Should Khurram Manzoor be given an extended run in LOIs?

Has been repeatedly found out at international level, technically all over the place be it his footwork or head position against seamers. He's a domestic bully.

those who are saying he is the same as Shehzad are factually wrong.
Shehzad never had such hig strike rate in a whole tournament, he had around 100 at best.
Khurram had the strike rate of 135 in the last Pakistan cup, Shehzad had 100 odd.
Even in the current Pakistan cup, Khurram has the highest strike rate right now among the top scorers, 133.
I think people have just made up their minds without the factual knowledge and watching the matches where he scored.

The most aggressive players in this tournament so far are Yamin 108 runs at the SR of 145, then Khurram 203 runs at the SR of 133. Both were ignored by selectors who cry about our 80s brand of cricket and keep selecting tuk tuks and garbage like Umar Akmal.

Only if he is scoring against pacers. From what I saw in scorecard, he is blasting spinners. Just like Malik, Latif and Sarfraz do.

Be it as it may but Shezad has never even blasted spinners!

Only if he is scoring against pacers. From what I saw in scorecard, he is blasting spinners. Just like Malik, Latif and Sarfraz do.

he spanked Sohail and Sameen in the powerplay when he scored 51 off 30
again factually wrong info among the fans and assumptions backed by nothing, I guess you guys are happy to see Umar and Azhar back in the squad

he spanked Sohail and Sameen in the powerplay when he scored 51 off 30
again factually wrong info among the fans and assumptions backed by nothing, I guess you guys are happy to see Umar and Azhar back in the squad

Nice, but spanking Sohail and Sameen is one thing, spanking Rabada and Malinga is another.

Looking at his performances in domestic he defo deserves a chance. Especially now that the likes of sharjeel are gone. Khurram and fakhar opening would be very interesting.

those who are saying he is the same as Shehzad are factually wrong.
Shehzad never had such hig strike rate in a whole tournament, he had around 100 at best.
Khurram had the strike rate of 135 in the last Pakistan cup, Shehzad had 100 odd.
Even in the current Pakistan cup, Khurram has the highest strike rate right now among the top scorers, 133.
I think people have just made up their minds without the factual knowledge and watching the matches where he scored.

The most aggressive players in this tournament so far are Yamin 108 runs at the SR of 145, then Khurram 203 runs at the SR of 133. Both were ignored by selectors who cry about our 80s brand of cricket and keep selecting tuk tuks and garbage like Umar Akmal.

I was talking about careers as a whole

Besides I'd rather pick zia who strikes at 95 compared to khurram who strikes at 82 even if its at a great average. Such stats indicate that much like the rest of our lineup, khurram generally takes his time unless it's blinder as compared to zia who is always looking for quick runs.

Again zia wouldn't my first choice, but we have no sharjeel or shazaib for the time being

Besides I'd rather pick zia who strikes at 95 compared to khurram who strikes at 82 even if its at a great average. Such stats indicate that much like the rest of our lineup, khurram generally takes his time unless it's blinder as compared to zia who is always looking for quick runs.

Again zia wouldn't my first choice, but we have no sharjeel or shazaib for the time being

Awais Zia has no form whatsoever he doesn't merit his selection like Yamin or Khurram right now
we dont have Sharjeel now, so instead of tuk-tuks I'd rather have hacks like Fakhar and Khurram open for us. But selectors are gonna torture us to death by selecting tuk tuks. As far as hacks go, I'd rather have the biggest hack in Pakistan cricket, that is Naved Malik, in the team instead of Azhar

It's a shame awais zia wasn't part of any of the squads for this cup. Would have been good to have alternate options to sharjeel, at least theoretically

That is a CRAZY knock on a pitch where everyone else played. I mean, the guys isn't batting at a 120 or even 150 strike rate. Just a few short of bloody 200 SR! And not for a shabby score either! He scored a century and let me repeat, on a pitch where EACH AND EVERY other batsman failed. He's had a pretty good Cup. Good performances in the previous match too and at a good SR.

