Should Shahid Afridi have mentioned Kashmir at the toss?

Well said Warrior and Brilliance.
Indians seem to care what Afridi thinks. Maybe it's there guilty conscious over Kashmir?
I applaud Afridi to staying brave and not being scared and bothered about what some Indians and BCCI politicians think in thanking his Kashmiri fans a second time, after they criticised him first time round.
Proud of Afridi's service to Pakistan cricket and mentioning us Kashmiri fans :)

How would you react if a cricketer spoke about Balochistan?

Look you can't change facts and what people choose. People should have that freedom to support who they want and If some Balochis supported India that would be there choice and if there were many of them supporting India then why shouldn't an Indian player mention them and say thank you? The thing is though that isn't the case at the moment and the fact is a lot of Kashmirs (including me and all Azad Kashmirs as well) support Pakistan and that is a fact.

Look I am not against India or Indians and have many Indian friends but that doesn't change my views on Kashmirs themselves only should decide there fate.

Now I am talking what people may call political lol.

I do not really want to go into the Kashmir debate on this cricket forum. I actually would like to applaud and appreciate India's hospitality to the Pakistan team and fans.

However, going back to Afridi's comments a thank you to fans is not political so can't understand why media and Indian fans making such hooha over it and actually they are making it political not Afridi.

Man, Kashmiri's spent their money, gave away their time and some travelled a lot of distance through busses/trains to see Pakistani matches and instead witnessed shambles performance of Pakistan cricket team. A thank you from Afridi would have made them forget all the miseries they experienced. A no thank you from the teams side would have been very unthankful.

People need to keep politics aside sometimes.

Look I am not against India or Indians and have many Indian friends but that doesn't change my views on Kashmirs themselves only should decide there fate.

Now I am talking what people may call political lol.

I do not really want to go into the Kashmir debate on this cricket forum. I actually would like to applaud and appreciate India's hospitality to the Pakistan team and fans.

However, going back to Afridi's comments a thank you to fans is not political so can't understand why media and Indian fans making such hooha over it and actually they are making it political not Afridi.

People went crazy when Mashrafee mentioned "Freedom fighters" lol. You should have seen how mad these and ignorant these people were :))). Then they whine about Kashmirs. Just hypocrites man lol.

What did Musharraf say and who did it upset? Are you referring to him saying Kashmiri separatists are freedom fighters and not terrorists?

And you are saying Pakistan Army and their pashtun "freedom fighters" in 1947 are nice guys here. Remember long before India made its move into Kashmir, Pakistan funded a Pashtun-heavy tribal fighters into Kashmir (which was then independent and neutral to both Ind and Pak) in 1947. They severely targeted the hindu and sikh communities for ethnic cleansing). Even then Nehru didnt react. Nehru deployed his forces only after the Kashmiri King fearing this threat signed to India. Not saying thats a good thing for Kashmir but dont tell me India is evil and Pakistan is the good guy here.

No, it wasn't. The majority of the populace were Muslims and wanted to side with Pak, but the Hindu king wouldn't comply and wanted to stay neutral.

OOH.... what a feeling of sadness for the plight of people of Kashmir... Man... just read what 'Fire Bird' has messaged w.r.t the history of Kashmir.or google it.
Even after India & Pakistan got independence in 1947 ,Kashmir remained an
independent nation ruled by Hari singh. That means Kashmir's people had started to lead a peaceful , free life with out any problems or unrest in the
independent nation of Kashmir after the long periods of unrest and instability caused by British rule and partition in neighbouring India ,Pak etc. It was then that PAK army for some reasons attacked kasmir.

Now ... people like you are crying that Indian army killed innocent people in Kashmir and that KASMIR needs to be freed from India and made an independent nation to restore the normal life in Kasmir.but the irony is that Kashmir was an independent nation in 1947 at the first place till PAK
army invaded it and started the seeds of long term turmoil in the region.

EDIT: Thread should be moved to timepass.
So much for your claim of peaceful life and freedom for the people of Kasmir.
i would call it 'crocodile tears' at its very best.

If you think the Indian army wouldn't haven taken any action on the region, you're sorely mistaken. The rightful thing to do back then and now is to hold a referendum. But Indians won't do that as they'll just lose Kashmir as they would have had it been carried out before the accession to India.

MOHALI: Shahid Afridi, unfazed by the criticism he drew after a previous match, mentioned Kashmir once again today during a post-match presentation after Pakistan was knocked out of the World T20 by Australia.

"I thank people who came and supported us from Pakistan and Kashmir," said the Pakistan captain, who had earned the wrath of the Indian cricket board BCCI for a similar comment after winning the toss in Pakistan's game against New Zealand, also at Mohali.

The BCCI too got a thank you from Afridi "for taking good care of us in India,"

Last week the Pakistan skipper, set to get the axe when he returns home, was cheered by a section of the crowd at Mohali when he won the toss, prompting commentator Rameez Raja to say he seemed to have a bit of "fan following" at the ground.

"Yes, a lot of people, a lot of people are here from Kashmir as well," Afridi had said.

"To give a statement like that is not politically correct. A player should stay away from all this. That's the reason why he was criticised in Pakistan," BCCI secretary Anurag Thakur had said,

Mr Thakur was referring to the controversy triggered by an earlier remark by Afridi that the Pakistani cricket team gets "more love in India than back home".

