South Africa (213/4) secure a convincing 51-run victory over India (162) in the second T20I to level the series 1-1

Too good a delivery for Abhishek Sharma.

India will do well to cross 170 here. Its a goner I feel.

Axar is a terrible choice at No.3. Ball is new and swinging a bit under the lights and Axar Bhai has no idea how to play :mv

Another flop for SKY.

So its all up to Tilak, Pandya, Dube to bring some respectability to the score.

Surya might not make the World Cup team. Gambhir will not want a passenger in World Cup.

Do crowds in Australia and England jump up and down or run away from the stadium when the opposition plays well? They don't. They just acknowledge it with applause. :inti
Who ran away? They are silent because their heroes are getting out cheaply.

You will find everything bad when it is India.

SKY and Gill both do not deserve a spot in the T20 WC squad. I would pick Rohit over Gill any day in the T20 squad.
Rohit had retired, there was no need to drop Samson who had scored 3 hundreds opening in last 8-10 months.

Gill is a flat track bully, doesn't deserve place in the team.

Must say Nawaz is a better batter than Axar but Axar thrives as an all rounder because of the better system surrounding him.
Axar has been a clutch player for us, does well under pressure. Played a good hand in the T20 World Cup 2024 final.

So?
At least I don't sit like a resident pandit criticizing India for everything. :mv
So pointing out that people don't appreciate good cricket in Indian stadiums means I am criticising India? Is that why you ran away from India because you can't handle even a small fact put in front of you? :sree :inti

Axar's pain is over. Terrible innings.

Even Wahsington Sundar is better hitter than Axar up the order.

So pointing out that people don't appreciate good cricket in Indian stadiums means I am criticising India? Is that why you ran away from India because you can't handle even a small fact put in front of you? :sree :inti
Going by your posts, you would have criticized even if the audience appluded. Aapka koi bharosa nahin!!! :mv

We saw many times Pakistan peoples celebrating after every Pakistan wicket falls

Rohit had retired, there was no need to drop Samson who had scored 3 hundreds opening in last 8-10 months.

Gill is a flat track bully, doesn't deserve place in the team.
Thing this is a flat track lol Gill failed. I don't think he is any track bully in T20. He was needless brought in. India moved everyone batting position.COmpletely ruined it in the name of creating an all format super star

To chase this mammoth total, India needed brisk 50's from openers. Like 100/2 after 12 overs. Losing those early wickets has taken the steam out of the chase.

Dube coming now is a joke. He is primarily a batsman. He should bat in Top 5.

Coming in at 7 or 8 is pathetic.

Thing this is a flat track lol Gill failed. I don't think he is any track bully in T20. He was needless brought in. India moved everyone batting position.COmpletely ruined it in the name of creating an all format super star
Needless from BCCI & Gambhir to push an average player like Gill in leadership position. Doesn't deserve captaincy in white ball format, tests is okay with Bumrah not playing all matches.

Bringing him in T20 has completely ruined this team, don't think this bunch with Gill & an out of form SKY will click in the World Cup.

South Africa bounced back in emphatic fashion, defeating India by 51 runs in the second T20I at New Chandigarh. The victory allowed the Proteas to level the five-match series at 1-1 and regain momentum after their opening loss.

Chasing a daunting target of 214, India relied on Tilak Varma’s fighting 62 to keep hopes alive. Abhishek Sharma and Jitesh Sharma chipped in with useful contributions, but the visitors’ bowlers struck at regular intervals to ensure the chase never truly gathered steam.

Ottniel Baartman was the standout performer with four wickets, dismantling India’s middle order. He was well supported by Lutho Sipamla and Marco Jansen, who provided timely breakthroughs to keep the pressure on throughout the innings.

Earlier, South Africa’s batting unit fired on all cylinders. Quinton de Kock led the charge with a fluent knock of 90 runs, while the rest of the lineup piled on runs to post a formidable 213 in their 20 overs. The aggressive approach set the tone for a dominant all-round performance.

Sanju Samson dropped from opening after scoring 3 100s in 5 matches.

Y Jaiswal dropped from T20Is with avg. of 36 & S/R of 166.

Ruturaj Gaikwad dropped permanently after outscoring Gill in his last T20I series. Ruturaj has a century against Australia. Gill haven't scored even a 50 in 12-13 innings.

Tilak Varma made to bat out of position to fit in Gill.

Rinku Singh dropped for Gill after being the finisher of T20 team since 2024 World Cup.

Shreyas Iyer not even allowed to be anywhere near T20I setup despite having a sensational IPL 2024 & 2025.

Dube, SKY, TIlak, Samson, Axar.. these are some of the batsmen batted at 3 in 2025. This clown Gambhir has to get lost. He is treating it like a street cricket team.
I always get excited to watch T20s for the youngsters, but seriously, I am losing interest for the first time.
I get frustrated whenever I see the team’s batting order and the constant changes. What a clown he is..

Ruturaj Gaikwad dropped permanently after outscoring Gill in his last T20I series. Ruturaj has a century against Australia. Gill haven't scored even a 50 in 12-13 innings.

Rinku Singh dropped for Gill after being the finisher of T20 team since 2024 World Cup.

Shreyas Iyer not even allowed to be anywhere near T20I setup despite having a sensational IPL 2024 & 2025.
My blood is boiling. :facepalm:

Clearly India is winning (when we do) despite Gambhir not because of him no matter what he likes to believe.

Gambhir should pick this dream team -

Abishek
Jaiswal
Axar
Dube
Tilak
Hardik
Rinku
Jitesh
Arshdeep
Bumrah
Varun

Wp sab chodo ye tuktukraj kya kar rha hai 😂😂😂 :klopp :kp

Tilak was too good... How impressive is this guy. Great talent... But India is putting too much money on Abhishek... If he fails, india is done early.

Even Abhishek is pretty untested. He is yet to play in a WC and against many good sides.

Gill should not be in our T20 set up! (If we have to groom a serious batsman for Tests and ODIs, Tests mainly... We need a player like Smith, Root for tests to provide stability to batting). He can play IPL for fun & money, but not T20Is... Good that Jaiswal is not playing T20s (though one would be tempted to have him), he has to concentrate properly in Tests... We have enough alternates for T20s...

I told SKY is already done for international cricket (2 years back itself). His contribution in the last world cup was enough! T20 should be fastly-refreshed team... A team should be changed continously every year... No player should be in the team for more than 5 years... It is a format for youngsters, and Sachin told that long back...

Many players messed up their career getting stressed by T20s (Kohli, Rohit, Rahul, Shami, Bumrah, etc) while actually this format should be played by hungry-youngsters and the results will be more fruitful (India would have definitely won more than 1 WC in the last decade had they done this!)

Gill & SKY do not deserve to be in 11 looking at their last 20 innings or so . Less said about GG the 🫏 sending Axar at 3 in pursuit of 214 !!!