PPCL | PSL l Islamabad United | Team Thread | #UnitedWeWin

Welcome
[MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION] (26 cr)
[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] (4.2 cr)
[MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION] (2 cr)
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] (3.5 cr)
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] (10 cr)

Please make yourselves at home!

Welcome to Islamabad! Hope our hospitality treats you well.
[MENTION=151307]King_Kohli[/MENTION] (9 cr)

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] skipper so far we have spent 217.7 crore and acquired 12 players.

We need to acquire at least 3 more players and at most 6 more players.

Remaining budget is 82.3.

Sad to see you go [MENTION=138318]Belawal2014[/MENTION]. You were stolen from us but we will never forget you.

Islamabad remembers. Always.

8F8FA732-B459-4B17-AC91-9962C83C91BC.jpg37056508-0D91-42EA-974B-5176899185BD.jpgD746F5A4-42FD-40E0-86BC-67403BBB0683.jpg55EDC5AE-F3D4-4C34-92B0-349FE046538F.jpg

Welcome to the roti gang, folks!
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] (22 cr)
[MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION] (10 cr)
[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (15 cr)
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] (6 cr)

Islamabad United’s final 18-man squad. What a combination :aag

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION]
[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] (100 cr)
[MENTION=147262]Raja111[/MENTION] (07 cr)
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] (30 cr)
[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] (20 cr)
[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] (4.2 cr)
[MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION] (2 cr)
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] (3.5 cr)
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] (10 cr)
[MENTION=140093]Shawaiz[/MENTION] (6 cr)
[MENTION=151307]King_Kohli[/MENTION] (9 cr)
[MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION] (7 cr)
[MENTION=142013]ahmadharis1[/MENTION] (10 cr)
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] (14 cr)
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] (22 cr)
[MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION] (10 cr)
[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (15 cr)

Let’s go on and win this, boys!
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] (6 cr)

Hi everyone! So these are the current player roles but we have a window to make changes to suit the team combination as well as what you yourselves would like! Let us know if you want to become an all rounder, change from rightie to leftie, increase your fast bowling speed from Medium Fast to Fast Medium or express, or the other way around, or change your bowling style! Islamabad is committed to developing its players to their best strengths. Since this is a fun league with the goal of roleplaying, we want you to enjoy as much as possible.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (24.3 cr) LHB
[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] (100 cr) LHB
[MENTION=147262]Raja111[/MENTION] (07 cr) RHB
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] (30 cr) RAF
[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] (20 cr) RAF
[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] (4.2 cr) RHB, WK
[MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION] (2 cr) Chinaman :bhatti
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] (3.5 cr) SLAO
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] (10 cr) RHB
[MENTION=140093]Shawaiz[/MENTION] (6 cr) RAF
[MENTION=151307]King_Kohli[/MENTION] (9 cr) RHB
[MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION] (7 cr) LHB
[MENTION=142013]ahmadharis1[/MENTION] (10 cr) RHB
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] (14 cr) bowling all rounder RAMF, RHB
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] (22 cr) LAFM
[MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION] (10 cr) LHB
[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (15 cr) RHB
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] (6 cr) pure all rounder, RAFM, RHB

By the way, Dhaandli Pharmaceuticals has offered to vaccinate all players with “Performance Enhancing Vaccines” :afridi and we have also secured a partnership with the infamous PPCL Academy which is committed to training players in the special arts of run outs (of your partners), controlling the number of extras given in an innings (to the exact number :srt) and making confident statements in the press (against your own teammates). Let’s get the banter on this thread started.

#redforce #rotigang #dhaandli

#dimaghse

Indeed a huge challenge to Replicate M̶i̶s̶b̶a̶h̶,̶ ̶̶S̶h̶a̶d̶d̶y̶ IU , in terms of achievements. But looking at oppositions, we won't face alot of challenges.

:salute

Everyone feel free to introduce yourselves.

Personally, I began my career as an express pacer :akhtar and was a one season wonder in PPCL last year, my debut season. After getting spanked left and right while playing for Karachi Kings in PSL, I reinvented myself and focused on swing bowling :wa for the Cornered Tigers where I served as vice captain under the legendary [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION].

After a breakthrough season in the PPCL as the emerging pacer, I earned a Pakistan call up to play against England in the Test series. I was the leading pacer, but after rifts with my captain [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] :butt who was creating groupings within the team and calculated exclusions of top performers such as [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] and [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION], he further asked me to bowl a no ball. Upon this I was sidelined from the team for the T20I leading to a downturn in the team’s performances. After getting the backing of the media, I returned as captain in the third T20I and gave equal opportunity to sidelined players including [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] :srt who hit a brilliant 99* immediately on his return to beat England and win the series.