He was lambasted in Pakistan with former captain Javed Miandad saying the all-rounder should be ashamed of himself.

Well far from it. Asked about the controversy the comment generated, Shahid Afridi said, "My comment was meant for educated people."

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/unfa...ridi-mentions-kashmir-again-1290658?site=full

I will say, it's funny to me that Indians are up in arms about Afridi's mention of Kashmir because he shouldn't bring in politics on an international cricket stage.

What exactly have the Indians, Indian gov't, and BCCI done in this recent fiasco about playing Pakistan? They've placed politics front and center in what should be a decision about a cricket agreement.

It goes only both ways. If you operate by blending cricket and politics, as India has chosen to do, then you have to be prepared to hear someone else's politics on the international stage.

How would you react if a cricketer spoke about Balochistan?

Indian himself admitting his state involvement in Balochistan, anyhow if the indian board allows we can organize all matches v india in Balochistan and the indian capt. can thank even give a shout out to whatever group they r funding LOL. Will u be able to organize a match in srinagar and get the locals to hold an indian flag in the stadium, hehehe

Thanx to Afridi for showing the indian double face they try to take higher ground on issues until its not them. And they enjoy anyone who belittles Pakistan but then cry like babies when same person just mentions the K word.

Well Afridi did something right.

It's really a story about nothing and I have no idea why the Indians get so sensitive about it.

Afridi just lost his star sports hindi commentary contract post retirement :(

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Afridi brings politics in his domestic cricket and now he is bringing politics in International cricket.

Should just stick with cricket and leave politics to politicians.

He has adopted failed and confused tactics, he made enemies in both india and pakistan, had he stayed away from one of the contradicting statements he would still be hero in at least one country. Afridi U turn afridi should just concentrate on his life after cricket.

lol aww did it hurt you like it did to Anurag. No one cares what Anurag asked...expecting the Pakistani captain to listen to him is stupid
It didnt hurt but was just saying that he should have kept political statements away. All he did in this tour was politics. First, he gets more love in India than Pakistan. Now while leaving creating controversy by mentioning Kashmir. If Afridi had spent half of this effort in cricket who knows Pak might have been a competitive side this tournament? Perhaps he thought this is the only way to take some mickey out of Indian fans. Because in real on field action his team simply cant beat India. Defeat in Asia cup, defeat in T20 WC and both comprehensively. Also imagine those Kashmiri fans who came all the way to Mohali to support this lacklusture team :)) Infact last time Pak beat us was in Asia cup 2014. So when you cant beat your rival...just give you political statements to rile fans up. Thats about it.

What a reception for Afridi by Kashmiris. Kashmiri crowd chanted teri jaan meri jaan Shahid Khan Shahid Khan and pro-Pakistan slogans. Afridi did the right thing to acknowledge these ppl who genuinely luv him and Pakistan. If Indians have issue its their problem only.

Delusional are those who think Afridi's thank you to Kashmiri Pakistan supporters is political. He also said thanks to Kolkota fans but your not saying that's political are you?

It didnt hurt but was just saying that he should have kept political statements away. All he did in this tour was politics. First, he gets more love in India than Pakistan. Now while leaving creating controversy by mentioning Kashmir. If Afridi had spent half of this effort in cricket who knows Pak might have been a competitive side this tournament? Perhaps he thought this is the only way to take some mickey out of Indian fans. Because in real on field action his team simply cant beat India. Defeat in Asia cup, defeat in T20 WC and both comprehensively. Also imagine those Kashmiri fans who came all the way to Mohali to support this lacklusture team :)) Infact last time Pak beat us was in Asia cup 2014. So when you cant beat your rival...just give you political statements to rile fans up. Thats about it.

This isn't the thread to give one sided political points of view. Kashmiris in 1947 chose Pakistan and even in large do today and it's why India won't hold a vote and comply under UN resolutions. It was just the so called King or whoever of Kashmir and the minority Hindu community who chose India. Pakistan in 1947 did the right thing to support the Kashmiri people.

Yes and well done to India they have a better team right now just as Pakistan had the better team over India for decades and beat them much regularly. Our win ratio has always been better though India are catching up now.

This isn't the thread to give one sided political points of view. Kashmiris in 1947 chose Pakistan and even in large do today and it's why India won't hold a vote and comply under UN resolutions. It was just the so called King or whoever of Kashmir and the minority Hindu community who chose India. Pakistan in 1947 did the right thing to support the Kashmiri people.

Yes and well done to India they have a better team right now just as Pakistan had the better team over India for decades and beat them much regularly. Our win ratio has always been better though India are catching up now.

no pakistani has ever read the UN resolution yet they all claim to say what is in it.:yk read it, its available online. pakistanis have internalised their own narrative so deeply, they have no idea what the facts are.

^^political views in response to Indian fans making this thread into a political one with there point of view on Kashmir history. Naturally you will get a response from Pakistani and Kashmirs on what the truth is regarding the history of Kashmir.

ofcourse its always the indians' fault. apni share of responsibilty nahi loge to kya hoga bhai?

no pakistani has ever read the UN resolution yet they all claim to say what is in it.:yk read it, its available online. pakistanis have internalised their own narrative so deeply, they have no idea what the facts are.
Hence my no reply. I could have read out to him full UN resolution and he had no where hide then. But this is a cricket related thread...so I stopped myself from replying :)

offcourse we Kashmirs know the un resolution and am sure Pakistanis do to. However, I appreciate the Pakistan army not moving there army completely out of Kashmir for the UN resolution because India will not comply to it. We from Azad Kashmir will become threatened.

