"Qandeel Baloch killed by brother in Multan": police

All of the things you said must be condemned if they happened.

But we should also condemn her lifestyle.

You must call out "burai" or "at least consider something bad in your heart". That is the least amount of faith in God's eyes.

I am not going to say, she was doing "NO harm" and she wasn't doing "Anything bad".

She was doing something bad.

She did NOT deserve to die though.

Tell me one person who has not done something wrong in their life in entire human history. Even Gandhi did something bad but we dont bring them up when they die, there is time for everything and recounting someone's flaws during their murder is not one.

Please do not discuss her personal life here, if any one did it again, we will take it down from the forum

Inna Lillah e Wa inna eleh e rajeoon.

Her acts were unislamic but that was her life and Her matter with His creater who had to decide her fate on day of judgement weighing her good and bad deeds.

This is indeed a very Sad News.

Her killer is even a far bigger Sinner and a Criminal aswell.

There is No place for Honour Killings, Apostasty & Blasphemy punishments in Islam.

From Quaid's Pakistan Quaid's ideology has vanished. In a So called Islamic State Islam is nowhere to be seen.

Pakistan now runs on ''Caedite eos. Novit enim Dominus qui sunt eius''

Pakistani media is very much responsible for this murder. The media gave way too much coverage to this no body just to earn some cheap ratings.

I knew it. Just few days ago it crossed my mind that soon she will be killed. Pakistan is not safe for independent girl like her. She should have left pakistan when she still had chance.
Too many artists got killed in pakistan this year.
Didnt like her but always appreciated her boldness and audacity. She will inspire pakistani girls in persuing their careers without fear.
Independent is probably not the right term as there are quite a few independent women doing brilliant things adding a lot of value to the country and society

Maybe the word you should have used for was 'provocative' or 'bold'

i dont know why we feel as if islam ki lambardari ka theka hamaray sar pe hai. whatever happened to winning people over by your good actions. she might have been off the track to some, but that does not give anyone the right to take a life. Allah insaan ko us ki akhri saans pe bhi maaf kar sakta hai, so why the hell are these lunatics making that judgement. unfortunately hamari society hot headed, immature, uneducated aur uncivilized hai.

Can't believe some complete idiots on this forum trying to justify her killing as an example so others won't follow her. Can't believe such sick minded people exist in this world. No wonder Pakistan can't get rid of the menace called extremism.

See its not just about the terrorists, it's the extremist mindset that some so called soldiers of Islam have. Just because a Muslim girl was stripping or was bold on screen all of a sudden she sets a bad example and is an evil for Islam. I guess there are thousands of Muslim evil's in this world then.

Why can't people just let people live their life without judging them? Is it really that hard?

Independent is probably not the right term as there are quite a few independent women doing brilliant things adding a lot of value to the country and society

I mean in terms of Pakistan being a safe place for such women

Disgusting! I can't tell how you much angry i am after hearing this news. How can anyone justify killing of an innocent? Was she a murderer or committed the most heinous crime imaginable?

The extremist mentality of so called pious Muslims is fully on display here. :@

Honour killing has nothing to do with Islam it is something which comes with the tradition that's why it happens in secular countries like India

There is no honor in honor killing. If Pakistani women start killing men in name of honor, then there would hardly be any man left.

That Mufti qavvi - No one questioned his honor when he was falling head over heels for her. :@ This is the patriarchal mindset of these disgusting honor less clowns.

Who was she hurting?

She was eroding the moral fabric of the society.

I don't know why we have come so far away, that when even we see a "thing which is intrinsically wrong"

e.g, stripping, itemizing women, prostitution etc., instead of at least thinking those acts as bad,

we question the people who consider them as bad.

You think she is harmless angel.

I disagree and don't believe she was harmless.

I don't know why we have come so far away, that when even we see a "thing which is intrinsically wrong"

e.g, stripping, itemizing women, prostitution etc., instead of at least thinking those acts as bad,

So being a bit of a slag destroys a societies moral fabric yet widespread corruption, mistreatment of women, minorities, blasphemy laws, honour killings, murder of anything deemed unholy doesnt?

