Potohari/Pahari/Mirpuri Thread

Lol, here you go Ace. Will take more pictures when I actually go out and about!

On Kotli road...

In Ban Khurmaan, you don't get to see kukhaar everyday in England eh :yk

Don't know if you know this place... It's in F1.

This was when I was on the chath while it was raining. :p

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/adx2jbIoYhw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

:afridi

Ace... I just wanted to say... the bijli has gone for the 4th time just now. Kasam, I wanna kill the person behind this!

Thank you so much for the pictures Ijust couldn't stop staring at them!! I think i recognise the first picture on kotli road, nearly burst my brains trying to figure out where exactly in F1 that picture was taken ... it does look familiar but ...

you poor soul!! Have you not got a generator? Do you want me to get the address of who flicks the switch on and off?

How are you on PP then?

I have a USB for internet so it still works. The only problem is if the charging of my laptop runs out. :D

Thank you so much for the pictures Ijust couldn't stop staring at them!! I think i recognise the first picture on kotli road, nearly burst my brains trying to figure out where exactly in F1 that picture was taken ... it does look familiar but ...

you poor soul!! Have you not got a generator? Do you want me to get the address of who flicks the switch on and off?

haha, no problem. I will show you some more when I manage to get out a bit more. :)
Lol, It's near Aftab park... if you know that park.

Yeah... but it's not even working. :facepalm: The bijli is off right now and Sehri in an hours time.
Haha, that would be awesome. I'm so mad right now, I think I would probs end up being very mean to him. :D

haha, no problem. I will show you some more when I manage to get out a bit more. :)
Lol, It's near Aftab park... if you know that park.

Yeah... but it's not even working. :facepalm: The bijli is off right now and Sehri in an hours time.
Haha, that would be awesome. I'm so mad right now, I think I would probs end up being very mean to him. :D

Oh yes please! You are an absolute Star! :amir

I know Aftab Park, of course I know Aftab Park. Remember the Night Double Wicket Tournament jis vich mein baunh paisey haraam kittey sann? well Aftab Park is where I organised it! It had about 80 teams and went on for about a month!! Balls used to get lost on a regular basis, atleast 5 a day and they cost Rs 40 each, good balls they were, Wilson ones. Then the lights, they used to blow every night ... absolute nightmare! Loads of fun though. Every day, after the matches, me and my friends used to drive down to Akaalgarh, to drink tea!! Vailey mastandey hauney saan, haur kam hi koi ni si!!! I remember sitting in the middle of them main kotli road at 3am, eating mangoes!! LOL

Ajj rauza kisrey jaana piya? Ithey te baarish honi pi eh, thand pai gai eh!

Ohh! Haha, tussan tai bara maza karney onay sau. :yk Mein Aftab park ne kol hi rehne un :) Ik dakaan ne kol. Naam koni pata.

Kuch vi na pucho! I'm ill today. :( I must have ate something wrong last night and now I don't feel good at all. Ithai vi baarish oyi si! There has been hardly any sun out today. Weather has improved a lot! Mein sunya si jai Reading vich garmi si. Are rozay hard over there? They're quite long, I've heard.

Aaj mein jassan methaan (don't know how to spell it but I'm sure you know the place!) Cousins ne jassan, thai uthai Iftaari karsan. :amir

Aaho ji, barree mastee keetee si, taan vaastey hoon pughatna piyaan! Je bandey na puttar bannan te kudrey Afsar leggee jaan aar, ithey je piya thakkey khaana pardeisaan vich!!

Aftab Park ne kaul ik Babay Alif Deen ni Dukaan honi si, Kotli Road ne uppar
I think the picture you took from the roof, looking out to the main road was right around there somewhere.

Aala, samosaiyaan appar zara hath haula rakhna si na fir! Koi gal ni, Allah raam desi. Goliyaan khaadiyaan ne? Ik adh khai kinno aar, raam ai jai aar. See a doctor as soon as, don't chance it ok?

Chalo kuch te sakoon aya na! Je garmi na hovey te fir bijli paanvein jiyaan jaani rehvey. Reading vich vi daadhee garmi pai eh pichley dinaan, aj kujj raam aya je baarish hoi eh te. Rozey are alright actually, the first one was a bit of a drag but the rest have been fine. They tend to wear you down quite a bit though, it's not the thirst or the hunger that bothers me but the lack of energy! Laghna jistraan kussey gaudiyaan thalley de ke changa kuttiyaa hovey!! But they're going good Mashallah.

Methaan? Hmmmm ... trying to figure that one out. Is it in Mirpur? There is a place called Mehta or Mehtey some people call it. Thats down Kalyal B3 way. Is that the place you're talking about? Ajj fir yaashiaan hossan! Ehaan, raamey naal, aggey tiddey vich garbar honi pi eh aala?

haha. Do you know Alif din properly? I mean, like personally?

Mein samosay kona kani... miki ni pasand. :| Ahaan, goliyaan khaadiyaan... teek oy jasaan, inshallah. :amir

Yeah! My hands and legs feel so weak... that's the only problem.

Lol, yeah I meant Mehta... just didn't know the place properly. It's near Nangi... right?
Ammi forcefully fed me today because we were at cousins house. Dil ni achna kana kaney na!

Hmmm ... why do you ask ... haan? I didn't know him personally personally, but I've been to his shop a fair few times, you know salaam duwa hoyee jaani si kuddrey.

Hain? Eh keiyoh jai kurree eh oye? Samosay ni khaani? Challee hoyee gai ein? Nangi vich ik Baava hona si, Allah bakhshey marree gaya, us ni Samosa Chaat ni rehri honi si. Mirpur vich sab toon ziyada mashoor chaat honi si baavey ni! Te Nangi vich Shah ne Samosay, Makho ne pakorey honey san Faazil Chowk vich, Purraaniyan Hattiyaan vich Meeney ne tikkey, Nangi addey vich Shaadey ne Kebab, Sanyaariyaan ne Mohalley Mian ni Pothi Chaaval! Aye haye ... sochi te hoon pukh laggee gai!! :inti

How was the trip to Mehta? It is around Nangi, well, not technically Nangi but in the general area. Je pukh ni lagnee te Karminey niyaan dau gaoliyaan khai kino, tabbiyat set hoi jaasee ne!

