PPCL (S1) | Looking for potential captains please report here!

Batman

PPCL Hall of Famer
So we're starting a new PPCL season and looking for 8 active captains to lead their respective teams.

You can choose or design whatever team name you want to lead (under the rules of PPCL), like we had teams previously in PPCL and PCL seasons.

Something like this below for example:

Lighting Hawks
Team Bring It
Cerebral Assassin's
Big Cats
The Outlawz
Vicious Falconeris
Loose Cannons
Legendary Lions

Please nominate yourself along with your preferred team you would like to lead on this thread and also you can appoint a vice captain as well that can help you all the way through.

I would like to lead Lightning Hawks CC and revive that team, with [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] as VC :afridi

Doc - if you would instead like to lead a team, feel free to opt out! But just know that as we get into the season, I'm obviously open to splitting captaincy across formats as well if you are interested :)

I would like to lead Lightning Hawks CC and revive that team, with [MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] as VC :afridi

Doc - if you would instead like to lead a team, feel free to opt out! But just know that as we get into the season, I'm obviously open to splitting captaincy across formats as well if you are interested :)

I am up for the reunion and the vice-captaincy! Let’s see about splitting captaincy but think for now you should keep it!

Let’s do it! :lh

I am up for the reunion and the vice-captaincy! Let’s see about splitting captaincy but think for now you should keep it!

Perfect, consider it done! [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

Very excited for this :afridi

Let's see how many Captains we have.

If we have enough Captains, my first choice is to team up with [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] for Loose Cannons, if he doesn't object.

So we're starting a new PPCL season and looking for 8 active captains to lead their respective teams.

You can choose or design whatever team name you want to lead (under the rules of PPCL), like we had teams previously in PPCL and PCL seasons.

Something like this below for example:

Lighting Hawks
Team Bring It
Cerebral Assassin's
Big Cats
The Outlawz
Vicious Falconeris
Loose Cannons
Legendary Lions

Please nominate yourself along with your preferred team you would like to lead on this thread and also you can appoint a vice captain as well that can help you all the way through.

Why haven't you mentioned the most famous team in PPCl history i.e. Dhamakedar Dynamites?

Perfect, consider it done! [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

Very excited for this :afridi

That's great! Your team is locked now.

You can open your team thread and build your team squad.

I gotta be the first pick. I've been rocking the Lightning Hawks signature for years. :yk

We already got a perfect team :tuktukutd

Team Name: Misbah United
Captain: @AFM
V-Captain: TrentDevil

The team logo has been attached, humble request [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] to kindly make an emoji with the image : MU

• SocialMediaPostMaker_21042020_174134.jpg
    SocialMediaPostMaker_21042020_174134.jpg
    19.7 KB · Views: 107

The team logo has been attached, humble request [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] to kindly make an emoji with the image : MU
Sorry wrong image was attached above, below is the correct image:
1587471537749.jpg

You team name is locked as well you can open your team thread now.

2 teams so far confirmed.

Lightning Hawks CC
Captain: Square Drive | Vice captain: Watsupdoc

Misbah United
Captain: AFM | Vice captain: TrentDevil

2 teams so far confirmed.

Lightning Hawks CC

Misbah United
Captain: AFM | Vice captain: TrentDevil

Waiting to hear from [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] for Loose Cannons.

Hoping to see [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] soon.

I don't think we are going to get more sign-ups to be fair. Maybe it's best to do a competition with 6 teams rather than the planned 8?

Waiting to hear from [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] for Loose Cannons.

Hoping to see [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] soon.

[MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] ain't coming back.. Maybe [MENTION=132270]SL_Fan[/MENTION].. And I'm in for Loose Cannons
299104.png

[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION] you guys should take up one team as captain / vice-captain

I don't think we are going to get more sign-ups to be fair. Maybe it's best to do a competition with 6 teams rather than the planned 8?

I do agree with this though.

Some potential captains though, in all seriousness:
[MENTION=135989]world cup captain[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] [MENTION=53948]ritzy_123[/MENTION] [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION] [MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION] [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION] [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]

[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] another potential option of captain.

You're captain, i can be VC.. You should start the team thread..

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] , kindly acknowledge so we can move to create team thread.
I will captain Loose Cannons , [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] will be VC of Loose Cannons.

I will most likely be simming matches this season so don't want to create any controversy.

I can see [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] and [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] lead a team together.:hasan

I will most likely be simming matches this season so don't want to create any controversy.

I can see [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] and [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] lead a team together.:hasan

I do not know about leading but i can be vice captain at best maybe and be the part of the team if [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] wants me in his team i am happy being a vice captain or just even a player as the captain likes me to be

I rather be a team player than captain. At best VC but prefer team player.

I do not know about leading but i can be vice captain at best maybe and be the part of the team if [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION] wants me in his team i am happy being a vice captain or just even a player as the captain likes me to be

I rather be a team player than captain. At best VC but prefer team player.

You would enjoy the chaska of captaincy guys. Go for it seriously!

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] , kindly acknowledge so we can move to create team thread.
I will captain Loose Cannons , [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] will be VC of Loose Cannons.

Yes, your team name locked as well and you can create your team thread.

3 teams so far confirmed.

