in several years?

What I watch or don’t is immaterial, it’s the fact you should debate on. Stop making assumptions, talk on facts.

Pakistan’s greatest athlete 👇 (ps: not Indian or “Godi” media”)

Next time before doing google searches and pasting articles from your back side, do bother to read them aswelll.

From the same article you posted:

"He however, confirmed that aside from the plots of land, he did receive all promised cash prizes. He was promised over Rs300 million in cash rewards from the Pakistani prime Minister, the Punjab government, the Sindh government and the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister."

Argue on the point instead of resorting to personal insult

Did your government budget for it a year in advance that they would be giving out crores in prize money to a team that hadn’t won anything in several years?

What I watch or don’t is immaterial, it’s the fact you should debate on. Stop making assumptions, talk on facts.

You arguments are very child like without any logic behind it. It shows that by watching Indian media shows, you think the world operates like loony tones.

Govts have budgets made well in advance. Their is no govt account called prize money account. The funds come from general heads. This is back in 2009, so thats before the 18th amendment took place. UNder the 18th amendment that prize would be given by the provincial govt, but before th 18th amendment its given by the federal govt directly, and the federal govt has access to vast amounts of budgets and can give money from any account head it wants to.

Like I said, before doing bhangra on any news you see, do some research and bother to understand how govt institutions work. Or else you will only get personal insults and cry about it

Next time before doing google searches and pasting articles from your back side, do bother to read them aswelll.

From the same article you posted:

"He however, confirmed that aside from the plots of land, he did receive all promised cash prizes. He was promised over Rs300 million in cash rewards from the Pakistani prime Minister, the Punjab government, the Sindh government and the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister."

🤣 whatever makes you feel better. Whatever happened to the blank Cheque Ramiz Raja promised. Not signed?

Also happy that you took time to “read” 👍

🤣 whatever makes you feel better. Whatever happened to the blank Cheque Ramiz Raja promised. Not signed?

Also happy that you took time to “read” 👍
So you got exposed as being a liar as usual.

The purpose of posting a source is to read that atleast, not just post random cickbait articles

So you got exposed as being a liar as usual.

The purpose of posting a source is to read that atleast, not just post random cickbait articles
He didn’t get all the promises made to him. That’s the context. He got some of the promises made was not the point you should focus on. Reading is not enough, you need comprehension too which you clearly lack.

If one is an idiot and talking from his backside i will resort to personal insults.

You arguments are very child like without any logic behind it. It shows that by watching Indian media shows, you think the world operates like loony tones.

Govts have budgets made well in advance. Their is no govt account called prize money account. The funds come from general heads. This is back in 2009, so thats before the 18th amendment took place. UNder the 18th amendment that prize would be given by the provincial govt, but before th 18th amendment its given by the federal govt directly, and the federal govt has access to vast amounts of budgets and can give money from any account head it wants to.

Like I said, before doing bhangra on any news you see, do some research and bother to understand how govt institutions work. Or else you will only get personal insults and cry about it
I don’t have to watch any media when I can watch Saeed Ajmal talk about it. You can deny all you want but like always you are arguing from hypotheticals than facts. Ideally there are rules, laws, provisions for everything but does that how it always work?
You are asking me to take your word for it. With my impression of your intellect being quite low, I can’t. You need to try harder or continue with your tirade, there is a limit to how low I can go. I am not going to come to your level and argue, I aspire to higher standards.

He didn’t get all the promises made to him. That’s the context. He got some of the promises made was not the point you should focus on. Reading is not enough, you need comprehension too which you clearly lack.
He got all the cash prizes awarded to him.

Where did the govt promise him land? People from private capacity promised him that, which is common in subcontinent that people do it for their own self promotion and marketing. That was what Nadeem referred to which was blown apart.

He admitted he recieved the govt cash prize. And when govt also gives land or promises to give land he sets aside an option, either you can have the land or you can get an aount of money against that land.

The only govt institution that offered him land that i know of is the Army, and they did gave him the land as they have the authority to give land in DHA to people.