Ajj kiyeh jiya roza langna piya?

haha, he lives in Reading as well. :D His daughter goes to the same school as me. :)

After coming over here, I've completely lost my apetite! :( Miki Samosay itnay pasand onay sun England vich, per ithai koni achay lagnay :|
Na socho fir! Mein tai sochi kai vi pukh ni lagni!
:amir

It was good. The roads are a bit dodgy though, cus I had to walk to the house in some gali. On the way back it was dark as well... I'm glad I stepped in mud and not poo!

Aaj mein roza koni rakiya. Tabbiyat kharaab vai. Per, mein phir vi kuch ni kada. :|

He does??? What a small world!!! Amazing! I don't think he even knows me so turning up for tea one day would be a bit inappropriate don't you think? His daughter goes to school with you? I remember him being fairly old, and that was years ago. Surprised to know he has a daughter your age.

Stick with liquids for now, give your tummy time to adjust. Try Malik Juice's Milkshake ... the stuff of legends that is! Or maybe you're not eating the right stuff? Nafees ne samosay khai ke takko LOL. Aww you poor thing. I don't know why but I'm feeling a bit guilty about what you're going through. I know I have no reason to but still ... you're in MY hood and you're suffering ... If there is anything you think I could do for you, let me know. I could recommend a good doctor too ... I just hope you get better soon and start enjoying your time there, I really do.

Are you sure it was mud? LOL, it's easy to mistake the two ...

Change kitta ne, je sehat ni theek to koi laur ni rauza rakhney ni. Jaddoon theek hoso te fir rakhi kinniyey.

Have you got your mobile phone sorted out yet?

Haha, I'm sure he would like it if you turned up. After all, he will be able to talk to someone from many years ago! :D
When was it that you last met him? I don't think you know... he has a second wife. :akhtar

If you want his address, lemme know... I'll message a mod for you. I'm serious. :yk

Malik Juice's Milkshake? Can I get that from any local shop? What is this nafees company... I see it everywhere!
Ahh, you don't have to feel guilty at all! I'll be fine in no time. There is this medical place near my house... will go there later today. Thanks for your concern, though. :)

Now that you mention it... It was quite dark so I don't know... :runaway:

My mobile phone? What was wrong with it? You've confused me, lol.
Btw, my mum is planning to take me out tomorrow to take some pictures. I told her I wanna visit the stadium first. :p

Hmm ... well ... I dno't know. I'm pretty sure he doesn't even remember me, it was a good 7 odd years ago when I last met him I think!

Jee Oye Baba Jee! Assan kauloon ik ni sambhalan honi te Babay Alif Deen hauraan do do keeteeyaan! Mannee gayaan! Well played that man!

Malik Juice's Milkshake is only available at Malik Juice Centre which is opposite the Stadium. It's 24 hours and run by the nicest guys you can come across! One of the oldest watering holes in Mirpur. I remember when they used to have a Khokha across the road from where they are now. And Nafees Bakery is the largest bakers/resaurant/sweets shop/fast food joint/marriage hall in Mirpur. Infact I think they are one of the largest suppliers in the UK. I'm sure you've had KCB Bombay Mix or Bakarkhaaniyan or Cake Rusk in the UK, have you? Well KCB is owned by them too, the Saleem family. Their son is a good friend of mine. The Bakery itself is on the Mian Mohammed Road, the road which goes down from the Stadium, on the right hand side. When you go out, make sure you get your mum to take you there too. I hear they have done it up and it is quite nice.

Did you not say your phone wasn't working? Or did I just imagine that? I think I've confused myself!! lol

Medical Store toon takkee te goliyaan kinneyey, koi haur na katta kholi kinneyey!!

EDIT: You can add Nafees Of Mirpur on facebook ... worth checking out.

LOOL! The way you said that just made me laugh. :)))

Hmm... I didn't notice it when I went past there, but hopefully tomorrow I will go get some. Oo KCB... yeah, I have had them in the UK. :D
Thanks for all that.
Btw, I just have to say... I sat in a ricksha after 8 years, they are the most loudest things around!

I think you just imagined that, Ace. Getting old eh Uncle :yk
Jk :p

haha, fikr na karo... assan check sheck kari kai kindiya un. :p
Btw, tussan kol such vich lambay baal evaan? :|

Aala hoon baa! Dassney tussan Karachi oh te boli tussan ni Gujar Khaaney ni ... eh keh topi drama laya va ne?
You got it right. Although I was born in Karachi and spent all my life here but it's my father's language and yes he belonged to Gujar Khan. I can't speak Potohari but can understand it very well. But what a sweet language it is I simply love it especially when a girl is speaking this language :D

Main nayee boli saknaa tusaan ni boli.

Main nayee boli saknaa tusaan ni boli.[/QUOTE]

Tussan si tareeka naal pathwari bolti ti.

Its defo Sabba :p I didn't choose the spelling of the name guess my father wanted it to be slightly different, I am content with the name however :) and yes it is a female with a female name :p

Takko jee mein dau diyaarey chuttee keetee te pichey raunkaan laggee gaiyaan! Main aakhiya kiyayee baat eh!

Saariyan ki baunh baunh bismillah, acho, biyo te juttiyaan layee te uppar hoyee jao vall karee te ... aaho.

Welcome to the thread Sabba. What brings a poster like you to a place like this? In other words "Tussaan ithey keh lain aye oh?" In a nice way though! lol

Infact, it's time to fess up everyone. I know the reason behind affl's presence and Runner Up has explained his position. Whats everyone elses excuse? Sach sach bayey. Jehra chooth maarsi ... kaala shah hoyee jaasi! :odoyo

LOOL! The way you said that just made me laugh. :)))

Hmm... I didn't notice it when I went past there, but hopefully tomorrow I will go get some. Oo KCB... yeah, I have had them in the UK. :D
Thanks for all that.
Btw, I just have to say... I sat in a ricksha after 8 years, they are the most loudest things around!

