Sri Lanka vs Pakistan | 1st test - Day 2 | Galle | 5/7/09

Loose shot by Misbah and he payed the price.

139 partnership ends.

A great partnership comes to an end. MY needs to go on to play a big innings.

its been a while now pak have weakness against left arm spin. no body plays it well except inzi

Well played Misbah good partnership with yousaf. Just hope we can have another 100 stand

Malik and Yousuf together at the crease. This should be interesting, theres a recent history between these two.

at the end of day 3
Pakistan 720/8 Dec

Srilanka in 2nd innings: 20/1

Kiya aisa ho sakta hai?

Huge shout for LBW on last ball before Tea. looked close.

Pakistan 225/5 @ Tea.

Good session for Pakistan.

Sufian84 said:
malik and yousuf together. how will that go?

Malik was genuinely cheering Yousuf's fifty in the dressing room. MoYo has a habit of doing things without engaging his brain first, his comments on Malik come under that umbrella.

Pakistan's session. First session that belonged clearly to one team.

Trail by 67 with 5 wickets in hand at Tea on Day 2.

Well Done Pakistan.

Pakistan need to try and get a 100+ lead here hopefully.

PakPassionate said:
at the end of day 3
Pakistan 720/8 Dec

Srilanka in 2nd innings: 20/1

Kiya aisa ho sakta hai?

yes it can happen :)
but only in ur dreams

Rh bat said:
pak on top now

I would not say were on top yet considering we have to bat last. Need a lead of atleast 100. Yousaf is the key the others need to play around him.

Pakistan need a 300+ lead here - anything less than that and I suggest dropping MoYo and making Malik captain again.

Moyo and Malik looking good together at the crease. Moyo gave advice to Malik at the end of the first over. He wouldnt have done that if there relationship wa sour. I think Yousuf has nothing against Malik the player, just Malik the captain.

Pakistan need a 300+ lead here - anything less than that and I suggest dropping MoYo and making Malik captain again.

Lol, give Yousuf a chance.

wouldve been great to go through that session without even losing one wicket, but nonetheless malik and moyo at the crease with akmal still to come, hopefully we can get a good lead here. 100+ is over optimistic at this stage we need to aim for 50+ once we get there if the lower order like gul can chip in too then who knows.

Moyo for hundred obvisuosly, but can he make it a comback to really cheer about....200 maybe.

Expecting contributions from both Malik and Akmal here

We need a decent lead since we'll bat last, but this has clearly been our session. If only we hadn't lost Misbah, but then it can't ever be perfect

Mercenary said:
Malik was genuinely cheering Yousuf's fifty in the dressing room. MoYo has a habit of doing things without engaging his brain first, his comments on Malik come under that umbrella.
They were good friends earlier. Hopefully Younis/Anti has sit them down to dsicuss their issues. Yousaf being older and religious person hopefully has been able to over look their recent issues and they move on.

OH well, as I said it yesterday, even if Pak took the route of Pak-A, we will be on the driving seat. I am hoping a day now w/o further casualty. We must cross 400 and ideally get close to 500 at least.

PakPassionate said:
acha then thura kam kar layty hain
wht abt 500/6? ab sahi hai na :14: :malik

yea that can happen :))

moyo will receive 5 lac rupees for his 200 from ijazz butt if that happened

Yusuf is a class act. What a great comeback. Now we realize how much we miss our most under-rated legend

Soemthing tells me MY will get dismissed in the 190s.

Id be extremely delighted if he gets to the 190s mark...inshallah he will and then maybe even go on!

Go on, jinx him, wont you MoMo. you didnt have breakfast with an Ind today, did you?

CricVet said:
Go on, jinx him, wont you MoMo. you didnt have breakfast with an Ind today, did you?
Come on, there's no such thing as a jinx.

Except that Saeed Anwar jinxing thread. That is for real. :D

OK this name lark is getting ridiculous now

HMRKB Herath

A lead of 80-100 could be brilliant for Pakistan - lets wait and see

Pak trailing by 67 at the moment.

is the pitch dead or they are making it look dead. why are they not rotating the strike??

Well, Test cricket is not all about the runs only. Malik is doing good. we need to extend the number of sessions.

we have to bat three more sessions atleast to get to a winning position more if we want to completely take SL out of the match

Ramiz being a Pakistani after a long time. Saying how we have contributed to cricket with many different things. While I type this he comes out with we gave you Sachin :/ maybe his still undecided.

feather said:
Ramiz being a Pakistani after a long time. Saying how we have contributed to cricket with many different things. While I type this he comes out with we gave you Sachin :/ maybe his still undecided.

He is talking about sub continent

cricketpassion said:
He is talking about sub continent
Yes, I know but rarely do you see him stand up for Pakistan cricket or be positive. So I was just having a laugh on his expense.

spectator said:
it seems like its 10 day test going on

Pakistan are playing it well.

Days 2 and 3 are the best days to bat, Pakistan should make sure they play as much of those as possible.