PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Looks like the country is falling apart a la Egypt, Libya and so many other ones we've watched on the news over the past couple of years.

PTV building now under Army control within 10 minutes of entering. Thats the respect of Army all protesters are out now voluntarily

This is respect also they know if Army take action that will be worse. Thats why as Army arrive IK and TUQ asked people to empty building.

Looks like the country is falling apart a la Egypt, Libya and so many other ones we've watched on the news over the past couple of years.

Politically, yes. Literally, No.

You're missing the biggest player in our politics - the Army. Egypt, Libya did not have an army like ours.

This will turn out different.

This is respect also they know if Army take action that will be worse. Thats why as Army arrive IK and TUQ asked people to empty building.

PTI supporters were not there. They were all PAT supporters and when they were talking to media they were saying humaare kibla humaare quaid etc also not a single pti flag was there. I hardly see any media reporting that there were pti workers too

I can assure you Pak is different because the Army here is so strong and experienced in handling state matters from behind the scene so they can handle it from front too :P That's why we saw more than 30 years of martial law in 68 years and still no issues like egypt ot libya etc

PTI supporters were not there. They were all PAT supporters and when they were talking to media they were saying humaare kibla humaare quaid etc also not a single pti flag was there. I hardly see any media reporting that there were pti workers too

So IK made way for PAT protesters to come this far.

PTV broadcast back to normal after 40 minutes. Thanks GOD there was army otherwise Police can't control it in 40 hours.

Had police tried to take control, you'd have cried "police brutality" and "democratic right to protest" incessantly till the siege stopped!

That's the difference between Gullu Butt police and Pak army. Pak army trained for wars is handling these matters batter which should have been handled by police it's not army job but sad to see police is acting like noora league personal police.

Today I saw an interview with Asad Umar. He mentioned that the feeling he got, based on reading between the lines, during negotiations with the government was that they didn't mind negotiating with PTI, it was Qadri they had a problem with.

I'm not sure if its true or not, but someone mentioned that the COAS met Qadri for far longer than he did Imran.

Why? Imran, faults and all, has genuine, proven, electorally viable support. How and why did Qadri assume equal or higher importance?

I condemn this act of PAT workers but thanks to the govt and police who created this situation yesterday by forcing protesters to go this way.

Looks like the country is falling apart a la Egypt, Libya and so many other ones we've watched on the
news over the past couple of years.

This is pakistan dear parosee.
nothing like that is going to happen. Some forces of course would love to see that but it will not happen.

pakistan has faced much tougher situations.

Inshallah the outcome will be good !

This is the usual attitude of majority of pakistanis they love and respect army but at the same time they hate police because of some obvious reasons. Political parties in all provinces used police for their own benefits and there are more reasons like corruptions and fake cases on poor awam and many more reasons

Today I saw an interview with Asad Umar. He mentioned that the feeling he got, based on reading between the lines, during negotiations with the government was that they didn't mind negotiating with PTI, it was Qadri they had a problem with.

I'm not sure if its true or not, but someone mentioned that the COAS met Qadri for far longer than he did Imran.

Why? Imran, faults and all, has genuine, proven, electorally viable support. How and why did Qadri assume equal or higher importance?

COAS had a meeting with Qadri for 3 hours and 20 minutes (Qadri mentioned it in speech). So i guess he was giving a lecture on all his inqelaabi points to COAS

Because its the pak army.
nobody can harm pakistan because of the army.

Because of the pak army we cant be compared to palestina. Iraw. Libya etc.

its the brave soldiers that have defended the countries all these years.

Pakistan Television office has been taken over by PTI and PAT supporters

And then if police does something, people start bashing the govt and police. Time to shoot these idiots....

THis is just ridiculous, and we are being made joke of in the whole world.

Govt is responsible too for this situation i mean these guys were sitting here from 18 days peacefully and than govt used the force and now see the result.

On the ground, would you think there really is a distinction in between PTI and PAT anymore, [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]?