Regarding the above post. What responsibility are you talking about. We Kashmirs have a right to chose our fate: India, Pakistan or independence and to us 2 of the 3 mentioned is acceptable. Azad Kashmir is independent anyway but at the moment can only survive thanks to Pakistan.

Anyway I am done on this thread as it's become political lol when it was about Afridi saying something not political.

Im a proud kashmiri, i have allegiance to that area i wont have an indian telling me i cant support pakistan or even being an pakistan citizen. Few years ago i had a customer from india ask me where i was from, i told him my parents are from pakistan kashmir. Guess what the arrogant guy said, you mistaken, there is no kashmir in pakistan, you are mistaken. I almost kicked off with the guy. I said to him shall i show you my passport.

Indians talk about Neru, during the early days he was eager to goto UN to get an resolution of kashmir cause he had a puppet in power. Once the kashmiris rose up he quickly backtracked. Coward..

EVEN THE UN SAY ITS UPTO THE INDIGENOUS POPULATION OF KASHMIR TO DECIDE THEIR FATE. BUT INDIANS HIDE BEHIND SIMLA DEAL.

I am surprised this has become an issue of this proportion. It is simply because of the political nature of Kashmir that has led his seemingly innocuous statement imbued with controversy. It surely would not have been an issue lets say for example - if he had said Thank you Hyderabad, where Pakistan team also enjoys a lot of support.

The assumption of partition of India and pakistan was wherever their was majority muslims that would be part of pakistan and majority hindus will be india. Kashmir had majority muslims but was ruled by an hindu.

India hide behind the simla deal stating it should be settled by bilateral negotiations, they will not let the UN get involved. I dont know why indians on here are talking about the UN resolution. India will lose in the UN, they know that for a fact...

Thing is India won't admit that majority of Kashmirs or even some want Pakistan or independence but ultimately not Indian rule. Why else aren't they serious about letting the Kashmirs decide by vote? They won't even consider it. According to them pakistan has caused trouble by sending a few 'infiltrators' they Indians can't control. That's deluded because a handful of so called infiltrators will be easy to control...but they can't control Kashmir properly because the majority of Kashmir doesn't want India and are protesting.

And why doesn't India hold a natch involving India versus a neutral country there? Because they afraid of seeing all the Pakistan flags and support which happened during a match held in the 1980's when Kapil Dev got so shocked seeing it all. After all the match didn't involve Pakistan but was India v Windies.

The assumption of partition of India and pakistan was wherever their was majority muslims that would be part of pakistan and majority hindus will be india. Kashmir had majority muslims but was ruled by an hindu.

India hide behind the simla deal stating it should be settled by bilateral negotiations, they will not let the UN get involved. I dont know why indians on here are talking about the UN resolution. India will lose in the UN, they know that for a fact...

You sir have no idea what you are talking about.

1.Kashmir was never up for partition as it wasnt directly under British crown.The Hindu Raja had the power to decide which country to join or whether to remain independent.Pakistani attack on Kashmir forced him to join India.

2.India agreed to the UN resolution of 1948.Pakistan didnot fulfill its side of requirement according to that resolution.

3.Shimla Agreement comes way after that in 1971.

4.The UN doesnt even consider Kashmir as a worthy cause of dispute anymore.

1.Kashmir was never up for partition as it wasnt directly under British crown.The Hindu Raja had the power to decide which country to join or whether to remain independent.Pakistani attack on Kashmir forced him to join India.

2.India agreed to the UN resolution of 1948.Pakistan didnot fulfill its side of requirement according to that resolution.

UN even removed Kashmir from its list of disputed territories back in 2010 if I remember correctly

Is is the people of Kashmir who rightly have the right to decide there fate not some so called raja King or Hindu raja to be precise. The Hindu raja will obviously choose India but not the Kasmiri people.

Surprisingly that Hindu raja you are talking about didn't want to join India in the first place, he wanted to remain independent, it was after Pakistan attacked that he realized that in order to survive he needs to join India, so thank your nation that Kashmir is in India today

Hindu Puppet wasnt the voice of the majority population.

un removed Kashmir from its list because of politics but not because it's no longer a dispute or that resolution been implemented. Anyway it hasn't been implemented for nearly 70 years but doesn't change the fact Kashmirs are not given there right to choose there fate because India not doing the right thing.

Surprisingly that Hindu raja you are talking about didn't want to join India in the first place, he wanted to remain independent, it was after Pakistan attacked that he realized that in order to survive he needs to join India, so thank your nation that Kashmir is in India today
What gives the right for the raja to decide for the people and I don't believe he wanted to remain independent. That's BS because his independence version would have been a dictator to the Muslim population. Pakistan rightly came to rescue Kashmirs from him and India.

un removed Kashmir from its list because of politics but not because it's no longer a dispute or that resolution been implemented. Anyway it hasn't been implemented for nearly 70 years but doesn't change the fact Kashmirs are not given there right to choose there fate because India not doing the right thing.

