South Africa vs Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Johannesburg | 17/3/13 | Pakistan Innings

Lara400

Don't think we could chase 244 let alone 344!

The seniors have it all to do

Open with Afridi!

Chasing 344, time to let lala open. This is a gamble that could pay off if he clicks today!

Nothing to lose anyways :danish

Once we made 344 against india while chasing 349 and sadly we lost that match.

Let afridi and kami open. If they get a flyer then we have a chance. No different to having misbah coming in after steyn has taken Hafeez again and the requuired run rate rickets due to tuk tuk

I'll go with my ususal figure when chasing 220 tops.

Washed up seniors to total a max of 150.

PAK does not have the talent, guts, or innovation to even target 300. This may be the biggest ever defeat in ODI cricket. Sad thing is that previous PAK teams had at least 3 players one could hope to succeed and we could have a chance, This team just does not have a champion batsman. Averages of 30 with strike rates of 70, that is enough to stay in the PAK national team.

Don't be stupid guys.

I expect Jamshed and Akmal to open at least.

Misbah won't risk Afridi, surely?

I would but he won't.

Waqar saying on ten cricket , there is nothinh in pitch , no seam , no spin , but our bowlers didnt control well

Come on people forget it lets be positive. Whats their to lose!

We going to chase this down Come on pakistan!!!

I went to sleep at 15 over wtfff went wrong ffs??

Tu ja kay suja mairay bhai.... baray phaintey hone hai abhi boss....

i predict 193 all out..... inki shklay he nahi hai 344 chase karne ke.

lets see if Misbah sticks to his 'attack from one end' policy

Come on people forget it lets be positive. Whats their to lose!

We going to chase this down Come on pakistan!!!

Suja ... then in your dreams you will see us chasing this.... the only way i see us chasing this target is if hashim says "i am a muslim and will play for my brothers " and defects and opens and we make a 300 opening partnership.

lol there is another way if Hafeez and Jamshed both of them can get 100 :p

SA chased 434 here so be ready ...... but we have Misbah and YK so dont be ready :(

whats more demoralizing for a bowler ?

a) batsman smashing boundaries at will

b) misbah ul haq setting field for the bowler

c) seeing kamran akmal behind the wickets

Can't wait to see Misbah & Younis bat. How will they approach this target? I can see in my head what they will do:

block block block. Get the RR to around 8. Give their wicket away and then give Afridi & lower order an impossible task. Afridi will then get slated for not finishing it off. Misbah & Younis will have nothing said to them because they are seniors and are defensive 'solid' batsmen.

Saffers made 343 in 47 overs :) 3 maiden overs , why we cant make in 50 overs ?

Well,,, Misbah decided to bowl first. It's now time to get his rear end on the crease and score a double century.
Leading the team to victory chasing 191 was NOTHING. Now is the actual test of captaincy.

Well,,, Misbah decided to bowl first. It's now time to get his rear end on the crease and score a double century.
Leading the team to victory chasing 191 was NOTHING. Now is the actual test of captaincy.

Misbah can make double century , if there are 500 overs !

lol there is another way if Hafeez and Jamshed both of them can get 100 :p

Even if they do then we still cant win bcz it happened in the asia cup and we could only score 325 and we haad umer akmal who made a frisky 20 and younis who made a very quick 64.... This middle order looks like it will do nothing unless we give a 300 opening partnership.

Misbah can make double century , if there are 500 overs !

Nah too less ... or he would had one in test by now... he needs a thousand overs and every fielder has to be kamran akmal...

Amla and AB score hundred for fun the ratio is ridiculous whereas our ratio is in the opposite extreme. Barring Jamshed I can't remember when last a Pak batsman scored one, Misbah does not believe in them.

It is possible to chase this score guys as south Africa once chased over 400 against australia on this ground. This is only 343 :-)

Amla and AB score hundred for fun the ratio is ridiculous whereas our ratio is in the opposite extreme. Barring Jamshed I can't remember when last a Pak batsman scored one, Misbah does not believe in them.

Well said .

Can't wait to see Misbah & Younis bat. How will they approach this target? I can see in my head what they will do:

block block block. Get the RR to around 8. Give their wicket away and then give Afridi & lower order an impossible task. Afridi will then get slated for not finishing it off. Misbah & Younis will have nothing said to them because they are seniors and are defensive 'solid' batsmen.

It really is that easy to write the script

yea he is going to break sehwag 219 record right? So he will be equal to Amla+ABD

Oh never say never, trust me, just watch kami closely, he may not get 219+ but i dont say kami will do something special everyday you know. Im getting this funny feeling he will do something , im usually his critic but today they'll be something.

With what we have I would send Akmal to open with Jamshed and throw Malik in at three.

Hafeez and Kamran must play well today.They dropped those catches and if they don't then they should be kicked out, yes Hafeez too.But we all know that if Jamshed fails all the blame will put on him and Hafeez will sit at the post match conference telling us how he is blessed.

so are we going to chase 344(SA) or 238(Amla+ABD) ? which one is correct

Waqar saying on ten cricket , there is nothinh in pitch , no seam , no spin , but our bowlers didnt control well
Watch our buddhas do the dance against the SA pitching on the same pitch. We would be lucky to get even close to 250.

PAK does not have the talent, guts, or innovation to even target 300. This may be the biggest ever defeat in ODI cricket. Sad thing is that previous PAK teams had at least 3 players one could hope to succeed and we could have a chance, This team just does not have a champion batsman. Averages of 30 with strike rates of 70, that is enough to stay in the PAK national team.

Sad it may sound but this is POTW.

Time for the so called seniors to stand up, Men or mouse time will tell. I know what the answer is.

With what we have I would send Akmal to open with Jamshed and throw Malik in at three.

Same here.... will say lets see what you can do? akmal and jamsheed then hafeez then malik and then afridi and then younis and then misbah

Lol Hafeez's face will paint a picture of its own when facing Steyn

SA will need to bowl well to defend this on this pancake track.