South Africa defeat Pakistan by 6 wkts to win the 1st Test & take a 1-0 lead in the 3-match series

Amir has bowled really wel. Elgar is a HQ blunt specialist otherwise Amir could have picked up a couple up front

Here you go.

The loose ball by Hassan ali.

Trying to experiment.

Dont experiment because you dont have the runs.

Keep it at off stump.

There you go, Hassan getting too excited with his lengths

It's quite sad to see. I prefer them retiring while still in decent form. Kallis, Smith and AB had the right idea. AB was a bit early, but it's his choice.

yeah he doesn't look quite as assured a batsman even though he does look when going for his shots.

Amir bowling his backside off and Hasan experimenting.

Complement him Hasan. Eyes on off. Pleeeeeease

Field placements he nahi achi, sir jee. With Amir getting the kind of movement he is, Smith would have had more slips. Sarfraz is only a so called aggressive captain.

True. He should pack slips and gully against elgar.

Within a blink of an eye they reached 16-1 from 4-1

Yaar, hota hai ye. Let's not forget both are quality batsmen and lucky runs come. I still back the boys and they've bowled brilliantly thus far, j ist need to keep their heads straight and not get excited.

Within a blink of an eye they reached 16-1 from 4-1
Which is why we are 25-30 runs short here. Abbas and Amir would have been a different story altogether. As it stands, Hasan bowls attacking lengths to take wickets and he risks going for a few runs.

lol.. Amir is trundling at 132-134. How I wish to see Indian gun bowlers defend this total.

Is this guy playing volleyball in the slip co'rdon. Dropped the match!

Im following it here...cant be bothered with cricinfo...so come on guys..
keep posting the wkts.

We just need to hold on to our chances and have luck on our side, these guys look pretty clueless out there. Just a matter of time before we break through.

What a bipolar commentator Haysman is. That was a straightforwards slip catch, what is he talking about when he says "great reflexes" secretly enjoying Pakistan dropped that.

SA needs to be 30-3 if Pakistan wants to make a match of it.

If I was a bowler and a fielder would drop a catch and laugh afterwards, I would beat the living daylight out of him.