With Sharjeel gone, any bit of power and strength will do. And its not like we're selecting a complete hack or bully like Naved, Mukhtar, Zia or someone else. This guy was a pretty good Test opener, in fact hailed to be the future of Pakistan and even scored a terrific innings vs a top ranked South African side that consisted of No.1 Test bowler Dale Steyn and No.2 Test bowler Philander.

So, even though selecting him for the CT would be a gamble, it's not like you're picking a guy out of nowhere. This man has experience! And to go with that, performances to back it up with. What does Azhar Ali have, or even Shehzad?! Bunch of failures and nothing more.

My vote is for Manzoor to go. Never really hated the guy. Was discarded too soon after being taken to the moon.

Bloody hell. I just checked his recent performances and stats, the guy isn't even a hack, oh my God. He's not like your Sharjeel Khan or Awais Zia or someone like that who have a lot of SR but don't have the avg. This guy averages 50. Bloody 50 in LA's. And he was never bad to begin with. If the likes of Hafeez, Kamran, Fakhar, AHMED SHEHZAD, AZHAR ALI can make the team, why not him?! Should've been given an extended run. Defintely NOT a hack.

That is a CRAZY knock on a pitch where everyone else played. I mean, the guys isn't batting at a 120 or even 150 strike rate. Just a few short of bloody 200 SR! And not for a shabby score either! He scored a century and let me repeat, on a pitch where EACH AND EVERY other batsman failed. He's had a pretty good Cup. Good performances in the previous match too and at a good SR.

With Sharjeel gone, any bit of power and strength will do. And its not like we're selecting a complete hack or bully like Naved, Mukhtar, Zia or someone else. This guy was a pretty good Test opener, in fact hailed to be the future of Pakistan and even scored a terrific innings vs a top ranked South African side that consisted of No.1 Test bowler Dale Steyn and No.2 Test bowler Philander.

So, even though selecting him for the CT would be a gamble, it's not like you're picking a guy out of nowhere. This man has experience! And to go with that, performances to back it up with. What does Azhar Ali have, or even Shehzad?! Bunch of failures and nothing more.

My vote is for Manzoor to go. Never really hated the guy. Was discarded too soon after being taken to the moon.

the people who hailed Haris' 100 as a work of art recently, are now speaking as if Khurram scored his 100 in some Grade II cricket not the same competition. The height of double standards and favoritism is mind boggling. People have their own assumptions about him. We dont have openers who are scoring runs at a high strike rate, and the one who is scoring is not a PP darling like Umar Akmal, so he doesnt deserve a chance. It was an absolute shocker to see the CT squad, Yamin and Khurram should have been there in a fair world. It's not like we have many options left for aggressive players.
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] what do you think?

the people who hailed Haris' 100 as a work of art recently, are now speaking as if Khurram scored his 100 in some Grade II cricket not the same competition. The height of double standards and favoritism is mind boggling. People have their own assumptions about him. We dont have openers who are scoring runs at a high strike rate, and the one who is scoring is not a PP darling like Umar Akmal, so he doesnt deserve a chance. It was an absolute shocker to see the CT squad, Yamin and Khurram should have been there in a fair world. It's not like we have many options left for aggressive players.

I just can't believe the fact that he averages FIFTY in LOI's and with a playing style like that!!! Sure, he's had a few failures in the past but a lot of success too! And who hasn't had failures? Khurram Manzoor is the most underrated cricketer on this forum.

Why is this up for discussion?

Pure hack and will remain a failure at the international level.

We need to invest in young talent, not Khurram Manzoor types.

I agree with Poster's that if Khurram Manzoor needed to be given a chance than it had to be ODI cricket only.

But having said that Khurram is very very inept technically. To add to it whenever he plays international cricket he plays with alot of fear of failure in his mind hence he doesn't perform optimally even by his own technique and standards. He tries to focus so much and in the end over does it hence doesn't perform.

More than technique I think the main issue is temperament and handing pressure in International Cricket.

