PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Although this thread has been about Imran and PTI why not also discuss something about the ruling regime as well?

So what are the achievements of Nawaz Sharif and his family since coming into power from early 80s?

lol what achievements? building a motorway that nobody uses? handing out laptops? committing massive fraud in the debt scheme of the 90's? yellow taxi?

actually im being disingenuous, Nawaz shareef is the greatest politician of his generation. He has turned a country with a growth rate of 3.0% into a country with a growth rate of 8.0%. He has depoliticised the police. Nobody gets killed in Karachi anymore thanks to Nawaz shareef. Our exports are going through the roof and Pakistani corporations are thriving. terrorism is non existence, he's completely wiped it out.

now lets compare his amazing performance with Imran. Imran married a kafir, he built hospital which is a front for his relations to get free treatment. The KPK govt coffers have been totally emptied because he needs to build a new wing of his bani gala mansion. I hear he is using PIA jets as private jets to ferry himself from London every week. There have been rumours he is planning to hand over all of our nukes to Israel because he married a jew. Also he makes funny jokes and calls politicians names when he does his speeches. has he no respect for legends like Nawaz??

lol what achievements? building a motorway that nobody uses? handing out laptops? committing massive fraud in the debt scheme of the 90's? yellow taxi?

actually im being disingenuous, Nawaz shareef is the greatest politician of his generation. He has turned a country with a growth rate of 3.0% into a country with a growth rate of 8.0%. He has depoliticised the police. Nobody gets killed in Karachi anymore thanks to Nawaz shareef. Our exports are going through the roof and Pakistani corporations are thriving. terrorism is non existence, he's completely wiped it out.

now lets compare his amazing performance with Imran. Imran married a kafir, he built hospital which is a front for his relations to get free treatment. The KPK govt coffers have been totally emptied because he needs to build a new wing of his bani gala mansion. I hear he is using PIA jets as private jets to ferry himself from London every week. There have been rumours he is planning to hand over all of our nukes to Israel because he married a jew. Also he makes funny jokes and calls politicians names when he does his speeches. has he no respect for legends like Nawaz??

Only One project and that is Building Roads because they only want projects which sell iron from Iteffaq Foundaries :msd

ISLAMABAD: Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan on Thursday has removed Inspector General of Police (IGP) Islamabad Aftab Cheema from his position, DawnNews reported.

The Interior Ministry confirmed that Cheema has been removed.

DIG Headquarters Khalid Khattak has been appointed the acting IGP.

No decision has been taken in relation to the appointment of a new IGP and it's not yet clear as to why the decision to remove Cheema was made.

Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Dr Tahirul Qadri also speculated on why Cheema was removed from his post today.

“I’m sure he [Aftab] is a good person who refused to attack the protesters. He demanded a written order for taking action against the supporters…this is his only crime. What else could have caused his removal today?”

Pervez Khattak is not financially corrupt but he's a dormant politician and quote opportunistic.

This is not justified.

But the example here you give is justified. Don't you remember Nawaz calling him " boht sa khiladi aur madari ghoom raha hein , hoshyaar rehana"...He in fact called him madari.

Same standards don't apply for Imran. He's a revolutionary and a role model for the youth.

Should watch his mouth much better than a crook like Nawaz.

Jehangir Tareen is the real cancer behind PTI's downfall and probably the man behind Imran's blunders.

A power hungry individual whose whole life has been the opposite of the mantra PTI is preaching.

Jehangir Tareen is the real cancer behind PTI's downfall and probably the man behind Imran's blunders.

A power hungry individual whose whole life has been the opposite of the mantra PTI is preaching.

Didn't know you knew the man personally. Can you also give me your opinion on a few other politicians with whom you have personal relations?

3.27pm | He challenged the police to shoot at him if they wanted shoot at anyone.
3.25pm | Imran asked the police to decide what they wanted to do and if they wanted to harm their own people.
3.24pm | Imran said Nawaz was a coward and added that although he didn't know who the new IG was, he said it was not for the new IG to decide how he wanted the world to remember him.

Meanwhile, in his address to workers today, Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Tahrul Qadri said: “Nawaz, his government and their barbaric officers have put containers everywhere and not one person can enter or exit the red zone. These cruel animals…they have occupied the Parliament building.”

