WATCH WHAT YOU ARE WRITING NOW
Who cares? YK has 7 more hundreds then misbah and a 1000 more wins lol.
Ponting wasn't the highest avg batsmen in his era either yet everyone acknowledges him as either the greatest, 2nd Greatest or 3rd greatest odi batsmen in his era depending on where you perceive Sachin and Lara.
Misbah is the definition of a stat padder.
Sarcasm ki samaj nahi hai?Which 1000 more wins?
As for stat padding, he was a team man and didn't care much for useless milestones. If he really cared about about scoring a century, he could've batted himself at 3, the position YK used to cry about.
Anyways Misbah's lack of centuries is one stat that you and the whole gang always criticize. Why are you guys so fixated on this? On the flip side you guys are always belittling stats when it comes to Riz/Bar. So do stats matter or not? Pick a side and don't give a top tier answer like "well the context matters"
Team man? So mohali was a team incident? And sa 2013 odi series was a team contribution?Which 1000 more wins?
As for stat padding, he was a team man and didn't care much for useless milestones. If he really cared about about scoring a century, he could've batted himself at 3, the position YK used to cry about.
Anyways Misbah's lack of centuries is one stat that you and the whole gang always criticize. Why are you guys so fixated on this? On the flip side you guys are always belittling stats when it comes to Riz/Bar. So do stats matter or not? Pick a side and don't give a top tier answer like "well the context matters"
No one claims YK is a top tier odi batsmen.Turn your mobile or laptop up down or flip it , whatever YK was never a top ODI Batsman . Anyone who still thinks of him as top tier needs to reconsider his cricket knowledge
No, I'm always aware of everything and anything.I appreciate you have not been in touch with the posts on this forum. Your buddy @Rana made a bizarre claim that YK was a proper ODI batter.
Misbah & Rizwan are better white ball batters than YK. Why is this so hard to understand?No, I'm always aware of everything and anything.
You guys claimed agha, Rizwan and Babar are better odi batters then YK lol.
Babar being > YK i don't mind though. I agree Babar is better in his prime but not rn lol, not at his current self even with that Sri lankan century.
Similarly I don't mind people claiming fakhar is > YK.
But Misbah? Agha? Rizwan?![]()
They are not. Not even close. You guys are genuinely delusional if you actually believe that.Misbah & Rizwan are better white ball batters than YK. Why is this so hard to understand?
Yeah and pigs can also flyMisbah & Rizwan are better white ball batters than YK. Why is this so hard to understand?
Acha top tier poster. How is YK a better white ball batter than Rizwan & Misbah? Do u mind explaining?They are not. Not even close. You guys are genuinely delusional if you actually believe that.
Babar in his prime from 2016-2021 is though. I have no issues with putting babar and fakhar > YK.
Didnt know you could flyYeah and pigs can also fly![]()
You should have known when you saw yourself flying with RizwanDidnt know you could fly![]()
I'd like you to make your first point. I'll counter each amd every pointAcha top tier poster. How is YK a better white ball batter than Rizwan & Misbah? Do u mind explaining?
Bro the first point; “there are 3 teams in KPK that will bang Pakistan”I'd like you to make your first point. I'll counter each amd every point
I am a firm believer in stats. YK stats are pretty poor in white ball.I'd like you to make your first point. I'll counter each amd every point
He wants me to explain YK > Rizwan but how am I suppose to explain that to him? Like genuinely how? How do you explain to someone that a guy who use to freqently play clutch knocks and contribute wins against arch rivals india back in the day is supposedly worse then players who can't score against 1st string for the life of em.Bro the first point; “there are 3 teams in KPK that will bang Pakistan”
Okay Rizwan > Ricky Ponting. Rizwan has better stats. Ponting only has more centuries but apprantely that metric doesnt matter for you guys since YK has more centuries in odi then Misbah and Rizwan combined.I am a firm believer in stats. YK stats are pretty poor in white ball.
What other PHD science are you planning to apply here?
Team man? So mohali was a team incident? And sa 2013 odi series was a team contribution?
