Kianig89

When Imran returns from the Dharna, he will, hopefully, learn the most important lesson of his political career that sometimes you have to turn back, accepted defeat and make compromises.
Most important lesson. Change his political advisors. Or if he has none, then get better advisors. I think this whole facade has been major dent for the great Khan. Severe doubts on calibre of people he has to handle complex situations.
for shortsighted folks like yourself it is a major dent...
what he has done in the past 3 weeks, no one has been able to accomplish for 40 years. In sha Allah it will be for the better in the long run.
I think it's been fascinating to watch the players who flit between the periphery of the action and the thick of it. There are so many sideshows and subplots.
For instance, how does Sheikh Rashid manage to weasel his way into everything? Just today he was standing next to TUQ during the latter's address. If I were in Imran's or TUQ's shoes I would stay far away from him. But they don't, which makes one wonder why.
And Chori Shujaat. Can't even walk without help. From 2000 to 2007, was the main politico in the country. Even had a stint as PM in the Jamali-Aziz interregnum. But here he was, because of his longstanding rift with Nawaz.
And I wonder if Hashmi's departure has at least a little bit to do with Qureshi upstaging him again. Their electoral rivalry goes back twenty years or so.
I'm a big fan of Qureshi's elegance and eloquence. But he is itching for power. He has twice been in the reckoning for PM. He has been FM. If this gig doesn't work out soon, will he leave?
But Siraj ul Haq takes the cake. People have short memories, and they'll soon forget Munawwar Hasan's offensive persona and outrageous words. The new JI chieftain is playing his role to perfection, painting himself as the voice of reason and winning brownie points for his outfit. He's a dangerous man.
No offence, but I have discussed this to death. You are welcome to read my posts in this thread for your answer, or read the 'death of democracy' thread where Indiafan has explained this point in great detail.
Everyone thinks that Imran Khan has a magic wand. As soon as he becomes PM ( if he does), everything would be great - people would have jobs, there will be no corruption and there would be peace in this country. I think they need to wake up and it's about time they stop dreaming.
This nation will continue to live and die while dreaming about a messiah who will emerge from within and overpower all evil. Unfortunately, that messiah will never come.
Save face from what? that he stood up alone for our rights? He exposed to us the ugly face of those in Parliament - how they unite to save each other when they know their corrupt practices are at risk and they might no longer be able to suck the blood of Pakistanis?
Exposed how the PM disappears when true opposition leader SMQ makes a speech, only to reappear when after he has left?
If you can accept the likes of Benazir Zardari and Nawaz Sharif who have raped this country to no ends, then I think Imran Khan is a winner for standing for our rights and exposing the cancer within Pakistan, which is clearly PPP PMLN and Co. and their supporters
Unlike the people you support blinding light, IK is not your average politician. He isn't looking for face saving here or we would've accepted the revised points without Nawaz sharrifs resignation. He is standing for a principal and will stand for it no matter what. Standing for what's right is more important to people like us than winning.
what a terrible statement...you clearly don't understand anything about Imran Khan. If anything he knows how to lose and still find a way to get upto continue the fight. But to even think that how "he will save his face" when on the other side there is a long long list of idiots and crooks who have robbed the country in broad daylight, you are making quite a mockery of someone who is standing up for the basic rights of the people all the while you stand under the "I know it all about democracy so have moral high ground" umbrella.
Nothing will change as long as the people don't. Putting faith in one man is not the answer.
The biggest problem Pakistan has is that all the top level educated professional move out of Pakistan for a more secure future, only leaving mediocre dross behind.
The day the best doctors, accountants, managers, engineers, lawyers etc start working and contributing in our society and country, this nation will have a bright future.
Nothing will change as long as the people don't. Putting faith in one man is not the answer.
The biggest problem Pakistan has is that all the top level educated professional move out of Pakistan for a more secure future, only leaving mediocre dross behind.
The day the best doctors, accountants, managers, engineers, lawyers etc start working and contributing in our society and country, this nation will have a bright future.