Now as far as CT is concerned yes wickets will be flat but it will be early season, fresh enough wickets and 2-3 venues will assist pacers so he would have faced trouble but even Shehzad, Azhar, Hafeez & Malik will struggle against top pace attacks when wickets will favour pacers.

Yes I saw both his centuries last pentangular cup and they were classy innings and he absolutely butchered the bowlers but the bowling line ups were C grade. In Internationation Cricket he won't find attacks like those.

This is a issue. If Khurram plays against a bowling lineup of Sadaf, Atif & Bashir than I don’t think he will succeed and play flashy innings like these.

Khurram is in same league as Shehzad & Azhar wrt Odi Cricket.

For Modern Day Cricket we needed Sharjeel & Shahzaib to open for Pakistan. Would have been ideal but both are gone and we don’t have any modern day opener in domestic. Ahsan, Rafay, Sahibzada & Zeeshan two of them can develop but currently 3 aren't even playing and none has the exposure nor have developed fully.

If you say Khurram ahead of Azhar or Shehzad I ll say ok fine but as per my assessment (which could be totally wrong) they all are " Barabarr " Equal.

I disagree, one is heading towards test ATG status and other has a T20 century in a world cup. They are head and shoulders above Khurram.

I agree with Poster's that if Khurram Manzoor needed to be given a chance than it had to be ODI cricket only.

But having said that Khurram is very very inept technically. To add to it whenever he plays international cricket he plays with alot of fear of failure in his mind hence he doesn't perform optimally even by his own technique and standards. He tries to focus so much and in the end over does it hence doesn't perform.

More than technique I think the main issue is temperament and handing pressure in International Cricket.

Now as far as CT is concerned yes wickets will be flat but it will be early season, fresh enough wickets and 2-3 venues will assist pacers so he would have faced trouble but even Shehzad, Azhar, Hafeez & Malik will struggle against top pace attacks when wickets will favour pacers.

Yes I saw both his centuries last pentangular cup and they were classy innings and he absolutely butchered the bowlers but the bowling line ups were C grade. In Internationation Cricket he won't find attacks like those.

This is a issue. If Khurram plays against a bowling lineup of Sadaf, Atif & Bashir than I don’t think he will succeed and play flashy innings like these.

For Modern Day Cricket we needed Sharjeel & Shahzaib to open for Pakistan. Would have been ideal but both are gone and we don’t have any modern day opener in domestic. Ahsan, Rafay, Sahibzada & Zeeshan two of them can develop but currently 3 aren't even playing and none has the exposure nor have developed fully.

He is 31 years old, It's over for him.

Need to get in younger players and not these guys.

I disagree, one is heading towards test ATG status and other has a T20 century in a world cup. They are head and shoulders above Khurram.

I have not compared Azhar as an overall Cricketer. Just List A abilities. Furthermore Shehzad has got million more chances than Khurram so the possibility of Shehzad scoring a T20 hundred ahead of Khurram was definitely high.

Fair enough.
If Azhar, Umer, Hafeez fail in CT I think it'll be a sensible decision to give a run of games to Khurram and give him the license to hit big in the powerplay, ofcourse he'll fail in maybe 5/10 matches, but he would give us an ideal start in the other 5/10 matches.
I'm sure you remember when Sharjeel was criticised by many for being a hack but everyone saw what happended when the management trusted and groomed him.
In my honest opinion, Instead of trying TTFs again and again, we should always give chance to deserving players, doesnt matter if he's a hack. We need aggressive players, especially openers.
The management is reluctant to introduce new players in ODIs. Fakhar warmed the bench who was supposed to debut in WI. The other 3 guys didnt even get a game.
Khurram's only hope is his childhood friend Sarfraz, maybe the captain sees his performances and convince the selectors to give him a fair chance because he deserve it in ODIs.

I really don't get some fans ,first they complain that we don't have batsman that can maintain a high average with 100+ SR and when someone like that does perform in domestic cricket he is quickly dismissed as a hack.

Like Manzoor or not but he deserves the ODI opening spot.

He is 31 years old, It's over for him.

