[VIDEO] Based on Mohammad Rizwan’s comments, should the PCB/ICC investigate Pindiz for intentional underperforming?

Rana

Hall of Famer
Mohammad Rizwan:

"I didn’t really think about my spot in the playoffs at first. My initial desire was that Lahore must qualify because I love them too, but I knew I had to focus on my match first.

By the time we needed 119 runs off just 30 balls during the timeout, I went out and Usman Khawaja was already there. When he asked me what we should do, I told him honestly that I don’t think Hyderabad deserved to play in the playoffs after the way they played their last game. That was just my opinion, which could be wrong.

I told them that if they got us out from there, then they might deserve to proceed further in the playoffs. In my view, the final matches of Lahore Qalandars were the best, they played with great rhythm. They had some luck and their effort was also incredible. Between a run-out so much happened that you just can’t complain about the result."

=====

This is pretty bad. Even in the match thread, we noted that Rizwan had his hearts set on somehow doing whatever he can to make Lahore Qalandars qualify. He even mentioned something like this at the toss.

But the critical point which could and most likely should land him in trouble is how he admits himself that he was asked about how to go about the game by Khwaja at a critical point. And his response to him is was “the way Hyderabad played the last game, they do not deserve to qualify”.

So what exactly was he telling Khwaja to do? Not try and go for the hits that could take his team close to 244 and instead survive in a way that just knocks out a team out by taking singles and hitting the odd boundary?

What’s going on here??

I thought if his team did better i.e. acore 159, Lahore was through?

But you are saying that he wanted Lahore through and then underperformed, is that correct? Does not seem right!

I thought if his team did better i.e. acore 159, Lahore was through?

But you are saying that he wanted Lahore through and then underperformed, is that correct? Does not seem right!
I’m not saying that. He himself makes an absurd statement by telling us what he said to Usman Khwaja.

Why would you tell a batter “I think Hyderabad don’t deserve to go through because how they played last game”

What does that have to do with you?? Are you PSL chairman? Who are you to decide who goes through in the midst of a match?

You simply tell your batsman “keep going mate, your batting well”

Why tell him who deserves to qualify and who doesn’t? How did you want your batsman to react after that?

This tournament has brutally exposed Mohd Rizwan for being perhaps the most selfish and the most toxic individual in Pakistan Cricket. Heck even Shaheen, Shadab and even Babar as captain have backed and promoted a few youngster, new players in the team but this guy has taken the word selfish and personal self interest over the team to a whole new level. What's worse is that he hides behind this clock of religiousity and islam while having undue influence over the team and his fellow players.

The PCB has to absolutely take action against Rizwan for trying to promote and safeguard his buddy Shaheen and Lahore Qalandars.

Atleast in the T-20 format, the PCB has to absolutely move on from Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen, Shadab, Rauf regardless of pressure from the PSL Franchises and Commercial sponsors.

I dont understand.

So you are saying since Rizwan made a statement that HK didnt deserve to reach playoffs, they purposely did not score the 150ish runs that would had helped LQ qualify?

Makes no sense. As the result still went in favor of HK.

Rizwan made a stupid statement though, but nothing sus of the match. The fact that Isl manage to lose to these idiots should be investigated

Pindiz seemed like a weak team from Day 1. Apart from Daryl Mitchell, I don't see many other big T20 names.

They need to get better players next season I guess.

Pindiz seemed like a weak team from Day 1. Apart from Daryl Mitchell, I don't see many other big T20 names.

They need to get better players next season I guess.

The players were fine. The captain Rizwan was a real downer and the team management filled with Rashid Latif, Inzamam, Mushtaq were just as big problems, I doubt Kemp had any real powers. They needed someone to have brutally honest conversations with Rizwan and asked him to step aside.

What he thinks he is? , commenting on whether other teams 'deserve' to go through to the finals or not?

According to Rizwan, HK did not deserve to qualify….his argument was that they were bowled out cheaply against IU.

Let’s try to get into the brain of this idiot and work out who deserves what, whilst also comparing it to Rizwan’s team and performance himself.

Let’s also remind Rizwan sab that he is a captain who has last 18 out of the last 20 PSL matches he has captained.

Furthermore,, let’s remind him that;

-He became the first ever Pakistan cricketer to be forced, retired out in the T20 format only recently.

-His team has finished last position in the last 2 PSL competitions.

-His CPL side finished last in the previous competition in which he also participated.