Tsk tsk. Amateurs.
IK the hero you all worship is seemingly infallible, I know. But IK the politician in this world of realpolitik has lost, big time.
Look at the size of the dharnas now.
Look at everyone in the Parliament screaming their heads off.
Look at the cleavages within PTI (IK claiming Parliament is holding the nation hostage, whilst SMQ claims they are here to save the Parliament. The esteemed Parliament. Lying again at the floor of Parliament, or downright hypocrisy? I'd like all PTIers to answer this.)
Look at IK himself - from swaying to taranas to his ashen faced speeches now.
To be very honest, I really should stop posting in this thread. None of the politicians of the current set-up are worth being labelled over. But my support for Pakistan extends all. It's a concept some people clearly don't understand here. No matter.
Tsk tsk. Amateurs.
IK the hero you all worship is seemingly infallible, I know. But IK the politician in this world of realpolitik has lost, big time.
Look at the size of the dharnas now.
Look at everyone in the Parliament screaming their heads off.
Look at the cleavages within PTI (IK claiming Parliament is holding the nation hostage, whilst SMQ claims they are here to save the Parliament. The esteemed Parliament. Lying again at the floor of Parliament, or downright hypocrisy? I'd like all PTIers to answer this.)
Look at IK himself - from swaying to taranas to his ashen faced speeches now.
To be very honest, I really should stop posting in this thread. None of the politicians of the current set-up are worth being labelled over. But my support for Pakistan extends all. It's a concept some people clearly don't understand here. No matter.
Calling us amateurs. Every expert is wrong but you are right. Imran Khan the politician is respected throughout the world by well known leaders unlike the other lot.
Anyway, I'll let you play "political analyst" here by taking the side of the evil and justifying it.
We have a democratic specialist here who thinking looting the country and treating the public likes slaves is upholding democracy, a visit or 2 to real democracies might be helpful.
Mamoon said:Nothing will change as long as the people don't. Putting faith in one man is not the answer.
Everyone thinks that Imran Khan has a magic wand. As soon as he becomes PM ( if he does), everything would be great - people would have jobs, there will be no corruption and there would be peace in this country. I think they need to wake up and it's about time they stop dreaming.
This nation will continue to live and die while dreaming about a messiah who will emerge from within and overpower all evil. Unfortunately, that messiah will never come.
To be very honest, I really should stop posting in this thread.
[MENTION=74419]Badsha[/MENTION] [MENTION=218]UsmanhailsAfridi[/MENTION] - a correction. Don't call me an analyst, I'm not that qualified, and my personal area of interest is international security anyway, so yeah.
We can never agree on anything because of a very basic thing - our paradigms and perceptions.
You all hail IK and PTI (actually, IK more than PTI) as a godsend, a messiah, a saviour who will right all wrongs and make a "Naya Pakistan". I, on the other hand, while do not doubt IK's personal love for Pakistan and his non-corrupt past, view IK as just another politician who is willing to get in bed with scums like MQM, Sheikh Rasheed and TUQ to undermine his opponents.
As of current, I stand for system, while he stands for anarchy - complete and utter derailment of any and all state institutions that dont uphold his personal opinion/POV. Coupled by a false sense of panic, of course.
Although I have tried my best to maintain debate without getting personal, I have been forced to justify my personal position a million times because , apparently, the new foundations of the so-called 'democratic' Naya Pakistan does not take favourably to dissenting opinions and freedom of speech, as lovingly exhibited by [MENTION=107620]s28[/MENTION].
To conclude, my point is simple. To each his own. You are well within your rights to say whatever the hell you want, but please don't forget that so am I. You don't need to make larger than life claims about my true loyalties just because you find yourselves in a debate with someone who doesnt love IK's rhetorical vomit as much as you do.
Storming Ptv; Barbarians at the Gates: Entering PTV was Wrong: But the situation we are dealing with is now full of all "wrongs". Marching to the Prime Minister House is also wrong, sitting endlessly on Const. Ave and holding Capital City to standstill is also wrong, forty thousand police & rangers terrorizing city and hospitals is also wrong and hundreds of Police Officers refusing to obey govt. commands is also wrong. But all these "wrongs" have now to be measured against other "wrongs" Question of "right" & "wrong" is fast disappearing. This is the definition of Chaos.