TUQ would have NEVER made it this far if IK hadn't shrouded him with his own legitimate position!

I think the distinction on the ground is still there. The PTI ones appear cut from a different cloth, literally. They're not the rag-tag hooligans Qadri has unleashed. But the onus is on PTI to distance themselves from Qadri's bunch unequivocally.

I think everything is back to normal, Army arrived and took control of the area

carore rupees damaged has been done. Cameras stolen and other damages.

I think these idiot supporters dont realize that they will be paying for the new cameras from there tax money(life if they pay any)

Good to know IK wasn't happy with any of the protesters who entered PTV building but i don't think he will be able to control them for too long especially if they keep following Qadri.

They were all PAT workers world saw it on TV and who knows there is mazloom awam too now except these 2 parties.

Well for the record last time PTV transmission was suspended in 1999 when Mush takeover so it happened after 15 years today for 40 minutes.

Pakistan is the exception. Pakistan will become lawless for temporary and there will be bloodiest situation until strong system emerges by the calibre of General like Zia of Pakistan Army, Allahu Alim. Even though people may hate Zia, but due to lawless nation if it comes to that, Allahu Alim, then a leader like Zia will take laws into his hands and killing lots of people - bad elements for Pakistan. He will be killing everywhere where he finds killers, terrorists and bad elements. That suggests Pakistan will urgo the ordeal of bloodiest era in the history of Pakistan before new Pakistan is born.

Judging by on-going situation, if PMLN government is toppled, then Pakistan becoming lawless, bloodiest era is on the card temporary, not to mention Pakistan economy will be sanctioned in overseas which is the planned as certain party repeatedly attacking on economy through civil disobedience, anti-taxes, risking sanction for attacking democracy and its democractic leader of Pakistan. ;(

If history tells us, that no nation emerges to grow stronger without all those blood sacrifices. I am afraid we might be not be far off as the foretold by Awlia Allah during pre-Pakistan. ;(

Good to know IK wasn't happy with any of the protesters who entered PTV building but i don't think he will be able to control them for too long especially if they keep following Qadri.

I agree its going to be hard to control them after what police did yesterday but govt is also responsible for showing no sense of seriousness after 18 days and several requests and warnings from army also ignored.

:)) liars. you could see pti flag tied on their heads in the ptv office.........

PTI hiding their face

I've stayed away from this thread, but I feel compelled to say that this Qadri nut must be put in his place.

I'm not a PTI supporter, but I'll be the first to acknowledge that they're a genuine player in Pakistan's politics: they rule a province, they got millions of votes, they've got 34 MNAs, the list goes on. We may argue over their methodology but there can be few arguments against the motivation behind this effort, i.e. electoral reforms and the violated sanctity of the vote.

But what about Qadri? Has he ever won even one seat? Did he even contest? He emerges from Canada out of the blue every few months, and while Model Town and what happened last night should and have been condemned, one wonders why the government felt so threatened by this guy who has no stature in Pakistani politics. Do they know something we don't? Venal, corrupt and incompetent the PMLN is, but being in government they may well be privy to information we aren't.

His cadres seem brainwashed and enthralled by him. And in my opinion he has been working towards this for years now. He has silently built his empire in the safety of Canada. I've met Arabs who were all praise for him and asked me why they hadn't heard of him before, since his profile among the scholarly crowd shot up so suddenly. And now he has seized the moment by first jumping on Imran's bandwagon by calling for his march at the same time, and then upstaging him by getting to Islamabad first with more people than what PTI could muster.

PTI must seriously try to distance themselves from Qadri. They should've done it from the onset, but they really must now.

They MUST, i already believe PTI's protest has been hijacked as Qadri is not interested in electoral reforms or democracy, he just wants to turn everything upside down which is not the best solution.

:)) liars. you could see pti flag tied on their heads in the ptv office.........

PTI hiding their face

I hardly saw any PTI workers there they are still sitting in front of ptv office and you cans ee all of them are pat supporters.