Lightning Hawks CC

Misbah United CC
Captain: TrentDevil | Vice captain: AFM

Loose Cannons
Captain: last_knight | Vice captain: Smbhayi

Anyone more interested for taking a team? we need atleast 3 more teams to start PPCL season.
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]
[MENTION=140491]Greenstorm[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION]
[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]
[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]
[MENTION=136435]Azan Basit[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137148]Rayyman[/MENTION]
[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION]
[MENTION=132969]Da_Future_Knick[/MENTION]
[MENTION=3224]ahmed[/MENTION]haris1
[MENTION=139314]ARK Rafay[/MENTION]
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
[MENTION=142432]Titan24[/MENTION]
[MENTION=139354]TeymurBlake[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149016]Ibrahim.Imran[/MENTION]
[MENTION=141936]MoFresh23[/MENTION]
[MENTION=129922]Smiling Creed[/MENTION]
[MENTION=53948]ritzy_123[/MENTION]
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION]
[MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION]
[MENTION=46373]Ismailtoca[/MENTION]
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION]
[MENTION=147605]Invincible Gujjar[/MENTION]
[MENTION=66785]imranq[/MENTION]
[MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]
[MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION]
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION]
[MENTION=2884]shafkath[/MENTION]
[MENTION=141804]QalandarFan[/MENTION]
[MENTION=143960]Uet331[/MENTION]
[MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION]
[MENTION=138411]EngrOmair[/MENTION]
[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]
[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION]
[MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION]
[MENTION=83056]shahidafridi123[/MENTION]
[MENTION=142036]Hamad_H[/MENTION]
[MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION]
[MENTION=149178]Afhan Ali[/MENTION]
[MENTION=143916]CadPakFan[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137764]Manager101[/MENTION]
[MENTION=132802]owais1[/MENTION]
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION]
[MENTION=141306]sweep_shot[/MENTION]
[MENTION=134927]hafizexpress[/MENTION]
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
[MENTION=99630]nextover666666[/MENTION]
[MENTION=130124]Canistani Hero[/MENTION]
[MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]
[MENTION=138307]StreetSmart[/MENTION]

You would enjoy the chaska of captaincy guys. Go for it seriously!

me as captain would result in penalties, fines and disaster as i hardly have knowledge on how to build a squad and give the platinium/gold/diamond contracts and cant be active or on time to submit the squads as it is Ramzan so at best can be VC or a player

It is up to the already appointed captains or new upcoming captains to include me in their teams if they like, i can be active as a player or vc , sorry but no captaincy please

Anyone more interested for taking a team? we need atleast 3 more teams to start PPCL season.

Thanks for the mention guys.

I’d like to captain Lightning Lions 🦁.

Anyone wants to be VC?

Hit me up!

I would like to captain a team ideally, though I don't mind playing as a vice captain or as a normal player. I am available if anybody wants to get in my team. I can decide the name with whosoever will be the vice skipper. If you want to captain then you can captain the team as well. I will be happy in any capacity.

Please let me know if anybody of you is interested.

Tagging a few people who might be interested.

I was going to say the same :))) unfortunately I’m going to be busy and don’t want to take complete responsibility of building and managing the squad. I’d be okay with being vice captain or a normal player. Besides, I have additional responsibilities :butt

I would like to captain a team ideally, though I don't mind playing as a vice captain or as a normal player. I am available if anybody wants to get in my team. I can decide the name with whosoever will be the vice skipper. If you want to captain then you can captain the team as well. I will be happy in any capacity.

Please let me know if anybody of you is interested.

Tagging a few people who might be interested.

i am all good to support u as a player or vc , if you get the nod of forming a team you can add me into your team in any capacity you like except the captaincy

The only thing necessary is remaining active and posting by deadlines.

If you decide to captain, there will be people to help you out. Don't feel overwhelmed.

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

Lighting Lions 🦁:

C: [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]
VC: [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]

And potential captains.

Captaining a team will not burden you too much. I think I am the most lazy one when it comes to posts, uploads and stickers type stuff. Captaining a PPCL team didn't burden me so I think it's not super hard.

I am not a gadget man. I don't understand this file-types and always make mistakes while uploading. So naive that I couldn't upload a pic for PP profile. And Being a doctor, my duty hours are overstretched due to Corona Pandemic. But happy to spend time for PPCL activity as long as it keeps everyone busy, specially in a way to ease us through Current pandemic.

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]

Lighting Lions ��:

C: [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION]
VC: [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]

Perfect!

One small request though - can the team name be altered slightly, so that there's no confusion between Lightning Hawks and Lightning Lions? :yk2

Maybe we can have [MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION] captain a team with [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] as the VC.

And for the final team, have [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION] lead with either [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] or [MENTION=53948]ritzy_123[/MENTION] serving as VC?

Perfect!

One small request though - can the team name be altered slightly, so that there's no confusion between Lightning Hawks and Lightning Lions? :yk2

Hehe okay!

Any suggestions? [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]

Let’s rename Lightning Lions to Cornered Tigers... [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]

Maybe we can have [MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION] captain a team with [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] as the VC.

And for the final team, have [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION] lead with either [MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] or [MENTION=53948]ritzy_123[/MENTION] serving as VC?

Thanks for the suggestion mate.

I'd be happy in either roles, VC or player :)

Thanks for the suggestion mate.

I'd be happy in either roles, VC or player :)

Perfect!

I think you and [MENTION=54243]Azlan Khan[/MENTION] would make a great duo :akhtar

And then we can have [MENTION=151817]Batsman e Azam[/MENTION] and [MENTION=144551]Geil[/MENTION] pair up for the last duo. That's 6 teams right there :afridi

[MENTION=134789]maddgenius[/MENTION] is a good option [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]

4 teams so far confirmed.

Lightning Hawks CC

Misbah United CC
Captain: TrentDevil | Vice captain: AFM

Loose Cannons CC
Captain: last_knight | Vice captain: Smbhayi

Cornered Tigers
Captain: Mueez | Vice captain: Thunderbolt14

Sure I'll take up a team.

Thanks [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] for suggesting my name as a captain but don't think I'll be able to manage 2 teams simultaneously :usman