Pakistans society I'm sorry to say is more morally destroyed than even the dankest of underground brothels. Least brothels know what they are without hiding behind some false charade of religion to justify abhorrent acts. And if you think this woman posting teasing videos on facebook is the main reason for that well, I dont know what to say.

I would agree with you if she was killed by some random person for her acts.
But the fact that she was killed by her family for going out of her limits i used that word.

I am sure if she was conforming with her family then she would still be alive.

Bold she was , and provocative too i agree, but still i wish she didnt meet the fate she did

I would agree with you if she was killed by some random person for her acts.
But the fact that she was killed by her family for going out of her limits i used that word.

I am sure if she was conforming with her family then she would still be alive.

Bold she was , and provocative too i agree, but still i wish she didnt meet the fate she did

Of course no one sane wishes that she was killed

If it's purely a family aspect you're concerned about then it's honor killing which is prevalent in our part of the word for centuries, including India. Such incidents happen so regularly in this part of the world that you don't even hear of them.

The issue is that quite a lot of idiots actually think she asked for this fate

I saw video and images of her body, it ruined my day. She was not just killed but tortured badly before she died. :(
Its hard to believe a brother would do that to his sister. I have heard of cases where family hits the girl in fit of rage and they end up killing her, but this one seems to have taken long time and delibrate sick effort

That makes her brother a hero and a role model . why are you saying she shouldn't have been killed ? considering the harm she was causing to the society . its easy for you to say when your not related , but when its your won sister doing it ?

For the 55th time in the thread, I don't support her being killed.

She shouldn't have been killed.

Killing someone doesn't make YOU A HERO. IT MAKES YOU A DISGUSTING INVIDIVIDUAL WHICH HER BROTHER IS.

But she was not doing the Work of God or Humanity.

She was doing WRONG.

No matter how many justifications people will give TONIGHT , will continue saying she WAS DOING WRONG.

Ghalt baat ko ghalt kehna chahiye.

End of story.

I can't believe there are people on here justifying her murder, even when they say they don't condone it.

You ain't foolin' no one.

You people that cry about a woman's right to wear niqab being denied in the West yet support these brutal acts are hypocrites and part of the problem. So many Pakistanis REALLY want Pakistan to be under the control of Da'esh if so many are condoning the murder not just on social media, but also message boards full of 'paray lekhay' types.

Unbelievable.

So being a bit of a slag destroys a societies moral fabric yet widespread corruption, mistreatment of women, minorities, blasphemy laws, honour killings, murder of anything deemed unholy doesnt?

Pakistans society I'm sorry to say is more morally destroyed than even the dankest of underground brothels. Least brothels know what they are without hiding behind some false charade of religion to justify abhorrent acts. And if you think this woman posting teasing videos on facebook is the main reason for that well, I dont know what to say.

Pointing towards 15 other evils doesn't make her evil any less.

She was openly being sexual and the media IS EQUALLY AT FAULT FOR HIGHLIGHTING HER.

I am sorry, being a slag, might be okay in Ireland or somewhere else in the world, but in OUR MUSLIM SOCIETY, we tend to value woman who are respectful and properly attired.

If strutting about, posting videos of yourself nude on facebook is what she needed to become famous, then it was just despicable.

And I despise her for doing it.

And I despise her brother even more for taking her life.

No two ways about it.

Woman advertising themselves is the problem.

They can play sports , be educated, or do whatever they want within realms of sensibility.

But if they want to shake their hips in front of the whole world, strut around in a bikini so people can say ooh and ahh, then I am afraid I don't condone that action.

People have a right to difference of opinion.

I don't like women being itemized and on sale for men's pleasures.

If you do, that's your opinion.

Who makes the realms of sensibility?Men do it for women?

Leave society behind, give me the name of a person she hurt for which she deserved to die.

1000th time.

She DID NOT DESERVE TO DIE.

You guys realize this is getting funny now right?

You keep on harping that she didn't deserve to die, and I keep repeating she didn't.

The only thing WE DISAGREE ON, I CONSIDER HER LIFESTYLE TO BE BAD, AND YOU THINK IT'S HER OWN BUSINESS.