Exactly, Thanks God Army came otherwise there would be another crying of Gulu Butt and NS and Punjab Police

It has already started. Read the quoted post below.

That's the difference between Gullu Butt police and Pak army. Pak army trained for wars is handling these matters batter which should have been handled by police it's not army job but sad to see police is acting like noora league personal police.

Spare me.

I think the distinction on the ground is still there. The PTI ones appear cut from a different cloth, literally. They're not the rag-tag hooligans Qadri has unleashed. But the onus is on PTI to distance themselves from Qadri's bunch unequivocally.

That "crowd" came out at night for PTI dharnas when they were peaceful, but from active protesters, I've only seen hooligans and dihaari log all baring flags of both parties on the television so far.

Their MO is the same, Nostalgic bro. Normative vs Positive. PTI should distance itself from Qadri and not undermine their legitimacy. But they are factually not doing any of that. Qadri and IK have expressly labelled this as a "joint war" by both parties. It doesn't get any deeper than that.

First thing they did in PTV. Went to cafetaria and had food. Hungry mob. :P and govt was blocking their food yesterday PTV have to suffer :P

BREAKING Protester Gulfam died due to a metal bullet he received in his head: Dr. Altaf PIMS

I think these idiot supporters dont realize that they will be paying for the new cameras from there tax money(life if they pay any)

Looks like you have already done the estimate. Anyway there were no visible PTI workers, only PAT workers and other Awaam. Knowing Pakistam they probably don't pay taxes anyway.

The problem is that people will forget 14 murders by Shahbaz Sharif and dozens more by Punjab police yesterday (+ several hundred injuries) even if one part of building is damaged. You can understand reservations of genuine people who are fearing an army take over but i can't believe some hypocrites who have been guilty of storming supreme court and PM house in the past are now acting like holy cows, such people don't even feel necessity to criticize murder of 14 people by police when they were not even protesting let alone acting violently.

Even the biggest enemy of PTI Marvi Memon and Rana Sanaullaha also just mentioned PAT and TUQ in their statement now. And no media mentioning PTI workers.

ok guys i got a big news for you....COAS to meet NS now so get ready the biggest decision is coming for one of the party. lets see if its in favor of govt or the others

They MUST, i already believe PTI's protest has been hijacked as Qadri is not interested in electoral reforms or democracy, he just wants to turn everything upside down which is not the best solution.

Don't cover IK's blunders like that, brother.

IK has been speaking out in favour of TUQ since a few months now. "We believe their ideals, but not their methodology". "TUQ covers 80% of our demands" etc.

This is not about electoral reforms or anything. This is a personalised game now. IK and TUQ vs NS. All or nothing.

And then if police does something, people start bashing the govt and police. Time to shoot these idiots....

THis is just ridiculous, and we are being made joke of in the whole world.

Thanks for this!

The state holds no value for anyone.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Transmission of PTV News has been restored after evacuation of its headquarters building in Islamabad by Pakistan Army and Rangers</p>— Radio Pakistan (@RadioPakistan) <a href="https://twitter.com/RadioPakistan/statuses/506345392863080448">September 1, 2014</a></blockquote>

And now there are reports that there unknown people too who entered the PTV building so who knows some pmln supporters entered in PAT or some other people who want to create problems for them.

Qadri in meeting with COAS for hours is nothing short of surprise. Qadri has made his intention quite clear on democracy, yet Imran Khan decided to shoulder together with PAT. According to Javed Hashmi as i have posted article in page 37, Imran Khan seems to be making decisions based on advices from others, Allahu Alim, which suggests Imran Khan is being manipulated which explains all those conflict decisions including waging its war against democracy and its democratic leader while bringing the nation down its knee through attacking the economy of Pakistan as well which will effect Pakistan and its democratic leader.