India is a union, no one has the choice to leave India,Kashmiris can find solutions to their problems within the Indian framework, they will be given every right an Indian citizen enjoys but if they want to fight for their unrealistic goals then they will continue to suffer

oh really, how much investments is being put in kashmir by india? there was western articles which stated muslims were treated badly by india. majority unemployed or on low paid jobs. So what equality you on about...

Off course we have a choice to leave your Union. If the majority of our people reject your Union you can't force us to be part of it for ever. One day you will lose and the people of Kashmir will be free.

Just like you rejected the British empire we reject your Union too. So your saying in your post above that your Union can force and dictate to us. Again one day and it will happen the Kashmiri people will be free from India.

Here in Britain Scotland NEARLY broke from England and UK Union because a lot of people wanted it. It may still happen and democracy and the people having a choice is a great thing. Unfortunately your Indian Union only has Kashmir by force.

oh really, how much investments is being put in kashmir by india? there was western articles which stated muslims were treated badly by india. majority unemployed or on low paid jobs. So what equality you on about...

Sure, you know a lot about Indian Muslims from your second hand knowledge which you get from propaganda articles, you have no idea what you are talking about but keep believing in your delusions

Off course we have a choice to leave your Union. If the majority of our people reject your Union you can't force us to be part of it for ever. One day you will lose and the people of Kashmir will be free.

Just like you rejected the British empire we reject your Union too. So your saying in your post above that your Union can force and dictate to us. Again one day and it will happen the Kashmiri people will be free from India.

Here in Britain Scotland NEARLY broke from England and UK Union because a lot of people wanted it. It may still happen and democracy and the people having a choice is a great thing. Unfortunately your Indian Union only has Kashmir by force.

Keep dreaming

People talk about politics like it is some choice....something that you can choose to have under your nose or not. Reality is that whether you like it or not it's there and afridi is only stating the obvious though I'm sure it makes some people uncomfortable to give an identity to Kashmir. Really respect him for speaking up, it's the only time he's shown a bit of courage on the cricket field.

Im a proud kashmiri, i have allegiance to that area i wont have an indian telling me i cant support pakistan or even being an pakistan citizen. Few years ago i had a customer from india ask me where i was from, i told him my parents are from pakistan kashmir. Guess what the arrogant guy said, you mistaken, there is no kashmir in pakistan, you are mistaken. I almost kicked off with the guy. I said to him shall i show you my passport.

Indians talk about Neru, during the early days he was eager to goto UN to get an resolution of kashmir cause he had a puppet in power. Once the kashmiris rose up he quickly backtracked. Coward..

EVEN THE UN SAY ITS UPTO THE INDIGENOUS POPULATION OF KASHMIR TO DECIDE THEIR FATE. BUT INDIANS HIDE BEHIND SIMLA DEAL.

Bro, everyone in PP is from Kashmir these days :P

I cant believe this thread has turned into 4 pages......... Why cant people have the brains to figure out Afridi has the right to his opinion ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? So fricken dumb, you Pakistanis & Indians arguing in this thread are dumber than Arabs now that is quite an achievement..................... WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nothing wrong in mentioning Kaahmir since everyone knows its a disputed territory and the oppression they have faced by Indians. Hey, Afridi was exercising the freedom of speech in biggest democracy of the world.

Nice from Afridi to thank the people who came all the way from kashmir to support him.

If you think the Indian army wouldn't haven taken any action on the region, you're sorely mistaken. The rightful thing to do back then and now is to hold a referendum. But Indians won't do that as they'll just lose Kashmir as they would have had it been carried out before the accession to India.

fulfil the conditions of the referendum, then kara Lo. I am sure you've read the conditions of holding a referendum first?

I cant believe this thread has turned into 4 pages......... Why cant people have the brains to figure out Afridi has the right to his opinion ???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? So fricken dumb, you Pakistanis & Indians arguing in this thread are dumber than Arabs now that is quite an achievement..................... WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What about our right to discuss this subject?

Well, a part of me feels bad for that Kashmiri crowd as they won't have Pakistan team in India for a long time and they will not be able to witness their heroes. And they are here, captured in the enemy country helplessly.. As they say, life must go on..

Afridi has the right to speak his mind and there is no need to make a big deal out of this. The poor guy is retiring.. let him retire happily!

You are so misinformed about this matter.
Facts:
* Princely states had the option to
1) remain independent,
2) join Ind, and
3) join Pak
* Pak backed militants attacked Kashmir to make it a part of Pakistan
* The Maharaja quickly accessed to Ind under the same terms that governs the formation of Pak
* To drive the attackers out, Nehru (a Kashmiri) went to UN vs. popular advise of using Ind's military
* When you go to a 3rd party, both sides of the story are heard and resolution of the issue can get dragged
* As per Shimla agreement, the dispute will be solved bilaterallyUN Resolution on Kashmir:
* Part 1- Pak needs to withdraw its forces and people from its occupied territory
* After Part 1 - a plebiscite is to be conducted to understand the wishes of the people (under Ind's supervision)Current situation:
* Pak has not withdrawn its forces from POK till date
* A part of POK has been donated to China w/o the consent of the Kashmiris
* Militancy is encouraged in the region by Pak
* Demographics of the region are changed by Pak by a) forcing the Kashmiri pundits out or J&K, and b) settling non-natives in POK
* Pak-China economic corridor has entry/exit points in POK and Balochistan, both occupied territories
* People in POK (Azad Kashmir and Gilgit-Balistan) are discriminated against
* Article 370 in Ind gives Kashmir a special status, however it hinder prospects of major private investments in the stateInd's perspective:
* Kashmir is legally an integral part of Ind
* Pak stop supporting militancy
* Pak end its illegal occupation of KashmirPak's perspective
* Since Ind went to UN, the region is disputed
* Conduct plebiscite (which in Pak's opinion would make Kashmir a part of Pak)Key Questions:
* Despite not meeting the first criteria of the UN Resolution, why does Pak keep taking about plebiscite?
* With what Pak has done in the region since 1940s, how can a plebiscite be even conducted?
* Should Pak practise what it preaches by first giving the rights of self-determination to people of Balochistan, the land it illegally occupies?