Now, after being inspired by Steve Smith, Shadab Khan, and Faheem Ashraf, I have decided to leave my bowling behind and become a relukatta. Bowling 150kph thunderbolts is not easy on the knees and it is important I prolong my career to the age of at least 40 (on paper). Therefore, this season I am focusing entirely on my batting :afridi

Look forward to playing with all of you! :wa

:salute

Everyone feel free to introduce yourselves.

Personally, I began my career as an express pacer :akhtar and was a one season wonder in PPCL last year, my debut season. After getting spanked left and right while playing for Karachi Kings in PSL, I reinvented myself and focused on swing bowling :wa for the Cornered Tigers where I served as vice captain under the legendary [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION].

After a breakthrough season in the PPCL as the emerging pacer, I earned a Pakistan call up to play against England in the Test series. I was the leading pacer, but after rifts with my captain [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] :butt who was creating groupings within the team and calculated exclusions of top performers such as [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] and [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION], he further asked me to bowl a no ball. Upon this I was sidelined from the team for the T20I leading to a downturn in the team’s performances. After getting the backing of the media, I returned as captain in the third T20I and gave equal opportunity to sidelined players including [MENTION=152376]Manager102[/MENTION] :srt who hit a brilliant 99* immediately on his return to beat England and win the series.

Now, after being inspired by Steve Smith, Shadab Khan, and Faheem Ashraf, I have decided to leave my bowling behind and become a relukatta. Bowling 150kph thunderbolts is not easy on the knees and it is important I prolong my career to the age of at least 40 (on paper). Therefore, this season I am focusing entirely on my batting :afridi

Look forward to playing with all of you! :wa

Hope to see you in the final el capitan - all the best

Happy to be a part of the team!:mu

I have a special bond with this city and look forward to displaying that with my performances.

Hi everyone! So these are the current player roles but we have a window to make changes to suit the team combination as well as what you yourselves would like! Let us know if you want to become an all rounder, change from rightie to leftie, increase your fast bowling speed from Medium Fast to Fast Medium or express, or the other way around, or change your bowling style! Islamabad is committed to developing its players to their best strengths. Since this is a fun league with the goal of roleplaying, we want you to enjoy as much as possible.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] (24.3 cr) LHB
[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] (100 cr) LHB
[MENTION=147262]Raja111[/MENTION] (07 cr) RHB
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] (30 cr) RAF
[MENTION=152120]TrentDevil[/MENTION] (20 cr) RAF
[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] (4.2 cr) RHB, WK
[MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION] (2 cr) Chinaman :bhatti
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] (3.5 cr) SLAO
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] (10 cr) RHB
[MENTION=140093]Shawaiz[/MENTION] (6 cr) RAF
[MENTION=151307]King_Kohli[/MENTION] (9 cr) RHB
[MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION] (7 cr) LHB
[MENTION=142013]ahmadharis1[/MENTION] (10 cr) RHB
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION] (14 cr) bowling all rounder RAMF, RHB
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] (22 cr) LAFM
[MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION] (10 cr) LHB
[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (15 cr) RHB
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] (6 cr) pure all rounder, RAFM, RHB

By the way, Dhaandli Pharmaceuticals has offered to vaccinate all players with “Performance Enhancing Vaccines” :afridi and we have also secured a partnership with the infamous PPCL Academy which is committed to training players in the special arts of run outs (of your partners), controlling the number of extras given in an innings (to the exact number :srt) and making confident statements in the press (against your own teammates). Let’s get the banter on this thread started.

#redforce #rotigang #dhaandli

#dimaghse

With regards to the above, I personally would be open to a position change depending on team needs. I am RAF by nature but adaptability is a part of my game.

Happy to be a part of the team!:mu

I have a special bond with this city and look forward to displaying that with my performances.

Welcome aboard sir, standing ovation by our head coach, chief selector, and batting coach.

:salute :salute :salute

With regards to the above, I personally would be open to a position change depending on team needs. I am RAF by nature but adaptability is a part of my game.

Islamabad Express has entered the station :aag

There are no Specialist Bowlers at IU. Any given day, #11 of IU squad has scored atleast one 50 in doemstic which is far more tough than PSL oppositions.

last_knight and Thunderbolt14 are unavailable

[MENTION=140093]Shawaiz[/MENTION] you need to step up to lead this team.

I could try to do this. Would be better if there was a co-captain/vice to split duties with. I did captain several years back but was possible because I had a really good vice captain splitting roles.

Ok that's good then. You will be captain of this team and there will be vice captain as well.