South Africa (210/3) defeat Pakistan (206/5) by 7 wickets to clinch the 3-match T20I series by an unassailable lead of 2-0

I think Rizwan is pissed that his winning presentation ceremony has to be prepared again to match a losing one.

Same babar type of captaincy. Question is why not try saim ayub. Why tapiya need to bowl 4 overs quota

Saffer B lineup trying their best to choke this but PAK simply don't have the ability to take advantage.

You need some ability to take advantage even when they are choking.

Well some things are glaringly obvious but people will go blind again.

The earlier Rizwan departs, the higher chance of Pakistan posting a higher total.

Babar playing his innings has NO CONSEQUENCE ON the result of the match.

Pakistan bowlers are not that great.

Good luck tomorrow !

They rested Miller and still impaled Pakistan

Elite level besti

Aqib is getting fired after this tour with no foreign coach touching Pakistan again watch misbah take the reigns to avert another crisis in Pakistan

The shithousery will come full circle

RVD as a T20 batter is even more pathetic than Rizwan.

Last 29 matches , average 23 and strike rate 114.

Extremely mediocre T20 cricketer. Can only smash it in PSL maybe

This was his record for 29 matches before this.

Smashed 66 at 173 strike rate today.

Very poor bowling attack to allow this guy to play a match winning innings.

Pakistan sacked Shaheen when he lost 4 out of 5 games

Rizwan has effectively lost 5 out of 5 games as captain. The coward sat out to avoid a whitewash against Australia

Will Pakistan do justice here?

Haris rauf just works in Australia

High time we replace him with someone else

As i said earlier, that MCG six of Virat should have sealed his fate

Doesnt deliver in death when needed most

Playing both ODIs/T20is on Parchi

Regardless how flat this track was, we need to fair and also blame the bowlers.

You should be able to defend 200+ runs in a T20 9/10 times.

Our bowlers are pathetic

To be fair to PAK, it's a been a near impossible venue to defend since 2020.

Only India managed to defend 220 odd recently. But it was close.

Poor decision by Rizwan to bat first

Disgusting performance from the bowlers and tuktuk merchants.

Saim even selfish near the 100

28 needed in 18. you bring in Bumrah and he will choke most of the teams nt just saffers
On this six hitting ground 9 an over is easily manageable. Couple of edges ball will fly over boundary. It is better to score above par while defending total under lights here. If you have to successfully defend you have to take cluster of wickets upfront

Not enough runs. Flat deck and short boundaries.

Pretty sure Rizwan and Co felt 200 plus was enough. Contrast this to other teams that would have targeted 240.

This was his record for 29 matches before this.

Smashed 66 at 173 strike rate today.

Very poor bowling attack to allow this guy to play a match winning innings.
Hendricks is also another mediocre batsman who Pakistan freely let him hit

Tough loss for Pakistan. Bowlers got slaughtered. Rauf was taken to the cleaners.

Saim once again proved his talent. The brightest prospect for Pakistan in the past few years. The rest are average at best.

People may say it's the bowling that lost us the match but that's absolutely not the case.

The defensive decision to bat first, & then the appalling batting is the reason why this happened. Just because they lost a game last night chasing & the pitch slowed down a bit, they decided to bat here which just proves that there's no situational awareness in this team. The RSA bowling attack in both the matches has been inexperienced & middling but hey, we just want to make Linde seem like a combination of Warnie & Murli

That & the fact that Haris just stuck to bowling slow deliveries pitching in the middle of the wicket when pace on deliveries outside the channel were needed.

Regardless how flat this track was, we need to fair and also blame the bowlers.

You should be able to defend 200+ runs in a T20 9/10 times.

Our bowlers are pathetic
West Indies last year failed to defend 258 on this ground with 1.1 over to go. QDK and Reeza added 150 in the first 10 overs.

PCT is hopeless Right Now. We sack Chacha and Shaddy and what do we get? Usman Big teeth tulla and Abrar the nerd?
The problem is the bowling. It cant defend any score....pick the last 10 T20is pakistan played and see whose economy rate is highest. Haris Rauf will be leading
PCT is hopeless Right Now. We sack Chacha and Shaddy and what do we get? Usman Big teeth tulla and Abrar the nerd?

What's so wrong about Abrar? Don't judge him by his performances on dead flat wickets. Believe me, he can be a very successful white-ball bowler for Pak.

The less said the better about Usman Khan though. Awful player who will NEVER make it on the international level for Pak. He made the dumbest decision for his life leaving UAE.

What's so wrong about Abrar? Don't judge him by his performances on dead flat wickets. Believe me, he can be a very successful white-ball bowler for Pak.

The less said the better about Usman Khan though. Awful player who will NEVER make it on the international level for Pak. He made the dumbest decision for his life leaving UAE.
This will be last series for Usman

Guys come on let's be real. I get it, you guys saw the entire match and were disappointed. I can relate to that feeling. I was out partying so probz I can't relate to it tonight. But come on. The T20 WC is two years away. Mohsin Naqvi apnay baitay ko bhi khela dey tou easy scene hai. It does not matter. AT ALL. You could literally play anyone in T20 right now and it wouldn't make a damn difference.