Sorry if i came across as rude bro. I could have used better words. So I am sorry.

The discussion is great and all. And being kashmiris it does get us emotional sometimes like shaik and me got earlier.

Amidst all this we must not forget that This is a cricker forum.

I honestly have no idea why people are discussing politics and history here.

If u see my earlier posts on earlier pages you will see i have raised this concern already.

There is a time and place for everything. I did get involved in it too but that was due to pure emotion.

Lets discuss this some other day in TP section.

And sorry again.

No need of any 'sorry' because i didn't feel any thing offensive in it.But more importantly when we argue over something,
only logic counts.It is there that i had to go a little deep w.r.t the history of Kashmir and all.Based on that i feel India
is the innocent party here and Pakistan is the offender.No emotions can suppress the truth.BTW this has turned into a political discussion because 'KASHMIR' is a politically sensitive topic.Being well aware of this fact Afridi shouldn't have
indicated about that.Just imagine the situation.An Indian cricketer touring PAK and pointing to some HINDU Balochs who came
all the way into say Lahore to support IND .iS it offensive to PAK or not?

the existant rule that time was that a princely state ruler could either get annexed to IND or PAK or remain independent as a nation.Hari Singh deceided to remain independent.It was then that PAK army illegaly attacked KASHMIR. Was it a right thing on their part to do that ?. Then Harisingh requested INDIA's help. Keep in mind, even then INDIAN government didn't oblige because they didn't want to poke into the internal affairs of an independent nation KASHMIR just like PAK did that time.It was then that HARISINGH used the authority to use the rule of getting annexed to INDIA.iT was then only that Indian
govt: and army intervened.So, at the first hand who gave PAK the legal right to attack Kashmir? And secondly what guilt did INDIA do other than asking Hari Singh to be part of INDIA ?And once Kashmir became part of IND who are Pakistanis to
deceide that "The rightful thing to do back then and now is to hold a referendum". If that is the case then people of any state in either IND or PAK can create chaos and claim themselves to be an independent nation based on caste,religion,colour
or any other selfish interests? isn't it? Now you are claiming that "The rightful thing to do back then and now is to hold a referendum".By the same yardstick, shall i claim as an Indian 'the rightful thing to do in Balochistan is to hold the same referendum"?

No need of any 'sorry' because i didn't feel any thing offensive in it.But more importantly when we argue over something,
only logic counts.It is there that i had to go a little deep w.r.t the history of Kashmir and all.Based on that i feel India
is the innocent party here and Pakistan is the offender.No emotions can suppress the truth.BTW this has turned into a political discussion because 'KASHMIR' is a politically sensitive topic.Being well aware of this fact Afridi shouldn't have
indicated about that.Just imagine the situation.An Indian cricketer touring PAK and pointing to some HINDU Balochs who came
all the way into say Lahore to support IND .iS it offensive to PAK or not?

Hindu Baluchis ? Indians can cross all limits to satisfy their egos

the existant rule that time was that a princely state ruler could either get annexed to IND or PAK or remain independent as a nation.Hari Singh deceided to remain independent.It was then that PAK army illegaly attacked KASHMIR. Was it a right thing on their part to do that ?. Then Harisingh requested INDIA's help. Keep in mind, even then INDIAN government didn't oblige because they didn't want to poke into the internal affairs of an independent nation KASHMIR just like PAK did that time.It was then that HARISINGH used the authority to use the rule of getting annexed to INDIA.iT was then only that Indian
govt: and army intervened.So, at the first hand who gave PAK the legal right to attack Kashmir? And secondly what guilt did INDIA do other than asking Hari Singh to be part of INDIA ?And once Kashmir became part of IND who are Pakistanis to
deceide that "The rightful thing to do back then and now is to hold a referendum". If that is the case then people of any state in either IND or PAK can create chaos and claim themselves to be an independent nation based on caste,religion,colour
or any other selfish interests? isn't it? Now you are claiming that "The rightful thing to do back then and now is to hold a referendum".By the same yardstick, shall i claim as an Indian 'the rightful thing to do in Balochistan is to hold the same referendum"?

Who is Hari Singh to decide? He had no authority to rule on the accession when the people revolted. It was the populace that wanted Pakistan to intervene and become a part of it way back in '48 itself. Pak army itself supported those rebels at first, and then joined war later on. And was that wrong? It was what the people wanted. Also read about the standstill agreement state of Jammu and Kashmir had with Pak which precluded the state from entering agreements from other countries.

What guilt did India do? They supported a ruler who abated the illegal occupation of his people most of whom wanted to side with Pakistan.