I think you just imagined that, Ace. Getting old eh Uncle :yk
Jk :p

haha, fikr na karo... assan check sheck kari kai kindiya un. :p
Btw, tussan kol such vich lambay baal evaan? :|

So Kurriyey, been a few days gal baat nahi hoye. Keh kujh hona piya? Rozey kistraa jayee reh? :moyo Getting used to weather yet?

You sat in a rickshaw??? I'm am severely Jelly!!! LOL I travelled on those death traps millions of times! The funny thing used to be, sometimes when the rickshaw would be over loaded, it wouldn't go up the road from the Chowk and the driver used to say "Payee jee, ithey hi layee jao" . Just imagine a bus driver here chucking you off because it won't go up the hill with you on! LOL Amazing machines though and you're right, they are loud! Love the way they decorate them though and all the cheesy poetry inside them.
Maan ki bud duwa ... Jaa baita Rickshaw chala

Jis ne Maan ko sataya us ne Rickshaw hi chalaya

Ae phool yeh phool merey phool ko de dena
Kehna yeh phool terey phool ne bhaija hai ... :aaqib

How are you feeling now? Goliyaan kujj theek assar keeta ya agley haaloon vi gaye oh?

As far as my hair is concerned, I actually do have long hair. I used to have long hair back in Mirpur, had it cut when I came here in 2003. Decided to grow it again a year and a half ago. It got pretty long, way below my shoulders, insane I know. Then i had it cut to shoulder length. I would post a picture but ... these guys here would rip me apart! LOL I havent even updated my picture on facebook or I would have asked you to check there. I don't know why I haven't updated my FB, it's been years! Maybe I should .. keh khayal ne?

You got it right. Although I was born in Karachi and spent all my life here but it's my father's language and yes he belonged to Gujar Khan. I can't speak Potohari but can understand it very well. But what a sweet language it is I simply love it especially when a girl is speaking this language :D

Main nayee boli saknaa tusaan ni boli.

Oye, Tharki! LOL I get what you're saying though. Contrary to popular belief, it's a very very sweet language. Potohari poetry is so strong and passionate, if you like poetry I would recommend you try and get your hands on some Potohari works too.

Tussaan changi pallee boli kinney oh jee, bas thora chaaka hosi. Bolney rehso te chaaka layee jaasi ne. :amir

So Kurriyey, been a few days gal baat nahi hoye. Keh kujh hona piya? Rozey kistraa jayee reh? :moyo Getting used to weather yet?

You sat in a rickshaw??? I'm am severely Jelly!!! LOL I travelled on those death traps millions of times! The funny thing used to be, sometimes when the rickshaw would be over loaded, it wouldn't go up the road from the Chowk and the driver used to say "Payee jee, ithey hi layee jao" . Just imagine a bus driver here chucking you off because it won't go up the hill with you on! LOL Amazing machines though and you're right, they are loud! Love the way they decorate them though and all the cheesy poetry inside them.
Maan ki bud duwa ... Jaa baita Rickshaw chala

Jis ne Maan ko sataya us ne Rickshaw hi chalaya

Ae phool yeh phool merey phool ko de dena
Kehna yeh phool terey phool ne bhaija hai ... :aaqib

How are you feeling now? Goliyaan kujj theek assar keeta ya agley haaloon vi gaye oh?

As far as my hair is concerned, I actually do have long hair. I used to have long hair back in Mirpur, had it cut when I came here in 2003. Decided to grow it again a year and a half ago. It got pretty long, way below my shoulders, insane I know. Then i had it cut to shoulder length. I would post a picture but ... these guys here would rip me apart! LOL I havent even updated my picture on facebook or I would have asked you to check there. I don't know why I haven't updated my FB, it's been years! Maybe I should .. keh khayal ne?

Hello. :D Rozay teek taak janney pe un. I'm getting used to it now... pyaas thai lagni vai, per koni... I'll live. :p
How are you? I heard things were getting bad in Reading around the Whitley area. :O I hope you are OK.

haha, I think I know what you are on about. Yesterday when I was going to Nangi in the ricksha, there was something written in urdu which I couldn't understand. Maybe you could help? :D

I'm feeling much better thanks. Lol, goliyaan assar kari giyan!

Oh wow... now I know who to look out for in Reading when I get back :yk
Ahaan, facebook picture update karo, thai fir mein thaksan. :23:
Vaisay vi, tussan ki takki kai, Reading vappas jailay achsan, ullay salaam shaam karsan... if you don't mind.
:p

Nice to know you're getting used to it. Have you started enjoying yourself yet or do you still want to come home asap? Dill shill lagga ya koi ni?

I'm good, same old same old really. Been following the riots lately, disgusting stuff! And those 3 poor lads that got killed in Brum, what a sad loss of life. Who told you it was bad in Reading? Chooth maarney! I didn't see nothing! I heard someone burnt an old mattress in Whitley but how is that different from a normal day? The low lifes in Chav Central are always up to no good, they don't need an excuse. Nothing happened in Reading, Laukaan ainvey shoshaa choriyaa! :zoni

Mein vi eiyoi baana saan!! LOL You see now that is typical. If you read it once you think Aye oye, barraa shair maariya kussey!! But when you read it again you realise, hang on, thats actually pretty rubbish!! I'll type it in Roman for you:

Hum Deewaanoon se kya poochtey ho daastaan-e-mohabbat
Hum to bewafaoon ko bhi jeeney ki duwa deitey hain ....

Now those two verses individually are okish ... but together you have to stretch pretty far to find any correlation between them. Next time you're in a Rashkaa, take another picture!

Good to know you're better. Je fir vi raam na achey te dau Sher Maarka golliyaan khai kinno chaa naal, Allah raam deisee!

Well, I don't know. I might be chopping it all off pretty soon. Had it for too long now, need a change. Tind karaasaan!!!

I have actually just updated my profile picture on my facebook. Mixed reactions from my friends who havent seen me for a long time ... LOL Ahaan takkee kinno na, mikki koi pardaa veh? LOL

Sau vaaree acho, khaali salaam ni challan laggaa, roti shoti khavalee te paijsaan ... te naaley chaa vi ... taittt jayee dudh pattee!! Of course I don't mind silly! Come round, meet my kids and family.