Why we have reached this stage of "chaos"? because many of us inside ruling PMLN, in political parties, so called Opposition, in bureaucracy, in judiciary and in media whose job was to take positions honestly and with sincerity to mediate conflict between warring sides didn't. They failed us. And they failed us either because they didn't understand the gathering storm or were insensitive and worse: in many cases they were bought as 'voices' to say what they were saying against common sense and collective interest.
Protestors shouldn't have entered PTV. Dr. Qadri and Imran should categorically tell their supporters not to enter any building and I have heard Qadri doing that; he should also apologize for the brief period of vandalism his supporters may have done in Ptv Cafetaria. But this 'event' however distasteful it may look is only part of a bigger picture and without resolving that conflict these events can get worse.
I have read the comments on Twitter; the sense of shock, disgust awe and fear on protestors entering Ptv and endless conspiracy theories and spin. One is tempted to believe them, as good citizens but unfortunately I remember how many of these same people were defending the murders, killings and brutality on 17th June in Model Town. While "Political thugs & Mafia" used Police to terrorize their political opponents these same "decent people" on Twitter were justifying those acts of terrorism by spinning and at times by openly lying. For instance they kept claiming: Police reacted only because it was fired upon; why Qadri people are fighting police; why there are barricades; several policemen have died; huge caches of arms and explosives have been recovered that were to be used for terrorism across Punjab; people in Model Town wanted Police to do the clearing operation etc. Those who have read the JIT Report know that all of that was spin and lies. But it was obvious even then.
But why Model Town massacre is important now? Because that massacre, they way it was done, and the way endless attempts have been done, using levers inside executive, judiciary and the media to cover it up to stop facts from emerging has practically finished the moral authority of PMLN govt and the political system stitched around it. From a government of all people that rules with trust, they & their allies have reduced themselves to a "political group" wearing the mask of a government. Now they threaten to browbeat their "real opposition" by endless references to Constitution, law, 11 parties inside Parliament and the responsibilities of the Armed Forces. But the dynamics of "real politick" cannot be fudged by "fake matras" - What they want is that Armed Forces should use their 'moral authority' and 'fire power' to restore their 'controlling position' on the system so that they can fix up their 'real opposition'. Its only common sense to ask: Why should they?
Look at the insane propaganda being repeated adnauseum by "political & economic interest mafia wearing the mask of a govt" that there are just few thousand people sitting in Islamabad and how could we accept mob demands. Two days ago, the "political & economic interests" that call themselves "govt" tried throwing them out by finding an excuse; dozens died, hundreds were injured including policemen and yet crowds have not only stayed but have multiplied. Why? because apart from "spin & lying" there is another phenomenon that has escaped these 'apologists'. This is an age of TV and internet and countless millions across a large country stand behind these 'protestors'; they are not on roads now, but an extremely charged polarized feeling is there. If situation in Islamabad is not diffused politically, if PMLN & allies continue to deal with this as a mob, as a sect, as miscreants to be dealt as an administrative matter or even manage to kill a few hundred and throw them out this violence will spread across the country, if not in three days then in three weeks.
Armed Forces cannot and should not try to erode their moral authority to restore 'physical authority' of a regime that is tottering and is unable to restore its moral authority through a political process of bargaining. Supreme Court already sullied and bruised should also tread carefully; whatever authority it has ultimately depends upon "force projection" and Obama however it may love Nawaz is not going to ask Pentagon to restore order across Pakistan. And Modi is not interested either. To find the political solution PMLN & allies needed to give a serious "pound of flesh" a meaningful political concession, as Altaf Hussain had been hinting in his poetic harangues. 3-4 days ago, before the killings in Islamabad, this could have been "resignation of CM Punjab" plus some credible guarantees by Armed Forces for an Election Audit - saving PM Nawaz in lieu. PMLN lost this opportunity because they are continuously thinking of petty smart moves like creating a "Judicial Commission" here and there. But where is the trust after Judicial Commission on Model Town?
