PPCL | Introduction | General Rules and Discussion Thread

jeetu

PPCL Hall of Famer
PPCL is strategic team game. The software we use is "Cricket Heroes" which was developed by Kurt.

Based on number of players involved the total numbers of teams are decided.

At present we have enough members for atleast 4 teams. With more signups 6 team tournament should be possible.

At present PPCL organizers include. [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] , [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] , [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION] , [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] and MenInG .
We remain in contact via whatsapp.

Tournament mods
PPCL will have 3 types of matches
1. Tests 2. ODI and 3. T20

Team structure
Every team will have Captain and Vice Captain. They will be the in-charge of the team. Their duties will include TeamLineup , Boosts , Toss , Pitch Type selection etc.
Before the start of the tournament they will assign skill points to players which will have great effect on players performance. I will expand on it on later threads.

Rules
While banter is encouraged , players are requested to adhere to PP rules (no bad language) or they will risk get banned.

First time players needs some time initially to understand how game works. Buts its quite fun once they get the hang of it. Luckily we have lots of experienced players among us, who can guide Beginners.

Please always feel free to ask us anything about PPCL.
[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION] [MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] [MENTION=130124]Canistani Hero[/MENTION] [MENTION=142013]ahmadharis1[/MENTION] [MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION] [MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION] [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] [MENTION=146217]InziRules[/MENTION] [MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] [MENTION=53948]ritzy_123[/MENTION] [MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION] [MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION] [MENTION=2515]Jibran[/MENTION]Ansar [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]
@Saj [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION] [MENTION=46373]Ismailtoca[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] [MENTION=149016]Ibrahim.Imran[/MENTION] [MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION] [MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION]
@IziRules [MENTION=143916]CadPakFan[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION] [MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION] [MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] [MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] [MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION] [MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION] [MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION]

What's the format of the PPCL? You mentioned above about all three formats, are we gonna play it like a t20 league or it will involve all 3 formats?

I think it will start with one format and from there on it's the interest of members and their activity in match threads that will dictate the terms.

I think we should start with T20 only PSL tournament. A 6 team Round robin league will have 33/34 matches. It should be over in 2/3 weeks. After everyone gets hang of it. We can then go for full tournament with customized team names involving Tests and ODI's.
Thoughts ?

I'll repost this in signup thread too.

I think we should start with T20 only PSL tournament. A 6 team Round robin league will have 33/34 matches. It should be over in 2/3 weeks. After everyone gets hang of it. We can then go for full tournament with customized team names involving Tests and ODI's.
Thoughts ?

I agree.

Thoughts ?

Yep this looks good, but i think we should have our own team names rather than PSL team names.

[MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION] , [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] , [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

Are you guys up for a ODI challenge match. ?

I am trying to get a hold to sim , it has been a since i have use it and i need to see if any issue is cropping up.

You have to use this database. Its from a previous PP-PSL held sometime back.

