PPCL (Season 1) | Points Table & Stats

[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] 3rd [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] 10th

Superb bowling partnership without boosts
[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] congrats on 1000 runs
I boost him often because of his consistency. Always scores when needed. At the top for a reason :aag

So good to see me and [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] in the top 10 with 50+ averages. Backbone of our batting.

And all this while wasting diamond contracts on Major and an A/R because of inexperience with the sim.

We'll be a force to reckon with after mid season because I'll make sure we fully utilise our diamond contracts.

Major has costed us almost all the matches he played!! Lol

Twenty20 Cup

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
[th]NRR[/th]
[th]For[/th]
[th]Against[/th]
1Lightning Hawks CC110020.650226/20213/20
2Misbah United CC110020.400209/20201/20
3Cornered Tigers110020.315207/19.5206/20
4Loose Cannons CC10100-0.315206/20207/19.5
5The Pindi Boyz10100-0.400201/20209/20
6Cerebral Assassins10100-0.650213/20226/20
[td][/td]

Boosts Count Until Mid Season

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins282
Cornered Tigers291
Lightning Hawks CC264
Loose Cannons CC273
Misbah United CC264
The Pindi Boyz264
[td][/td]

Twenty20 Cup

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
[th]NRR[/th]
[th]For[/th]
[th]Against[/th]
1Lightning Hawks CC220151.075386/40343/40
2Loose Cannons CC211141.275312/34.2310/39.5
3The Pindi Boyz211020.075355/40352/40
4Cornered Tigers21102-0.139350/39.5360/40
5Misbah United CC21102-0.550339/40361/40
6Cerebral Assassins20200-1.808316/40332/34.2
[td][/td]

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins282
Cornered Tigers300
Lightning Hawks CC273
Loose Cannons CC282
Misbah United CC273
The Pindi Boyz273
[td][/td]

The Pindi Boyz lucky number 3:asghar

Gotta say [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] has the best tactics out of all captains. :salute

Twenty20 Cup

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
[th]NRR[/th]
[th]For[/th]
[th]Against[/th]
1Loose Cannons CC321161.191464/52.2458/59.5
2Lightning Hawks CC321150.550534/60501/60
3Cornered Tigers321150.406539/56.5548/60
4The Pindi Boyz321030.216513/60500/60
5Misbah United CC31202-0.728487/60513/58
6Cerebral Assassins30300-1.776504/60521/51.2
[td][/td]

*The Pindi Boyz - Deducted 1 point for missing the team deadline

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins291
Cornered Tigers300
Lightning Hawks CC291
Loose Cannons CC282
Misbah United CC282
The Pindi Boyz282
[td][/td]

We are on top,in Fc as well as T20 now that's showing who is the master and the boss,two different formats and topping the charts:messi

Can't help but wonder if only I'd posted the lineup we could've won and been at the top :ssmith

Beware Cannons. Pindi Boyz #TayyarHain

Can't help but wonder if only I'd posted the lineup we could've won and been at the top :ssmith

Beware Cannons. Pindi Boyz #TayyarHain

You are right. Game of very fine margins.
We are aware of the big challenge. Not going to be easy but we will put in 100% effort.

Tigers will top the table
PB will be 2nd

Looks like the script is playing out perfectly :butt [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]

Tigers will top the table
PB will be 2nd

Looks like the script is playing out perfectly :butt [MENTION=145503]Mueez[/MENTION] [MENTION=151892]Thunderbolt14[/MENTION]

Absolutely. Special thanks to the Academy who have also thought about us and our feelings.

It is nice to win some matches :asif

Why? And how nrr calculate by the way [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION]?

Total runs scored
Total overs faced
Total runs conceded
Total overs bowled

You can see it For and Against column of each team in the points table.