Qadri claimed the government was actively working to prevent supplies reaching the protesters.

Calling the current government “a pack of killers”, a fired up Qadri said his supporters were both “hungry and thirsty” and were allegedly only being supported by civil society and some parties.

3.28pm | "Pakistanis, today is your test...listen to your conscience and not to the coward man who is sitting in the prime minister house," Imran said.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/751541/courts-closed-lawyers-to-boycott-courts-against-sit-ins/

So now the lawyers are also against PTI. When the same lawyers were against Musharraf, they were praised and lauded for fighting for the law.

Only of Imran had not made the insane demand of the federal government stepping down, everyone would be standing with him.

In addition to his nonsensical and illegal demands, he's using the most foul language. If his cry was limited to electoral reforms, the opposition would be standing with him now.

Watch the oh so precious stockmarket and economy collapse when Imran Khan is martyred.

Nawaz when you die you can not take all your material possessions with you !

What is Maryam Nawaz Sharif bleating now ?

US showing support for Nawaz, looks like Nawaz has garnered whole support and will not give an inch and want march to fizzle out.

some Reports saying decision for crackdown has been made(IG changed), Imran playing his last cards.

US showing support for Nawaz, looks like Nawaz has garnered whole support and will not give an inch and want march to fizzle out.

some Reports saying decision for crackdown has been made, Imran playing his last cards.

RSS (Militant wing of BJP) did a protest outside Pakistan's embassy in India in support of Nawaz Sharif and against Imran Khan! - Reported by Dunya News, confirmed by Kamran Shahid

Mariyam at it again.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Nishan-e-ibrat ... For those who take heed..</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/statuses/502403599578583042">August 21, 2014</a></blockquote>

http://tribune.com.pk/story/751541/courts-closed-lawyers-to-boycott-courts-against-sit-ins/

So now the lawyers are also against PTI. When the same lawyers were against Musharraf, they were praised and lauded for fighting for the law.

Only of Imran had not made the insane demand of the federal government stepping down, everyone would be standing with him.

In addition to his nonsensical and illegal demands, he's using the most foul language. If his cry was limited to electoral reforms, the opposition would be standing with him now.

Same lawyers who were showering Qadri (Taseer's murderer) with flowers?

IG Islamabad changed, crackdown?or other policy change.

Looks like after state department support nawaz sharif is feeling very strong.

US puppets supporting their latest puppet. Of course they support their puppet until the next one comes along.

US will not be able to defend Nawaz in front of God.

lol considering the state of Pakistani law I consider that a complement for IK.

PM on a 48-hour ultimatum from army: Chaudhry Shujaat
By Dawn.com
Updated 25 minutes ago

Mamoon you really are one big joker.
you make no sense at all.
talking about pti downfall?

As someone mentioned you need help.
you type the most bizar stuff.

it speaks volumes that the us state department has come out in support of their man in constitution avenue. of course they would be against an opposition who has stated that he doesnt want their money and wont be their lackey, and wont kill his own people for them.

has ganjas tail started wagging along with all his supporters? woof!

cant remember the us state department coming out with such conviction when another democracy recently was toppled by an army coup.

What joker? :sohail

Is Imran's dharna prospering? and what is the future of PTI after Imran? considering the fact that all these lota politicians will repeat history and jump ship?

always negative and always that hate towards IK.

Parosee wannabe we need a person like imran khan. Nawaz. Zardari etc have ruined pak. Imran khan is a honest men. He has his flaws but he is genuine.

Pak is in a huge mess. Even bangla is doing much better we need change. Once imran khan is in charge we will have a honest leader. Thats one of the changes we nees.

all these corrupt leaders have put pak back a 100 years !

Watch the oh so precious stockmarket and economy collapse when Imran Khan is martyred.

Nawaz when you die you can not take all your material possessions with you !

What is Maryam Nawaz Sharif bleating now ?

totally agree. it goes to show the intellectual honesty and depth of the journalists talking about the stock market. its made no difference at all of any consequence:

http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/KSE100:IND

What was the future of other parties after far worse mistakes? They are all still there, so stop spouting nonsense.

always negative and always that hate towards IK.

Parosee wannabe we need a person like imran khan. Nawaz. Zardari etc have ruined pak. Imran khan is a honest men. He has his flaws but he is genuine.