Team
Team Name Bowl-Type BowlSkill BowlHand BatHand BatSkill Wk
Lahore Qalandars AB de Villiers fast 0 Right Right 98 Yes
Lahore Qalandars ahmadharis1 legspin 85 Right Right 30 no
Lahore Qalandars ahmedwaqas92 fast 80 Right Right 25 no
Lahore Qalandars Arsalan Pro offspin 75 Right Right 20 no
Lahore Qalandars Canistani Hero fast 0 Right Right 95 no
Lahore Qalandars Ellipsism fast 90 Right Right 35 no
Lahore Qalandars Hussain Talat legspin 0 Right Right 75 no
Lahore Qalandars KhanNn fast 0 Left Left 70 Yes
Lahore Qalandars Mir jibran fast 75 Left Left 20 no
Lahore Qalandars Mohammad Nawaz legspin 55 Left Left 55 no
Lahore Qalandars predictablyunpredictable mediumfast 0 Right Right 75 no
Lahore Qalandars QalandarFan fast 0 Right Right 80 no
Lahore Qalandars Ravichandran Ashwin offspin 83 Right Right 58 no
Lahore Qalandars Raza Hasan legspin 75 Left Left 20 no
Lahore Qalandars Sarfraz Ahmed mediumfast 0 Right Right 71 no
Lahore Qalandars Sohail Tanvir mediumfast 87 Left Left 40 no
Lahore Qalandars world cup captain offspin 0 Left Left 80 no
Multan Sultans Anwar Ali mediumfast 50 Right Right 60 no
Multan Sultans Da_Future_Knick offspin 0 Left Left 85 no
Multan Sultans dauntless fast 75 Right Right 20 no
Multan Sultans Faheem Ashraf mediumfast 50 Right Right 60 no
Multan Sultans giri26 offspin 80 Right Right 25 no
Multan Sultans hadi123 fastmedium 75 Right Right 20 no
Multan Sultans Imam ul Haq legspin 0 Left Left 75 no
Multan Sultans JattMaula fast 0 Right Right 75 Yes
Multan Sultans Kevin Pietersen fast 0 Right Right 87 no
Multan Sultans Khyam offspin 0 Right Right 75 no
Multan Sultans Marlon Samuels offspin 61 Right Right 81 no
Multan Sultans Shawaiz fast 80 Right Left 70 no
Multan Sultans Shoaib Malik offspin 67 Right Right 88 no
Multan Sultans TeymurBlake mediumfast 0 Right Right 80 no
Multan Sultans Tusker legspin 75 Right Left 20 no
Multan Sultans UN talkz fast 90 Left Right 35 no
Multan Sultans Virat Kohli fast 0 Right Right 100 no

Grounds Available
Ground Bounce Seam Swing Spin Deterioration
Diamond Club Ground Avg Low Good High Avg
National Stadium High Avg Good Low Good
Gaddafi Stadium Low High High Avg Low
Arbab Niaz Stadium Low Low Good High Good
Bugti Stadium High Good Avg Low High
Multan Cricket Stadium Low Good High Good Low

[MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION] , [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] , [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]

Are you guys up for a ODI challenge match. ?

I am trying to get a hold to sim , it has been a since i have use it and i need to see if any issue is cropping up.

You have to use this database. Its from a previous PP-PSL held sometime back.

Team
Team Name Bowl-Type BowlSkill BowlHand BatHand BatSkill Wk
Lahore Qalandars AB de Villiers fast 0 Right Right 98 Yes
Lahore Qalandars ahmadharis1 legspin 85 Right Right 30 no
Lahore Qalandars ahmedwaqas92 fast 80 Right Right 25 no
Lahore Qalandars Arsalan Pro offspin 75 Right Right 20 no
Lahore Qalandars Canistani Hero fast 0 Right Right 95 no
Lahore Qalandars Ellipsism fast 90 Right Right 35 no
Lahore Qalandars Hussain Talat legspin 0 Right Right 75 no
Lahore Qalandars KhanNn fast 0 Left Left 70 Yes
Lahore Qalandars Mir jibran fast 75 Left Left 20 no
Lahore Qalandars Mohammad Nawaz legspin 55 Left Left 55 no
Lahore Qalandars predictablyunpredictable mediumfast 0 Right Right 75 no
Lahore Qalandars QalandarFan fast 0 Right Right 80 no
Lahore Qalandars Ravichandran Ashwin offspin 83 Right Right 58 no
Lahore Qalandars Raza Hasan legspin 75 Left Left 20 no
Lahore Qalandars Sarfraz Ahmed mediumfast 0 Right Right 71 no
Lahore Qalandars Sohail Tanvir mediumfast 87 Left Left 40 no
Lahore Qalandars world cup captain offspin 0 Left Left 80 no
Multan Sultans Anwar Ali mediumfast 50 Right Right 60 no
Multan Sultans Da_Future_Knick offspin 0 Left Left 85 no
Multan Sultans dauntless fast 75 Right Right 20 no
Multan Sultans Faheem Ashraf mediumfast 50 Right Right 60 no
Multan Sultans giri26 offspin 80 Right Right 25 no
Multan Sultans hadi123 fastmedium 75 Right Right 20 no
Multan Sultans Imam ul Haq legspin 0 Left Left 75 no
Multan Sultans JattMaula fast 0 Right Right 75 Yes
Multan Sultans Kevin Pietersen fast 0 Right Right 87 no
Multan Sultans Khyam offspin 0 Right Right 75 no
Multan Sultans Marlon Samuels offspin 61 Right Right 81 no
Multan Sultans Shawaiz fast 80 Right Left 70 no
Multan Sultans Shoaib Malik offspin 67 Right Right 88 no
Multan Sultans TeymurBlake mediumfast 0 Right Right 80 no
Multan Sultans Tusker legspin 75 Right Left 20 no
Multan Sultans UN talkz fast 90 Left Right 35 no
Multan Sultans Virat Kohli fast 0 Right Right 100 no