Twenty20 Cup

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
[th]NRR[/th]
[th]For[/th]
[th]Against[/th]
1Cornered Tigers431290.743693/73700/80
2The Pindi Boyz431170.538677/80634/80
3Loose Cannons CC422160.459598/72.2622/79.5
4Lightning Hawks CC42215-0.032686/80655/76.1
5Cerebral Assassins41314-0.983727/80717/71.2
6Misbah United CC41302-0.898683/80736/78
[td][/td]

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins291
Cornered Tigers300
Lightning Hawks CC300
Loose Cannons CC291
Misbah United CC291
The Pindi Boyz291
[td][/td]

T20 Batting Stats till Round 4
Name Inn Runs Avg SR HS 50's 100's
Bhaag Viru Bhaag 4 217 108.5 159.56 97.1 2 0
Manager101 4 196 65.33 150.77 102.1 1 1
TeymurBlake 4 190 190 149.61 85.1 1 0
Rayyman 4 187 62.33 150.81 90.1 1 0
Watsupdoc 4 168 56 147.37 97 2 0
ritzy_123 4 166 55.33 152.29 98.1 1 0
Manager102 4 164 54.67 142.61 67 1 0
raashidkhan89079 4 158 39.5 137.39 53 1 0
Hadi Rizvi 4 149 49.67 144.66 63 1 0
Greenstorm 4 128 42.67 154.22 74 1 0
Smiling Creed 4 126 42 165.79 86.1 1 0
The Viper 4 118 29.5 131.11 39 0 0
cric_craze 4 97 97 125.97 55.1 1 0
Kumar Sangakarra 4 97 97 131.08 87.1 1 0
ARK Rafay 4 96 32 135.21 29 0 0
Saj 3 90 90 132.35 41.1 0 0
Batsman e Azam 4 89 29.67 156.14 34 0 0
Titan24 4 81 27 132.79 39 0 0
Azan Basit 3 78 26 150 53 1 0
Saeed Anwar 3 76 25.33 120.63 32 0 0
CadPakFan 3 71 35.5 154.35 43.1 0 0
Square Drive 4 70 17.5 134.62 24 0 0
Azzurri 4 65 21.67 147.73 47.1 0 0
Misbah Ul-Haq 3 61 61 141.86 32.1 0 0
ahmadharis1 4 51 17 118.6 20 0 0
last_knight 4 51 25.5 113.33 20 0 0
Salman Butt 3 49 16.33 102.08 32 0 0
imranq 2 47 47 142.42 29 0 0
Ravi Shastri 2 45 45 107.14 31 0 0
Da_Future_Knick 2 44 44 146.67 24 0 0
Abdullah719 4 43 14.33 130.3 26 0 0
Deewana Mastana 4 42 10.5 113.51 21 0 0
Ismailtoca 2 39 19.5 118.18 33 0 0
AFM 2 35 17.5 100 18 0 0
Imran Khan 2 34 17 117.24 27 0 0
JibranAnsari 4 32 8 100 25 0 0
Babu Bhaiya 3 31 10.33 103.33 30 0 0
as-95 4 29 7.25 96.67 13 0 0
Ben Stokes 3 28 9.33 93.33 23 0 0
MoFresh23 2 26 13 152.94 25 0 0
andy0204 2 25 25 125 18 0 0
hafizexpress 2 22 11 91.67 15 0 0
Afhan Ali 2 21 10.5 105 20 0 0
Azlan Khan 2 18 18 100 15.1 0 0
Geil 1 17 17 141.67 17 0 0
Ibrahim.Imran 2 17 17 170 15.1 0 0
Thunderbolt14 1 17 130.77 17.1 0 0
Shahid Afridi 1 16 16 114.29 16 0 0
The_KING 1 16 145.45 16.1 0 0
Richard Hadlee 2 15 15 93.75 10.1 0 0
maddgenius 1 14 14 127.27 14 0 0
StreetSmart 1 13 13 100 13 0 0
AB De Villiers 2 8 66.67 8.1 0 0
Hamad_H 1 8 8 88.89 8 0 0
iPakistani 2 8 4 114.29 7 0 0
Mohammad Hafeez 1 6 6 100 6 0 0
Smbhayi 3 6 2 42.86 2 0 0
Trent Boult 1 4 4 50 4 0 0
shafkath 1 3 75 3.1 0 0
Stuart Broad 1 3 3 60 3 0 0
Glenn McGrath 1 0 0 0.1 0 0
Jacques Kallis 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
Moh@n 1 0 0 0 0 0 0

