South Africa defeat Pakistan by seven wickets in 5th ODI to seal 3-2 series win

Fafs feet don't move at all when he starts. Ideal time to bowl Imad with the quick drifter s

SA will finish early. Amir is finished living on past glory, Shinwari is once in a bloom moon type bowler, Junaid should replace Shinwari. Rizwan is not an international class.

No talk now. 107-2 in 16 overs, that too under lights, how was today not a 300+ wicket?

Lights haven't taken effect at all yet.
No I don't think so. 270 was a winning score and we haven't controlled there dangerous batter. Actually we gave him a life

Looks like a Mexican:)) that's racial stereotyping by Rambo:))

Pak is in deep trouble with lack of talent in batting and fast bowling! Not good middle order batsman and not good finisher who can hit big.

Fast bowling is slowly dieing art in the country that once prides sultans of swings!!

Lol

You want wickets up front, what is the use of Amir if he isnt opening the bowling for you?

Malik in one game's difference becomes the rubbish captain he ended up becoming in 2007

Just compare the likes of QDK to Fakhar. One is arguably one of the best looking batters in the world. The other is as ugly as they come

Also, pak always lose deciders. Shouldn't be surprised

Mike Haysman saying that Faf's strike is 108 at this ground when it showed 107.4. If a Pakistani player has a strike rate of 89.8 , Mike Haysman says that the strike rate is 89. I have noticed this trend throughout the ODI series. A minor thing among his general bias.

Doesn't negate the fact that he is still bowling rubbish and the wicket taking delivery was no peach either.

If somebody is reverse sweeping u on evry ball, why wouldn't you change your length? As far as the wicket goes, short balls are tougher to play it looks like.

Pak is in deep trouble with lack of talent in batting and fast bowling! Not good middle order batsman and not good finisher who can hit big.

Fast bowling is slowly dieing art in the country that once prides sultans of swings!!

Member of D&G club

Pakistan choked today in the decider. No excuse for Pathetic batting after the start Fakhar gave us. Shows that the players can't perform under the burden of expectations

Haan bhai toh wahan bacha kya?

Here’s the irony and it’s made even worse by Rambo’s earlier insight....

He actually had the Gaul to say that we are betting when chasing as we know what the target is...

Are we living in a parallel world?

We’ve never chased well and have always been a great defending side so what Rambo was going on about is beyond me...

But here’s the main point, Safaraz knows how to defend scores and that’s why we’ve been successful.

THERE IS NO ALTERNATIVE TO SARFARAZ AHMED
Those who desperately want Sarfaraz out of the team need to know Sarfaraz is the best Wicketkeeper batsman in Pakistan right now..

Pakistan choked today in the decider. No excuse for Pathetic batting after the start Fakhar gave us. Shows that the players can't perform under the burden of expectations

We were short on runs and that is largely down to Malik and Rizwan.
However it is Malik’s illogical captaincy that is losing us this game.

Great bossing. South Africa will remember this for years to come.

THERE IS NO ALTERNATIVE TO SARFARAZ AHMED
Those who desperately want Sarfaraz out of the team need to know Sarfaraz is the best Wicketkeeper batsman in Pakistan right now..

True, best man kept outside the team. He will come back

Pak are now relying heavily on top 3.
When they dont fire this bits and pieces middle and lower order will take them nowhere

Rameez makes a good point. De kock middles almost everything.

Shinwari changed game in one over last match
And he does it again

By the way imad kaha hai

Where is imad?

Imad's in the team for his bowling and if you don't bowl him, you are neutralizing his threat. If Imad is batting like this, he's a threat to Malik. They can just rely on Imad to bat and have a better batsman instead of Malik.

Making sure that he takes the game completely away from Pak.

What an over lol, I'm sure next thread would be why can't Junaid/Abbas come instead of Usman, and then after they get thrashed, same reverse one.

We have suffered at the hands of de kock enoguh. He made 3 centuries in a row against India first time.

What do you say about malik captaincy... Is he better than sarfaraz.?

No words.. they will defend crap as usual... First people advocated for Rizwan now they are hiding then they wanted Malik they will see in future too how ridiculous he is

clueless bowling and worst captaincy. Can't even talk to the bowler which length to bowl de Kock.

hahahaha even commies saying Imad coming too late. Great Captaincy MAlik :salute

No words.. they will defend crap as usual... First people advocated for Rizwan now they are hiding then they wanted Malik they will see in future too how ridiculous he is

Spot on
Rizwan is a certified crap....

What an over lol, I'm sure next thread would be why can't Junaid/Abbas come instead of Usman, and then after they get thrashed, same reverse one.

You've seen that with Malik. Kamran. Umar.

Hence why our cricket is where its at. People are whining about Imam, if they drop him people here would be begging him to come back. Its how people here work.

Imad comes onto bowl when the game is pretty much gone. I guess we have seen a very captaincy from Malik today whereas Sharfraz would have bowled him much earlier in the innings.

I left this sorry match at 80/1. Thanks Shinwari for the no ball :moyo

chucking comes so easy to Hafeez .
Imad on , would like to see the kid Afridi at other end go full throttle . This match seems over .

QdK on course to score 100. Thanks Shinwari, very much a rhythm bowler, nothing special.

One positive that should come out of this game - it's ended Shinwari's career or for a good while at least.