Need to get in younger players and not these guys.

Promising youngsters are not even selected for domestic tournaments. Kya baat kertay ho yaar ?

Even besides Rafay LQ had selected some fine batsman who impressed. For Emirates Cup 4 out of those 5 were dumped and now none of them is playing domestic Cricket.

Is it surprising ? This is our Country.

First Intelligence agencies give secret information to journalists wrts phone call records of PM's daughter wrt Dawn Leaks. Later same Agencies clear PM's daughter while making others scapegoats.

Now the JIT will give Clean Chit to whole the Sharif family as indicated by General retired Amjad Shoaib who has been re-employed as a security analyst by institute from where He retired.

So kya baat kertay ho yaar ? Cricket bhee issi Culture ka hissa hai. See Pakistan Cricket as an Institution it is no different.

Yahan tuqqay se bhee players bantay hein. The guy who spotted Younis Khan has told yesterday that 17 years ago regional selectors of Khi weren't selecting him saying ye buddha hogaya hai. He has become old. Players like Shadab are lucking k Misbah ko pasand so 17-18 age se he Pakistan Cricket Team k Captain ne dast e shafqat rakh di. Werna dekho Danish Aziz ka kya haal kiya jaraha, Saud Shakil, Hasan Mohsin and so many more. Sadaf ko he dekh lou.

Imran Khan sahi kehta hai Talent ki kami nai hai. Haan express pacer waqayee nai hai. But merit and justice is far far better in Indian and BD Cricket than in Pakistan.

Just look at Sohail Khan zara si chaploosi nai ki aik banday ki tou team se bahar. Nowhere in World things like this happen.

Nothing will improve. Nothing.

Promising youngsters are not even selected for domestic tournaments. Kya baat kertay ho yaar ?

Even besides Rafay LQ had selected some fine batsman who impressed. For Emirates Cup 4 out of those 5 were dumped and now none of them is playing domestic Cricket.

First Intelligence agencies give secret information to journalists wrts phone call records of PM's daughter wrt Dawn Leaks. Later same Agencies clear PM's daughter while making others scapegoats.

Now the JIT will give Clean Chit to whole the Sharif family as indicated by General retired Amjad Shoaib who has been re-employed as a security analyst by institute from where He retired.

So kya baat kertay ho yaar ? Cricket bhee issi Culture ka hissa hai. See Pakistan Cricket as an Institution it is no different.

Yahan tuqqay se bhee players bantay hein. The guy who spotted Younis Khan has told yesterday that 17 years ago regional selectors of Khi weren't selecting him saying ye buddha hogaya hai. He has become old. Players like Shadab are lucking k Misbah ko pasand so 17-18 age se he Pakistan Cricket Team k Captain ne dast e shafqat rakh di. Werna dekho Danish Aziz ka kya haal kiya jaraha, Saud Shakil, Hasan Mohsin and so many more. Sadaf ko he dekh lou.

Imran Khan sahi kehta hai Talent ki kami nai hai. Haan express pacer waqayee nai hai. But merit and justice is far far better in Indian and BD Cricket than in Pakistan.

Just look at Sohail Khan zara si chaploosi nai ki aik banday ki tou team se bahar. Nowhere in World things like this happen.

Agreed. Seniority culture should go as well.

excellent post

also I'd like to name Mickey too, we all know Pakistanis are always involed in politics now a foreign coach is also a part of this lobby, who isolate players purely based on non cricketing reasons, even though they are performing and would be a nice addition to the ODI team.
Mahmood who spent so many years in England, is acting in such a ridiculous way with Soahil too.

excellent post

also I'd like to name Mickey too, we all know Pakistanis are always involed in politics now a foreign coach is also a part of this lobby, who isolate players purely based on non cricketing reasons, even though they are performing and would be a nice addition to the ODI team.
Mahmood who spent so many years in England, is acting in such a ridiculous way with Soahil too.