Thora thora lagi gaya vai. I'm looking forward to the next few weeks now because I'm going to be going to Muree and Islamabad and maybe Lahore as well.

Ah yes, I heard about those boys. Really sad.
Erm, my cousins told me... and I found this:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-berkshire-14472681

:))) Old mattress! haha, you funny guy. :p

Lol, I find that pretty random... why the hell is that written in a ricksha? :))
Yeah, will do. Oh and I also found that dakaan you were talking about... I took a pic of it as well, I'll upload it tomorrow for you.

Chai na tai dil vi ni achna... kai karaan. England zaida chai pini honi saan per ithai dil ni achna :/

Noooooo, NOT A TIND! Get a mohican :yk Just kidding... get a nice, seeda saada cut. :amir

haha, naam baso tai taksaan na! Phir tai tussan miki vi takki kino if you like :yk

haha, tussan such baney ho? Or joking? :)) I don't know... mein shy un.
Mein tussan ki marey vi ghar balan, per mein choti un... ammi abbu kai ahsun :|

Oye, Tharki! LOL I get what you're saying though. Contrary to popular belief, it's a very very sweet language. Potohari poetry is so strong and passionate, if you like poetry I would recommend you try and get your hands on some Potohari works too.

[I]Tussaan changi pallee boli kinney oh jee, bas thora chaaka hosi. Bolney rehso te chaaka layee jaasi ne.[/I] :amir

very very hard because in Karachi we speak only Urdu even at home. Also all my relatives (except one phuppo) live in other parts of Pakistan and other countries.

Phuppo complains though whenever I meet her "Khali Gach baghairat miki to pulli gaya" :))

Thora thora lagi gaya vai. I'm looking forward to the next few weeks now because I'm going to be going to Muree and Islamabad and maybe Lahore as well.

Ah yes, I heard about those boys. Really sad.
Erm, my cousins told me... and I found this:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-berkshire-14472681

:))) Old mattress! haha, you funny guy. :p

Lol, I find that pretty random... why the hell is that written in a ricksha? :))
Yeah, will do. Oh and I also found that dakaan you were talking about... I took a pic of it as well, I'll upload it tomorrow for you.

Chai na tai dil vi ni achna... kai karaan. England zaida chai pini honi saan per ithai dil ni achna :/

Noooooo, NOT A TIND! Get a mohican :yk Just kidding... get a nice, seeda saada cut. :amir

haha, naam baso tai taksaan na! Phir tai tussan miki vi takki kino if you like :yk

haha, tussan such baney ho? Or joking? :)) I don't know... mein shy un.
Mein tussan ki marey vi ghar balan, per mein choti un... ammi abbu kai ahsun :|

Changa hoya dill laggee gaya ne, ni moonh basoongree te baithey rehvo aar, keh faida? Murree and Isloo should be nice. Not sure about Lahore though, it's London but with rabies ... a bit crazy ... too crazy for my liking and the heat won't make it any better. Islamabad is chilled out ... You'll like it. Lived there for a while, fond memories of that place. Rajjee te laufriyaan kariyaan aala? Par ganvee na jaiyey ... ah

So a car got smashed ... big deal! Uthey iyey kijj hona rehna veh... . I actually missed that news ... goes to show how minor the incident was. Maybe some Chav tried to be a Heeerow and started it off but no one joined in ... Bezteeeee!!! :zoni

You'll find even more random things in Rashkey so be careful! I used to love reading the stuff written in them .. hilarious!

Aaala oh kehree dukaan si? Mein te takreeban Mirpur niyaan saariyaan dukaanaan na naan kinda si. LOL Good thing you took a picture.

Hmmm .. i am seriously contemplating a tind ... but definitely having it cut now. Sick and tired of my mum calling me a Maraasi :rana

I'll pm one of the Mods and they'll forward my email on to you. fir add karree kinyey.

Chooth kais tein maarsaan? Definitely come down. Bring your mum too! You have to come down to one of my matches though, we're actually playing in Reading the week after next. Par tussaan Mirpur maujaan maarney paye oh. Chalo koi ni, agley season vich sahi ... aala?

[/B]

very very hard because in Karachi we speak only Urdu even at home. Also all my relatives (except one phuppo) live in other parts of Pakistan and other countries.

Phuppo complains though whenever I meet her "Khali Gach baghairat miki to pulli gaya" :))

Understandable. I suggest you keep up your daily dose of Mikki kharo England and then Inshallah Allah raam desi!

HAHAHA!! That is such a typical thing to say! Sounds sweet though. "Rurr gayaa tukkee sidhyaan karni aan, maarey dhaa charhsein na kudrey!!!" Te maghroon juttee achni eh ghauri missile aar!!! Assaan niyaan buddhiyaan ne nishaaney barrey zabardast honey!! :amir

Meaning of few words were hard to get when I was a kid and visited my Pind.

Masalli

Main Bunn Juliyaan

Dadd Potra

Aye Kusna puttar aa

Makhi maaray kannay which bari gayi raamm zaaddi

Changa hoya dill laggee gaya ne, ni moonh basoongree te baithey rehvo aar, keh faida? Murree and Isloo should be nice. Not sure about Lahore though, it's London but with rabies ... a bit crazy ... too crazy for my liking and the heat won't make it any better. Islamabad is chilled out ... You'll like it. Lived there for a while, fond memories of that place. Rajjee te laufriyaan kariyaan aala? Par ganvee na jaiyey ... ah

So a car got smashed ... big deal! Uthey iyey kijj hona rehna veh... . I actually missed that news ... goes to show how minor the incident was. Maybe some Chav tried to be a Heeerow and started it off but no one joined in ... Bezteeeee!!! :zoni

You'll find even more random things in Rashkey so be careful! I used to love reading the stuff written in them .. hilarious!

Aaala oh kehree dukaan si? Mein te takreeban Mirpur niyaan saariyaan dukaanaan na naan kinda si. LOL Good thing you took a picture.

Hmmm .. i am seriously contemplating a tind ... but definitely having it cut now. Sick and tired of my mum calling me a Maraasi :rana

I'll pm one of the Mods and they'll forward my email on to you. fir add karree kinyey.