-His BBL side also finished bottom or second to last if I recall.

-His final run in the Pakistan T20 team resulted in a first round exit during the T20 World Cup 2024, where Pakistan lost to USA. His only 5 matches as T20i captain also resulted in 5 straight defeats.

Considering all of this, it is absolutely amazing how Rizwan can have a strong opinion about a team that has post 244 against you in a game that they needed to win by 85 runs to stay in a high intensity competition like the PSL!

It seems Rizwan has also forgotten that the Indian Test side also went on to win a Test series in Australia having been bowled out for 36, yes 36 in the first Test of that series!

This Hyderabad Kingsmen side took all the criticism and ridicule they received having lost their first 4 matches right on the chin. They made some strong changes by even demoting a Pakistan top player down the order to rectify recurring issues to change their fortunes. They did what they thought necessary to compete and even when the odds where highly up against them with NRR, they played with their lives on the line and went hard EVERY SINGLE BALL against Pindiz to put up a total that gave them the slightest of chances on an absolute Road wicket!

You bloody well did your best to please your friend, agency guy and Pakistan player hierarchy by expressing your support for LQ at the toss! You won the toss in 40 degrees heat and inserted your poor, depleted side into the field in a game that had no impact on your future having been knocked out, only so that you can minimise whatever little opportunity the Kingsmen had even with the odds already highly against them. You did absolutely whatever you bloody could to go ahead with your intentions to promote LQ, yet these hardworking folk of Kingsmen took every one of your dirty remarks, tactics right on the chin and still punched hard to stay in this! They grinded hard and kept chipping away at wickets with only 158 runs to play with on a deck offering nothing to the bowlers

This happened all right in front of you up until that 14th over drinks break….All of their hard work and struggles were right before you up until this point and you thought it necessary to come out to the middle and tell your set, not out batter that “the way these guys played the last game, they do not deserve to go through”. WTH??

What’s your issue?

Are you upset that:

-Kingsmen are a new team as well, and you will not be able to digest the fact that a new team has qualified for the play offs whilst you as the captain of a new franchise couldn’t produce results considering you were given all the tools you wanted to compete?

-Are you annoyed of the fact that the Kingsmen changed their fortunes by actually making the drastic changes needed to somehow get a winning combination, in which they shifted a certified T20 opener to down the order whilst you as the captain of Pindiz did not make the necessary changes and persisted with your own failed method (I.e yourself as opener)?

Are you typically someone who can’t see others do well just because you are a failure, a loser yourself??

What a ridiculous thread, after acting like a goon on the forum , OP now trying to manipulate or enforce his thoughts on national players.

Calling a player a failure while forgetting , he is arguably one of the top keepers this country has ever produced ? ,

Mohammad Rizwan:

"I didn’t really think about my spot in the playoffs at first. My initial desire was that Lahore must qualify because I love them too, but I knew I had to focus on my match first.

By the time we needed 119 runs off just 30 balls during the timeout, I went out and Usman Khawaja was already there. When he asked me what we should do, I told him honestly that I don’t think Hyderabad deserved to play in the playoffs after the way they played their last game. That was just my opinion, which could be wrong.

I told them that if they got us out from there, then they might deserve to proceed further in the playoffs. In my view, the final matches of Lahore Qalandars were the best, they played with great rhythm. They had some luck and their effort was also incredible. Between a run-out so much happened that you just can’t complain about the result."

=====

This is pretty bad. Even in the match thread, we noted that Rizwan had his hearts set on somehow doing whatever he can to make Lahore Qalandars qualify. He even mentioned something like this at the toss.

But the critical point which could and most likely should land him in trouble is how he admits himself that he was asked about how to go about the game by Khwaja at a critical point. And his response to him is was “the way Hyderabad played the last game, they do not deserve to qualify”.

So what exactly was he telling Khwaja to do? Not try and go for the hits that could take his team close to 244 and instead survive in a way that just knocks out a team out by taking singles and hitting the odd boundary?

What’s going on here??

I am going to email the ICC about this, he’s the sort of individual who would resort to such tactics & then bring his religion into it

According to Rizwan, HK did not deserve to qualify….his argument was that they were bowled out cheaply against IU.

Let’s try to get into the brain of this idiot and work out who deserves what, whilst also comparing it to Rizwan’s team and performance himself.

Let’s also remind Rizwan sab that he is a captain who has last 18 out of the last 20 PSL matches he has captained.