Very unfortunate for Pakistan. In Punjab we say " Tapparh " X factor and Sohail has that and is in fine form aswell. He is some one who at number 8 or 9 can come and smoke few boundaries to lift the morale of the entire side. His new ball bowling, death bowling especially slower ones of two three types and Yorkers are effective aswell. Very sad that this is happening.

Fair enough.
If Azhar, Umer, Hafeez fail in CT I think it'll be a sensible decision to give a run of games to Khurram and give him the license to hit big in the powerplay, ofcourse he'll fail in maybe 5/10 matches, but he would give us an ideal start in the other 5/10 matches.
I'm sure you remember when Sharjeel was criticised by many for being a hack but everyone saw what happended when the management trusted and groomed him.
In my honest opinion, Instead of trying TTFs again and again, we should always give chance to deserving players, doesnt matter if he's a hack. We need aggressive players, especially openers.
The management is reluctant to introduce new players in ODIs. Fakhar warmed the bench who was supposed to debut in WI. The other 3 guys didnt even get a game.
Khurram's only hope is his childhood friend Sarfraz, maybe the captain sees his performances and convince the selectors to give him a fair chance because he deserve it in ODIs.

Khurram Manzoor is not a hack. This is an overused term at PP.

Only Mukhtar Ahmed is a genuine hack and Awais Zia plays some shots like hack. Otherwise No opener good or bad is hack in pakistan.

Hack is someone jo aankhein bund ker k annay waa balla ghumaata hai and the players head is all over the place during this process.

For Khurram to make that happen He needs another hundred in PC than He will be in reckoning otherwise selectors would look for other options.

Very unfortunate for Pakistan. In Punjab we say " Tapparh " X factor and Sohail has that and is in fine form aswell. He is some one who at number 8 or 9 can come and smoke few boundaries to lift the morale of the entire side. His new ball bowling, death bowling especially slower ones of two three types and Yorkers are effective aswell. Very sad that this is happening.

First it was only the top performers who got ignored and isolated like Fawad, Sadaf etc. Now the guys like Sohail are also getting ignored and sidelined when their performance is in front of the whole country.
Several thousands fans would have watched Khurram's and Yamin's last 2 innings and thought why dont we have a such players in the national ODI team where tuk tuks like Shehzad, Azhar and Hafeez "the minnow basher" play. Umer who was criticesed nby Inzi himself, is now brought back shamelessly.

The fans must be fuming right now about the selections that were made out of the blue.

Manzoor is fluent stroke-maker on flat pitches against mediocre bowling. However, all he needs is a little lateral movement to get exposed. I think he is 80% Hafeez minus the bowling.

Khurram Manzoor is not a hack. This is an overused term at PP.

Only Mukhtar Ahmed is a genuine hack and Awais Zia plays some shots like hack. Otherwise No opener good or bad is hack in pakistan.

Hack is someone jo aankhein bund ker k annay waa balla ghumaata hai and the players head is all over the place during this process.

For Khurram to make that happen He needs another hundred in PC than He will be in reckoning otherwise selectors would look for other options.

I know, it was tongue in cheek, people have the perception that Khurram is the hack, that's why I was reminding them of Sharjeel who was labeled a hack.

The meaning of trundler and hack is blown out of proportions on PP.

Do you really think another hundred would help Khurram? I mean, he got 2 last time, finished PC with a SR of 135 after those hundreds. Still didnt get a chance. Selectors has turned a blind eye towards him, maybe because he doesnt have "Pawva".

Sarfraz is the only hope for him, he has known him since childhood. Now that he is captain, maybe he will sit and ponder after CT that what are the problems and who are the top performers of List A recently, and maybe after that he consider Khurram for ODI team.

I have lost all hope in Inzi and Mickey. Sarfraz is the only hope now for the team.

I know, it was tongue in cheek, people have the perception that Khurram is the hack, that's why I was reminding them of Sharjeel who was labeled a hack.

The meaning of trundler and hack is blown out of proportions on PP.

Do you really think another hundred would help Khurram? I mean, he got 2 last time, finished PC with a SR of 135 after those hundreds. Still didnt get a chance. Selectors has turned a blind eye towards him, maybe because he doesnt have "Pawva".