Grounds Available
Ground Bounce Seam Swing Spin Deterioration
Diamond Club Ground Avg Low Good High Avg
National Stadium High Avg Good Low Good
Gaddafi Stadium Low High High Avg Low
Arbab Niaz Stadium Low Low Good High Good
Bugti Stadium High Good Avg Low High
Multan Cricket Stadium Low Good High Good Low

Alright.

So should I post the XI?

Alright.

So should I post the XI?

Yes , since you posted first , you get to be home side

Pitch Types avaiable : Road , Flat , Dry , Normal , Spicy , Devilish , Nightmare
As you can guess Road pitch is most batting friendly , while Nightmare is very Bowling friendly pitch.

Note - A lineup must have 1 Wicketkeeper and 5 players with bowling skill greater than 1.

Your role for this match
1. Pick you best 11 for the match (see note above for guidline)
2. Pick pitch type
3. Pick Stadium
4. Pick Toss (heads/tail) Bat/Bowl first

Yes , since you posted first , you get to be home side

Pitch Types avaiable : Road , Flat , Dry , Normal , Spicy , Devilish , Nightmare
As you can guess Road pitch is most batting friendly , while Nightmare is very Bowling friendly pitch.

Note - A lineup must have 1 Wicketkeeper and 5 players with bowling skill greater than 1.

Your role for this match
1. Pick you best 11 for the match (see note above for guidline)
2. Pick pitch type
3. Pick Stadium
4. Pick Toss (heads/tail) Bat/Bowl first

1. Canistani Hero
2. world cup captain
3. QalandarFan
4. AB de Villiers (wk) (c)
5. Hussain Talat
6. predictablyunpredictable
7. Ravichandran Ashwin ^
8. Sohail Tanvir ^
9. Ellipsism ^
10. ahmadharis1 ^
11. ahmedwaqas92 ^

Pitch Type: Dry
Stadium: Gaddafi
Toss: Tail, Bat First

[MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION]
#Shoaib Malik
#Virat Kohli
#Kevin Pietersen
[MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION]
[MENTION=136466]Khyam[/MENTION]
[MENTION=140266]JattMaula[/MENTION]
[MENTION=140093]Shawaiz[/MENTION]
[MENTION=142702]UN talkz[/MENTION]
[MENTION=25545]giri26[/MENTION]
[MENTION=139867]dauntless[/MENTION]

Toss: Bowl First

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION]

sorry [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] . Today I was on call in Emergency Ward.
Is it still on , the challenge match ?

I will post MS team soon. Let me explore through squads.

sorry [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] . Today I was on call in Emergency Ward.
Is it still on , the challenge match ?

I will post MS team soon. Let me explore through squads.

[MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] already had.
Good enough.

I'm the most successful captain in PPCL/PCL hystory..

There's always a first and soon you are going to have yours.

Game on hay. No match to MS analysts. Mind you, MS have services of elite analysts. And in any case, MS will have Lala.

There's always a first and soon you are going to have yours.

Game on hay. No match to MS analysts. Mind you, MS have services of elite analysts. And in any case, MS will have Lala.

We've the GOAT �� Shehzad and appointed Abdul Razzaq as a Coach/Mentor/Chairman/CEO and everything.. So yours elite analysts are no match for our Razzler..

And there's backdoor chat with Lala, he might jump to his 4th team in PCL..

According to our contract with Lala, his trade package ( if he decides to) will include Bilawal Bhatti also. Get Lala and you will have additional benefit of having Bhatti in your team.

don't mind Bhatti, we needed a specialist water boy..

[MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION] , [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] , [MENTION=70195]AFM[/MENTION] , [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] , [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION] , [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]

For Mid season break
2 player type changes (bathand , bowl hand , role etc).
2 Contract swap within a team (non international player).
1 Internation Platinum swap (to either existing regular International or from unpicked International).

To reconfirm :
[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION]

High deterioration means more difficulty batting towards end of match and low deterioration means comparatively (vs HIGH det.) less difficult to bat towards end of match ?

Am I right ?

All PSL matches will go live in PakPassion Cricket Forum so do join us there.

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION]

Can we do FC games and OD games separately and not like previous seasons?

Basically allowing teams to choose different squads with different contracts for these two formats?

Think it will make it more interesting and fun.

Basically allowing teams to choose different squads with different contracts for these two formats?

I agree.

I use to do that with with Long Term and Short Term modifier. But in those days there were very high number of active players without needing any International players. So some players tend to better with T20/ODI's others dominate Tests. At present thats feasible with 3/4 teams tournament but not 6 or 8 teams we are going for this time around.

I am working on a alternative but simpler method this time around. Boosts will play a key role this time.

Currently i am testing to see how many times a team beat odds to win against a stronger team.
For example
Team 1 has 3/4 95 skilled players and 3 85 skilled players , rest 75 skilled players
Team 2 has 3 85 skilled players , rest 75 skilled players

I am checking how many times Team2 upsets Team1.
Then i'll go with Team 2 with 1 95 skilled players and 3 85 skilled players , rest 75 skilled players against Team1. And check how much odds are changing.
Also i'll be testing some variations on pace/spin skills depends on variations.

Long story short. All teams start bit underskilled that in PSL. Boost will make team stronger. There will not be fixed boosts per match this time around. Team will be given limited number of boosts at start. So captain needs to decide how many boosts he needs in a match. He may go with 0 boosts or even 3/4. This way you will get enough contract variation.

Note - If a captain tries to make a deal with other captain regarding boost allocation then he'll be punished secretly by getting some boosts rejected by the simmer before the match.

I use to do that with with Long Term and Short Term modifier. But in those days there were very high number of active players without needing any International players. So some players tend to better with T20/ODI's others dominate Tests. At present thats feasible with 3/4 teams tournament but not 6 or 8 teams we are going for this time around.

I am working on a alternative but simpler method this time around. Boosts will play a key role this time.

Currently i am testing to see how many times a team beat odds to win against a stronger team.
For example
Team 1 has 3/4 95 skilled players and 3 85 skilled players , rest 75 skilled players
Team 2 has 3 85 skilled players , rest 75 skilled players

I am checking how many times Team2 upsets Team1.
Then i'll go with Team 2 with 1 95 skilled players and 3 85 skilled players , rest 75 skilled players against Team1. And check how much odds are changing.
Also i'll be testing some variations on pace/spin skills depends on variations.

Long story short. All teams start bit underskilled that in PSL. Boost will make team stronger. There will not be fixed boosts per match this time around. Team will be given limited number of boosts at start. So captain needs to decide how many boosts he needs in a match. He may go with 0 boosts or even 3/4. This way you will get enough contract variation.

Note - If a captain tries to make a deal with other captain regarding boost allocation then he'll be punished secretly by getting some boosts rejected by the simmer before the match.

Interesting. So how exactly is it gonna work with boosts? You get limited number to use throughout season?

Cause from past experiences boost haven’t really worked as such and just make the whole thing more complicated not to mention with deadlines for posting the boosts etc.

I am just thinking that if you separate FC and OD tourney like do them at separate times or something and have the flexibility of selecting two different squads for it - it will make the whole thing more interesting. Which is what happens in reality I guess as well with the different squads for the formats.

It could be for example selecting different international players for OD format and for FC format. Or it could be giving different skills to players in OD format and different in FC format. For example in OD you might wanna go with 4 95 skill bats but in FC you might select instead to go with 4 95 skill bowls.

[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] time to bring the dream team back together.

2RjBoco.png

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

Where do I reserve a player type change for my players?

Please kindly let me know.