Pak is in a huge mess. Even bangla is doing much better we need change. Once imran khan is in charge we will have a honest leader. Thats one of the changes we nees.

all these corrupt leaders have put pak back a 100 years !

We don't need those crooks, but a naive, deluded and immature person like Imran is not the answer either. He's honest but power hungry.

Just go with the flow . . . .

PTI is not just another party, it's more like a cult and I worry about it's future after Imran.

There is no real line of succession either like the Bhutto clan. Has no Pakistani children.

Future doesn't look bright for PTI.

The PTI may not live on after IK but his legacy of putting pressure on the family based crooks will live on. Hopefully people will wake up to what IK once described it as the Mian-BB partnership which basically means the 2 set of crooks taking turns to bleed the country dry. BTW did anyone see the stats on how much the supposedly economically competent Mian Sahib has borrowed in one year.

The so called Democrats have borrowed more in the last 5 years than the country had borrowed in its history. This so called Democracy is the best revenge on Pakistan.

Geo is making fun of IK "Atni Se Public" :)

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x246duk_geo-headlines-21-aug-2014-1000_news

I got a feeling he will not win next election either

IK is setting up a dangerous precedent. I am most disappoint at him derailing democracy. He is still very childish and selfish politician, single point agenda, make me PM.

boo hoo...so sad for IK he won't win the next elections...poor guy

well at least you can be rest assured country will be lead into the light by our other great leaders...awesome isn't it?

^ No one can doubt his intentions, he truly wants to see Pakistan prosper but he is also power hungry. This is a fact that really irks and irritates insaafiyans.

If he was power hungry then why didn't he just strike a power sharing deal with Sharfu when he was asked?

And off course all the other Politicians are not, they just do it for the fun of it.

yeah the rest are really sincere...they dont' want power and money...what they want is to serve the people of Pakistan...day and night they stay up to monitor the situation in Pakistan...to help the people...are you blind that you can't see their sincerity?

JI and JUIF talking about dances during the protests. Haha. I guess bribery, corruption, money laundering, looting the nation are not things we should be ashamed of as Muslims...but women dancing...oh my...haram haram

There is no real line of succession either like the Bhutto clan. Has no Pakistani children.

Another bizar post.
which bhutto did a good job after their leader died?

Ppp is even worse then n leauge.
this billawal dude cant even speak proper urdu what will he lead a party or country.

according your logic a party can only succeed if their kids will follow them up.

how many times did that happen in europe?

I've personally met Bakhtwar Bilawal and Aseefa multiple times here in Dubai when their father was ruling. Mind you, they are not the type of people an ordinary man would like to be around let alone seeing them getting a power role in the country.

Apparently the crowds are 'dwindling'....

that's why 40,000 members of the Army needed to control the peaceful protest which is 'dwindling'

Additional contingents of 111 brigade deployed at Parliament House

Additional contingents of the 111 brigade were being deployed at the Parliament House.

Brigade commander Brigadier Sarfaraz had arrived at the Parliament House to review security arrangements.

Police and Rangers contingents are also on high alert in the Red Zone of the federal capital with some 40,000 security personnel deployed around Constitution Avenue. — Reported by Mateen Haider

I'm not saying they would succeed or not, but my point is that they do have someone who'll carry the banners in the future and they will definitely be in power at some point in the future, with no competition from PTI. This is the sad reality of our country and how things work in Pakistan.

PTI leaders should arrange BIG SCREEN at Dharna place and show video evidences of rigging again and again. This is the right time because the whole world is watching them right now. This will put more pressure on Govt and Institutions to take action against cheaters.

I'm not saying they would succeed or not, but my point is that they do have someone who'll carry the banners in the future and they will definitely be in power at some point in the future, with no competition from PTI. This is the sad reality of our country and how things work in Pakistan.

Don't lose hope. Imran may have inspired the next big thing, akin to the Akram of politics. Who knows.

Another bizar post.
which bhutto did a good job after their leader died?

Ppp is even worse then n leauge.
this billawal dude cant even speak proper urdu what will he lead a party or country.

according your logic a party can only succeed if their kids will follow them up.

how many times did that happen in europe?