Also, if you're so righteous then do explain what happened with the state of Junagadh, which was a completely opposite case to Kashmir (Muslim ruler; majority Hindu populace). Vallabhbhai Patel wouldn't let the Muslim ruler, Muhammad Mahabat Khanji III become a part of Pakistan even though as you said accession was within his rights. He cut off trade, and eventually when the state was about to collapse, the state had no choice but to enter into an agreement with India. A plebiscite was held and it showed 99.95% of the populace sided with India. Now you do this then flip the script with Kashmir? Talk about double standards and hypocrisy of the highest order.

Kashmir has been a disputed territory to this day. Junagadh is not nor is Balochistan. That's why a plebiscite today would be justice especially considering that there's already been 3 wars due to this land. I guarantee you that the plebiscite would strongly favor Pakistan. But of course the indians don't want that. They quite enjoy occupying land and having their claim to states like Junagadh.

No, it wasn't. The majority of the populace were Muslims and wanted to side with Pak, but the Hindu king wouldn't comply and wanted to stay neutral.

Most Kashmiris irrespective of religion despised both India and Pakistan. I can't blame them since both these countries are run my monkeys. Even if what you say is true, it still doesn't justify ethnic cleansing of Hindus. Neither the Hindu King or the Nehru govt killed any muslims in Kashmir.

Indian Premier League (IPL) Chairman Rajeev Shukla has accused that Pakistan Captain Shahid Afridi wants to do politics after retirement or he is doing so in utter disappointment by mentioning Kashmir at Mohali.

The IPL Chairman has asked Afridi to steer clear of making any political statements.

While, brushing aside the controversy and subsequent uproar over his last statement in New Zealand match, Pakistan T20 captain Shahid Afridi once again thanked fans including those from Kashmir in his post-match talk for supporting Pakistan team at Mohali.

Afridi also came under criticism of the Indian cricket board official Anurag Thakur who warned the Pakistan captain to refrain from making political statements in the sport.

Read more: Afridi batted against New Zealand, India like the guest who arrives before food is ready

In his latest statement after losing a key match to Australia by 21 runs, Afridi thanked all fans and also mentioned Kashmiri fans for supporting Pakistan — a similar statement he had made in the previous match drawing criticism from the Indian authorities. However, Afridi also thanked the Indian cricket board and the ground administration for organising the tournament.

A couple of days back, Board of Cricket Control of India (BCCI) Anurag Thakur had slammed Pakistan T20 captain Shahid Afridi for mentioning ‘Kashmir’ in his pre-match interview.

When he came for the toss, former Pakistan captain Rameez Raja asked Afridi if he and his team had support from the spectators here, Afridi said that “a lot of people are here from Kashmir”. “Yes, a lot of people, a lot of people are here from Kashmir as well.
http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/201...in-decides-to-join-politics-after-retirement/

Also, if you're so righteous then do explain what happened with the state of Junagadh, which was a completely opposite case to Kashmir (Muslim ruler; majority Hindu populace). Vallabhbhai Patel wouldn't let the Muslim ruler, Muhammad Mahabat Khanji III become a part of Pakistan even though as you said accession was within his rights. He cut off trade, and eventually when the state was about to collapse, the state had no choice but to enter into an agreement with India. A plebiscite was held and it showed 99.95% of the populace sided with India. Now you do this then flip the script with Kashmir? Talk about double standards and hypocrisy of the highest order.

i didnt know about that, time and time again, we hear the indians saying that it was upto the leader to decide who they joined. Yet here it is the People of the land the hindus. Hypocrasy, cant have it both ways..

Junagadh was a Princely State with a Muslim Nawab and a majority population of hindus. Kashmir Princely had a majority population of Muslims(still holds it now) but with Hindu Raja. Hydrabad was a Hindu majority but with a Muslim nawab.

The Nawabs of both states declared their allegiance with the state of Pakistan, but India occupied and annexed its territory by holding a plebiscite.

Come on indian supporters how do you explain this blatant hypocrisy, You cant have one rule for Kashmir and another for hyderabad and Junagadh.

It seems its not only in cricket the indians are totally off guard with their biased hypocrisy...

Most Kashmiris irrespective of religion despised both India and Pakistan. I can't blame them since both these countries are run my monkeys. Even if what you say is true, it still doesn't justify ethnic cleansing of Hindus. Neither the Hindu King or the Nehru govt killed any muslims in Kashmir.

Uh.. that's where your history is lacking. When the Hindu king wanted to stay neutral post independence of India/Pak, the populace wanted to side with Pak and thus revolted. Tensions rose, and then the ethnic cleansing took place, but not of Hindus. Let's see the proof if you have any. However, go read about the mass killings of Muslims in Jammu's eastern districts. There's concrete evidence of this. After this and the other communal violence against Muslims, the Muslim revolted in the Poonch and Mirpur areas. Then the Pakistani backed Pashtun tribe(s) intervened to assist the revolution. After this the Hindu king asked for India's help.

