PTI defeats 3 party alliance candidate in Mirpur, Azad Kashmir Election

Mian

I was wondering what happened to the PMLN and PPP narrative that PTI govt sold Kashmir?

PMLN is currently the sitting govt in Azad Kashmir and they used all the machinery and made alliance with PPP and JI just to win this election but still lost it the whole AJK cabinet was running the campaign with slogans like PTI sold Kashmir!

This one was actually PMLN own seat and they were unable to retain it

Looks like Kashmiris are not buying their propaganda and are happy with PTI govt efforts for their cause!

Well done PTI

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=149166]Technics 1210[/MENTION] @

I was wondering what happened to the PMLN and PPP narrative that PTI govt sold Kashmir?

PMLN is currently the sitting govt in Azad Kashmir and they used all the machinery and made alliance with PPP and JI just to win this election but still lost it the whole AJK cabinet was running the campaign with slogans like PTI sold Kashmir!

This one was actually PMLN own seat and they were unable to retain it

Looks like Kashmiris are not buying their propaganda and are happy with PTI govt efforts for their cause!

Well done PTI

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=149166]Technics 1210[/MENTION] @

People are slowing waking to the corrupt and evil mafia. Utter humiliation for the mafia.

These media personal and fake news hawkers underestimate the power of the silent majority. I still remember how these anchors and media houses were predicting a re-election of Noon league in 2018 on the back of their "excellent performance". Then the elections came round and we all know what happened :afridi

Sure the people are feeling the pinch of inflation, but unless they are completely dumb and ignorant (aka patwaris) they realize why the inflation is happening and who is really responsible for it.

Mashallah this is splendid news! The people of Pakistan are waking up after decades of deception and corruption.

The most pertinent point here is that Pakistan's economy has barley started its ascend; just think for a moment what will happen to PMLN & PPP when Pakistan's economy is inshallah booming under PTI - I can tell you what will happen - PMLN & PPP will become footnotes in Pakistan's history. I can only shudder to think what will happen the the Nooras and Bilo ranis.

Mashallah this is splendid news! The people of Pakistan are waking up after decades of deception and corruption.

The most pertinent point here is that Pakistan's economy has barley started its ascend; just think for a moment what will happen to PMLN & PPP when Pakistan's economy is inshallah booming under PTI - I can tell you what will happen - PMLN & PPP will become footnotes in Pakistan's history. I can only shudder to think what will happen the the Nooras and Bilo ranis.

Just today there was news that exports of ready-made garments grew 12% in the first quarter of this year (in US dollar terms), and Khan and his team are just getting started. RIP patwaris and jiyalas.

In before:

Overseas Mirpuris came to vote for PTI and they are not well aware of ground realities and the sufferings.

#AchaSorry

Barrister sultan mahmud

Another barrister to add to the ranks of
Quaid e azam
Asaf ali
Assadin owaisi
Saifuddin kitchlew
There was judge syed Mahmood
Jawaharlal nehru
Shahid azmi

This my constituency. I can tell you that the Barrister enjoys huge support.

Azad Kashmir and Balochistan never likes the puppet of main establishment. They know Imran Khan is puppet of main establishment hence why. Azad Kashmir and Balochistan in general leans towards the political leaders that aren’t fond of main establishment. That is how they opened up to Zardari and then Nawaz Sharif after what Musharraf did to Balochistan.

Confusing, you are saying Azad Kashmiris dont like puppet of main establishment, and IK is the puppet. Then how come PTI won there??????

Some of my family originate from Azad Kashmir but I don’t recognise the narrative posted by [MENTION=150325]mgtow[/MENTION].
Appears to me that AK is no different to the rest of Pakistan where the population have learnt the truth about the Sharifs and Bhutto-Zardaris and are turning to the new kids on the block. A choice they previously did not have the strength of conviction to back.

Maybe it is changing in Azad Kashmir. Our family originates from Azad Kashmir. People from Azad Kashmir tend to be good-old conservative or hardcore PMLN but leans less towards the main establishment. Next election may decide if the perception is still there or that has changed.

As for Balochistan, that is whole another story.

Maybe it is changing in Azad Kashmir. Our family originates from Azad Kashmir. People from Azad Kashmir tend to be good-old conservative or hardcore PMLN but leans less towards the main establishment. Next election may decide if the perception is still there or that has changed.

As for Balochistan, that is whole another story.

I was waiting for a reply on the lawsuits( lack off) by the Sharif family on the Penthouse story and the more recent story in the DM by David Rose? How long do i have to wait? lol

I don’t know what you are talking about. Maybe you have confused me with someone else. Although it was you who made allegation against me and to this day you are unable to provide the evidence.

When all fails then this is what left to say, "Puppet, Selective, Yahoodi Sazish, Yaho oo.., Sita, and blah blah", it is getting really old.

I don’t know what you are talking about. Maybe you have confused me with someone else. Although it was you who made allegation against me and to this day you are unable to provide the evidence.

No its you that ran after You claimed that IK lost a case to Reham, a case he wasn't part of. Then I asked about the case the Sharifs were part of including the Penthouse Pirates and the recent DM story and you disappeared.

I said Imran Khan’s team lost the case under the impression that Sheikh Rashid was part of Imran Khan’s team but you clarified that Sheikh Rashid is not part of Imran Khan’s team. so we reached to conclusion that Sheikh Rashid is part of Nawaz Sharif lost to the case to Reham khan who is allegedly paid to be part of Nawaz Sharif. So you win. What more do you want? :)

Those who are reading our debate and knowing ground reality in regards to the affiliation of Sheikh Rashid with which political party would read between the lines and get the hints.