It's just a minor point.

But I will keep calling her out on it.

That's all.

Who makes the realms of sensibility?Men do it for women?

No religion does.

Women are encouraged to dress modestly and conform to the norms of religion.

Women are asked not to be half-naked and show their nakedness to random males.

If they do, THEN THEY DON'T DESERVE TO DIE, BUT AT LEAST THE ACT SHOULD BE CONSIDERED BAD BY THE SOCIETY.

Here, we have Muslim apologizers, who refuse to CONSIDER HER ACT EVEN BAD.

That's the criminal thing.

For the 55th time in the thread, I don't support her being killed.

She shouldn't have been killed.

Killing someone doesn't make YOU A HERO. IT MAKES YOU A DISGUSTING INVIDIVIDUAL WHICH HER BROTHER IS.

But she was not doing the Work of God or Humanity.

She was doing WRONG.

No matter how many justifications people will give TONIGHT , will continue saying she WAS DOING WRONG.

Ghalt baat ko ghalt kehna chahiye.

End of story.

Normally when you condemn something, you condemn it unequivocally, otherwise it is not really a condemnation.

You can't say "I condemn child labor...but at least it feeds poor kid's families."

That is not really a condemnation because you are justifying the act by finding a positive out of it.

Same thing in this scenario.

"I condemn Qandeel Baloch's murder... but she was a bad person and this will serve as a warning to others."

This is not a condemnation, it is a justification.

Sin and sinners have existed in all societies, in all times, but the difference would be to "allow" it "publicly" ; that's what brings the moral decay of society, which ultimately works for the rise of Luciferian individualism and the slow, methodic erosion of the family-unit, which lead to the end of the society itself (see Germany or Italy in the decades to come).

She perhaps didn't deserve to die for Islamic values (even though it's more tribal), like all those civilians who die in Iraq, Afghanistan, ... in the names of Western values (even though by the thousands, and in more horrific conditions), but it's quite pushing it to transform her into a martyr for women empowerment or even Gandhi as some here did.

1000th time.

She DID NOT DESERVE TO DIE.

You guys realize this is getting funny now right?

You keep on harping that she didn't deserve to die, and I keep repeating she didn't.

The only thing WE DISAGREE ON, I CONSIDER HER LIFESTYLE TO BE BAD, AND YOU THINK IT'S HER OWN BUSINESS.

It's just a minor point.

But I will keep calling her out on it.

That's all.

I don't disagree that her lifestyle wasn't enviable. But it wasn't hurting anybody. You haven't given me the name of a person she was hurting.

i.e. niqabi female Lal Masjid supporters, amirite?

Normal females who don't strip because they feel it empowers them is okay.

Modesty is a part of religion.

No need to follow Lal Masjid or Burqa clad females.

I don't disagree that her lifestyle wasn't enviable. But it wasn't hurting anybody. You haven't given me the name of a person she was hurting.

Did I say she was hurting someone?

She was engaged in acts that are not condoned by religion.

Hence I called her as bad "example of the society".

She was a bad element of the society.

Islam does not condone killings, but positive is, such elements will think twice before trying to pollute the minds of people.
Yeah positive is is any woman who dares to step out of what society expects of her will be dealt this way spoken like a true fascist.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Normal females who don't strip because they feel it empowers them is okay.

Modesty is a part of religion.

No need to follow Lal Masjid or Burqa clad females.

Who gives you the right to draw the line on whats modest ? so ist basically what ever you are comfortable with .you are no different from the ones who say that women should be covered from head to toe

Sir, it's not me.

It's the Holy Quran which has given us the code.

Who am I to decide what is the modest code?

Yeah positive is is any woman who dares to step out of what society expects of her will be dealt this way spoken like a true fascist.

She wasn't a role model by any stretch of the imagination, but with Al Razi as avatar, what could we expect !

There's a middle ground between the niqab and using the social networks to showcase your body and to capitalize on cheap vileness to get notoriety.

Pointing towards 15 other evils doesn't make her evil any less.

She was openly being sexual and the media IS EQUALLY AT FAULT FOR HIGHLIGHTING HER.