Furthermore,, let’s remind him that;

-He became the first ever Pakistan cricketer to be forced, retired out in the T20 format only recently.

-His team has finished last position in the last 2 PSL competitions.

-His CPL side finished last in the previous competition in which he also participated.

-His BBL side also finished bottom or second to last if I recall.

-His final run in the Pakistan T20 team resulted in a first round exit during the T20 World Cup 2024, where Pakistan lost to USA. His only 5 matches as T20i captain also resulted in 5 straight defeats.

Considering all of this, it is absolutely amazing how Rizwan can have a strong opinion about a team that has post 244 against you in a game that they needed to win by 85 runs to stay in a high intensity competition like the PSL!

It seems Rizwan has also forgotten that the Indian Test side also went on to win a Test series in Australia having been bowled out for 36, yes 36 in the first Test of that series!

This Hyderabad Kingsmen side took all the criticism and ridicule they received having lost their first 4 matches right on the chin. They made some strong changes by even demoting a Pakistan top player down the order to rectify recurring issues to change their fortunes. They did what they thought necessary to compete and even when the odds where highly up against them with NRR, they played with their lives on the line and went hard EVERY SINGLE BALL against Pindiz to put up a total that gave them the slightest of chances on an absolute Road wicket!

You bloody well did your best to please your friend, agency guy and Pakistan player hierarchy by expressing your support for LQ at the toss! You won the toss in 40 degrees heat and inserted your poor, depleted side into the field in a game that had no impact on your future having been knocked out, only so that you can minimise whatever little opportunity the Kingsmen had even with the odds already highly against them. You did absolutely whatever you bloody could to go ahead with your intentions to promote LQ, yet these hardworking folk of Kingsmen took every one of your dirty remarks, tactics right on the chin and still punched hard to stay in this! They grinded hard and kept chipping away at wickets with only 158 runs to play with on a deck offering nothing to the bowlers

This happened all right in front of you up until that 14th over drinks break….All of their hard work and struggles were right before you up until this point and you thought it necessary to come out to the middle and tell your set, not out batter that “the way these guys played the last game, they do not deserve to go through”. WTH??

What’s your issue?

Are you upset that:

-Kingsmen are a new team as well, and you will not be able to digest the fact that a new team has qualified for the play offs whilst you as the captain of a new franchise couldn’t produce results considering you were given all the tools you wanted to compete?

-Are you annoyed of the fact that the Kingsmen changed their fortunes by actually making the drastic changes needed to somehow get a winning combination, in which they shifted a certified T20 opener to down the order whilst you as the captain of Pindiz did not make the necessary changes and persisted with your own failed method (I.e yourself as opener)?

Are you typically someone who can’t see others do well just because you are a failure, a loser yourself??
How is this related to intentional underperforming as you claimed in op?

Bhai Tera shuru se hi dimagh ajeeb chalta hai

Tu rehnde
Bhai app logic he nahi deyy pa ray.

I agree rizwans statements were retarded, but it makes no sense to link to intentional underperforming

Bhai app logic he nahi deyy pa ray.

I agree rizwans statements were retarded, but it makes no sense to link to intentional underperforming
The only logic you need to know is that if you replace Rizwan from here with Imad Wasim and he said the exact same things in the exact same manner,

You would be asking for the FIA to enquire the matter, not the ICC or PCB

The only logic you need to know is that if you replace Rizwan from here with Imad Wasim and he said the exact same things in the exact same manner,

You would be asking for the FIA to enquire the matter, not the ICC or PCB
Na i would had been asking PCB to ban him.

But the intentional underperforming claim makes no sense, and you still havent backed it up

Rizwan is a plain hearted guy. Yes his cricket is in decline and with his age don’t see a comeback. However reject this character assasination 😡

Mohammad Rizwan:

=====

What’s going on here??
If anyone needs to be investigated, it’s you for creating multiple threads just to bash Riz.

There was no ill intent in anything Riz said or did. He spoke honestly, but people like you don’t have the stamina to cope with the truth.

shuker hai Pindi did not cross 150, warna the investigation would had ben for helping LQ qualify.

Im still trying to understand kis cheez ke investigation when the statement and the result of the aftermath contradicts each other.