Chooth kais tein maarsaan? Definitely come down. Bring your mum too! You have to come down to one of my matches though, we're actually playing in Reading the week after next. Par tussaan Mirpur maujaan maarney paye oh. Chalo koi ni, agley season vich sahi ... aala?

Lol yeah, that's what cousins were saying about Lahore as well, so I don't know if we are defo going. Mein mangla dam vi jasan aglay dina vich. Aur tussan Chechia (?) Darbar per gayo?:D

:)) Ahaan, per fir vi mein sochya jai mein puchi kina tussan koloon... miki Reading ni bari yaad achni vai, roosteeeeers! :(

Apay thaki kino thai urdu vich puri kino :p

haha, does your mum really call you that? Lambay baal rakney na natija! :p

Teek hai fir. :D

Ah, I won't be there to watch you play but let me know the next time you play and I'll defo try and make it. Good luck with this game though. :)

And, guess what... I just brought the most amazing pizza from Megabite for iftaar today. Feeling seriously hungry now.

Lol yeah, that's what cousins were saying about Lahore as well, so I don't know if we are defo going. Mein mangla dam vi jasan aglay dina vich. Aur tussan Chechia (?) Darbar per gayo?:D

:)) Ahaan, per fir vi mein sochya jai mein puchi kina tussan koloon... miki Reading ni bari yaad achni vai, roosteeeeers! :(

Apay thaki kino thai urdu vich puri kino :p

haha, does your mum really call you that? Lambay baal rakney na natija! :p

Teek hai fir. :D

Ah, I won't be there to watch you play but let me know the next time you play and I'll defo try and make it. Good luck with this game though. :)

And, guess what... I just brought the most amazing pizza from Megabite for iftaar today. Feeling seriously hungry now.

Each to their own I guess, Mikki te Lahore na sauchi aull uthney!

I spent many a happy afternoon at the Dam! Love the place, but it depends where you go really. I used to go to Sukhiyan Check Post But I'm not sure you're allowed to go there anymore and Jaree Kass Park is now under water. Be careful though, theres a lot of water in that pond!

Of course I know Chechiyan Darbar. Been there loads of times. It used to be a lot different from what it is now. Pehley barraa sakoon achna si, uthey shaamein ja ke beh jao Listen to the malangs, the whole atmosphere was very surreal but calming in a way. It was like a world unto itself. Now it's changed since they did the renovations. Be careful what you do there OK? Assaan niyaan zanaaniyaan baunh puth karniyan. I'm sure you know what I'm talking about. :moyo

Ah! Babay Alif Deen ni Hatti!!! I'm shocked there are buildings around it now, looks different! Thanks for that, barriyaan puraaniyaan gallaan yaad ai gaiyaan eh fotoo takkee te ...

The game went fine thanks. I was actually promoted up the order for some bizarre reason! Smacked a quick fire 22 and holed out. It was a 20-20 anyway. Still, impressed my team mates who had never seen me batting before. Lekin ik masla hoyee gaya si ... mein roza rakhiya see te baun baunh zyada treh laggee gayee si! Marreee julliyah saan qasmeh! Nassee nasse te batting keetee te fir keeping vi keetee 20 over. Haye haye baunh haalat kharaab hoi gai si!

Never had a pizza from Megabite. Wasn't around in my time. Back then all we had was pizzas from Nafees or Pakeeza which basically rotiyaan appar tamaatar te botiyaan laggiyaan, honest! Fast food standards were seriously lacking in those dys, except for a few select places. How was it? val si?

I see...so this is where all of you have been hiding...and this is where all the bonding is happening too...probably talking about other people in secret codes eh?

Anyways, carry on. I have my eyes on all of you....

All 5 or 6 of you Mirpur people....

Yeah, that's right...the eyes be watching what you up to...better not start any riots you crazy British people!

tumblr_ldn7n1OqiR1qf8vero1_100.gif

she been fooling us all along ... we be thinking she be bihari ... well trolled VM.

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/adx2jbIoYhw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

:afridi

[utube]adx2jbIoYhw[/utube]

hahhha....oye gawaandi........betcha u don't have such lethal ladies on ur side :akhtar

she PWNs :zardari

Ooo yeaaa!

All the biharis in one place (except for LS...what's he doing here?)

Kaa bihari babua(s), apnaaa bihari dhagaa shuru karvohh naaaa? Phir, har lafz ko bahut kheench kheench kay hum bakh bakh karein gey :altaf

Aaeinn? Kaiissaa lagaa hamraaa idea?

*Mission accomplished. Bihari party has officially ruined the potohari thread with their crazy :altaf ways. Time to leave guys. Time to leave. Ace, 'the old fart', will probably wake up in the morning and go on a rioting rampage when he sees Bihari people ruining his hideout. What have I unleashed?*

Hmm ... well ... I dno't know. I'm pretty sure he doesn't even remember me, it was a good 7 odd years ago when I last met him I think!

Jee Oye Baba Jee! Assan kauloon ik ni sambhalan honi te Babay Alif Deen hauraan do do keeteeyaan! Mannee gayaan! Well played that man!

Malik Juice's Milkshake is only available at Malik Juice Centre which is opposite the Stadium. It's 24 hours and run by the nicest guys you can come across! One of the oldest watering holes in Mirpur. I remember when they used to have a Khokha across the road from where they are now. And Nafees Bakery is the largest bakers/resaurant/sweets shop/fast food joint/marriage hall in Mirpur. Infact I think they are one of the largest suppliers in the UK. I'm sure you've had KCB Bombay Mix or Bakarkhaaniyan or Cake Rusk in the UK, have you? Well KCB is owned by them too, the Saleem family. Their son is a good friend of mine. The Bakery itself is on the Mian Mohammed Road, the road which goes down from the Stadium, on the right hand side. When you go out, make sure you get your mum to take you there too. I hear they have done it up and it is quite nice.

Did you not say your phone wasn't working? Or did I just imagine that? I think I've confused myself!! lol

Medical Store toon takkee te goliyaan kinneyey, koi haur na katta kholi kinneyey!!

EDIT: You can add Nafees Of Mirpur on facebook ... worth checking out.