T20 Bowling Stats till Round 4
Name Inn Runs Wkts Avg ER SR BBW 4w
Geil 4 101 8 12.63 6.31 12 4 | 22 1
Smbhayi 4 144 8 18 9 12 3 | 23 0
Sunny_majoka 4 104 8 13 6.5 12 4 | 20 1
AFM 3 89 6 14.83 7.42 12 4 | 23 1
andy0204 4 123 6 20.5 7.69 16 3 | 24 0
maddgenius 4 154 6 25.67 9.63 16 5 | 20 0
MenInG 4 120 6 20 7.5 16 3 | 26 0
Mir jibran 4 145 6 24.17 9.35 15.5 2 | 27 0
Trent Boult 4 132 6 22 8.25 16 2 | 25 0
Azlan Khan 4 136 5 27.2 8.77 18.6 3 | 32 0
Babu Bhaiya 4 123 5 24.6 7.69 19.2 2 | 15 0
The_KING 4 88 5 17.6 6.21 17 4 | 12 1
Thunderbolt14 4 118 5 23.6 7.38 19.2 2 | 19 0
Deewana Mastana 4 117 4 29.25 7.31 24 2 | 30 0
Ben Stokes 3 70 3 23.33 7 20 2 | 33 0
QalandarFan 3 88 3 29.33 7.33 24 1 | 28 0
Richard Hadlee 4 131 3 43.67 8.73 30 1 | 24 0
Wasim Akram 3 118 3 39.33 9.83 24 1 | 26 0
Canistani Hero 2 94 2 47 11.75 24 1 | 46 0
Glenn McGrath 4 147 2 73.5 9.19 48 1 | 30 0
hafizexpress 2 68 2 34 9.71 21 1 | 33 0
Moh@n 4 133 2 66.5 9.98 40 1 | 31 0
Ravi Shastri 4 147 2 73.5 9.8 45 1 | 30 0
StreetSmart 2 43 2 21.5 5.38 24 2 | 15 0
Stuart Broad 2 60 2 30 10 18 1 | 18 0
Hamad_H 1 9 1 9 4.5 12 1 | 9 0
iPakistani 2 85 1 85 10.63 48 1 | 47 0
Ismailtoca 2 58 1 58 7.25 48 1 | 25 0
Mueez 3 111 1 111 9.25 72 1 | 39 0
nextover666666 2 59 1 59 9.83 36 1 | 34 0
owais1 1 48 1 48 12 24 1 | 48 0
shafkath 3 111 1 111 9.25 72 1 | 27 0
silentkiller187 1 33 1 33 8.25 24 1 | 33 0
Smudger 1 48 1 48 12 24 1 | 48 0
sweep_shot 2 77 1 77 9.63 48 1 | 40 0
Uet331 1 37 1 37 9.25 24 1 | 37 0
Imran Khan 3 109 0 9.08 0 | 24 0
Jacques Kallis 1 34 0 8.5 0 | 34 0
Major 1 44 0 11 0 | 44 0
Mohammad Hafeez 1 8 0 8 0 | 8 0
Nathon Lyon 1 51 0 13.3 0 | 51 0
Ravindra Jadeja 2 89 0 11.13 0 | 35 0
Saqlain Mushtaq 1 51 0 12.75 0 | 51 0
Shahid Afridi 1 18 0 9 0 | 18 0
TrentDevil 2 91 0 11.38 0 | 40 0

Twenty20 Cup

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
[th]NRR[/th]
[th]For[/th]
[th]Against[/th]
1Loose Cannons CC532190.610793/90.1815/99.5
2Cornered Tigers532290.399889/93916/100
3The Pindi Boyz532170.174788/100749/97.2
4Cerebral Assassins52316-0.416842/97.2828/91.2
5Lightning Hawks CC52315-0.252879/100850/94
6Misbah United CC52305-0.520899/100932/98
[td][/td]

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins300
Cornered Tigers300
Lightning Hawks CC300
Loose Cannons CC300
Misbah United CC300
The Pindi Boyz300
[td][/td]

Congrats [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] bhai leading the table in 2/3 formats :salute

We have had a weird FC campaign, disastrous OD and a great T20 campaign :yk

Congrats [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] bhai leading the table in 2/3 formats :salute

Thanks bro.
We will try to keep it same in FC and t20s by end of round 10. That's the aim.

For ODIs, Professor is supervising all the progress and his guidance will help us win more ODIs.

Pindi boiz have won 3 games and have a bonus point as well. That means 6+1 = 7 points, but they have lost one point for missing deadline, so should be only 6 points.

