Reality check for Indian citizens - Can we learn?

Devadwal

Salary Tax :- 30%
Petrol Tax :- 50%
GST Tax :- 28%
Vehicle Tax :- 30%
Toll tax every 10-20 kilometers.
Education Tax :- 18%
Health Tax :- 18%

And such pathetic services in return. Wake up people's, wake up. They are dividing you into Hindus and Muslims.

Focus on real problem for our future generations instead useless Hindu - Muslim debates

In a country where leaders get votes in the name of religion, why would their leaders bother to reform? Leaders worry only about the things that become an issue in elections. The people of this country are mental slaves. Have you seen any country in the world where people vote on the issue of religion and that country has progressed?

I don't care about any party just choose the priority right.

It is a long discussion bro and will take a lot of time for me to explain. However Hindu never give votes based on religion. Had they been doing it BJP will win 450+ parliament seats in every election. Hindus mostly votes for their caste and language.

I don't think people voted for Modi on the basis of religion as well. In 2014 people voted him to bring change, in 2019 people wanted to give him 5 more years and in 2024 there were no better alternatives. The fact that BJP lost in Ayodhya where Ram Mandir was formed itself show that Hindus never vote for religion. If it was any other community, Modi & his familiy/party will probably win election uncontested for next 100 years.

It is a long discussion bro and will take a lot of time for me to explain. However Hindu never give votes based on religion. Had they been doing it BJP will win 450+ parliament seats in every election. Hindus mostly votes for their caste and language.

I don't think people voted for Modi on the basis of religion as well. In 2014 people voted him to bring change, in 2019 people wanted to give him 5 more years and in 2024 there were no better alternatives. The fact that BJP lost in Ayodhya where Ram Mandir was formed itself show that Hindus never vote for religion. If it was any other community, Modi & his familiy/party will probably win election uncontested for next 100 years.

What was that when Indian PM asked vote in the name of religion. ?

Salary Tax :- 30%
Petrol Tax :- 50%
GST Tax :- 28%
Vehicle Tax :- 30%
Toll tax every 10-20 kilometers.
Education Tax :- 18%
Health Tax :- 18%

And such pathetic services in return. Wake up people's, wake up. They are dividing you into Hindus and Muslims.

Focus on real problem for our future generations instead useless Hindu - Muslim debates

In a country where leaders get votes in the name of religion, why would their leaders bother to reform? Leaders worry only about the things that become an issue in elections. The people of this country are mental slaves. Have you seen any country in the world where people vote on the issue of religion and that country has progressed?

I don't care about any party just choose the priority right.
Citizens of India and Pakistan need to realize that they culturally they are the same and fall for the same dope!
  1. Indian citizens are falling for Hindu-Muslim issues while Pakistani citizens fall for Shia-Sunni, Deobandi/Barelwee issues
  2. Indian citizens fall for Gurus, Pakistani citizens fall for Maulana Fazlur-Rahman like characters
  3. Indian citizens fall for patriotic fervor against Pakistan and Pakistani citizens fall for patriotic fervor against India...How many Indian or Pakistani politicians have family members who have died while fighting on the border?
  4. Indian citizens fall for "holy/herbal" cures against COVID-19 and so do citizens of Pakistan
Shall we keep going?

The worst is how people defend this tax, my dad who doesn’t pay these taxes as he is retired goes onto defend this nonsense

Income tax is fine for me.

Tax on petrol and diesel isn't.

GST is between 5 to 28 per cent.

Roads under BJP and previously under Vajpayee has shown massive improvement. I can drive from Kolkata to Bhubaneshwar in less than 8hrs. It took nearly 10-12 hrs earlier.

Kolkata to Ranchi is 7 hrs now. Took nearly 9-10 hrs earlier.

I am happy to pay the toll.

There is no education tax. Its a cess.

As long as the other side continues minority appeasement, Hindus will vote BJP. This phenomenon though new, more or less going to continue.

Look how certain parties like SP or RJD or DMK or TMC even congress attack Sanatan.

This country needs a centrist party.

@Devadwal
@JaDed

I think Indians may soon find out how destructive BJP/Modi is not just for India but also for the whole region.

I fully expect people like Joshila to stay oblivious, however.

:inti

@Bhaijaan @Rajdeep @deltexas @cricketjoshila @Varun

Dont bring any party or what is happening in other Countries to defend this serious issues.

Why is people give votes in the name of religion ?

Good luck to you for an image makeover attempt. You made a lot of low quality posts on the Champions Trophy, hurting and annoying a lot of Pakistani cricket fans along the way while gaining needless contempt for our country in return when majority of our posters weren’t making a big deal out of the stadiums situation.