Ah man, Malik Juice Centre was simply superb, the Mango Juice was unbeatable - last time I was in Pak (2006) went there a few times (from Chakswari so did not get to go to Mirpur that often)

I only went to Nafees Restaurant once, that was in 2000, I thought it was okay, nothing special to be honest. When it comes to food nothing beats the Cholay Chaaval from Chakswari

Oh really? What a shame. I bet you've got a pile of ironing to do afterwards too ... well you should have! LOL

I was only joking aala? Burraa manayee gaye oh mikki laghna, hain? :moyo

haha, mein vi mazak karni saan. :yk

Each to their own I guess, Mikki te Lahore na sauchi aull uthney!

I spent many a happy afternoon at the Dam! Love the place, but it depends where you go really. I used to go to Sukhiyan Check Post But I'm not sure you're allowed to go there anymore and Jaree Kass Park is now under water. Be careful though, theres a lot of water in that pond!

Of course I know Chechiyan Darbar. Been there loads of times. It used to be a lot different from what it is now. Pehley barraa sakoon achna si, uthey shaamein ja ke beh jao Listen to the malangs, the whole atmosphere was very surreal but calming in a way. It was like a world unto itself. Now it's changed since they did the renovations. Be careful what you do there OK? Assaan niyaan zanaaniyaan baunh puth karniyan. I'm sure you know what I'm talking about. :moyo

Ah! Babay Alif Deen ni Hatti!!! I'm shocked there are buildings around it now, looks different! Thanks for that, barriyaan puraaniyaan gallaan yaad ai gaiyaan eh fotoo takkee te ...

The game went fine thanks. I was actually promoted up the order for some bizarre reason! Smacked a quick fire 22 and holed out. It was a 20-20 anyway. Still, impressed my team mates who had never seen me batting before. Lekin ik masla hoyee gaya si ... mein roza rakhiya see te baun baunh zyada treh laggee gayee si! Marreee julliyah saan qasmeh! Nassee nasse te batting keetee te fir keeping vi keetee 20 over. Haye haye baunh haalat kharaab hoi gai si!

Never had a pizza from Megabite. Wasn't around in my time. Back then all we had was pizzas from Nafees or Pakeeza which basically rotiyaan appar tamaatar te botiyaan laggiyaan, honest! Fast food standards were seriously lacking in those dys, except for a few select places. How was it? val si?

I have seen the dam, but I haven't actually been to it properly. I will be going in the next few days though and it actually looks nice. Yeah, my parents have told me so many stories about people who have ended up drowning in there. :|

Mein darbar kaday vi na gay. Pehli baar jassan, I can't wait. :D
Oh yes, I do know what you are talking about, lol.

Buildings have always been there... right? I mean, the house on top has always been there.

Good stuff. Ahaan, roza raki kai kudri cricket kaydi sakney ho. Baunh paani peetha hosi tussan roza koli kai?

haha, Megabite na pizza bilkul Englandi pizza ar si. No joke. It didn't taste very different.

Also, miki tussan na email address labi gaya vai. :)

haha, mein vi mazak karni saan. :yk

I have seen the dam, but I haven't actually been to it properly. I will be going in the next few days though and it actually looks nice. Yeah, my parents have told me so many stories about people who have ended up drowning in there. :|

Mein darbar kaday vi na gay. Pehli baar jassan, I can't wait. :D
Oh yes, I do know what you are talking about, lol.

Buildings have always been there... right? I mean, the house on top has always been there.

Good stuff. Ahaan, roza raki kai kudri cricket kaydi sakney ho. Baunh paani peetha hosi tussan roza koli kai?

haha, Megabite na pizza bilkul Englandi pizza ar si. No joke. It didn't taste very different.

Also, miki tussan na email address labi gaya vai. :)

Oye kurriyey! Kuddar gai ein? You been to the dam yet? If you have ... pictures go without saying so chop chop .. get posting!! LOL

Regarding the buildings near the shop ... the has always been something on top but the building next to it and i think the one behind it wasnt there, it just looks a bit odd thats all. Par mein hoon budha hoyee gayaan, yaad vi ni rehni koi gall ...

Was the Pizza really that good? But then again, you're used to the chicken base pizzas and they frankly aint all that! LOL Mein vi October vich achna payaan, takkee kinsaan kitna swaadlaa ve ...

My mum flew out to Mirpur yesterday. Just thought that has a bit of relevance to the topic at hand! LOL

Aala labhee gaya si? Fir? Ke kittaa ne usna? Gumayee choryaiye ya kauley ne? Kussey paasey laos na fir

How long till you fly back then? Must be pretty used to it now. Enjoying yourself yet? :wahab

Ah man, Malik Juice Centre was simply superb, the Mango Juice was unbeatable - last time I was in Pak (2006) went there a few times (from Chakswari so did not get to go to Mirpur that often)

I only went to Nafees Restaurant once, that was in 2000, I thought it was okay, nothing special to be honest. When it comes to food nothing beats the Cholay Chaaval from Chakswari

True GA, Malik Juice was untouchable! But I have heard that standards have slipped a fair bit recently. There is another place across the road from it who make a killer Mango Malai Milkshake apparently. But heck, Malik Juice will always be number one for me. The guys that work there are top!

Back in the days, I used to go to Maliks atleast once a day. My routine used to be to go in, shake hands with the guy and sit on a chair right next to the counter. Without even asking, Ghulam Nabi, use to pull out a Gold Leaf, spark me up and ask "Ajj keh peeso?". The special thing was, he knew when and when not to offer me a fag i.e. when I was with a guest, you know what it's like with us desis Praava ... innit? Anyway, I came to England, went back after about 3 years. Went down to Malik Juice, met the guy and sat on the same chair and what does he do? He pulls out a Gold Leaf, sparks me up and says "Ajj keh peeso?" . That gesture nearly brought a tear to my eye ....

Used to go to Chakswari to drink tea at 2am ... crazy.

Edit: I have since stopped smoking and would advise anyone who smokes or is thinking of taking it up ... Don't do it!!!

Has any one been to the Mangla water sports club.