Let's focus on what matters. Test and ODI.

Pakistan showing exactly why they were knocked out of the group stages of the world cup. Full stength Pak vs below strength South Africa

Guys come on let's be real. I get it, you guys saw the entire match and were disappointed. I can relate to that feeling. I was out partying so probz I can't relate to it tonight. But come on. The T20 WC is two years away. Mohsin Naqvi apnay baitay ko bhi khela dey tou easy scene hai. It does not matter. AT ALL. You could literally play anyone in T20 right now and it wouldn't make a damn difference.

ODI the favorite format

You make it sound like Pakistan will be top class by the time T20 World Cup comes.

Chalo wo bi dekh leingy !

You make it sound like Pakistan will be top class by the time T20 World Cup comes.

Chalo wo bi dekh leingy !
They might not. But it's two years away. Plenty of time for experimentation. I just hope we decide in two years that Rizwan isn't meant to play this format. Would make a world of difference on our chances for 2026.

Disappointing loss. 207 should have been defended.

I thought Pakistan would win this after posting 206.

This crap format has reduced the importance of real format of the game
Not really. I think that is a combination of the Big 3 focusing more and more on themselves and the other teams not having enough money to organize more test cricket.

ODI cricket has always been an awesome format.

Pakistan will go for 400-450 on these tracks in ODI

Extended phentis coming up

Not really. I think that is a combination of the Big 3 focusing more and more on themselves and the other teams not having enough money to organize more test cricket.
ODI cricket needs to be revived again

Bring back 5 match series I miss it

It should be a concern for PAK fans. This was supposed to be PAK's best format 2 years ago.

Since 2023 , it's been 6 wins and 20 losses to the big teams and that's not including losses to Ireland, Zimbabwe and the USA

The problem with bilateral ODI is similar.

Pakistan fields its full strength side and can win the series 3-0 even.

But come Champions Trophy or ICC World Tournaments, top teams will play their actual lineup and Pakistan will fall like pack of cards.

I dislike bilateral ODIs and T20s because it gives false sense of security to Babar and Rizwan and Pakistan limited over teams in general.

It should be a concern for PAK fans. This was supposed to be PAK's best format 2 years ago.

Since 2023 , it's been 6 wins and 20 losses to the big teams and that's not including losses to Ireland, Zimbabwe and the USA
Man I wish there was a T20 WC in 2018. That's when PAK had the best T20 team in the world unquestionably

So tomorrow at Wanderers ball will fly even faster due to high altitude. Let us see how Pakistan plays that one with no pressure to win a series

Mohammad Rizwan in a post match ceremony:

"Saim Ayub was exceptional tonight, after we lost an early wicket Babar Azam and Saim Ayub played brilliantly for the first 10 overs, providing excellent support but if we had kicked on in the middle overs, we could have reached 220. The opposition bowlers though bowled well in those crucial middle overs which changed the course of the game."

"Saim Ayub is an incredibly talented player and I’m confident he’ll play innings like that again soon. He’s the player we've been looking for – a power hitter who has done well in domestic cricket and is now excelling at the international level. I hope he continues to perform like this."

"With one game left, we’ll aim to finish the T20I series on a high note and secure the win."

But come Champions Trophy or ICC World Tournaments, top teams will play their actual lineup and Pakistan will fall like pack of cards.

I dislike bilateral ODIs and T20s because it gives false sense of security to Babar and Rizwan and Pakistan limited over teams in general.
Yeah but this time South Africa have a full-strength team too. So if they win it will actually mean something

good diagnosis Dr. Sahib

What I don't get is why we continue to keep players like Mohammad Haris out of the T20 team? The T20 WC is two years away. You could literally play ANYONE in the team. Why not play guys who have high SR are were born to play this format?

If it were up to me I would drop a number of guys from the T20 team beginning with Rizwan but also including Usman Khan, Agha Salman...Shaheen (why is he even playing T20?)....the list goes on. This is the perfect time to experiment and yet still we are doing the same thing which led us to a first round exit and a loss against freaking USA.

Why though? The T20 WC is two years away. You begin building a team for that one year out.

Maybe we don't have India level planning but I think we should be good as long as we get our ducks in a row by end of 2025.

As I mentioned earlier once you saw Pakistan post 200 you knew right away this was a good wicket and SA would easily chase it down.

We like to compare us with India but India completely destroyed this SA team, I think SA even fielded a much better team in that series.

We are still way behind the biggest teams. On a 200 pitch we are happy with 160 and on a 240 pitch we are very happy with 200. In the past when we had good bowlers we could defend, but with these clueless one-trick pony bunch of bowlers that will not work.

Why though? The T20 WC is two years away. You begin building a team for that one year out.

Maybe we don't have India level planning but I think we should be good as long as we get our ducks in a row by end of 2025.

It's not 2 years away. It's only 14 months away - Feb 2026.

Also, I don't think you are playing any T20 cricket until after Champions Trophy.

So you effectively have 11 months or so to build a side.