I am sorry, being a slag, might be okay in Ireland or somewhere else in the world, but in OUR MUSLIM SOCIETY, we tend to value woman who are respectful and properly attired.

If strutting about, posting videos of yourself nude on facebook is what she needed to become famous, then it was just despicable.

And I despise her for doing it.

And I despise her brother even more for taking her life.

No two ways about it.
in your society women are only valued if they are subservient to Men. You say if she wanted to act like this she should have left Islam yeah because we know how Pakistan is a beacon of religious tolerance that some media personality can openly say they aren't Muslim and they won't be killed. You are a doctor and have these views never mind the uneducated and illiterate masses brainwashed by the Mullahs.

She wasn't a role modern by any stretch of the imagination, but with Al Razi as avatar, what could we expect !

There's a middle ground between the niqab and using the social networks to showcase your body and to capitalize on cheap vileness to get notoriety.

Al Razi's contribution to humanity is far bigger than any mullah in the history of mankind.

Yes you did. Now is not the time to retract your words.

To whom did she do harm?

I said harmless angel.

She is no angel and it is established.

I have already said she was causing sensationalism by taking off her clothes, and that was harming the fabric of the society.

You refuse to take society as a whole, and want to single out a specific person, then I can't pinpoint that.

Because people who indulge in prostitution, show man ship, and stripping, gradually erode the society, not individual people.

She may not have caused bodily harm or physical harm, but she was definitely mentally destroying the youth and future generation.

She wasn't a role model by any stretch of the imagination, but with Al Razi as avatar, what could we expect !

when did I say she was a role model she just didn't conform to Pakistani societies expectation of women and was provocative she acted openly and loads of people couldn't take it they prefer to watch things like that in the comfort of their bedroom hidden from everyone. But someone shouldn't get killed simply for living a different style to what is expected from them. Al Razi is a million times better than any Mullah sheikh or Ayatollah.

Al Razi's contribution to humanity is far bigger than any mullah in the history of mankind.

In medicine yes (a mullah's job is to heal the hearts, not bodies), but in philosophy/theology he has been rightfully bashed by Ismailis.

If Pakistani men are such horndogs that they can't control their urges and resort to blaming women for their own failures, then that's their own fault and no one else's.

Men are said to lower their gaze when they walk.

Females are said to cover their body parts that are appealing to men.

If you deny that, you are NOT DENYING ME, YOU ARE DENYING WORD OF Allah.

in your society women are only valued if they are subservient to Men. You say if she wanted to act like this she should have left Islam yeah because we know how Pakistan is a beacon of religious tolerance that some media personality can openly say they aren't Muslim and they won't be killed. You are a doctor and have these views never mind the uneducated and illiterate masses brainwashed by the Mullahs.

Alhamdulillah I am a doctor and I have open views.

Wrong is wrong.

Right is right.

Hiding behind the façade of Western created values, doesn't make you any progressive than me :)

Like I said , am sure her brother agrees with you

The Holy Quran also says it is illegal to take the life of ANYONE.

I wouldn't have killed her or even touched her.

I would always call her out for BEING WRONG.

If you can't spot the difference between ME AND A MURDERER, I can't help you.

Alhamdulillah I am a doctor and I have open views.

Wrong is wrong.

Right is right.

Hiding behind the façade of Western created values, doesn't make you any progressive than me :)
there's nothing progressive about killing people for living an alternative lifestyle to yours. Your mindset is what is justifying this type of behaviour. She wasn't evil what is evil is people with the mindset that justifies killing people simply because they show a bit of skin and dance around. Because their sexually repressed minds can't handle it and causes them to act like animals.

In medicine yes (a mullah's job is to heal the hearts, not bodies), but in philosophy/theology he has been rightfully bashed by Ismailis.
modern day mullahs do nothing but poison people's brains rather than heal their hearts they don't give people inner peace but just an avenue to channel their hatred and intolerance for anyone who doesn't conform to their ideal of what a Muslim should be.

there's nothing progressive about killing people for living an alternative lifestyle to yours. Your mindset is what is justifying this type of behaviour. She wasn't evil what is evil is people with the mindset that justifies killing people simply because they show a bit of skin and dance around. Because their sexually repressed minds can't handle it and causes them to act like animals.