Now all these Anti National posts are nothing but a way to get in the good books of trolls who love to trash talk about Bharat. Good for you if it serves you but I find this behaviour disgraceful. Defaming your country with dishonest posts and abusing your honourable PM like that for an online forum? How low can it get for some people.

Modi is a one trick pony. All he can do is blame Muslims and blame leftists. He and his party are all about slogans and gimmicks.

Under him:

1) More Indians are illegally migrating than ever before.
2) Picked up fights with almost all neighboring states (Bangladesh, Pakistan, China, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Maldives).
3) Economy became worse as seen from tax hikes.
4) Minorities and women are less safe.
5) Khalistani movement experienced a revival.
6) Domestic issues have increased (farmer's protest, Manipur violence etc.).

should've just continued to making chai. Running the country is clearly not his cup of tea.

Income tax is fine for me.

Tax on petrol and diesel isn't.

GST is between 5 to 28 per cent.

Roads under BJP and previously under Vajpayee has shown massive improvement. I can drive from Kolkata to Bhubaneshwar in less than 8hrs. It took nearly 10-12 hrs earlier.

Kolkata to Ranchi is 7 hrs now. Took nearly 9-10 hrs earlier.

I am happy to pay the toll.

There is no education tax. Its a cess.

As long as the other side continues minority appeasement, Hindus will vote BJP. This phenomenon though new, more or less going to continue.

Look how certain parties like SP or RJD or DMK or TMC even congress attack Sanatan.

This country needs a centrist party.

@Devadwal
@JaDed
18% GST in education .Education is become business in india. No one wants to send their kids in government school because of quality of teaching.

Teacher just enjoy free time in government school .

Few day ago I went to the district government hospital with my parents.the Sonography machine is broken or it has been there for the last 1 month but no one has tried to correct it. Dr. said come to my personal hospital where i can do sonography.

Good luck to you for an image makeover attempt. You made a lot of low quality posts on the Champions Trophy, hurting and annoying a lot of Pakistani cricket fans along the way while gaining needless contempt for our country in return when majority of our posters weren’t making a big deal out of the stadiums situation.

Now all these Anti National posts are nothing but a way to get in the good books of trolls who love to trash talk about Bharat. Good for you if it serves you but I find this behaviour disgraceful. Defaming your country with dishonest posts and abusing your honourable PM like that for an online forum? How low can it get for some people.
Feel the reality and real problem of indian rural area's. Badi badi bate karne se ya modi ki. Treh fekhne se kuch nahi hoga.
And unlike you I don't even has cult follower of congress or any party. All the politician are same.

Defaming our country? Lol

Modi is a one trick pony. All he can do is blame Muslims and blame leftists. He and his party are all about slogans and gimmicks.

Under him:

1) More Indians are illegally migrating than ever before.
2) Picked up fights with almost all neighboring states (Bangladesh, Pakistan, China, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and Maldives).
3) Economy became worse as seen from tax hikes.
4) Minorities and women are less safe.
5) Khalistani movement experienced a revival.
6) Domestic issues have increased (farmer's protest, Manipur violence etc.).

should've just continued to making chai. Running the country is clearly not his cup of tea.

There are hundreds other threads here.

This is for indian citizen to talk about our priority and differences.

There is a reason India is third world. Very small percentage pay actual taxes. Too many subsidies and government schemes to poor and downtrodden. Where will government get money from? They have to tax people.
But you will never get the quality of living conditions in return for the taxes people pay.
Way too many poor surviving on government freebies. If the government has the guts, they need to reduce taxes and cut down on welfare schemes. They will not as they will lose their vote bank.

At this point, there is no right or wrong in India. Everything is super expensive. The ones earning good money live in their posh homes. The moment they step outside of their home, reality stinks. Over crowded, poor roads, flies/mosquitoes feasting on people’s blood in broad daylight.

There is a reason Indians want to immigrate to western nations. Their hardwork will be rewarded much better there and they are assured that their kids will not face the reservation issue in the future if they grow up in the west.

Funny part is, Indians proudly say they are Vishwaguru. Please!!🙄

Citizens of India and Pakistan need to realize that they culturally they are the same and fall for the same dope!
  1. Indian citizens are falling for Hindu-Muslim issues while Pakistani citizens fall for Shia-Sunni, Deobandi/Barelwee issues
  2. Indian citizens fall for Gurus, Pakistani citizens fall for Maulana Fazlur-Rahman like characters
  3. Indian citizens fall for patriotic fervor against Pakistan and Pakistani citizens fall for patriotic fervor against India...How many Indian or Pakistani politicians have family members who have died while fighting on the border?
  4. Indian citizens fall for "holy/herbal" cures against COVID-19 and so do citizens of Pakistan
Shall we keep going?
Indians and Pakistanis are not at all the same culturally. The cultures vary in Pakistan quite a bit from region to region. The caste system is prevalent in India whereas Paktani culture is heavily influenced by Arab and Islamic traditions.