Ever since, PMLN has been made to sign document acceding power sharing space to Pakistan army which earns Pakistan army a dummy democratic leader with limited powers now. Azadi march started by PAT+PTI, but the establishment has always been ten steps ahead of PTI+PMLN while the role of PAT is starting become clear now, Allahu Alim. After complete term of Zardari doesn't bode well with Pakistan army; therefore, Pakistan army itching back into powers may not be surprising, but that will definitely earn sanction as USA had threatened to sanction if democracy is derailed.

Technically, Pakistan army stands to benefit a lot from having dummy politician than politician like Imran Khan who can be manipulated, but cannot be controlled, Allahu Alim. The whole point of weakening democracy to reduce its democractic leader into dummy is to ensure that Pakistan army can enjoy its power regarding local and foreign policies which is crucial given PMLN decision to steer away from pipeline with Iran and several other piplelines due to pressure from unnamed outsider.

However, as i have read lots of foretold information from several Awlia Allah that indicates PMLN government can be toppled which will result into chaos, blood, dark for temporary until General from Pakistan army, dictator like General Zia, Allahu Alim, will takeover to eliminate bad elements and bring stable economy using its resource in home after facing sanction.

So far as my understanding towards the on-going situation, this is pretty much intented to what we all fear, Allahu Alim. ;(

Once again, PTI is nothing but a merely tool to serve the interest in weakening democracy unknowingly and its supporters getting fooled into joining a merely illusion concept in form of revolution, not long ago the middle east fell to similar illusion concept of revolution as well.

ok guys i got a big news for you....COAS to meet NS now so get ready the biggest decision is coming for one of the party. lets see if its in favor of govt or the others

Where did you get this news from?

If true, then this could be the beginning of the end game for this whole mess.

Anonymous - Operation Pakistan

Anonymous - Operation Pakistan #OpPakistan

Does anyone know who these people are? I have never heard of them.

If anybody is responsible for damage, he should be punished. There is no need to act like Gullu butt.

PTI fans will do anything to defend their party. You could clearly see PTI lunatics in the building....

Raheel SHarif and Nawaz SHarif are now meeting, surely this would be discussed.

PTI fans will do anything to defend their party. You could clearly see PTI lunatics in the building....

For you info im not a PTI or PAT supporter im just the one who is against the badshah govt. So when your ishq with misbah stop than blame others. You do everything to defend him like a lover :P

I highly doubt this, if anything close to this was done then how did PTV manage to come back online so quickly?

You might want to prove it then. Even if there were, Imran Khan clearly disown them. So you shouldn't discredit a legit and mostly peaceful protest.

How have you not heard of Anonymous? Do you live in a cave?

Anonymous aren't exactly that powerful as such, bunch of hacker-kiddie-revolutionists who create some mischief online in terms of attacking state/corporate-run websites who have been at the head of some controversy. Essentially they cannot do much.

Now if still anyone has any doubts that this dharna drama is for democracy then they come in terms with reality.

Protesters immideately cleared area when army intervened, clearly they want to maintain the supremacy of army and work under them.

PTI blaming PAT for this, interesting development.

You might want to prove it then. Even if there were, Imran Khan clearly disown them. So you shouldn't discredit a legit and mostly peaceful protest.

Imran Khan disowned them to save his own face............. How the hell is this peaceful? going into the PTV building.

Ironically, 111 brigade used to take over PTV building first, today they are defending it

You have to ask where was the Police when these protesters were going towards PTV HQ.

Could be a deliberate attempt to pit the protesters against the Army.

Imran has blamed PAT for this mess. Will qadri reply.

Agar dum hai to GHQ pe attack kar ke dikhao. After all they are the one not letting democracy flourish in pakistan.

Now if still anyone has any doubts that this dharna drama is for democracy then they come in terms with reality.

Protesters immideately cleared area when army intervened, clearly they want to maintain the supremacy of army and work under them.

PTI blaming PAT for this, interesting development.

PTI joining PAT serves PTI right. That shows Imran Khan is nothing but dummy. We have one federal government who is being forced to be dummy captain while we have one provincial leader, potential to be national leader, who happen to be naturally born dummy captain; being manipulated left and right so easily, Allahu Alim.