This political crisis will not go away by petty smart moves; Cinderella and the handsome prince can't live happily ever after; there are no kind witches around to create a horse carriage out of pumpkins and rats; this is a 'real politick' situation and needs a larger political vision for future ahead...we will find out in next 48 hours...more later
We do stand for different things. We may even have different values. For me; honesty, integrity, justice and equality all come before a crooked "system" and I'll always fight for that.
But I don't look at this as you just having a "different opinion". Anyone who supports Nawaz Sharif (and I'm not talking about you) is supporting a liar and a crook. Supporting a liar is not just a matter of opinion. It's plain wrong in my eyes.
You're exactly reinforcing my point. Why is this all a Nawaz vs Imran affair? If IK, your hero whom you blindly follow as you've admitted yourself, if he is so utterly pure and honest, why is he standing with Sheikh Rasheed? Why does he not continue his initial but morally correct about MQM and Altaf Hussain? Why does he think its alright to drone on and on about patwaris when 2 major waderas are his party's president and vice president? Why is he shrouding a radical anarchist like TUQ with his own legitimacy? If he's so honest, why is he allowing SMQ to speak in favour of the Parliament whilst standing in the Parliament but prefers to badmouth he Parliament and declare it illegitimate when he's outside it? Is he not lying when his own legal representatives apologise on his behalf in the Supreme Court for bashing the CJ/judiciary whilst simultaneously, he continues to personally lambast them in his jalsas? Does it not marr an honest man's integrity to stand beside the likes of Sheikh Rasheed, worse than that, give them thr post of special advisor?
^ The same set of questions, if not worse, are applicable on any and every politician across the board. THAT is why I prefer a system over this personalised version of politics.
Politics, always remember, is rarely a black or white affair. And at least in this day and age, it cant be black and white. Majority attempts to make it a zero sum affair will result in losses for thr politicians and possibly, the awaam.
Who is honest, who is a liar and everything in between - are all constructions of the mind in politics. That is why it's a dirty, selfish game. Trying to paint me as someone who supports a liar may help our ego to purr with content over scoring moral points. But relativity defines politics. There is no black or white in realpolitik.
Haha so instead of defending your leader Sharifs of their loot and corruption, you are accusing Imran of all things which doesnt make him corrupt.
By the way what do you think of Hudaibya pact? Was it hard for Allah to give his beloved prophet PBUH victory w/o going through all struggles. But no, Allah and His prophet PBUH wanted to setup an example that sometimes you have to set up pacts with your worst enemies to gain long term benefits.
Just answer one simple questions. Are Sharifs not corrupt and have not looted this country? Just answer in Yes and No. End of debate.
...if he is so utterly pure and honest, why is he standing with Sheikh Rasheed? Why does he not continue his initial but morally correct about MQM and Altaf Hussain? Why does he think its alright to drone on and on about patwaris when 2 major waderas are his party's president and vice president? Why is he shrouding a radical anarchist like TUQ with his own legitimacy? If he's so honest, why is he allowing SMQ to speak in favour of the Parliament whilst standing in the Parliament but prefers to badmouth he Parliament and declare it illegitimate when he's outside it? Is he not lying when his own legal representatives apologise on his behalf in the Supreme Court for bashing the CJ/judiciary whilst simultaneously, he continues to personally lambast them in his jalsas? Does it not marr an honest man's integrity to stand beside the likes of Sheikh Rasheed, worse than that, give them thr post of special advisor?
rubbish. another seven years will be the same as the last seven years. just as imran played this crap system by the book for two elections. one immensely corrupt criminal replaced by another. itll continue to be a revolving door of corruption. it beggars belief that anyone could be so lackadaisical about corruption given how far reaching and devastating it has been for the country.
are you seriously comparing a strategy to make uncomfortable alliances, AFTER two political cycles of not doing it, and without compromise of party principles, with deep seated financial raping of the country? do you have any sense of perspective whatsoever?