Maybe to a westerner it's hard to differentiate but it's easy to see the nuances and pick out Pakistani from an Indian

Indians and Pakistanis are not at all the same culturally. The cultures vary in Pakistan quite a bit from region to region. The caste system is prevalent in India whereas Paktani culture is heavily influenced by Arab and Islamic traditions.

Maybe to a westerner it's hard to differentiate but it's easy to see the nuances and pick out Pakistani from an Indian
Pakistan has been heavily Islamized. If you put a Pakistani in an Indian dress, they will look no different to a Rajasthani or Haryanvi or Punjabi or Himachali. Cultures are vastly different.

I feel Pakistan did a mistake by adopting Urdu as your national language. A language that is too similar to Hindi and many dialects spoken in UP and North India. Honorable Mr. Jinnah should have chosen Farsi. That would have put an end to any Indian cultural influence including Bollywood and Indian Television. Language is the last surviving link between the 2 nations.

There is a reason India is third world. Very small percentage pay actual taxes. Too many subsidies and government schemes to poor and downtrodden. Where will government get money from? They have to tax people.
But you will never get the quality of living conditions in return for the taxes people pay.
Way too many poor surviving on government freebies. If the government has the guts, they need to reduce taxes and cut down on welfare schemes. They will not as they will lose their vote bank.

At this point, there is no right or wrong in India. Everything is super expensive. The ones earning good money live in their posh homes. The moment they step outside of their home, reality stinks. Over crowded, poor roads, flies/mosquitoes feasting on people’s blood in broad daylight.

There is a reason Indians want to immigrate to western nations. Their hardwork will be rewarded much better there and they are assured that their kids will not face the reservation issue in the future if they grow up in the west.

Most of the goverment Money is taken by corrupt politicians .

Pakistan has been heavily Islamized. If you put a Pakistani in an Indian dress, they will look no different to a Rajasthani or Haryanvi or Punjabi or Himachali. Cultures are vastly different.

I feel Pakistan did a mistake by adopting Urdu as your national language. A language that is too similar to Hindi and many dialects spoken in UP and North India. Honorable Mr. Jinnah should have chosen Farsi. That would have put an end to any Indian cultural influence including Bollywood and Indian Television. Language is the last surviving link between the 2 nations.
Urdu is a unique language spoken only in Pakistan. If anything, Bollywood seems to have borrowed a lot from the Pakistani culture and the language in Indian cinema is influenced more by Urdu than the traditional Hindi Sanskrit.

Having a language link isn't necessarily bad and both nations could have benefited immensly from culture exchange and economic partnership but instead ended up on a different path of being enemies of each other.

Urdu is a unique language spoken only in Pakistan. If anything, Bollywood seems to have borrowed a lot from the Pakistani culture and the language in Indian cinema is influenced more by Urdu than the traditional Hindi Sanskrit.

Having a language link isn't necessarily bad and both nations could have benefited immensly from culture exchange and economic partnership but instead ended up on a different path of being enemies of each other.
Urdu is an Indian language. Spoken by elite Muslims from Bihar and UP mostly.

Pakistan had 4 languages to choose from. Sindhi, Punjabi, Baluchi and Pashto. But Pak chose Urdu brought to Pakistan by a few million refugees from India. Could’ve chosen any of those 4 languages. Or for the matter, could’ve chosen Arabic as it is the language of Prophet and the holy book.

Urdu’s sentence structure and verbs are all Sanskrit based. Exactly same as Hindi, Bhojpuri and a plethora of other Indian languages. Just some nouns and adverbs are Persian/Arabic and Turkic. So Urdu is easily understood by most Hindus from North India easily. Bollywood uses Urdu because all of the original lyricists were all Muslim until 80’s and it had become a trend. Music could be sold all across Indian subcontinent. That was their plan.

@Bhaijaan @Rajdeep @deltexas @cricketjoshila @Varun

Dont bring any party or what is happening in other Countries to defend this serious issues.

Why is people give votes in the name of religion ?
Thanks for including me in the chain and wanting my feedback! Am a "legal" US citizen ;) and not an "Ind citizen" but have an OCI card, so techically will use that as my go to response card! :)

This needs a detailed reply but will try to summarize. For me , its not about a specific party , its about what the country is getting. Politics is a tough gig, so politicians sometimes revert to language that can get it votes. Thats just the nature of politics. Especially in a country like Ind which has so much diversity , every state is like a country with its own native language. Infact , Ind is more like EU than a country. So , very very difficult for a party to be Pan Indian. As said above, Ind is 80% Hindu and secular. Ind is secular because a vast majority of Hindus want it to be secular. It is enshrined in the Ind constitution. And Ind's strength is its secularism , the moment it tries to be Hindu Rashtra etc etc , it will go down a rabbit hole like Pak with no return.