There is nothing progressive about killing people -- agreed and even Islam agrees with that.

There is nothing progressive about dancing, showing skin, strutting in bikinis, clubbing , drinking or anything of that sort.

If living in the West is teaching you, everything is okay, then you haven't gained anything living in the West.

The Mullahs who can't bear sexual conduct, are not part of this discussion. Open another thread to discuss the Mullah Problems.

Mullahs pretend their job is to heal hearts.

What they actually do is like an adult blowing on the knee of a child who has fallen down. And the child believes that this has relieved the pain in his knee because he wants to believe that the adults know where the pain actually comes from.

The authority of Al Razi on where the pain comes from is just as valid as the mullah fantasy of blowing on the knee.

Just horrible, I always had a feeling her life was in danger but could never fathom her going away so quick. Pakistan is truly an intolerant country. You're lying to yourself if you think Islam is not a major reason for that.

There is nothing progressive about killing people -- agreed and even Islam agrees with that.

There is nothing progressive about dancing, showing skin, strutting in bikinis, clubbing , drinking or anything of that sort.

If living in the West is teaching you, everything is okay, then you haven't gained anything living in the West.

The Mullahs who can't bear sexual conduct, are not part of this discussion. Open another thread to discuss the Mullah Problems.
it's the individuals personal choice if she wants to drink or wear a bikini or go clubbing who is anyone to stop her she's a grown woman. It's only the moral police like you who think they can interfere in people's lives.

I find it telling that women in Bosnia, Lebanon, Albania, and Kosovo can wear short skirts and bikinis and not arouse male anger over their alleged 'honour' as opposed to Pakistan.

it's the individuals personal choice if she wants to drink or wear a bikini or go clubbing who is anyone to stop her she's a grown woman. It's only the moral police like you who think they can interfere in people's lives.

The same moral police that whines and cries over being denied the right to grow a Salafi-style beard or wearing a burkha/niqab in the West.

exactly the same ones who cry saying it's my religious expression of my identity why are people against it. I'm just living my life I'm not harming anyone. Who say each to their own when it comes to being allowed to wear their religious dress in the West are the same ones who deny people from not conforming to those ideals in Muslim countries. Just a bunch of hypocrites if you support people like Qandeel being killed as a "preventative measure to stop society from being corrupted" then they shouldn't cry over Hijab bans and Burqa bans.

Woman advertising themselves is the problem.

They can play sports , be educated, or do whatever they want within realms of sensibility.

But if they want to shake their hips in front of the whole world, strut around in a bikini so people can say ooh and ahh, then I am afraid I don't condone that action.

People have a right to difference of opinion.

I don't like women being itemized and on sale for men's pleasures.

If you do, that's your opinion.

Wow you are so liberal and progressive I am amazed....women can play sports wow??? Can they participate in swimming or gymnastics where their legs are exposed? Or most sports for that matter of fact that require women to wear short dresses.....I am pretty sure there are perverts out there who get aroused watching that too.

Hope you publish a guideline as to what clothing is appropriate and what needs to result in people starting to think about killings.

I don't know why people are deliberately being stupid here.

I didn't claim to be moral police.

I didn't shoot the girl.

I didn't say I would even stop someone who does that.

I just said "I THINK WHAT SHE WAS DOING IS BAD, AND I CALLED HER FOR IT".

People seem to be upset over my "THINKING".

It's not that I stop every bikini clad girl, or dancer, and start preaching her religion. It's their life and they can live it how they want.

But if you want me stop considering a morally reprehensible act , as bad , and just look the other way, like a bunch of hypocrites living in the West, who are born to Muslim families, yet suck up to the Western concepts of woman empowerment, including itemizing girls, then count me out of it.

I will keep calling reprehensible acts as reprehensible.

I will NOT take the life of any person, nor will I FORCE ANYONE TO WEAR CLOTHES IF THEY DON'T WANT.

If you want to judge me on that, good luck.