This tournament has brutally exposed Mohd Rizwan for being perhaps the most selfish and the most toxic individual in Pakistan Cricket. Heck even Shaheen, Shadab and even Babar as captain have backed and promoted a few youngster, new players in the team but this guy has taken the word selfish and personal self interest over the team to a whole new level. What's worse is that he hides behind this clock of religiousity and islam while having undue influence over the team and his fellow players.

The PCB has to absolutely take action against Rizwan for trying to promote and safeguard his buddy Shaheen and Lahore Qalandars.

Atleast in the T-20 format, the PCB has to absolutely move on from Babar, Rizwan, Shaheen, Shadab, Rauf regardless of pressure from the PSL Franchises and Commercial sponsors.
Amir Khan - 24
Abdullah Fazal - 23
Shahzaib Khan - 20
Razaullah - 21
Saad Masood- 21
Jalat Khan - 23
Yasir Khan - 24

All got chances this PSL

Just unfortunately neither of them took their chance given to them barring Saad and to some extent Yasir. Abdullah was batted out of position so that can be excused. Officially Yasir Khan is also 24 years old so can’t say he has not backed any youngsters this PSL campaign at all.

shuker hai Pindi did not cross 150, warna the investigation would had ben for helping LQ qualify.

Im still trying to understand kis cheez ke investigation when the statement and the result of the aftermath contradicts each other.
Precisely, just Rana and his friends trying to cling onto something to cause yet another online agenda against the guy

I haven’t started anything this guy doesn’t start for himself considering how stupid he comes across (y)

In saying that he needs to shut up and stop saying whatever comes into his head. It’s the duty of people like Rana to turn whatever he says into something bigger than it is and there are hundreds of Rana in Pakistan in the form of trash journalists already doing that so he really needs to stay quiet and just play cricket. He doesn’t need to have an opinion about absolutely everything

Rizwan made a stupid statement, lets be honest. He had no business judging and giving comments who should qualify or not since his team was dead last.

But the intentional underperforming is a poor allegation and the mods should had deleted the thread long time ago.

If anyone needs to be investigated, it’s you for creating multiple threads just to bash Riz.
No, it’s you who should be investigated for claiming there are 3 teams in KPK stronger than the current Pakistan cricket team….

Only then for not being able to name a single one out of the 3!!

In saying that he needs to shut up and stop saying whatever comes into his head. It’s the duty of people like Rana to turn whatever he says into something bigger than it is and there are hundreds of Rana in Pakistan in the form of trash journalists already doing that so he really needs to stay quiet and just play cricket. He doesn’t need to have an opinion about absolutely everything
You and others were not saying this in 2019-2023 when every Chawwal or bongi that came out of his lipstick mouth was being celebrated as “outspoken”, “out of the box”, “courageous”

And I was the only one or one of the very few who kept harping away then too that this man is not glued on. He doesn’t live in this world or planet in his head.

Now that it’s all gone disastrously wrong, you want him to really shut up for his own sake?

This bongi needs to be investigated for sure! What business does he have telling a batter at the crease who does and who doesn’t deserve to qualify? During a match.

Khwaja needs to explain what has been said and communicated to him because he has a basic education and articulation which can actually clarify what this idiot conveyed to him at the time.

You and others were not saying this in 2019-2023 when every Chawwal or bongi that came out of his lipstick mouth was being celebrated as “outspoken”, “out of the box”, “courageous”

And I was the only one or one of the very few who kept harping away then too that this man is not glued on. He doesn’t live in this world or planet in his head.

Now that it’s all gone disastrously wrong, you want him to really shut up for his own sake?

This bongi needs to be investigated for sure! What business does he have telling a batter at the crease who does and who doesn’t deserve to qualify? During a match.

Khwaja needs to explain what has been said and communicated to him because he has a basic education and articulation which can actually clarify what this idiot conveyed to him at the time.
You can’t investigate someone for telling his fellow batsman that HHK don’t deserve to go through.

Its like Saka walking around telling Martinelli City don’t deserve to win the league

Some posters will get banned today for a week, without second invitation. Please adhere to forum rules

Had no choice but to ban two posters temporarily. Hope they erect their behavior in future.

By the time we needed 119 runs off just 30 balls during the timeout, I went out and Usman Khawaja was already there. When he asked me what we should do, I told him honestly that I don’t think Hyderabad deserved to play in the playoffs after the way they played their last game

Who asked him to come out to the middle in a dead rubber with just 5 overs remaining in their campaign? Why was he trying to be the ABBA of the match? Now answer up!