The more indians open their mouth on such issues , the more smarter, lovable Afridi looks. I was against Pak team going to India to play WT20 as i knew this will not give any benefit to Pakistan cricket only help indian sponsors, broadcaster, betting rings, BCCI which it did. I was angry at Afridi stupid statement in Kolkata which was a lie as Pak has'nt toured India since 2012 or barred to play in their IPL since 2009. But with indian reaction & fake pride I'm feeling better

I was hoping he say 'Indian-Occupied Kashmir' which is sync with Pak official position and would've made Kashmiris dance in the streets. Plz indians give more reaction, I really wish the VHP, Bajrang Dal burn Afridi's effigy in Kurukshetra Delhi apart from abusing Afridi on news channels. ROFL whatta statement in that star sports post-match interview about the statement was meant for educated ppl giving it back to that BJP hack Anurag Thakur. Plz indians keep reacting more, what can u do more, heheh?

Afridi should be removed from captaincy but can keep playing all hell i care now, he is better than this Wasim Akram and Shoaib Akhtar who work in Pakistan and india as well. If such Pakistanis are being used by india as blackmail who do politics themselves in everything w/ Pakistan. Afridi should stay & rile them up .

Uh.. that's where your history is lacking. When the Hindu king wanted to stay neutral post independence of India/Pak, the populace wanted to side with Pak and thus revolted. Tensions rose, and then the ethnic cleansing took place, but not of Hindus. Let's see the proof if you have any. However, go read about the mass killings of Muslims in Jammu's eastern districts. There's concrete evidence of this. After this and the other communal violence against Muslims, the Muslim revolted in the Poonch and Mirpur areas. Then the Pakistani backed Pashtun tribe(s) intervened to assist the revolution. After this the Hindu king asked for India's help.
Seems like you are the one who needs to read up. You are asking for proof but you are not providing any for your baseless claims.

All the PPers should remember how they reacted when Gambhir mentioned Mumbai attacks after win over Pakistan. Consistency bros, consistency.

This has nothing to do with India - its all internal politics. Afraidi trying to get "awaam" on his side with such comments, so that in the upcoming showdown with PCB he has some leverage. After all, he doesn't want to be kicked out of the team in disgrace as the losing captain after a shambolic personal and team performance. Wants to go out on a (personal) high, too bad if the team needs something else.
Clever of him. But then again, he's always shown very good political instincts in his dealings with the PCB and come out trumps with multiple "retirements" etc.

Kashmir should always be mentioned at every toss by every Pak captain from now on.

PCB should make this a mandatory statement for every captain.

Good history lesson in this post. On the larger scheme of things, how does it matter? Afridi is a nobody after his retirement and why are his comments offending Indians? Not too long ago, he said he gets more love in India than in Pakistan. After a statement like that, why would anyone take him seriously?

Who is Hari Singh to decide? He had no authority to rule on the accession when the people revolted. It was the populace that wanted Pakistan to intervene and become a part of it way back in '48 itself. Pak army itself supported those rebels at first, and then joined war later on. And was that wrong? It was what the people wanted. Also read about the standstill agreement state of Jammu and Kashmir had with Pak which precluded the state from entering agreements from other countries.

What guilt did India do? They supported a ruler who abated the illegal occupation of his people most of whom wanted to side with Pakistan.

Kashmir has been a disputed territory to this day. Junagadh is not nor is Balochistan. That's why a plebiscite today would be justice especially considering that there's already been 3 wars due to this land. I guarantee you that the plebiscite would strongly favor Pakistan. But of course the indians don't want that. They quite enjoy occupying land and having their claim to states like Junagadh.

Now i am surprised you brought Junagadh & Hyderabad into discussion.Firstly, are they matters of dispute between
India and Pakistan ?Definitely not.isn't it? Both India and PAK might or might not have been 100% legally or morally
correct in the matter of accession of princely states at that time.But are they matter of disputes between IND & PAK like
Kashmir?Definitely not. It is just like a court case w.r.t a matter between you and me.Both you and me might had done some
other legally wrong things to any other 3rd party.but will the court take those matters into account in the case of our

dispute? definitely not. they will consider only the issue between us and trace out as to who is the quilty party in our

case related to the issue.isn't it? Similarly leave aside the other matters of Junagadh, HYBD etc as they are not matters
of disputes between IND & PAK.And talk about Kashmir only.

Now that you have mentioned Junagadh , i would just point out another matter of 'Balochistan'.Just google out as to how
Balochistan was annexed to PAK by Jinnah & co that time.Now w.r.t Junagadh, you yourself has given the answer.whole of

Junagadh was inside Indian territory.As a result the Nawab was passively forced to join India. May be a tactical move by
Patel, but no body would blame him for blocking the trade route with PAK.For instance would PAK allow IND a trade route
to Afghanistan as a matter of any good gesture( i mean with out any thing in return?) Now i just mentioned these matters
from a moral point of view.As far as these are not at all issues between IND & PAK ,I have no right to be an intense critic

of the morality of such matters.

Harisingh was the elected ruler of Kashmir by the system that prevailed in those days just like any nation now a days elects
a government & prime minister. So he naturally had some authority.Firstly he used that authority to be an independent

nation & stay away from both India & PAK.Secondly when PAK army illegally attacked Kashmir he had no other option but to use

the same authority to use the rule of 'choosing either India or Pakistan' AND he selected India. Are you so sure that the

entire populace that time wanted to be with PAK?Yes ,after having experienced the continuous turmoil since 1948 and

brainwashing from PAK supported terrotists, now a days majority of Kashmiris might be supporting PAK.But if you state that
was the case in 1948 with a non so less religious minority population being part of the demography of Kashmir(later removed
to virtually nil by ethnic cleansing), then sorry man i can't agree with you.PAK govt & army had no legal right to attack an
independent nation Kashmir that time. It is as simple as that.By the same yard stick do you agree with what Saddam Hussain

did to Kuwait? Similarly being a PAK citizen yourself would you support a plebiscite in Balochistan? As i said... i am not
intensely or fiercely arguing with both the above cases as they are not all related to India.Just indicating the moral side

of these actions as a neutral.

