Sri Lanka v Pakistan | Asia Cup: Match 1 | Dambulla | 15/06/2010 | Pakistan Innings

Shahzaib goes. Koi baat naheen. Bacha mulk aur qaum ka naam roshan kare ga. Bohat waqt hai.

Is it Afridi in?

cric_crazy said:
why is every 1 blaming shahziab .........r u guys nuts?? he is also playing his 1st odi......give him a break for god sake.......
His 15th.

lol at this batting lineup. Are we expecting these guys to perform in Tests in England?

Lahoria said:
Yeah they always bat their openers in the middle order :20: how about a few examples to back up your argument and don't mention Watson he was brought in as an allrounder.

Who said anything about openers? I was talking about batsmen who bat in the top order. which starts from 1 down. i.e. number 3 position.

Even Ricky Ponting was not a number 3 bat from the word go.

Well thats the end of Shahzaib's international career.

brave decision by afridi to come in so early. might be a foreshadowing of how he does in tests.

Moral of the story ... bat first in Dambulla lol

You guys are all being jerks..and harsh towards the two young debutants.

But thats the case for most of the Pak fans.They scream for selection of young talent and when they fail to perform on their first match,they scream curses.

Hypocrisy at the best

d0gers said:
lol at this batting lineup. Are we expecting these guys to perform in Tests in England?

anderson would destroy them if they can't play such bowling. however in tests butt/farhat might stick it out and amin has good technique.

Thank god this dasskaraa kid is gone!!!!

He need to go back and join his gaali ki tape ball team. That's were he can play big shots.

Super Sixer said:

But thats the case for most of the Pak fans.They scream for selection of young talent and when they fail to perform on their first match,they scream curses.

Hypocrisy at the best

I say OFF WITH OUR HEADS!!!

Super Sixer said:

Hypocrisy at the best

Its not surprising given how poor Shahzaib looks out there. He was out of place. Umar Amin deserves more chances, Shahzaib looked scared.

Poison said:
We're 4-33 in the 14th over, its panic stations not make or break.

We all know what we only need Afridi and Umar at the crease for 15 overs to win the game. hence make or break.

azk said:
brave decision by afridi to come in so early. might be a foreshadowing of how he does in tests.
sometime such comments make me laugh :D meray bhai 4 wkts are down ab nahi to kab aayega

Poison said:
We're 4-33 in the 14th over, its panic stations not make or break.
And the guy we really need in these situations we've decided to leave home. Umar Akmal and Fawad Alam are all too familiar with a situation like this.

200+ runs needed at a run a ball with hit and miss bats left.

Hmm..

Afridi :afridi I'd like to see a cameo even though this match is nearly a lost cause.

The real lesson is, don't lose toss.
No the moral of the story is players who knows how to rotate strike are much effective than power players : I was reffering to Alam :p

afridi ! On crease, six ! Looks like the young kids didn't do very much ,and a second six as i type

What a shot that second six was! :|

How many till he overtakes Jayasaurus?

mba0433l.jpg

Abdullah22 said:
Rameez is a traitor, it's as if he is singing "Pakistan struggling"
So what do you want him to say about how a team is doing when it's 50/4 in 15 overs? A flying start?

Hoping the debutants failed due to first-match pressure.
Have to say, liked the look of Amin till that shot.

Will give 'em another match

strongman123 said:
afridi did in 2 ball which shahzaib couldnt do in 33 ..

now u r comparing shahzaib wid afridi........one has played more than 200 games and one was nervously making his debut.......have some knowledge of cricket and then care to make a comment.....