Peace.

Wow you are so liberal and progressive I am amazed....women can play sports wow??? Can they participate in swimming or gymnastics where their legs are exposed? Or most sports for that matter of fact that require women to wear short dresses.....I am pretty sure there are perverts out there who get aroused watching that too.

Hope you publish a guideline as to what clothing is appropriate and what needs to result in people starting to think about killings.

They can make an educated decision on that themselves.

Quran says to dress modestly, and if they feel that playing sports is necessary , then they should ask forgiveness from Allah.

But if they do wear short dresses, or expose their underwear, I will definitely not like anyone in my family to do that at least.

The definition of "modesty" has too many interpretations for many people.

For some like Bassim, wearing sleeveless gowns and clothing is grounds for being immoral and immodest.

They can make an educated decision on that themselves.

Quran says to dress modestly, and if they feel that playing sports is necessary , then they should ask forgiveness from Allah.

But if they do wear short dresses, or expose their underwear, I will definitely not like anyone in my family to do that at least.

So if a woman gets murdered for swimming by her family, are you going to make posts like "I condemn her family BUT she was eroding the moral fabric of society by wearing one piece suits on TV"?

The amount of hate she gets simply for wearing leggings a sleeveless top is ridiculous. Slut shaming Muslim women is a common past time for Pakistani men on social media. While they will go watch pornography and go crazy over bollywood stars. they don't lower their gaze then they just want to keep their own women like little lapdogs

It's ironic. I've seen many of these Muslim girls who wear sleeveless tops as more knowledgeable and in tune with their faith on Twitter than the niqabi-clad brigade who are too busy shaming women for not being covered up in tents.

So if a woman gets murdered for swimming by her family, are you going to make posts like "I condemn her family BUT she was eroding the moral fabric of society by wearing one piece suits on TV"?

I don't think Qandeel Baloch got murdered for being a national swimming champion.

Pakistani media is very much responsible for this murder. The media gave way too much coverage to this no body just to earn some cheap ratings.

Wah what twisted logic. Pakistan media gives a lot of attention to movie stars, cricket stars, etc. According to your logic all of them will be targeted? If you cannot sympathise not need to post some random remarks

Perhaps I should have chosen my words carefully.

But do you deny that less woman will now feel the urge to strip naked and be like a clown on media ?

I would say stripping down naked and acting like a clown is 100% is better than being a sanctions guy who passes such disgusting comments on someone's death. The former harms no one really, the later thinking takes multiple lives

Defending murder because you do not like someone's lifestyle. I lost a lot of respect for you today because you never came across like this from any of your previous posts

She was a bad element of the society.

Islam does not condone killings, but positive is, such elements will think twice before trying to pollute the minds of people.

Truly disgusting comment. Finally showing your true colors it seems.

Wonder how people would feel if a non-Muslim family murdered their daughter for embracing Islam? Would you be so keen to think they were defending their honor?

Very weird opinion to say there will be a positive message from her killing.

Where will it stop ?

Some other girl's brother may not like her wearing jeans and would kill her. Then another Dr. Will give a opinion

"I do not support her killing but I think there will be a positive message going for the girls and no girls will dare to wear jeans".

So where will you draw the lines to make sure murders are not carried out in the name of positive message to society ?

Utterly disgusting opinion.

Clearly we have different values.

I do not defend murder just so you know.

I do call out evil things as evil instead of being apologetic and saying well "she has a right to be a slut if she wants".
(which in all honesty she does, but I will still consider slutness bad from all aspects unlike Western apologists).

So she was also evil?

shocking and completely unexpected. I always thought her family was a tolerant and thats why she is able to do whatever she wants. Hang the brother and mullah trying to justify it. Her family also needs to be interrogated and jailed if they have similar thinking.

Pakistan needs a visionary who will make it secular and usher it into a new era of high growth.

This whole pandering to religious nut cases creates a situation where population starts getting radicalized over the decades.

This killing has got little to do with narrow mentality (which exists in every religious community) and lots to do with the encouragement one would have received to carry out this dastardly act.