Now i am surprised you brought Junagadh & Hyderabad into discussion.Firstly, are they matters of dispute between
India and Pakistan ?Definitely not.isn't it? Both India and PAK might or might not have been 100% legally or morally
correct in the matter of accession of princely states at that time.But are they matter of disputes between IND & PAK like
Kashmir?Definitely not. It is just like a court case w.r.t a matter between you and me.Both you and me might had done some
other legally wrong things to any other 3rd party.but will the court take those matters into account in the case of our

dispute? definitely not. they will consider only the issue between us and trace out as to who is the quilty party in our

case related to the issue.isn't it? Similarly leave aside the other matters of Junagadh, HYBD etc as they are not matters
of disputes between IND & PAK.And talk about Kashmir only.

Now that you have mentioned Junagadh , i would just point out another matter of 'Balochistan'.Just google out as to how
Balochistan was annexed to PAK by Jinnah & co that time.Now w.r.t Junagadh, you yourself has given the answer.whole of

Junagadh was inside Indian territory.As a result the Nawab was passively forced to join India. May be a tactical move by
Patel, but no body would blame him for blocking the trade route with PAK.For instance would PAK allow IND a trade route
to Afghanistan as a matter of any good gesture( i mean with out any thing in return?) Now i just mentioned these matters
from a moral point of view.As far as these are not at all issues between IND & PAK ,I have no right to be an intense critic

Harisingh was the elected ruler of Kashmir by the system that prevailed in those days just like any nation now a days elects
a government & prime minister. So he naturally had some authority.Firstly he used that authority to be an independent

nation & stay away from both India & PAK.Secondly when PAK army illegally attacked Kashmir he had no other option but to use

the same authority to use the rule of 'choosing either India or Pakistan' AND he selected India. Are you so sure that the

entire populace that time wanted to be with PAK?Yes ,after having experienced the continuous turmoil since 1948 and

brainwashing from PAK supported terrotists, now a days majority of Kashmiris might be supporting PAK.But if you state that
was the case in 1948 with a non so less religious minority population being part of the demography of Kashmir(later removed
to virtually nil by ethnic cleansing), then sorry man i can't agree with you.PAK govt & army had no legal right to attack an
independent nation Kashmir that time. It is as simple as that.By the same yard stick do you agree with what Saddam Hussain

did to Kuwait? Similarly being a PAK citizen yourself would you support a plebiscite in Balochistan? As i said... i am not
intensely or fiercely arguing with both the above cases as they are not all related to India.Just indicating the moral side

Now i am surprised you brought Junagadh & Hyderabad into discussion.Firstly, are they matters of dispute between India and Pakistan ?Definitely not.isn't it? Both India and PAK might or might not have been 100% legally or morally correct in the matter of accession of princely states at that time.But are they matter of disputes between IND & PAK like Kashmir?Definitely not. It is just like a court case w.r.t a matter between you and me.Both you and me might had done some other legally wrong things to any other 3rd party.but will the court take those matters into account in the case of our dispute? definitely not. they will consider only the issue between us and trace out as to who is the quilty party in our case related to the issue.isn't it? Similarly leave aside the other matters of Junagadh, HYBD etc as they are not matters of disputes between IND & PAK.And talk about Kashmir only.

Now that you have mentioned Junagadh , i would just point out another matter of 'Balochistan'.Just google out as to how Balochistan was annexed to PAK by Jinnah & co that time.Now w.r.t Junagadh, you yourself has given the answer.whole of Junagadh was inside Indian territory.As a result the Nawab was passively forced to join India. May be a tactical move by Patel, but no body would blame him for blocking the trade route with PAK.For instance would PAK allow IND a trade route to Afghanistan as a matter of any good gesture( i mean with out any thing in return?) Now i just mentioned these matters from a moral point of view.As far as these are not at all issues between IND & PAK ,I have no right to be an intense critic

Harisingh was the elected ruler of Kashmir by the system that prevailed in those days just like any nation now a days elects a government & prime minister. So he naturally had some authority.Firstly he used that authority to be an independent nation & stay away from both India & PAK.Secondly when PAK army illegally attacked Kashmir he had no other option but to use the same authority to use the rule of 'choosing either India or Pakistan' AND he selected India. Are you so sure that the entire populace that time wanted to be with PAK?Yes ,after having experienced the continuous turmoil since 1948 and brainwashing from PAK supported terrotists, now a days majority of Kashmiris might be supporting PAK.But if you state that
was the case in 1948 with a non so less religious minority population being part of the demography of Kashmir,then sorry man i can't agree with you.PAK govt & army had no legal right to attack an independent nation Kashmir that time. It is as simple as that. Similarly being a PAK citizen yourself would you support a plebiscite in Balochistan? As i said... i am not intensely or fiercely arguing with the above cases of Baloch as it is not at all related to India.Just indicating the moral side