Bilawal has learned Urdu remarkably fast. Watch his last few speeches. I would say he has already become a better speaker than the potty mouth crass language king IK.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

PTI leaders should arrange BIG SCREEN at Dharna place and show video evidences of rigging again and again. This is the right time because the whole world is watching them right now. This will put more pressure on Govt and Institutions to take action against cheaters.

Agree. That would be a great move. In fact, wasn't this dharna supposed to be all about IK promising to give damning evidence and name names. Hasn't seen much of that at all. It's been all about Oye Nawaz Sharif this and Oye Nawaz Sharif that.

very good idea.

Bilawal has learned Urdu remarkably fast. Watch his last few speeches. I would say he has already become a better speaker than the potty mouth crass language king IK.

oh he can speak urdu? gosh, why isnt he sitting on the throne of pakistan already? has he also learned how to rape the country like his father? how about diplomacy skills, has he perfected them as we saw with his father and palin?

And to think that he was projected as Pakistan's Barack Obama.

thank goodness he hasnt turned out to be that. although speaking of oratorship, when was the last time anyone heard ganja spoke? he cant really, can he? i assume its a different standard for him though. obama, like sharif, as it turns out only, really works when the puppet mater has a hand up there controlling all his movements and actions.

Thanks to Musharraf for giving Azadi to media Nawaz ,Zardari and their cronies have all been exposed. They can not duck and dive any more the media is too powerful now.

Nawaz days are surly numbered now.

yes your saviour who will save you from your selves!! lol what a hilarious proposition!

I've personally met Bakhtwar Bilawal and Aseefa multiple times here in Dubai when their father was ruling. Mind you, they are not the type of people an ordinary man would like to be around let alone seeing them getting a power role in the country.

why?

Geo is making fun of IK "Atni Se Public" :)

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x246duk_geo-headlines-21-aug-2014-1000_news

I got a feeling he will not win next election either

IK is setting up a dangerous precedent. I am most disappoint at him derailing democracy. He is still very childish and selfish politician, single point agenda, make me PM.

actually if you had half a brain you'd know the PTI has a published manifesto that is more than just a single point agenda! what a ridiculous statement.

Thanks to Musharraf for giving Azadi to media Nawaz ,Zardari and their cronies have all been exposed. They can not duck and dive any more the media is too powerful now.

Nawaz days are surly numbered now.

Mushy must be having the biggest laugh right now. No matter what comes out of this protest, Nawaz has been taught a lesson and will no longer create any hurdles in the path of the Army's control of our foreign policy.

Big heads oozing with negative vibes. Hurtful solutions for most attention seeking matters. Royal protocols even for visiting schools and malls. Not even an iota of respect even for their own servants and workers who've been working for their family for decades.

But well this is what I noticed 4-5 years back so could be a different scenario now. But I wouldn't call them personality with leadership qualities at all.

Better than being saved by a potty mouth egomaniac.

Lmao. Reading such posts I completely understand why our country is in the state it is and why these corrupt animals come in everytime and run amok without fear.

Looking at this from the outside I can't help but feel Khan is not really thinking through what his actual plan or strategy is. Comparing his speeches now to his speeches just before the election he comes across a lot more emotional and even slightly unhinged at times now.

One moment he talks of storming parliament, the PM's house and holding people by the neck etc and the next moment he talks of 'peaceful struggle', non violence etc. He asks people not to pay taxes yet wants them to pay taxes to the regional government he controls. He claims that his march is peaceful yet adding the caveat that it will only stay peaceful for 2 days after which he won't be able to control what the crowd/his supporters do! He talks of punching people and dragging folks to jail and continuously refers to himself in the third person. It's all just very bizarre and dramatic - in fact it's almost Altaf Hussain esq, all we need now is for Imran to start singing a song. I have no doubt he is a well intentioned man however his discipline, calmness and clear thinking, which helped to make him such a great cricket captain, seems to have now deserted him. If the PM does not resign and Khan's supporters all go home then Khan is going to end up with a lot of egg on his face at the end of this all.

Anyway, I hope the outcome to all of this is a peaceful one.

oh he can speak urdu? gosh, why isnt he sitting on the throne of pakistan already? has he also learned how to rape the country like his father? how about diplomacy skills, has he perfected them as we saw with his father and palin?

His time will come soon, don't you worry and after IK/PTI's recent self destruction and political suicide, sooner than what I was expecting.