Yes, and @Muhammad Saad was also a firm believer that Ubaid Shah is better than Harmison, and now he also believes Babar and Rizwan were not the issue in the T20 team.I am a firm believer in stats. YK stats are pretty poor in white ball.
He was still averaging 12 runs higher than YK prior to 2012. Misbah's performances didn't differ greatly prior to or after 2012.
Misbah was nowhere near Inzamam, Yousuf and Younis in any format.
Hahahaha. As always you like to divert the topicOkay Rizwan > Ricky Ponting. Rizwan has better stats. Ponting only has more centuries but apprantely that metric doesnt matter for you guys since YK has more centuries in odi then Misbah and Rizwan combined.
Bhai Misbah was Steve Waugh for handling a genuine badass like Saeed Ajmal. Only he could handle Pakistan’s Shane WarneI won’t take lessons from anyone who imagines Misbah was a master man‑manager simply because he could “handle Saeed Ajmal.” Your delusion is further exposed when you suggest sending Babar into a super over on the assumption he could strike all six deliveries for fours.
Kardi na topi baazi tu ne.Yes, and @Muhammad Saad was also a firm believer that Ubaid Shah is better than Harmison, and now he also believes Babar and Rizwan were not the issue in the T20 team.
@GOSH11 has demonstrated a firm belief in dreams and fantasies to back guns claim that Babar and Rizwan will be better in the middle order than Agha and Usman Khan…
@daytrader has some of the strongest beliefs, my man didn’t think twice to claim Babar can hit 6x4 in a super over if it comes to it.
Divert the topic? How did i divert the topic? Stats are all that matters and no of centuries dont mean Jack? You're a firm believer of stats no?Hahahaha. As always you like to divert the topic
Mr genius, can you please explain how is YK a better ODI batter than Riz & Misbah,
Divert the topic? How did i divert the topic? Stats are all that matters and no of centuries dont mean Jack? You're a firm believer of stats no?
Rizwan > Ricky Ponting. End of story? What have I said anything crazy? I mean rizwan > YK as well no?
@Rana @topspin have I said anything wrong? I'm a firm believer of stats.
He said I'm a firm believer of stats and Idc about YK having more odi centuries then Rizwan and Misbah combined.Did he actually say that?
keep crying for babar when your favorite players have performance even worse than him... WHat can I do here... You guys can Keep doing bhangra...
I will pass your illogical and biased posts.
He said I'm a firm believer of stats and Idc about YK having more odi centuries then Rizwan and Misbah combined.
I said okay I'm a firm believer of stats, Rizwan > Ricky Ponting. He has a higher avg, Higher SR and idc about no of centuries.
Unfortunately @gazza619 is undergoing a software update.
I watched it. @gazza619 might as well award him as our next prime minister? What do you say eh Gazza?I'm not sure if you watched the tri-series but this same individual also thought Babar should've been awarded Man of the Series.
Ah, it all adds up now. Your backing of RizBar all stems from Misbah, who paired them as T20 openers until Pakistan cricket finally woke up and realised this was another flop idea of his. The link between Misbah devotees and RizBar cheerleaders is basically another fine example of their love affair with mediocrity and your posts make that crystal clear. And yet, Misbah fans like yourself trying to belittle Younis Khan? The irony is staggering.
The same Misbah with zero ODI centuries. Impossible to fill those shoes.![]()
You literally believe Misbah is > YK even in test cricket lol?Challo now YK was a better batsman than Misbah. Ek aur naya drama![]()
Challo now YK was a better batsman than Misbah. Ek aur naya drama![]()
Top tier posters discussing top tier topi bazi. One loves YK’s ODI batting, the other is a fan of Agha’s T20 intentions
You’re not going to run away or divert this elsewhere. We’re talking about Babar and this thread is about Babar.
I'll let you redeem yourself.
Do you take back or stand by the statement you made below?
It is not about babar... It is about the biasnes and hypocrisyWith all due respect, if you're going to be a mod then try to be impartial and hold yourself to a higher standard. If you can't handle any criticism towards Babar, who is obviously your favourite, then it's best to stick to modding rather than posting.