It was restricted back in my days, not many people had access to it. Besides, we had View Point at the time, which later turned into a safe haven for druggies. :asif

Oye kurriyey! Kuddar gai ein? You been to the dam yet? If you have ... pictures go without saying so chop chop .. get posting!! LOL

Regarding the buildings near the shop ... the has always been something on top but the building next to it and i think the one behind it wasnt there, it just looks a bit odd thats all. Par mein hoon budha hoyee gayaan, yaad vi ni rehni koi gall ...

Was the Pizza really that good? But then again, you're used to the chicken base pizzas and they frankly aint all that! LOL Mein vi October vich achna payaan, takkee kinsaan kitna swaadlaa ve ...

My mum flew out to Mirpur yesterday. Just thought that has a bit of relevance to the topic at hand! LOL

Aala labhee gaya si? Fir? Ke kittaa ne usna? Gumayee choryaiye ya kauley ne? Kussey paasey laos na fir

How long till you fly back then? Must be pretty used to it now. Enjoying yourself yet? :wahab

Kudray vi na gai! Pichle do dina tu itni garmi si, tussan ki kai bavan! Honestly... it was the hottest ever in the month I've been here. Today it's a bit less, but still very hot... even the fans don't help! That's why we haven't been to the dam or the darbar yet. Our cousins are going to book a car though so we can go there one day.

LOL well, tussan jayla appay achsau, ullah chakki kiniyeh. Tickets book oy gay un?

Niceee, where abouts in Mirpur?
Mein tussan ki add kari shoriya vai... aur kai karsan! Facebook per tussan nai lambay bal vi takki kindiyan. :23:

12 days left! It's gone so quick though... lol yes, I'm enjoying it over here and used to the heat now.

Btw, I forgot to tell you... tussan ki patha na, that there are like cable wires and stuff across the houses in F1 around where I live... Ik munda churya si kuch karney vastai, tai us din badi barish si... tai uski bijli na jatka laga :( Kasme, mari akiyan nai samne oya si and he fell straight down!

edit: weather is actually really nice now! Strong wind and looks like rain is on the way. What pisses me off the most is that when it was really hot, the bijli went off 3 times that day and today the weather is nice and bijli hasn't gone at all. :facepalm:

Kudray vi na gai! Pichle do dina tu itni garmi si, tussan ki kai bavan! Honestly... it was the hottest ever in the month I've been here. Today it's a bit less, but still very hot... even the fans don't help! That's why we haven't been to the dam or the darbar yet. Our cousins are going to book a car though so we can go there one day.

LOL well, tussan jayla appay achsau, ullah chakki kiniyeh. Tickets book oy gay un?

Niceee, where abouts in Mirpur?
Mein tussan ki add kari shoriya vai... aur kai karsan! Facebook per tussan nai lambay bal vi takki kindiyan. :23:

12 days left! It's gone so quick though... lol yes, I'm enjoying it over here and used to the heat now.

Btw, I forgot to tell you... tussan ki patha na, that there are like cable wires and stuff across the houses in F1 around where I live... Ik munda churya si kuch karney vastai, tai us din badi barish si... tai uski bijli na jatka laga :( Kasme, mari akiyan nai samne oya si and he fell straight down!

edit: weather is actually really nice now! Strong wind and looks like rain is on the way. What pisses me off the most is that when it was really hot, the bijli went off 3 times that day and today the weather is nice and bijli hasn't gone at all. :facepalm:

Eh keh gall oyee? Garmi toon chappee te ander hi bayee gaye oh? Aala mausam thora val hosi fir jaiyey, kudrey haur na siyapa bayee kinnyey bemaar hoyee te!

Maara ik aur dost vi baana si ke Pizza val banaaney, te naaley Saeed aurein vi akhney te fir theek hi hosi ...

Ticket haalein koi ni book kittey par book hi book samjho. Je is vaaree na gaya te maari budhee miki maaree shorsi!

Mums gone to our house in F3 Part 4. Up by the Radio Station, near Chungee. Paakha ne?

Karee kinda ne? Hain? Miki kiyaan ni dhisya fir? Ke pata kussee kittaa ne!!!! LOL

P@kis a re a bit nuts like that to be honest. I mean, whats the worst thing you can do when its raining? Climb an Electricity Pylon! Poor bloke, was he alright?

Reminds me of a very special Khamba down in Faazal Chowk. Uthey chowk vich ik khamba eh jis naal trey (3) cheezaan chumuttiyaan san. Ik Mirza Faisal, ik Mughal Sahib te ik Gaaaan. Mirza Faisal us din toon baad har vailey short circuit rehna si I mean seriously, he used to move his head like ... Kukriyaan takkiyan ne? just like that. Sudden jerky movements. Basically he blew all his fuses when he got electrocuted. Now this Mughal guy, he turned into some sort of genius! No word of a lie! He started inventing weird things. One day he took me and my friends to his basement where he showed us this massive weird looking machine with big massive wheels and pistons and goodness knows what, like you see in movies. He claimed it was a Perpetual Engine, an engine that keeps on running all on its own without any or minimal fuel. And sure enough, he turned it on and it came to life and a flimsy little light bulb hanging from a dandaa turned on. He told us to have a look around to find some sort of power source or fuel but we couldn't! I thought it was absolutely amazing. Gaaan marree gayee si vichaaree ...

Weather should be awesome by the time I get there ... Inshallah. :yk

Eh keh gall oyee? Garmi toon chappee te ander hi bayee gaye oh? Aala mausam thora val hosi fir jaiyey, kudrey haur na siyapa bayee kinnyey bemaar hoyee te!

Maara ik aur dost vi baana si ke Pizza val banaaney, te naaley Saeed aurein vi akhney te fir theek hi hosi ...

Ticket haalein koi ni book kittey par book hi book samjho. Je is vaaree na gaya te maari budhee miki maaree shorsi!

Mums gone to our house in F3 Part 4. Up by the Radio Station, near Chungee. Paakha ne?

Karee kinda ne? Hain? Miki kiyaan ni dhisya fir? Ke pata kussee kittaa ne!!!! LOL

P@kis a re a bit nuts like that to be honest. I mean, whats the worst thing you can do when its raining? Climb an Electricity Pylon! Poor bloke, was he alright?