You mean one election, right? Since IK sat out the 2008 elections and we dont really count the fake 2002 stint.
One election. Can you really believe that ? One election and IK wins a whole province. What would 2-3 continuous terms do? IK sure does love to feed you all examples of UK, US, Sweden, germany, Japan whatnot - but any idea on how many yeara of democracy are shared in between these countries? Not 7 years, that I assure you.
lets take your starting point, although i would claim the abstention was still a strategy, in accordance with this amazing system, to make a point. in any case, yes he won kpk - so what? the corruption hasnt stopped, the rigging didnt stop, the misgovernance hasnt stopped. and this all on the back of the most corrupt previous government there had been. the electoral process was all set to be 'fixed', the ink and paper was all ready, and what happened? absolutely nothing. its status quo yet again, apart from the visiting outsider in terms of pakistani politics left to play in the back yard in the kpk.
thats no sign of progress, its degenerative.
in your ridiculous analysis of foreign democracies, are you really so naive to assume that the only reason they work is continuity? well then what about syria and asad, if we're talking about continuity. what about mubarak and egypt? any idea how many terms they survived? that might give you a sense of what 2-3 terms does in a defunct, corrupt system run by crooks. whats the gdp per capita of germany, uk, us, sweden? do you think that might have anything to do with the success or otherwise of their democracies? do you think perhaps that the success of a democracy might be based on more than one single criterion? i assure you, it does.
This is exactly the kind of response given when beautiful virtues are propagated over cold harsh realities.
Uncomfortable alliances? Ha! Nice, crafty. I'll give you that. But inherently untrue.
I do have a perspective, a very simple one at that. let the damn system continue. Play your role as leader of the opposition, partake in democratic, nation-building politics, stop shroudind your hard earned legitimacy on the likes of Qadri. Give it TIME.
lets take your starting point, although i would claim the abstention was still a strategy, in accordance with this amazing system, to make a point. in any case, yes he won kpk - so what? the corruption hasnt stopped, the rigging didnt stop, the misgovernance hasnt stopped. and this all on the back of the most corrupt previous government there had been. the electoral process was all set to be 'fixed', the ink and paper was all ready, and what happened? absolutely nothing. its status quo yet again, apart from the visiting outsider in terms of pakistani politics left to play in the back yard in the kpk.
thats no sign of progress, its degenerative.
in your ridiculous analysis of foreign democracies, are you really so naive to assume that the only reason they work is continuity? well then what about syria and asad, if we're talking about continuity. what about mubarak and egypt? any idea how many terms they survived? that might give you a sense of what 2-3 terms does in a defunct, corrupt system run by crooks. whats the gdp per capita of germany, uk, us, sweden? do you think that might have anything to do with the success or otherwise of their democracies? do you think perhaps that the success of a democracy might be based on more than one single criterion? i assure you, it does.
Let's just imagine Imran Khan has this new constitution, written by himself, free of corruption, with all positions in power personally selected by him
Then let's wake up, smell the coffee and admit Imran Khan is part of the system , always has and always will and the only way he will change the system is when he wins it outright, unfair as it may be
irrespective of how many times you call it untrue, youre still wrong, it is true. hes tried abstentions - didnt work. he tried to go it alone - didnt work. just as he tried to fix the system through the courts the past year - didnt work. hes been left with no choice, because he believes that pakistan cannot sustain this onslaught of corruption, and he's gotten to that point because he thinks of more things than the colour of the frock papa will be bringing home tonight.
you refuse to actually show any perspective at all under almost any circumstance. at least the consistency is predictable.
how much time do you think the country has to play your democracy game, and whats your guess based on? you talk of corruption like its a measure of how much mehndi a particular party's representatives rub into their tinds. do you have any idea how serious this corruption is for the country? do you have any idea of how dire paksitans fiscal situation is, and the rate at which it is deteriorating? do you have any idea of how much more corruption and looting the country can sustain before collapsing into a failed state? do you think for a second, that the amount of time might not be limitless for this unsubstantiated fun schoolyard experiment in democracy?