Similarly Cannons have 3 wins and a bonus point, so that should be only 7 points and not 9. Can someone explain this please, forgive me if i am missing out on something :afaq

Pindi boiz have won 3 games and have a bonus point as well. That means 6+1 = 7 points, but they have lost one point for missing deadline, so should be only 6 points.

Similarly Cannons have 3 wins and a bonus point, so that should be only 7 points and not 9. Can someone explain this please, forgive me if i am missing out on something :afaq

Twenty20 Cup

2 points for a home win
3 points for a away win
1 points for a tie (Note: This will only be valid if there's no Super Over)
0 points for a loss

1 bonus point if a team won between 25 to 40 runs by batting first or chase it down the target before 3 overs.

2 bonus points if a team won by more than 41 runs by batting first or chase it down the target before 6 overs.

this should explain it, away matches are important, try to win away u will climb up the table

Is there a combined table for Tests+ODI+T20 player stats [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION]?

It would be helpful for the draft we are organizing

First Class Championship

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Tied[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
1Loose Cannons CC53112589
2Lightning Hawks CC53112787
3The Pindi Boyz52032565
4Cornered Tigers51312464
5Cerebral Assassins51222662
6Misbah United CC51132250
[td][/td]

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins1515
Cornered Tigers1515
Lightning Hawks CC1515
Loose Cannons CC1515
Misbah United CC1515
The Pindi Boyz1416
[td][/td]

sitting top firmly at the moment.. We missed a bonus point by 42 runs by the way

First Class Championship

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Tied[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
1Loose Cannons CC641130110
2Lightning Hawks CC63123191
3The Pindi Boyz63033186
4Misbah United CC62132771
5Cornered Tigers61322868
6Cerebral Assassins61233268
[td][/td]

Boosts Count Until Playoffs

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins327
Cornered Tigers030
Lightning Hawks CC327
Loose Cannons CC327
Misbah United CC327
The Pindi Boyz327
[td][/td]

Hawks and Boys playing for second spot?:bumble2 or is there no one left to challenge us for the top spot it feels lonely at the top, 19 points gap :ronaldo

Good to be at top but still a long way to go brother. And 19 points lead isn't enough of a breathing space. We need to win against Hawks and Boyz.

First Class Championship

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Tied[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
1Loose Cannons CC641130110
2Lightning Hawks CC63123191
3The Pindi Boyz63033186
4Misbah United CC62132771
5Cornered Tigers61322868
6Cerebral Assassins61233268
[td][/td]

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins327
Cornered Tigers030
Lightning Hawks CC327
Loose Cannons CC327
Misbah United CC327
The Pindi Boyz327
[td][/td]

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] Shouldn't PindiBoyz get 22 points for win against Assassins ? Table has them gaining 21.

Good to be at top but still a long way to go brother. And 19 points lead isn't enough of a breathing space. We need to win against Hawks and Boyz.

I know skip but need to enjoy the top spot and put real pressure on teams like Lightning Hawks and Pindi Boys to up their game if they really want to challenge us

Catching up is a weird phenomenon. Mostly it narrows the spectrum of strengths but sometimes it can as well stimulate you.

I and [MENTION=135839]Smbhayi[/MENTION] decided after warm ups that we don't want to make alot of changes when most teams rushed to change player types to Catch up and readjust the strategies in accord to how sim behaved during Warm Ups.

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] Shouldn't PindiBoyz get 22 points for win against Assassins ? Table has them gaining 21.

Error from my part - will update after next round ends.

First Class Championship

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Tied[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
1Loose Cannons CC751135135
2Lightning Hawks CC732237105
3The Pindi Boyz731337101
4Cerebral Assassins72233789
5Misbah United CC72143174
6Cornered Tigers71333272
[td][/td]

*Misbah United CC - Deducted 1 point for missing the team deadline (Round 7)

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins426
Cornered Tigers030
Lightning Hawks CC624
Loose Cannons CC624
Misbah United CC327
The Pindi Boyz624
[td][/td]

So the only chance for us and PB is for Cannons to lose 2 games. And we win our remaining games with as many bonus points as possible.

So in other words it will still be decided based on Cannons vs Hawks and Cannons vs. PB match.