Every party tries to win based on what their best chances are. Anywhere and everywhere. In the US, the Dems pander to blacks, minorities, LGBT etc and the Reps try to max out their white base, anti immigration base, tax cut friendly base, pro Israel base etc etc. Thats the nature of elections. Having said that in Ind, no party will win repeatedly just on religion. That is a wrong fallacy. Roti, kapda , makaan, roads, education, inflation, high grocery costs, less pollution etc etc - all these are boring to discuss but its still the reality. Also , a uniform application of laws and no selective appeasement. For example, UCC should be universal. Basic human rights should have no exception for any religion. BJP's tilt is because of decades of Congress' misuse of policies and favoring a minority section with selective laws for them. Cant have 2 sets of laws in the same country for 2 religions when it is blatantly wrong. So, if Hindu religion says Sati should still be illegal , gov shhould say get lost and follow the constitution rules. Same thing , if your religion says polygamy is OK, do you say OK ?? No , you say sorry but get lost, follow the rules. Laws have to be implemented period.

FWIW , Modi in an interview during election season agreed that he made those statements purely for political purposes to gain more seats or votes. He was pretty candid about it. He also mentioned that he still is the PM for all Ind folks not just Hindus and Muslims and he will work equally for all. Will just end here with one question for you. If Ind becomes 80% Muslim, do you really think it will remain secular ? It will be Islamic law for sure with maybe Sharia law depending on the extreme nature of the leaders. And for folks here to be constantly denigrating Modi as chaiwala, etc etc means he is causing burn and must be doing something right. Is he perfect ? Absolutely not. But considering the options you there , he is the best available and will try to win elections for his party , thats again just the nature of electoral politics.

But you know what - if I was filthy rich with high level political connections, I would live in Ind anyday over any other country LOL ! :D

Cant beat that combination - money and political power in Ind oof , will make you giddy and tipsy !!;)

Urdu is an Indian language. Spoken by elite Muslims from Bihar and UP mostly.

Pakistan had 4 languages to choose from. Sindhi, Punjabi, Baluchi and Pashto. But Pak chose Urdu brought to Pakistan by a few million refugees from India. Could’ve chosen any of those 4 languages. Or for the matter, could’ve chosen Arabic as it is the language of Prophet and the holy book.

Urdu’s sentence structure and verbs are all Sanskrit based. Exactly same as Hindi, Bhojpuri and a plethora of other Indian languages. Just some nouns and adverbs are Persian/Arabic and Turkic. So Urdu is easily understood by most Hindus from North India easily. Bollywood uses Urdu because all of the original lyricists were all Muslim until 80’s and it had become a trend. Music could be sold all across Indian subcontinent. That was their plan.
Great insight though I don't agree that Urdu is an Indian language. You're technically correct in that Urdu was a language spoken in the Indian subcontinent but post partition it has become a national identity of Pakistanis. It was the right choice by Jinnah to declare is the national language of Pakistan. No other language would have as much of an impact as Urdu in shaping up the Pakistani identity. Today it's spoken and understood in every corner of Pakistan and even in Bangladesh and Afghanistan. Hindi and Urdu are very different languages. The only thing it has common with Hindi is it's origins but it evolved significantly and was heavily influenced by Persian, Arabic and Turkish. Hindi in it's purest form is incomprehensible to me as an Urdu speaker.

Our per capita income is something like $2500. Converted to rupees, that is 2.15 Lakh rupees. Vis a Vis, the average Indian is well outside the tax bracket.

18% GST in education .Education is become business in india. No one wants to send their kids in government school because of quality of teaching.

Teacher just enjoy free time in government school .

Few day ago I went to the district government hospital with my parents.the Sonography machine is broken or it has been there for the last 1 month but no one has tried to correct it. Dr. said come to my personal hospital where i can do sonography.

18 per cent is education cess on IT. Not 18 per cent tax on education.

What you described is the condition of education in most government schools in most states.

Reason: When meritocracy isn't the system then good quality teachers won't join the schools. Result is as we know it. This is creeping into medical education as well.

India's health system needs massive overhaul. Government doctors are under paid and overworked. This needs to change. It takes nearly 10 years of education to get complete your MD. They get paid peanuts.

There's a new nautanki now. Post MD bond. Its 3 years in Rajasthan. The guy has to serve in a govt center for 3 years post MD. Salary is similar to the SR stipend or MD residency stipend. Which mad man will do this job with sincerity?

My biggest issue currently with India is urgent need of Police reforms, I think we should be allowed to vote on head of law- Like State’s attorney that takes care of law situation in a state.
They may or maynot have affiliation but people can decide that.

The checks and balances are important.