Reminds me of a very special Khamba down in Faazal Chowk. Uthey chowk vich ik khamba eh jis naal trey (3) cheezaan chumuttiyaan san. Ik Mirza Faisal, ik Mughal Sahib te ik Gaaaan. Mirza Faisal us din toon baad har vailey short circuit rehna si I mean seriously, he used to move his head like ... Kukriyaan takkiyan ne? just like that. Sudden jerky movements. Basically he blew all his fuses when he got electrocuted. Now this Mughal guy, he turned into some sort of genius! No word of a lie! He started inventing weird things. One day he took me and my friends to his basement where he showed us this massive weird looking machine with big massive wheels and pistons and goodness knows what, like you see in movies. He claimed it was a Perpetual Engine, an engine that keeps on running all on its own without any or minimal fuel. And sure enough, he turned it on and it came to life and a flimsy little light bulb hanging from a dandaa turned on. He told us to have a look around to find some sort of power source or fuel but we couldn't! I thought it was absolutely amazing. Gaaan marree gayee si vichaaree ...

Weather should be awesome by the time I get there ... Inshallah. :yk

Lol, honestly it was too hot to do anything. Abbu ghadi kindi eh, tai aj ya kal jassan jai time lubba.

Tickets book kari kino! Acha hona ve jai jaldi kari shoro. Vaisey, keri flight book karso? PIA?

Na, koni patha... might have gone there, but no clue. :))

Mein tussan ki msn per add kitha si... fb per koni. fb per haali tussan ney baal thakkey sun. :p

No :( Mari gaya si, bechara.

haha, nice story. Mein faazal chowk gay saan... per koni yaad kudar eh.

Yeah, tussan jailay achso, ullah teek weather ausi... bijli na tai koni patha.. but enjoy yourself!

Maarey Sangiyo te Saathiyo, Paino te Praho, Masairo te Phapheiro, Lohriyo te Kurriyo, mein apni is sohnee te mithee bolee ni phullan naal pharee pund chayee ke tussaan ni khidmat vich eh taaaga paish pya karnaan. Tussaan aithey apni bolee vich gal vi karee sakney oh, koi gal je tang karni veh te puchee sakney oh, je koi changi kallee achni ne te oh vi sangiaan saathiyaan naal bandee sakney oh, jeh koi buddhiyaan na sohna jiya akhaan achna hovey te dostaan naal batayee sakney oh te jeh tussaan ki Youtubey uppar koi changa jiyah tauta labha te oh vi eithey dassee sakney oh.

Hoon jehrey jehrey bandey ki eh sohni te naaley mithee zubaan bolney na, sikhney na te likhney na shaunk eh oh eithey aiee ke apniyaan reejaan layee saknaan veh. Te kujjaan laukaan ki masla hona ke Angrezi te Urdu bolee bolee te jeevaan uppar mull jammee jaanee, jehree fir lahnee pehnee eh, oh lauk eithey aiyee ke apniyaan jeebaan ni mull layee sakney un te is taagey ni nash-o-numa vich hissa payee sakney un.

Lau fir ais naik kammey ki aggey taurney aan te takney aan ke tussaan ke kujj phull khilaarney oh ya ainvein sukkey lafaafey maarney oh.

Shuroo hoyee jao ... :amir

mani gaya ha tusa ke sari zabana ne thread bananya na ey bari mithi jayi zaban he tha a bari asani nal samjh ve chali sakni tusa na byo byo sukria

Lol, here you go Ace. Will take more pictures when I actually go out and about!

On Kotli road...

In Ban Khurmaan, you don't get to see kukhaar everyday in England eh :yk

Don't know if you know this place... It's in F1.

This was when I was on the chath while it was raining. :p

pasport office

kudreh bhi na nassay, ithi haan lol.

Allah na shukar hai jay tussan vi is thread vich entry mari eh. :yk

Miki mirpur ni yaad achni eh... Kitna maza aya si eid per :( engaland kitna boring eh.

Allah na shukar hai jay tussan vi is thread vich entry mari eh. :yk

Miki mirpur ni yaad achni eh... Kitna maza aya si eid per :( engaland kitna boring eh.

Boo braag lagey av vhi phir vapas lagee ja :p

England boring ni, sirf tanda veh lol.

Lol, is saal maza chakki ayi aan.. Un jassan 2/3 saal bad, sardiyaan vich.

Boring ehhhh! All I bloody do is: school, home, work, sleep :( but yes, it's so damn cold these days.

Tussan kailey chakkar marson mirpur na? Shaadi vaistey? :akhtar (unless shaadi oy ri eh, then my bad :p)

Lol, is saal maza chakki ayi aan.. Un jassan 2/3 saal bad, sardiyaan vich.

Boring ehhhh! All I bloody do is: school, home, work, sleep :(

Tussan kailey chakkar marson mirpur na? Shaadi vaistey? :akhtar (unless shaadi oy ri eh, then my bad :p)

Quit school and chill at home.

Lmao shaadi ajeh koni oyee, pata koni kehleh jasa Pakistan, jaldi koni payee mikki :p

Jaila buddey oy rehso ullay jaiso?!! Chal, ticket kata... Soni ji koi kuri loriyai :p miki invite karso na?

Lmao kis akhya see mein Pakistan se shaadi karsa ? :p

Lol mein kuriyan na loranah, oh mikki louhrsan :p and yes tukki pehle invite karsa ;)

Mein akhiya vai! Tussan ni ammi tai pehle ni koi lori kai rakhi ohsi, haa. :yk

LOL yeah, in your dreams atif ji. Kuri tussan passand karso na... Kurriyan tai ni agai pichey janiyan mundey ki lorney vaista :p
Yayyy. :D

Mein akhiya vai! Tussan ni ammi tai pehle ni koi lori kai rakhi ohsi, haa. :yk

LOL yeah, in your dreams atif ji. Kuri tussan passand karso na... Kurriyan tai ni agai pichey janiyan mundey ki lorney vaista :p
Yayyy. :D

Lol tu khaab takin veh :p

kuriyan ni kamee koni lmao, mikki lori kinsee soni ji koi :p