There is fine line between stupidity and retardation but in this case, knowing Imranistan that stupidity is out of question here. :jf

P.S: Guilty until proven innocent [your allegations against me without evidences].

I said Imran Khan’s team lost the case under the impression that Sheikh Rashid was part of Imran Khan’s team but you clarified that Sheikh Rashid is not part of Imran Khan’s team. so we reached to conclusion that Sheikh Rashid is part of Nawaz Sharif lost to the case to Reham khan who is allegedly paid to be part of Nawaz Sharif. So you win. What more do you want? :)

Those who are reading our debate and knowing ground reality in regards to the affiliation of Sheikh Rashid with which political party would read between the lines and get the hints.

There is fine line between stupidity and retardation but in this case, knowing Imranistan that stupidity is out of question here. :jf

P.S: Guilty until proven innocent [your allegations against me without evidences].

I am not sure what the confusion is but Sh Rashid is Sh Rashid. Sh Rashid is the leader of his own party, and to attribute some TV station apologising to Reham on Sh Rashids allegations as a defeat for IK is really PATHETIC. You really are desperate these days but keep trying you will get there.

BTW- STOP RUNNING LIKE THE SHARIFS- WHEN ARE THEY SUING AS THEY PROMISED
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/ar...hed-millions-Londons-swankiest-addresses.html

The Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) High Court disqualified Prime Minister Sardar Tanveer Ilyas on Tuesday from his position as a member of the legislative assembly and as premier on contempt charges.

A day earlier, the superior courts of AJK served notices to Ilyas seeking an explanation about his position on derogatory remarks about the judiciary in speeches at public gatherings. The prime minister was asked to appear before the AJK High Court and Supreme Court today.

Ilyas had accused the judiciary of affecting the workings of his government and intervening in the domain of the executive through stay orders.

The AJK premier had claimed that a multi-million Saudi-funded education project was incomplete due to a court order. He also spoke against the court orders to reopen tobacco factories that were involved in tax evasion worth billions.

Today, the full bench of the high court pronounced the verdict, convicted him for statements against the court and sentenced him.

It maintained that the court took notice of Ilyas’ anti-judiciary statements and does not accept his apology.

With Ilyas’s disqualification, the entire AJK cabinet now stands dissolved.

The move comes amid heightened political tensions across Pakistan due to the crisis relating to elections in Punjab and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa after assemblies in both provinces were dissolved.

Ilyas, affiliated with Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI), served as premier of AJK for less than a year. He was elected unopposed as the 14th prime minister of the region on April 18, 2022.

After the resignation of Abdul Qayyum Khan Niazi as AJK premier, Illyas had submitted nomination papers on behalf of PTI which were declared valid by the secretary assembly.

PTI Chairman Imran Khan nominated Ilyas as the party’s candidate for prime minister’s office while the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) had jointly fielded Chaudhry Yasin.

The united opposition boycotted the session for the election of the prime minister, leaving no candidate in the race against Ilyas wherein he secured 33 votes in his favour.

The first prime minister of AJK, Khan Abdul Hameed Khan, was elected on July 5, 1975. AJK has had a parliamentary system since 1985. Sardar Sikandar Hayat, Sardar Atiq Ahmad Khan and Raja Farooq Haider Khan had twice held the office of AJK PM.

Express Tribune

Supreme Court Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) on Wednesday dismissed former prime minister Sardar Tanveer Ilyas’s petition against his disqualification, ARY News reported on Wednesday.

The AJK High Court yesterday disqualified Tanveer Ilyas Khan from holding any public office after he was found guilty in contempt of court case.

Chief Justice AJK Supreme Court, Saeed Akram, while dismissing the appeal said that the appeal’s title has been incorrect, Tanveer Ilyas has been named as prime minister. “Why the need of filing an appeal in court when he is the prime minister,” the court posed question.

The apex court of the Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) has rejected former prime minister Sardar Tanveer Ilyas’s request to suspend the order of the region’s high court, disqualifying him for contempt of court.

The AJK High Court on April 11 disqualified prime minister Ilyas as a member of the AJK legislative assembly, barring him from holding any public office for two years.

Ilyas, who belongs to the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party, had recently criticized the region’s judiciary for interfering with the domain of the executive through stay orders.

He had claimed that a multimillion Saudi-funded education project was incomplete due to a court order. Ilyas had also spoken against the court orders to reopen tobacco factories that were involved in tax evasion worth billions of rupees.

Ilyas later approached the AJK Supreme Court whose full bench, led by Chief Justice Raja Saeed Akram, and comprising Justice Raza Ali Khan and Justice Khawaja Muhammad Nasim, heard his appeal.

Express Tribune

MUZAFFARABAD: In a dramatic move, the AJK Legislative Assembly elected its Speaker Chaudhry Anwarul Haq as the next prime minister in the small hours of Thursday, apparently ending a weeklong deadlock in the wake of the disqualification of ex-PM Sardar Tanveer Ilyas.

PTI has lost all ground in AJK. PTI had 31 MLAs out of a total of 52 seats and were expected to make the government. However, right before the election for the new PM, majority of PTI legislators defected to the opposition (PDM) after which the speaker - also from the PTI - called for a vote and nominated himself at 12:00 am last night for the PM slot and won 48 out of 52 votes with 4 MLAs being absent. Only 15 minutes were allowed to file nomination papers.

This is political manoeuvring at its worst. In the next phase, PTI will be booted out from GB as well.