PTI supporters have lots of learn. This is just beginning.

Some people here just dont know anything they just come up with what masala news Geo feed them.

oh yes if you have a different opinion or dont agree with others, then you are a GEO person automatically.

When you could clearly see on the tv that pti and pat supporters are in the PTV building, how the hell could one not accept that. You start calling that person a Geo supporter..

You have to ask where was the Police when these protesters were going towards PTV HQ.

Could be a deliberate attempt to pit the protesters against the Army.

Same happened yesterday there was not a single police or fc men in front of parliament only a few miltary people inside. Govt is doing it deliberately so army and protesters can come face 2 face and situation get out of control but thank GOD so far both army and protesters are respecting each other.

As i said before, PTI tactics has been anti-development and anti-Pakistan. This is not surprising at all.

There is the reason why PTI attacked economy through civil disobedience, anti-taxes while taking Islamabad as hostage shutting every institutions including businesses as well. Pakistan economy has suffered more than 500 billion rupees six day ago ever since Azadi march.

Yet, PTI was also very friendly with TTP who kept attacking on sovereignty of Pakistan killing more than 50,000 civilians.

oh yes if you have a different opinion or dont agree with others, then you are a GEO person automatically.

When you could clearly see on the tv that pti and pat supporters are in the PTV building, how the hell could one not accept that. You start calling that person a Geo supporter..

Give me the report of all those damages you mentioned i mean all those croreon rupees damages. And dont get me the list from PTV they still destroy some stuff too on govt order and blame protesters for it

How have you not heard of Anonymous? Do you live in a cave?

Anonymous aren't exactly that powerful as such, bunch of hacker-kiddie-revolutionists who create some mischief online in terms of attacking state/corporate-run websites who have been at the head of some controversy. Essentially they cannot do much.

Thats probably why I haven't heard of them, don't really follow such things. Thanks for the info though.

THIS, my friends, is mob mentality which I've been talking about since the past few months now.

The fact that you can breach and run into any building or property and start taking control of it WITHOUT any legitimate claim to your actions. And who're involved in these acts? OUR YOUTH. Our youth who have found a wonderful way to vent their "frustrations" by becoming a part of such breaches.

I ask everyone - WHERE, in all of the liberal documents and philosophies written detailing permit this use?!

Yes, there is corruption in the country, but there are also people who have strived hard for their entire lives to make some sort of decent living for themselves - and this mob-mentality endangers those few honest citizens as well as the corrupt politicians.

This is a very, very dangerous precedent. Forget large-scale governance, but even small-scale operations and personnel are in danger now!

Rejoice, PTI and PAT! this is faulty revolutionary thinking which has the potential of ruining our entire generation!

Talat Hussein with astounding, glaring revelations on Capital TV. I suggest people tune into that for now.

Is PTV now even under the govt at all?!

Look at all the Nawaz supporters crying today because a mere building got overrun but didn't saying anything about people being ruthlessly killed.

Indeed one of these specimens was even asking for people to be shot !

There was no democracy in PTI party: President Javed Hashmi

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) President Javed Hashmi has stated that Imran Khan’s decision to move forward to the PM House was against that of the party.

Addressing a press conference here Sunday, Hashmi disclosed that Imran Khan had assured that they would not move forward from Constitution Avenue. Hashmi said Imran Khan changed his stance after Sheikh Rasheed and Saifullah Niazi delivered a message to him. The PTI president said that he was not informed of what prompted the decision to move forward despite asking Imran Khan. Hashmi said he was told by Imran Khan that he could leave if he had difference.

Hashmi regretted that there was no democracy in the party. “I had advised Imran to wait till the result of negotiations”, he said. “Shah Mehmood Qureshi had also supported my viewpoint.”

He said: “No distance has been left between martial law and us”.

According to Javed Hashmi, the Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) would not proceed to the PM House until they received the go ahead from Imran Khan. The PTI president called on the government to end the barbaric action and asked Imran Khan to return, stating that he would stand by him if he did so.