"the continuity of democracy will solve all the problems"...but no one knows what continuity means in this context, 100 years, 200 years, more? None of the examples that are given like the us or uk had corrupt systems to start with or such unstable atmospheres where a select few were looting the people of the nation dry...so there is no proof that continuity in democracy solved all their problems...among all those examples they all had honest leaders to start their journey right from the start...yes bad apples came in between who were weeded out but their foundations weren't set in quicksand like they are in Pakistan
people will have you believe don't put your belief in one guy because he won't change anything "until the people change" but on the same hand put your trust in democracy because just it continuing will change everything....
for the 100th time, no one here is against the correct application of democracy, what we are against is the illusion of democracy that is just there to make sure the business of looting continues
the first thing, the very first thing these "democrats" did after coming into power in 2008 is to change the constitution (2/3 majority required) to allow unlimited terms of the PM....brilliant...shows where their hearts are...you think that was done for the benefit of the people? you think in a country where more than half the people are below the poverty line, 2/3 are illiterate the current setup just by continuing will change itself for the betterment of the people...better you think those in charge will let the system change? foolishness
what on earth are you trying to say? so what if hes been participating in the system? if the system is corrupt, and hes trying to fix it, and hes working within the system to do that - your conclusion is what exactly? that he is corrupt? and why do you think he can only change the system when he wins outright? whats that based on?
subhan tum loogon ki sooch pey
Imran has not done anything. I can bring more people than imran on street.
well its usless to talk to you, since you have no clue just like imran!
again i am not support of N league.
ALLAH just saved pakistan fitna of qadri and imrani!
Who else of note is part of the PTI apart from Imran Khan? If hypothetically, Imran Khan left the PTI overnight would the party still continue to enjoy the same support? In other words, is it a one-man-army?
So you suggest Pakistanis should continue with misery and blatant corruption?
Bro Pakistanis outside Pakistan still bleed green and they WILL come back to Pakistan overnight IF situation is improved. (I know for a fact my parents would!)
Pakistan's no. 1 problem is corruption and then 'terrorism' and I believe Imran Khan is the only politician who genuinely wants to improve Pakistan
Allahu Akbar and Insha'Allah truth shall prevail. Hate it or Love it.
One of the more sensible things you have said but I would add that if the man at the top is honest then people will believe that being honest is not a waste and they are part of creating a better society and it's worth sacrificing for the greater good. Just look at the contributions made to his hospital or to Edhi. As long as NS and the PPP are around no body will or wants to sacrifice.
Agreed, but you need someone to lead by example.
If the guy at the top is honest and fair, it will have a trickle down effect.
It's the same thing you see with corruption. Everyone just ends up saying, "Well, he's doing it too so why not me?" and that's their justification. They won't have that option any more when the guy at the top is honest.
Mamoon bhai ap k andazay hamesha galt he hotay hain .. Ap ki mukhalfat achi khabar hai PTI walon k liye
half his party are rejects and defectors from the other big parties. If IK goes they loose support in the cities no doubt, but would still retain a vote from many of the individual constituencies due to feudal politics
pretty much a one-man party, yes.
I thought so, and I take it that the only reason people are gravitated towards him is because of his cricketing achievements 20+ years ago, and not because of any political nous or caliber.
Imran's party is made up of a bunch of loser politicans (barring a few) who are on his bandwagon because PTI is hot these days but as soon as they sense that the future is bleak, they will jump ship like they have before.
Future of PTI post-Imran looks bleak and this whole concept of 'change' has been flawed since the day Imran decided to collaborate with the same old crap who have sucked blood of the poor people throughout their lives.
In short, majority of the people in his camp represent everything that Imran hates and stands against.
18 years ago he joined politics as a social worker...it take him 18 years to show results....care to tell me how long it took the sharif brothers and on what foundations did they come into Pakistani politics? they have been gaming the system for 30+ years and nothing has changed for them expect they have gotten fatter off it...the honest man has only gotten older and the society regressed
pretty much a one-man party, yes.