Sad for Pakistan and what it has turned into.
Is this advise just for Pakistan or do you think this might have some relevance for India as well.

A strong, Independent woman is a huge threat for misogynists and patriarchy. In my country, almost every day there are "honour" killings which are usually carried out by Fathers and brothers. It is easy to see why. Brought from childhood on the myth of male superiority. treated better because one is male, they suddenly see female independence as a threat to their delusions and because most of them are underachievers in real life despite their preferential treatment, they cannot stand the last of their delusions being destroyed by reality

And where does nudity come in? How does suppression of females happen? The most convenient way is to treat them as objects of honour, where their bodies are shameful things to be hidden away. Hidden away behind walls, behind veils. in the kitchen. Both the Hindu tradition of ghunghat and the Muslim one of veil come here. Therefore, expression of the female includes revealing clothes. From the bra burnings in the 70s to the pop culture in the west, the once downtrodden female want to express themselves by coming out by the limitations set by a male dominated culture

Of course they are killed for it most times. Suppressed. Raped. Because the fragile male has to be protected from the female form as they become helpless animals when seeing a bit of skin. Hence better to hide them behind layers of clothing and walls of concrete. If they reveal skin the poor male becomes helpless. If they work and earn, the poor male becomes insecure. If they raise their voices. the poor male feels depowered. They are the symbol of honour to be barted for money or power. Therefore, hide them, kill them, all to protect the male ego in a changing world.

Is this advise just for Pakistan or do you think this might have some relevance for India as well.

Advice for India too. Can't let the Hindutva junkies influence people.

But extent of India is like 10,000X lesser.

So mainly an advice for Pakistan.

The lady in question was much more successful and famous than the loser brother. I am pretty sure his friends would be taunting him about her too. Honour and shame are convenient excuses for the male when it comes to these things when it is all about the ego

the apologists for her murder are probably the same ones who said well it's bad Mumtaz Qadri killed Salman Taseer but at least it will make anyone think twice before daring to question the blasphemy law. The so called moderates.

Brother, the killing has taken place, and it is to be condemned and killer should be arrested.

That part is established.

But it is also true that she was polluting and corrupting the minds of so many Pakistanis and such elements are not good for society.

The positive is there.

No future woman shall dare to do what Qandeel Baloch did for the fear of backlash from extreme elements of society.

If anything, this will help eradicate the society of evil.
This is why I hate religious folks.
The inhumanity hidden behind the sickening self-righteousness.
The pretense of piety used to disguise the innate cruelty.

This is why I hate religious folks.
The inhumanity hidden behind the sickening self-righteousness.
The pretense of piety used to disguise the innate cruelty.

She has died.

Why must she be put on a pedestal and tears cried for her, when all she ever did was mislead the general population ??

she didn't deserve to be killed yes u can say she was attention seeking and over the top but no one one deserves to be killed for that.

Not even a single person in this thread has justified her killing. That's just what liberals are assuming.

A lot of people just do not agree with defining her antics as that of a Great Respectful Woman or worse projecting herself as some sort of icon.

Women like her deserved to be ignored but media in Pakistan hyped her so much so they are ones at fault here.

And what was Mumtaz Qadri's contribution to society and to Pakistan's image?

Do you enjoy the image that the rest of the world has of Pakistan being bloodthirsty murderers?

Mumtaz Qadri was a murderer just like this brother was a murderer.

There was no benefit in the death of Salman Taseer, as our Prophet PBUH always advised tolerance instead of advocating blasphemy laws.

Not even a single person in this thread has justified her killing. That's just what liberals are assuming.

A lot of people just do not agree with defining her antics as that of a Great Respectful Woman or worse projecting herself as some sort of icon.

Women like her deserved to be ignored but media in Pakistan hyped her so much so they are ones at fault here.
there is a poster on here who claims to be against her killing then say a good thing out of her murder is that it's a deterrent for other women to act like her. if that's not implicitly condoning her murder then I don't know what is.

The messed up part is that I actually know multiple people who have her number and prank called her as she says in that letter.... It feels great making fun of someone and then when theyre gone...
My friends and I called her multiple times and she responded....I feel quite sick now.