I hope boys and hawks don't give up and play to their strength, Hawks need Pindi Boys help and we can safely say Boys cannot win the FC championship as even if they beat us and win all their three games and hawks win against us they will fall short with 1 to 5 points of cannons points

now all hopes of Hawks lies in [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] hands and if he chooses to play to full strength then expect a nice match up Pindi v Cannons

All in all Hawks are well placed here tactically as Hawks v Cannons match is the last match so if PB fails to beat us they can save their boosts against us and PB has everything to lose on boosts as they have no real chance of winning FC championship

Would be very interesting to watch tactically on boosts what PB will do in PB v cannons match

So the only chance for us and PB is for Cannons to lose 2 games. And we win our remaining games with as many bonus points as possible.

So in other words it will still be decided based on Cannons vs Hawks and Cannons vs. PB match.

If top 3 all win round 8, then we need just one win from round 9 or 10 to become champions.

But let me introduce the ulterior plans.

We play with 7 bats (3 super bats) and 2 ARs (1 Bat AR, 1 Pure AR). They can bat for 4.5 sessions in each innings on Roads. :))
That leaves 6 sessions for 2 innings of opposition but we will drop all diamond bowlers to ensure opposition bats for 5 sessions in first innings.Why bother winning when we can draw our way to FC Championship :)))

If top 3 all win round 8, then we need just one win from round 9 or 10 to become champions.

We play with 7 bats (3 super bats) and 2 ARs (1 Bat AR, 1 Pure AR). They can bat for 4.5 sessions in each innings on Roads. :))
That leaves 6 sessions for 2 innings of opposition but we will drop all diamond bowlers to ensure opposition bats for 5 sessions in first innings.Why bother winning when we can draw our way to FC Championship :)))

More runs for me to have :yk

But I am sure you won't do it and would like to win in style, after being handed gifts :))

I hope boys and hawks don't give up and play to their strength, Hawks need Pindi Boys help and we can safely say Boys cannot win the FC championship as even if they beat us and win all their three games and hawks win against us they will fall short with 1 to 5 points of cannons points

now all hopes of Hawks lies in [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] hands and if he chooses to play to full strength then expect a nice match up Pindi v Cannons

All in all Hawks are well placed here tactically as Hawks v Cannons match is the last match so if PB fails to beat us they can save their boosts against us and PB has everything to lose on boosts as they have no real chance of winning FC championship

Would be very interesting to watch tactically on boosts what PB will do in PB v cannons match

No. round 10 is Cannons vs Boyz.

Unless Hawks v LC is a tie then PB will be champions - no possibility can be ruled out :)))

Never been tried before so not sure how it will work but Road is the only possibility of getting a draw :))

We will pick the weakest bowling line up. 1 spinner,1 pacer, 1 Bat AR, one Pure AR. That attack can't get 10 wickets in 5 sessions on a Road.
And we will pick 7 bats ( 3 super bats) + 2 ARs. That batting will bat for 130 overs on a Road.

We will make new Batting Records. With possibility of a tripple hundred and 600+ scores in every innings.

We will pick the weakest bowling line up. 1 spinner,1 pacer, 1 Bat AR, one Pure AR. That attack can't get 10 wickets in 5 sessions on a Road.
And we will pick 7 bats ( 3 super bats) + 2 ARs. That batting will bat for 130 overs on a Road.

We will make new Batting Records. With possibility of a tripple hundred and 600+ scores in every innings.

Go for it bro. I honestly don't care anymore :)))

Not even about OD or T20s :)))

Go for it bro. I honestly don't care anymore :)))

Not even about OD or T20s :)))

Yaar aisa tou na karo. If Tigers knew it would provoke this sort of reaction we would have used 3 boosts at the cost of limited overs and little chances in tests just to keep the league fun.

I still stand by the fact that we are gifting the match to all 5 teams that play against us. So really you shouldn’t worry so much. You will also win a heaping victory tomorrow.

Let’s maintain the spirit of the league yaar!

Yaar aisa tou na karo. If Tigers knew it would provoke this sort of reaction we would have used 3 boosts at the cost of limited overs and little chances in tests just to keep the league fun.

I still stand by the fact that we are gifting the match to all 5 teams that play against us. So really you shouldn’t worry so much. You will also win a heaping victory tomorrow.

My question is, why would you give up on Tests with half the season left and you guys sitting at 4th, being well in contention? That to, to save boosts for T20s where they've been such a flop. Makes no sense at all lol.