This is what was actually said:

"While both federal and provincial governments honored him with cash prizes, and private organizations announced additional awards, Nadeem recently revealed in an interview that only the government prizes have been fulfilled, with private rewards yet to materialize."

But becasue you are Indian and are used to following masala Indian news, you dont know how govt institutions operate and are willing to believe every clickbait or false article/interview

I don’t have to watch any media when I can watch Saeed Ajmal talk about it. You can deny all you want but like always you are arguing from hypotheticals than facts. Ideally there are rules, laws, provisions for everything but does that how it always work?
You are asking me to take your word for it. With my impression of your intellect being quite low, I can’t. You need to try harder or continue with your tirade, there is a limit to how low I can go. I am not going to come to your level and argue, I aspire to higher standards.
If you want to stay a jahil, thats upto you.

Govt institutions have a way of operating, if you dont know how they operate, people like you will believe in fairy tales.

First educate yourself how govts give out prize money and than talk here.

You probably didnt even know about the amendment in our constitution and just arguing like a fool here

Naqvi will most probably be removed from ACC in November for his actions, why so desperate to hand over the trophy to someone who doesn't want it from you, should have some self respect. Could have easily walked away after giving runners up medals to Pakistan & allowed UAE chief to hand over the trophy to Surya.

India don't need the trophy, winning Asia Cup unbeaten & beating Pakistan 3 times in a row is more than enough for Indian fans.

Govt institutions have a way of operating, if you dont know how they operate, people like you will believe in fairy tales.

You probably didnt even know about the amendment in our constitution and just arguing like a fool here

PCB has no money. Here you go. About time we ask for accountability for what you are doing with the money we are generating and giving you. So yes not surprising they flake out on the promises. We really need to see where the money is going. Hope it’s not used against us. Legitimate concern.

What does Saeed Ajmal gain from lying?

PCB has no money. Here you go. About time we ask for accountability for what you are doing with the money we are generating and giving you. So yes not surprising they flake out on the promises. We really need to see where the money is going. Hope it’s not used against us. Legitimate concern.

so now you diverting the prize money discussion to another topic.

The way you try to juggle things when you get exposed is real funny. I notice how u ran away when i mentioned i lived in India.

Now that behavior is obviously not surprising 🤣 based on the slums/
Project housing you must have lived in during your time, good job Indian govt keeping you away from mainstream business, education and financial districts even though need to ask who the hell gave you a visa 👍
Dont worry lived in Vasant Vihar, Vasant Kunj and Chanakya Puri and regularly went to malls in Saket. Wonder they even allowed you in those areas.

🤣 I am not even a delhiite and I know those areas. Chal nikal. I lived in the street next to that haveli in Abbotabad, White House, Karachi as well by the same account 👍

im not here to convince you. You are one of the newbies of the forum from 2019 anyways.

But i have discussed this in other threads before, u can hop over to the interview thread

Naqvi will most probably be removed from ACC in November for his actions, why so desperate to hand over the trophy to someone who doesn't want it from you, should have some self respect. Could have easily walked away after giving runners up medals to Pakistan & allowed UAE chief to hand over the trophy to Surya.

If Naqvi done this, then his own ppls would have beaten him.... Naqvi wants to distract pak ppls from Pakistan teams failed performance. This is why he ran away with trophy.... now no one in Pakistan is talking about Pakistan teams' bad performance

Why Indians don't listen to their Guru and father of modern cricket? And most importantly RCB blood

1 week later. No trophy
If India doesn't collect the Asia Cup from ACC office, they should just declare Pakistan the champions, that way Naqvi can finally add a trophy to PCB’s cabinet and Afridi can do a celebration rally. That will show BCCI!

1 week later. No trophy
Major SB stop spreading fake news...I myself read an indian source which said Naqvi has already handed over trophy to UAE board a week earlier and also Sana Mir has been sacked too as per some Indians here.

Stop spreading "Fake news factory" material :kp

Major SB stop spreading fake news...I myself read an indian source which said Naqvi has already handed over trophy to UAE board a week earlier and also Sana Mir has been sacked too as per some Indians here.

Stop spreading "Fake news factory" material :kp
1759774393657.png

Mohsin Naqvi to BCCI