Sarfraz is the only hope for him, he has known him since childhood. Now that he is captain, maybe he will sit and ponder after CT that what are the problems and who are the top performers of List A recently, and maybe after that he consider Khurram for ODI team.

I have lost all hope in Inzi and Mickey. Sarfraz is the only hope now for the team.

Yes we have 4 openers with Pak team at the momemt. If all of them fail (I hope not) than definitely the one with 2 PC hundreds will be called up.

Personally I rate Ahsan, Zeeshan better than KM. Sahibzada can also improve and develop into fine opener if he can learn to manipulate field with soft hands and improve strike rotation. But Yes for series against BD Khurram will be favourite if he scores another hundred.

Look at Abass he broke the Selectors door and forced them to select him with two top performances for consecutive years.

Khurram also didn't get a chance last year and this year because just before the PC 2016 Khurram had a very bad time in WT20 and he was dropped from the team and Haroon was criticised alot for picking KM. It he wasn't recently dropped than definitely he would have been picked for Odi squad.

When someone has numbers on their side, they should get a chance. Even in the previous Pakistan Cup, Manzoor I think was the highest scorer.

If all TTFs are getting a chance, then why not poor Manzoor?

Yes we have 4 openers with Pak team at the momemt. If all of them fail (I hope not) than definitely the one with 2 PC hundreds will be called up.

Personally I rate Ahsan, Zeeshan better than KM. Sahibzada can also improve and develop into fine opener if he can learn to manipulate field with soft hands and improve strike rotation. But Yes for series against BD Khurram will be favourite if he scores another hundred.

Look at Abass he broke the Selectors door and forced them to select him with two top performances for consecutive years.

Khurram also didn't get a chance last year and this year because just before the PC 2016 Khurram had a very bad time in WT20 and he was dropped from the team and Haroon was criticised alot for picking KM. It he wasn't recently dropped than definitely he would have been picked for Odi squad.

I hope he gets another hundred with a high SR and end up as the top scorer, because he's the only one who has looked dangerous as a batsman from the word go in this PC.

The guys you named are certainly talented, but don't you think they should mature a bit in domestic cricket and PSL before getting selected for the national team?

I think Abbas forced his way into the test team because he did something that was never done before, that is becoming the top wicket taker in consecutive QeA trophies. Media also put a lot of pressure by talking about him and calling him on TV shows.

Selecting him for t20s was not a wise decision. His best format is certainly One day cricket, he has one of the best List A record in our domestic cricket he should have been a part of ODI team, but our management and selectors are awful and that trigured a chain of events. Even Karachi kings didn't trust him and he didn't even get a game their, which was ridiculous by Mickey as he was overly reliant on Gayle who was one of the biggest flops.

BD ODI series would be ideal for him, I don't think he can do worse than Shehzad, Hafeez and Azhar right now. He only needs some backing from the management and captain, some time with the national team will definetely be helpful. He deserve a couple of series after years of performances in List A cricket, we have given chances to so many mediocre players who didnt even had impressive List A record so why the double standard with Khurram?! I hope he keep getting runs that's the only way he can make a comeback.

When someone has numbers on their side, they should get a chance. Even in the previous Pakistan Cup, Manzoor I think was the highest scorer.

If all TTFs are getting a chance, then why not poor Manzoor?

those TTFs has not even performed or played in any List A tournament, but got selected based on literally nothing but the clueless selection, meanwhile Khurram is outperforming all batsmen in terms of strike rate

He has been butchering the bowlers, he should get at least 5 ODI's to prove himself. We need someone with his striking for opening, can't have Shehzad and Azhar as openers.

Scored 187 off 155 balls for Karachi Whites with 22 4s and 3 6s. Wonder why he could never play like this in the International team.

Probably because domestic games are played at a much lower intensity, with poor pitches and the bowling quality isn't nearly as good. You can also get away with lots of poor traits and habits in domestics that would be exploited easily in International matches.

