Sri Lanka v Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Dambulla | 3 Aug 2009 | SL Innings

insaftak said:
u do realize that they are not bowling for us
Well.....I think this pitch is surely 300+ considering that if Pakistan was able to recover from 107/4 and score 288....certainly with a decent start it could have easily got 325 to 350....a winnable score...

Missing Gul here... IIRC, SL were reversing the ball later in our innings; maybe Gul could have gotten some? I have a feeling Jayawardene is about to get out

IAJ said:
What is happening out there? Is it that flat pitch? Did Pakistan bat too slow?
And why is Mahela finding the boundaries so easy. He has a career SR of mid 70s and now he is scoring at 110, must be real poor bowling. I am glad I'm at work and can only follow the score on cricinfo.
Well first of all this pitch is alot better than first 2 ODIs and definately there is poor bowlling as well...

Are we sure those 'undesirables' that were reported being in the hotel, did'nt actually make contact?

Javelin said:
Are we sure those 'undesirables' that were reported being in the hotel, did'nt actually make contact?

Somebody's gonna be rich after this series....

Javelin said:

If they had, we would have won.

Jayawardene calls for a runner. Guess he has cramped up. Younis, as always, is just smiling. Mathews comes out to run for Jayawardene.

^ That from cricinfo...

nice one younis....

Our fielding is also very pathetic today. Tight fielding compels batsmen to take more risks and they make mistakes.

Highest opening partnership in ODIs against Pak. Chalo ye record bhi ban gaya aaj.

A 10-wicket loss will be the total embarrasement!
Maybe end of Intikhab Alam and Younis? You never know with Pakistan cricket.

Pakistan Batting only clicks on the flat pitches...

Well with SriLankan Chase of the Pakistan's Target (chase still in progress) it is very much evident that this pitch is belter....full of runs...with no support at all for the bowllers...Our Batting only clicks when pitch is flat with no movement at all for the bowllers...

Could this be the turning point in the game? If you believe that then I will give you a phainti with size 100 Bata chappal asap!

There goes the 10 wicket win. That was the only reason this game was still worth watching.

Could this be the turning point in the game? If you believe that then I will give you a phainti with size 100 Bata chappal asap!

I believe it, i need some phainti

There's still a sniff of a chance here. It's going to take an AAA special (Afridi, Ajmal, Aamer).

What a brilliant opening partnership though!!

Good news for Pakistan, Jayawardene cant break Saeed Anwar's record of 192. Sl only needs 84 and he is only 118, .... :))

Kash we could move the rest of the innings to the pitch used in previous two matches. Even Pakistan can defend 80+ runs in 16 overs on that pitch..

hasanb said:
glad you finally realised that :P

not for my stance on NRO, MIlitary Operation or drone attacks, i will fight back if phainti was for my stance on these three

Remember guys, SL's batting hasn't exactly been in the best of forms either.

I have seen this happen time and again. After a big partnership, once one wicket falls, the other protagonist also goes fairly quickly. This has happened again!

insaftak said:
not for my stance on NRO, MIlitary Operation or drone attacks, i will fight back if phainti was for my stance on these three

i'll just say its for cricketing reasons then and proceed :))

but anyway back on topic...lets nip sanga out here, i really want our fielders to give him some real chirp in his ear right now.

This kandamby guy can be dangerous. I saw one of his innings against India now long ago and he really played well then. But two more wickets here and Pakistan will win InshaAllah

Ok all wanting phainti for wondering if we will win this - pls line up here.