Seems like you have all the clues....You and Nawaz and Zardari > perfect match
most of the major agents of change in the history of the World have been 'one man armies'
they are usually the ones who have the foresight and courage to challenge the establishment whilst everyone else cowers in the background and accepts living their lives as slaves
Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) , Mandela, Gandhi etc
again i am not fan or support of any party. I was big fan of Imran until August 14. i gave vote to
imran. do every thing but with system! please wait for your turn. this is not T20 match this is test match where you need whole alot time to win match.
And what if your vote has been changed or not counted at all.?
oh and another thing sh.rasheed. Many hate him, many see him as an opportunist. He is all of those things but above all he is a patriot. A flawed , ghunda type but a survivor and a patriot. Give me sh.rasheed over achakzai,zardari and Nawaz any day of the week. But that in itself shows the weakness of our politics.
Let me remind people, in 4 years time your new PM will be Bilawal. That is inevitable and there is nothing you can do about it unless you allow reforms.
Don't interfere in politics, PAT tells Supreme Court
The Pakistan Awami Tehreek on Thursday submitted its response in the Supreme Court and said the court should not intervene in political matters.
PAT's counsel Advocate Ali Zafar submitted the party's response today which stated that the court should order the government to respond to the demands of protesters and that judicial intervention in electoral matters violated the Constitution.
پشاور: وزرا دھرنے میں مصروف، حکومتی کام ٹھپ
پاکستان تحریک انصاف کے آزادی مارچ اور دھرنے میں شرکت کی وجہ سے خیبر پختونخوا حکومت کے وزیرِاعلی اور وزرا کے دفاتر خالی پڑے ہیں جس سے بظاہر حکومت کا کام ٹھپ ہو کر رہ گیا ہے۔
وزرا کا کہنا ہے کہ وہ اپنے دفاتر سے رابطے میں ہیں اور دھرنے وہ لوگوں کی بہتری کے لیے دے رہے ہیں۔
صوبائی سیکریٹریٹ میں وزرا کے دفاتر میں تین ہفتوں سے ہو کا عالم ہے۔ لوگ ان وزرا کے دفاتر کے چکر کاٹ رہے ہیں لیکن ان سے رابطے نہیں ہو رہے۔
ان دفاتر میں موجود سرکاری افسران نے نام ظاہر نہ کرنے کی شرط پر بتایا کہ وزرا کے دفاتر میں سینکٹروں فائلیں التوا میں پڑی ہیں اور دور دور سے آنے والے افراد اپنے نجی کاموں کے لیے دفاتر کے چکر لگاتے ہیں لیکن ان کے کام نہیں ہو رہے ہیں۔
ادھر صوبائی اسمبلی میں موجود حزب اختلاف کے اراکین نے بھی وزرا کی دفاتر سے عدم دستیابی پر سخت تنقید کی ہے۔
اسلام آباد میں پارلیمان کے مشترکہ اجلاس سے خطاب میں قومی وطن پارٹی کے سربراہ آفتاب احمد خان شیر پاؤ نے بھی اپنی تقریر میں ان مسائل کا ذکر کیا۔
پشاور میں اسی دوران دو مرتبہ شدید طوفان اور بارشوں سے ہونے والے نقصانات پر بھی حزب اختلاف کے اراکین نے وزیرِ اعلی اور صوبائی وزرا پر تنقید کرتے ہوئے کہا تھا کہ پشاور میں لوگ مر رہے ہیں اور وزیراعلیٰ آزادی مارچ میں شریک ہیں۔
صوبائی وزیرِ تعلیم محمد عاطف خان نے بی بی سی کو بتایا کہ وزیرِاعلیٰ اور تمام وزرا اسلام آباد میں بھی بیٹھ کر اپنے دفاتر کے کام کر رہے ہیں اور کوئی کام التوا میں نہیں ہے۔
ان سے جب پوچھا کہ دفتری کام تو آپ ادھر بیٹھ کر کر رہے ہیں لیکن ان اراکین اور وزرا کے اپنے حلقوں کے افراد اور دیگر علاقوں سے آنے والے افراد کے کام تو نہیں ہو رہے تو اس پر ان کا کہنا تھا کہ وہ یہ دھرنے اپنے لیے نہں بلکہ لوگوں کے مسائل کے حل کے لیے دے رہے ہیں۔
عاطف خان نے کہا کہ’یہاں سارا نظام ہی غلط ہے، حکمران مینڈیٹ چوری کر کے آئے ہیں جس وجہ سے یہاں آوے کا آوا ہی بگڑا ہوا ہے۔‘