187 (155) batting first and helping his Team to put up a huge total of 384.

143* (126) in a run chase of 242.

100 (102) in a run chase of 281 in a semi final.

Averages like 53 in List A Cricket.

Biggest HaCk in the MilKy WaY. Fluke innings, DOmeStic bully as well.:sree

Pakistan ODI team MusT select Defensive players like Azhar and Imam, EVen a Mentally strong Opener would do like Umar Amin. Khurram disappointed the fans in Test cricket so he doesn't deserve to play ODIs as well.

I don't like him much but it is very surprising how he hasn't had a go in the PSL yet. I mean a 43 year old Rafatullah got a go and Azhar Ali was selected in the LQ squad yet no one has considered Khurram who has consistently churned up big scores in LA and T20s at very High SR

He is in the Karachi Kings squad and was there last year too.

Khurram has been playing very well in the past two seasons. Anybody who has watched him close-up, comment on if he has really improved or not?

Should get his chance for KK now that Shahzaib and Gayle are not there.

Man the quality of cricket must be really low for guys like shan Masood and Khurram Manzoor to be superstars...

Khurram has been playing very well in the past two seasons. Anybody who has watched him close-up, comment on if he has really improved or not?

Tbh he's been piling on the runs in List A cricket for quite a few years and hasn't really had a bad season since 2010 or so.

Haven't seen him bat recently and missed today's match so can't comment on the second part.

Tbh he's been piling on the runs in List A cricket for quite a few years and hasn't really had a bad season since 2010 or so.

Haven't seen him bat recently and missed today's match so can't comment on the second part.

He's scoring consistently, yes, but he has definitely changed as a batsman, he worked on his hitting abilities, and the results are there. Most of his 50+ innings in the last couple of years have been scored at a good or high strike rate.

Shan is scoring a lot recently but his strike rate cannot be ignored, he is not a big hitter either.

Base on his current form he should have been selected into the ODI or test team long time back, but unfortunately selectors selected him in T20s. lets hope Inzi put him in ODI and Test teams soon. Sarfaraz should dictate to include him.

He's scoring consistently, yes, but he has definitely changed as a batsman, he worked on his hitting abilities, and the results are there. Most of his 50+ innings in the last couple of years have been scored at a good or high strike rate.

Shan is scoring a lot recently but his strike rate cannot be ignored, he is not a big hitter either.
Yeah the thing I noticed about Khurram is the high SR, specially when he scores big. Might be worth a shot in ODI cricket to partner Fakhar. Only if he has improved his range of shots though. The Khurram Manzoor I remember was a very limited batsman with a limited range.

Should be tried as opener with Fakhar

Meh... Azhar will make a comeback to the ODI team. We can't have an opener like Khurram aka domestic bully aka hack.
We need stability up top so Imam and Azhar would be better, they will provide us with the ideal starts by playing innings like 20(30) 50(70) etc.

Top player, always reminds me of Gordon Greenidge for some reason, just the confidence he shows at the crease and the flamboyance with which he plays his strokes.. could be the ideal successor to Hafeez in the long term, not that Hafeez's shoes can be filled so easily.

Deserves a Call up. We're missing a right handed opener. Would fit right in.

1. Fakhar
2. Manzoor
3. Babar
4. Haris
5. Talat
6. Sarfraz
7. Malik
8. Fahim
9. Shadab
10. Hasan
11. Amir

Masood would be an option too, but he's left handed which doesn't fit as well with Fakhar. And Manzoor scores a tad quicker. Would be worth taking in the squad though.

Would rather we try out and reward guys that dominate in domestic, regardless of technique. Fakhar was written off as a hack, and looked how that worked out.

I want cricketers to feel like they have to average 50 and rain down the runs to get into the international teams. Not average 35.

On flat pitches and favourable home conditions Manzoor is performing well similar things can be said about Kamran Shehzad but international cricket poses different tests he should be given another chance based on performance don't expect miracles he's looked ordinary in the past and a big improvement is needed to average 45-50 at 90 strike rate in International cricket.