Bro you diverted the topic because Gazza couldn’t handle his own nonsense when shoved right back at him.Divert the topic? How did i divert the topic? Stats are all that matters and no of centuries dont mean Jack? You're a firm believer of stats no?
Rizwan > Ricky Ponting. End of story? What have I said anything crazy? I mean rizwan > YK as well no?
@Rana @topspin have I said anything wrong? I'm a firm believer of stats.
Says the guy who believes Rizwan is a better T20 batter than Sahibzada FarhanChallo now YK was a better batsman than Misbah. Ek aur naya drama![]()
I'm not diverting the topic bro. Rizwan > Ricky Ponting. 100%. He has better stats and no of centuries dont matter.Bro you diverted the topic because Gazza couldn’t handle his own nonsense when shoved right back at him.
Samjha karo yaar!

You are a firm believer of stats….Kardi na topi baazi tu ne.
Firm believer of stats bro. You are rightI'm not diverting the topic bro. Rizwan > Ricky Ponting. 100%. He has better stats and no of centuries dont matter.
Prove otherwise.... 133 strike rate is improving thing.... Okkkkkk....Firm believer of stats bro. You are right
Just like @BouncerGuy believes there has been no change in results after removing Babar and Rizwan as openers.
Jee sir aap hi theek keh rahe hain.Prove otherwise.... 133 strike rate is improving thing.... Okkkkkk....
Keep crying in the name of babar though
Top tier topi baazi hai yehChallo now YK was a better batsman than Misbah. Ek aur naya drama![]()

YK was a proper ODI batter and Agha is a T20 guru for having the right intentions.Prove otherwise.... 133 strike rate is improving thing.... Okkkkkk....
Keep crying in the name of babar though
I know you want to run
Nahi sir sab se aqalmand tou Aap hain….YK was a proper ODI batter and Agha is a T20 guru for having the right intentions.
These are the claims of top tier posters @Rana and @topspin. Also approved by wannabe PHD @mominsaigol
Iconic words. You say this to everyone. In fact all your posts are repetitive. Do you have a cheat sheet you copy paste from?
I won’t take lessons from anyone who imagines Misbah was a master man‑manager simply because he could “handle Saeed Ajmal.” Your delusion is further exposed when you suggest sending Babar into a super over on the assumption he could strike all six deliveries for fours.
Misbah was around throughout the 2000s just like YK, yet he never managed to secure a permanent spot because he simply wasn’t up to the mark. If he was genuinely better than YK, why was he unable to displace him or for that matter, any other established batter in the side?
The only reason Misbah’s average surpasses YK’s is because he was a selfish stat padder. He mentored Babar and Rizwan and we now have to suffer with the same lack of intent from them both. Coincidence? I don't think so, especially when you consider how Babar was on the ascendency under Mickey Arthur's tenure as Head Coach.
YK was a far superior white ball asset for two clear reasons. First, he produced multiple innings that eclipsed Misbah’s best ODI knock. Second, his captaincy was pivotal in Pakistan’s sole WT20 triumph, where he averaged above 50 with a strike rate of 140, on par with Afridi. To put that into perspective, only KP, AB de Villiers, Gayle, and Dilshan boasted higher strike rates.
Misbah’s mediocrity was plain to see. He never managed an ODI century, choked against Joginder Sharma of all bowlers in the 2007 WT20 Final, and delivered one of the most dreadful ODI innings ever witnessed in the 2011 World Cup semi‑final.
It’s clear I’m not alone in holding this perspective on this comparison:
HahahaYes, and @Muhammad Saad was also a firm believer that Ubaid Shah is better than Harmison, and now he also believes Babar and Rizwan were not the issue in the T20 team.
@GOSH11 has demonstrated a firm belief in dreams and fantasies to back guns claim that Babar and Rizwan will be better in the middle order than Agha and Usman Khan…
@daytrader has some of the strongest beliefs, my man didn’t think twice to claim Babar can hit 6x4 in a super over if it comes to it.