I don't think any other team would've given up that early tbh.

Now every FC round, atleast 1 if not more of the games are pretty pointless. I haven't even bothered checking out any of the other results from round 7 besides that of the Hawks game, and even that game was just meh - completely forgot it was on until much later in the day.

Don’t worry bro will still try to keep the spirit fun. :yk

But there is no point in thinking thoroughly about strategies :)))

I have only seen a draw on Pancake pitch and that is itself a pretty rare event.

First Class Championship

[th]Position[/th]
[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Matches[/th]
[th]Won[/th]
[th]Tied[/th]
[th]Lost[/th]
[th]Bonus Points[/th]
[th]Total Points[/th]
1Loose Cannons CC851240140
2Lightning Hawks CC842243127
3The Pindi Boyz841342126
4Cerebral Assassins832343115
5Misbah United CC82153679
6Cornered Tigers81343777
[td][/td]

*Misbah United CC - Deducted 1 point for missing the team deadline (Round 7)

[th]Teams[/th]
[th]Used[/th]
[th]Available[/th]
Cerebral Assassins426
Cornered Tigers030
Lightning Hawks CC921
Loose Cannons CC822
Misbah United CC525
The Pindi Boyz921
[td][/td]

See even if we had won 2 matches out of 3 even against Cannons, Tigers would be at 3/3/2 and cannons would be at 4/1/3

We really needed to win 4/5 of our games after midseason to have a chance at winning, even though we weren’t that far behind at 4th plave with only 2 points behind 3rd during mid season. I think this format could have been interesting with a QAE style final between the top 2 teams, so there’s more incentive to fight for not just 1st place but also 2nd place as well. Might be worth noting for the future, for the mods

See even if we had won 2 matches out of 3 even against Cannons, Tigers would be at 3/3/2 and cannons would be at 4/1/3

We really needed to win 4/5 of our games after midseason to have a chance at winning, even though we weren’t that far behind at 4th plave with only 2 points behind 3rd during mid season. I think this format could have been interesting with a QAE style final between the top 2 teams, so there’s more incentive to fight for not just 1st place but also 2nd place as well. Might be worth noting for the future, for the mods

I agree it would make the competition a lot more competitive.

We should do this in the next season!

I'm gonna stick my neck out here and say that PB have the best shot at winning the championship.

Why?

Cannons' remaining 2 games are against Hawks and PB, who are 2nd and 3rd respectively and are their biggest threat/the most serious contenders alongside them to win the championship. Two tough games on paper.

Hawks' remaining 2 games are against Cannons and the Assassins. The former are obviously table toppers and are the team to beat - that too, away from home. Assassins meanwhile have a remote chance of going all the way, and just beat the table toppers without 3/4 of their diamonds. Two tough away games for the Hawks.

PB meanwhile are guaranteed to get an easy win in round 9 as they play their easiest game of the tournament. So they really just need 1 win (albeit in a tough matchup) in round 10, and 1 other result to go their way. They're also just 1 point behind the Hawks so are effectively joint 2nd.

I agree it would make the competition a lot more competitive.

We should do this in the next season!

I feel tigers could easily have fought for second place as we were joint third with PB at the time.

Tie ho gaya toh? It's a Flat pitch so I have hope :)))

Don't see Tigers pulling off an upset like y'all did though :afaq

Plus boosting Azlan on a bowling pitch was essentially a wasted boost, so you really had 1 boost to counter (not taking anything away from your win obviously).

Here, Tigers have to counter 3 solid boosts (the AR still bowls well with 95 skill, like Hadlee has shown now) of PB's. Tie looking very unlikely although I wouldn't mind it at all :ghalib

Don't see Tigers pulling off an upset like y'all did though :afaq

Yeah I know. We needed MU to win last round, didn't happen unfortunately. :mv

Now our only hope is the PB vs LC round 10 game ending in a tie, and of course to win our next two games.

But as long as there is even a tiny chance, we will continue to give our best.

Yeah I know. We needed MU to win last round, didn't happen unfortunately. :mv

Now our only hope is the PB vs LC round 10 game ending in a tie, and of course to win our next two games.

But as long as there is even a tiny chance, we will continue to give our best.

Round 10 mein boosts ka kya iraada hai, assuming you lose to MU here? :malik :ghalib