The PTI President also said, if democracy is derailed Imran Khan will be responsible for it.

Imran Reacts
Addressing his supporters from his container, Imran Khan said he is disappointed at Javed Hashmi's statements and announced that from this day forward his path and Javed Hashmi's path are different.

Source: http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-158367-Imran-moved-forward-against-party-decision:-Javed-Hashmi

Look at all the Nawaz supporters crying today because a mere building got overrun but didn't saying anything about people being ruthlessly killed.

Indeed one of these specimens was even asking for people to be shot !

None of us are a Nawaz supporter, but of course, you can't make a logical argument without resorting to name-calling.

Do you know the definition of a failed state? It's not one where there's no justice, democracy, or is corrupt, no. Not even contested sovereignty.

A failed state is where there is NO GOVERNMENT. Whatever form of governance that is - monarchic, democratic or dictatorship. Syria, Libya, Somalia, Yemen are examples of FAILED STATES.

When you take over STATE TELEVISION, you are ensuring the failure of state institutions and pushing the country TOWARDS becoming a failed state. Do you even have the faculty to fathom what a failed NUCLEAR state would mean to the rest of the world?!

Countries and powers don't wait for things to happen, mere signals are enough. And if you had had some knowledge of signalling theories in International Relations, you'd know what a dangerous, perilous position we are in at the moment.

It's not a "mere building". Get your head right. This does not bode well AT ALL.

Nawaz, Imran and TUQ be damned. PAKISTAN is at stake now. Ab tou samajh jao!

You seriously call this a peaceful protest now?!

800 protesters stormed inside the PTV building according to Dunya, Samaa and Express. Footage showed them the luch-lafangay one wouldn't even look at twice. Wearing motorcycle helmets and carrying danday and hammers! Breaking stuff, hitting employees - and it took rangers and the ARMY to come in to evacuate them!

On the ground, would you think there really is a distinction in between PTI and PAT anymore, [MENTION=22846]Nostalgic[/MENTION]?

TUQ would have NEVER made it this far if IK hadn't shrouded him with his own legitimate position!

I, for one, will never ever put this behind IK. It was a huge blunder, and just watch outlawed groups now taking heed to begin such blackmail tactics to get there way in Islamabad!

The precedent HAS been set now. Is mulk ka Allah hi haafiz!

You are but one man!

If people can forget an elected PM ordering an attack on Supreme Court then this is nothing in comparison.

Furthermore, there is no evidence that these people actually belonged to PTI or PAT.

None of us are a Nawaz supporter, but of course, you can't make a logical argument without resorting to name-calling.

Do you know the definition of a failed state? It's not one where there's no justice, democracy, or is corrupt, no. Not even contested sovereignty.

A failed state is where there is NO GOVERNMENT. Whatever form of governance that is - monarchic, democratic or dictatorship. Syria, Libya, Somalia, Yemen are examples of FAILED STATES.

When you take over STATE TELEVISION, you are ensuring the failure of state institutions and pushing the country TOWARDS becoming a failed state. Do you even have the faculty to fathom what a failed NUCLEAR state would mean to the rest of the world?!

Countries and powers don't wait for things to happen, mere signals are enough. And if you had had some knowledge of signalling theories in International Relations, you'd know what a dangerous, perilous position we are in at the moment.

It's not a "mere building". Get your head right. This does not bode well AT ALL.

Nawaz, Imran and TUQ be damned. PAKISTAN is at stake now. Ab tou samajh jao!

You have to be a supporter of something. Even if you support democracy you need to have a party you support. If you are from those who sit on the fence then keep on sitting.

Pakistan became a failed state when an internationally convicted man was elected as President by our Representatives while the people of Pakistan cursed him - so much for our Representation!

Where criminals are elected into Parliament, democracy will never flourish and nor will it improve over time. Pakistan is already a failed state since 2007, we can only get better from here but that betterment will not come as long as "democracy" is being raped by political families who are more akin to family dynasties.