انھوں نے مزید کہا کہ صوبائی وزرا کی عدم موجودگی سے لوگوں کو جو مشکلات پیش آئی ہیں وہ اس پر ان سے معذرت کرتے ہیں لیکن ہر ضلع اور صوبے کی سطح پر افسران موجود ہیں جبکہ ان کے حلقوں میں مقامی رہنما ہیں جو لوگوں کے مسائل حل کرنے کی کوششیں کر رہے ہیں۔
ان لوگوں کی شکایات اور حزب اختلاف کی تنقید کے بعد وزیرِ اعلیٰ خیبر پختونخوا پرویز خٹک نے وزرا سے کہا تھا کہ وہ دن کے وقت پشاور میں اپنے دفاتر میں حاضری ضرور دیں اور پھر شام سے پہلے اسلام آباد دھرنے میں پہنچیں۔
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2014/09/140903_peshawar_ministers_offices_rwa.shtml
Another failure of PTI and a huge one I must say.
again i am not fan or support of any party. I was big fan of Imran until August 14. i gave vote to imran. do every thing but with system! please wait for your turn. this is not T20 match this is test match where you need whole alot time to win match.
you must be celebrating then, right?
its now or never situation.......imran wasting his energy for wrong people
This is the funniest thing I read
Don't interfere in politics, PAT tells Supreme Court
The Pakistan Awami Tehreek on Thursday submitted its response in the Supreme Court and said the court should not intervene in political matters.
PAT's counsel Advocate Ali Zafar submitted the party's response today which stated that the court should order the government to respond to the demands of protesters and that judicial intervention in electoral matters violated the Constitution.
Come on, you cannot have it both ways
Many people here give the status to Imran which is usually only reserved for prophets or sahabas. Criticizing Imran doesn't take us outside the fold of PTIanism. I will vote for Imran in next elections as well but it doesn't mean that agree with all his policies. In fact, I think the whole dharna has been deplorable show of self delusion.
Had you actually watched these speeches, you'd have seen them condemning the Model Town incident in the harshest words.
If IK didn't oppose democracy, he'd have turned back after electoral reforms were agreed to. He announced a civil disobedience movement, coordinated with and gave legitimacy to a crazy cleric like Qadri PURELY for NS' resignation. He has undeniably played a central role in allowing matters to escalate to this perilous level, and in my opinion, this political-brinkmanship-gone-horribly-wrong should be a lesson for him.
I could be wrong, but you seem more anti-democratic than pro-IK. No worries, you can ask this question again if Martial Law comes about. Please remember not to mention any of your civil rights because technically, democracy ensures civil rights not dictatorships, and these rights are secured and solidified only if the democratic process continues for a number of years, uninterrupted.
I hate to admit this, but this is political rhetoric. Politics is a power game - everyone raises 'their voices' only for issues that have some form of personal benefit for them. On all sides of the political spectrum.
oh and another thing sh.rasheed. Many hate him, many see him as an opportunist. He is all of those things but above all he is a patriot. A flawed , ghunda type but a survivor and a patriot. Give me sh.rasheed over achakzai,zardari and Nawaz any day of the week. But that in itself shows the weakness of our politics.
Let me remind people, in 4 years time your new PM will be Bilawal. That is inevitable and there is nothing you can do about it unless you allow reforms.